Sofitel London Gatwick

Sofitel London Gatwick 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 2,358 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • On-site leisure facilities, including a dedicated gym

  • On-site restaurant with a range of International dishes

  • North Terminal and is only a two minute journey

  • Located next to London Gatwick Airport

  • 14 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 300 guests

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Sofitel London Gatwick

North terminal, Gatwick Airport, West Sussex
RH6 0PH CRAWLEY
United Kingdom

  • EASTWAY & RAIL LINK:  GATWICK AIRPORT

  • NORTH TERMINAL GATWICK AIRPORT:  GATWICK AIRPORT

  • By plane

    HEATHROW At 56km / 35 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    GATWICK At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    GATWICK AIRPORT TRAIN STATION At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    LONDON ST PANCRAS At 26km / 16 miles

GPS:51.161121, -0.176867

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

After long travels or meetings, experience the comfort of a luxury bed in 518 luxury Gatwick hotel rooms. Family-friendly, we have cribs and rollaway beds. All rooms have complimentary WiFi. Luxury Club rooms have access to the Sofitel Club Lounge.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  2,358 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  10,610 reviews

Dissapointing this time around

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

ultimatesi Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

Stayed here many times, first time back in a two years and was slightly disappointed. Room was clean , nice shower but bed was very uncomfortable. Check in staff were friendly and efficient however some of the bar staff felt like an inconvenience serving us, no smile, no interaction. The evening food at Le Ceil was also very very dissapointing , overpriced and was clearly all microwaved, was very disappointed and would not eat there again. The guy in the club lonuge was lovely, very friendly, efficient and service with a be smile. Overall was disappointed as have stayed here many many times and the service is usually great.

Lunch at La Terrasse

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Colin G Families - TripAdvisor review

We had a beautiful lunch at La Terrasse at Sofitel Gatwick today. The food was fantastic, with a lovely, varied menu. I chose the Club sandwich which was delicious. We received impeccable service from Stan who was very attentive. Thank you so much.

Excellent service in top airport hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Bob M Families - TripAdvisor review

Well located as right by the link train for N and S terminals. Brilliant friendly staff. Getting rare nowadays but these guys were excellent. Room was modern and efficient if a bit souless. We had a runway view which is probably worth the extra if you are their in daytime. Slot of the rooms are interior and overlook the lobby. Breakfast was good . Restaurant was busy but manageable. Again service was friendly. I've stayed at the Sofitel LHR and from memory that was a bit more glitzy, but the LGW version is a nice was to start or end a flight.

Hello Bob M, Thank you so much for taking the time out in leaving a feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely time with us. We do our utmost best to provide a warm and relaxing environment to all our guest to enjoy themselves, and to use our facilities as much as they want. Your feedback means a lot and will be passed on to the team. We hope you have a safe flight and enjoy your holiday. A pleasure having you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the near future. Kind regards,

Love the Location for Trips In And Out of Gatwick

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Joshua S TripAdvisor review

With a high enough status, you get upgrade to the Club level and it's real convenient. My wife and I stayed here as we were flying out the next day from Gatwick, but the morning we arrived at the hotel, we needed an early check-in to drop things off in the room before heading into London for a sporting event. The staff was prepared for our stay, got us checked in and gave us a package that we had delivered there a day earlier. Everything went off without a hitch. The stay was very nice. The room and bathroom were in good condition. We love the ESPA amenities. The breakfast in the morning was hearty and the clubs snacks in the evening were solid albeit the space fills up quickly. Great stay, we'll be back!

Hello Joshua S, Thank you so much for taking the time out in leaving a feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you and the Mrs had a lovely time with us and was able to enjoy facilities. Your feedback means a lot and will be passed on to the team. We hope you have a safe flight and enjoy your holiday. A pleasure having you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the near future. Kind regards,

Let down by a few basics….

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

DBunts46 Business - TripAdvisor review

The disappointing thing about my stay was the failure of the reception staff who checked me in and out to meet the most basic customer service. The check in guy was abrupt and didn’t bother to explain any of the facilities in the hotel, checkout was even worse, I wasn’t even acknowledged or greeted just processed.

Hello DBunts46, Thank you so much for taking the time out in leaving a feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear about your check-in and out experience with us. We do our utmost best to provide a warn and relaxing environment for all our guest to fell happy when with us away from home. I can see that we failed to do that for you when you arrived as well as departed with us. Your feedback means a lot and will be passed on to the relevant department so that they can be re-trained and explained how to showcase their customer service skills. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards,

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 795 reviews 8.6/10 Location
  • 1,640 reviews 8.2/10 Room
  • 1,346 reviews 7.4/10 Service
  • 7 reviews 9.2/10 WiFi
  • 917 reviews 7.9/10 Comfort
  • 699 reviews 5.5/10 Food
  • 410 reviews 8.2/10 Cleanliness
  • 389 reviews 2.9/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in CRAWLEY