ibis Brighton City Centre - Station Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 6,541 reviews
ibis Brighton City Centre - Station
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Just a short ten minute walk to the historic Brighton Beach

  • Fogg's Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

  • Enjoy a coffee or tea in the hotel's in-house coffee shop

  • Pet-friendly hotel, with on-site facilities

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a dayPaying
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic and government guidelines we have taken the difficult decision to close the hotel. Our thoughts remain with everyone impacted across the world and we look forward to welcoming guests and visitors back soon.

Hotel location

ibis Brighton City Centre - Station

88-92 QUEENS ROAD
East Sussex
BN1 3XE
brighton
united kingdom

Tel: +4401273201000

Fax: (+44)01273774997

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK AIRPORT At 44.8km / 27.84 miles

  • By train

    BRIGHTON STATION At 0.01km / 0.01 miles

GPS :50.827802, -0.141454

Our accommodations

Standard Double Room with one double bed for up to two people

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Accessible room

Standard Twin Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Family room with 2 single beds + 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
Accessible room

Accessible standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15

Our restaurants and bars

Restaurant

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brighton City Centre - Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

6,541 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,988 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Ideally located close to rail station.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very friendly and fully understood our decision to check out 2 days early in order to return to Australia due to the Coronavirus situation worldwide.

Dear MARK V., Hope you arrived home safe. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Would you be so kind to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor ? Direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gray Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Being close to the Train Station and with discounted parking close, it's a great place to stay. Typical of IBIS , functional bed and bathrooms

Dear GRAY M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Would you be so kind to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor ? Direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable stay

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rob K. Couples - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, clean room, breakfast was good and the hotel is well located

Dear ROBERT K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Would you be so kind to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor ? Direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Good location, very clean

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kim Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always stay with ibis if we are away from home. We always know what we are getting. Only downside is that prices have risen quite a lot in the last couple of years

Dear KIM P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Would you be so kind to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor ? Direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kt Families - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable beds and facilities ok. Not spotless but ok. Breakfast a good standard.

Dear KATHERINE A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Room was cold and unconfortable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The AC is in the room did not stay on long enough to heat the room. The quilt was thin and inadequate. I was cold and slept badly. I have been using the local Premier Inn as an alternative hotel in recent months. I think Ibis really needs to look at the customer comfort in the hotel. Its very poor. I would rather have the inconvenience of walking to the PI than having a cold uncomfortable room.

Dear JONATHAN S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations due to our AC unit ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As an apology, and to demonstrate that we can indeed provide a peaceful stay, I would like to welcome you back for a complimentary one night stay including breakfast for you. Once you have a date in mind if you can e-mail me directly and I will gladly make a booking as long as we have availability. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Noisy bathroom

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alan L. Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms bit tired Toilet very noisy like a drill when taps running or toilet flushing. Could hear other toilets around making same sounds Did not lead to a good sleep

Dear ALAN S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As an apology, and to demonstrate that we can indeed provide a peaceful stay, I would like to welcome you back for a complimentary one night stay including breakfast for you. Once you have a date in mind if you can e-mail me directly and I will gladly make a booking as long as we have availability. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Good but expensive

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location. Basic room. My requests for a quiet room were accommodated by the staff. However room smelt foisty (damp smell). We had a Thursday to Sunday stay, 3 nights. The Saturday night price was very expensive at £131.10.

Dear MARGARET S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

An enjoyable evening

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was easy and pleasant. Complementary drink was promptly served. Room was very pleasant.

Dear DOMINIC O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Would you be so kind to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor ? Direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Very nice weekend in Brighton Ibis hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Estelle T. Families - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We've been staying at this hotel a few times now and we totally recommend. Staff is very helpful and kind, and hotel is clean, and central in Brighton.

Dear ESTELLE T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Would you be so kind to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor ? Direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Convenient stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter Solo - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean uncluttered room, excellent supportive bed, well designed bathroom. Good location

Dear MICHAEL W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Great Ibis

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chester Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely touch of a welcome note and macaroons in the room. Otherwise pretty basic but a decent nights sleep. Reception area pleasant. Great location right next to station. Great parking close by, reasonably priced for Brighton. Would stay again.

Dear MELANIE P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

V. -. S. Y. B. S. I. N. F. Families - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are very familiar with Ibis. Thanks for the nice welcome in the room !

Dear BETTY V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Would you be so kind to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor ? Direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

overall good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Orl Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I did like overall the staying at the ibis Brighton, Good location near train station and to walk to city centre, The room was well appointed (aircon working, good bed and all the TV channels), Toilet very small but ok, Always clean by the nice staff, the Iron room was in floor 4 (as I need to iron for work but not an issue for me), The problem for me was the breakfast as not to much options for £9 (open yogurt and open cereals which I didn't touch as just not fresh and touch by other guests- should be individual packages) I only had a piece of bread, butter, cheese and some cucumber and tomato and egg. Coffee and tea options was ok, you did have some times fresh fruit like apple and kiwi which was nice (should add bananas to it), the reception staff were great and good options of beers at the bar. Another good point you have a computer access if need to check details or flight check in That's great Overall I would comeback again for sure. Keep up the good job.

Dear ORLY S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Awful night sleep

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Francesca Friends - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in the hotel as we were due to be running brighton half marathon the next day. Welcomed by a lovely treat by hotel staff which was lovely and very thoughtful. However, when we were sleeping, throughout the night, the noise from other rooms, and the corridor was RIDICULOUS. We were told we had a quiet room when we checked in however, there was nothing quiet about the room. If a room either side of us used water you could hear GUSHING water sounds in the room. Throughout the night, when people were returning to their rooms, you could hear doors opening and closing, you could hear the conversations people were having in the room next door. We could hear people crying in other rooms! For some reason your hotel rooms only have 3 plug sockets?! Which when you have 3 people staying in a room, doesn't really work that well. Really disappointed in our stay, and will never book the hotel again. I will say your staff are pleasant and the little touch was lovely. However, that's null and void due to barely getting any sleep throughout the night.

Dear Francesca, Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're first of all glad to read you have enjoyed our thoughtful welcome by our staff. To expect a quiet and relaxing Sunday night is of course perfectly reasonable, and on this occasion you did not receive it because of our building structure. As an apology, and to demonstrate that we can indeed provide a peaceful stay, I would like to welcome you back for a complimentary one night stay including breakfast for you. Once you have a date in mind if you can e-mail me directly and I will gladly make a booking as long as we have availability. We hope you did enjoy your time in Brighton anyway and had great run at Half Marathon? Once again we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and really hope that you will come back to our hotel for a future stay . Kind Regards Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Truly amazing.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Michael Couples - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent.

Dear MIKE R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Would you be so kind to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor ? Direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Excellent Choice

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Johnny Friends - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is one of the best IBIS hotels that I have used. Good location, comfortable and good service. Highly recommended to family and friends.

Dear JOHN T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Would you be so kind to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor ? Direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Close to train station

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jane E. Friends - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very convenient location near the station and a short walk to the lanes. Room was good size, floor could’ve been a bit cleaner but otherwise good. We were in basement with no real view but it was fine as awful weather outside anyway.

Dear JANE E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager

Good location from Brighton train station

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John T. Solo - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Smooth check in and checkout experience. Room was clean and organised upon arrival.

Dear JOHN T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Brighton City Centre - Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Would you be so kind to share your experience with others on Trip Advisor ? Direct link to our page: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186273-d44…-Reviews-Ibis_Brighton_City_Centre-Brighton_East_Sussex_England.html Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brighton