Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 41,500 reviews
Sofitel London Gatwick
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • On-site leisure facilities, including a dedicated gym

  • Two restaurants, with a range of International dishes

  • North Terminal and is only a two minute journey

  • Located next to London Gatwick Airport

  • 14 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 300 guests

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic and government guidelines we have taken the difficult decision to close the hotel. Our thoughts remain with everyone impacted across the world and we look forward to welcoming guests and visitors back soon.

Hotel location

Sofitel London Gatwick

North terminal
Gatwick Airport
West Sussex
RH6 0PH
crawley
united kingdom

Tel: +441293567070

Fax: (+44)1293/555037

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • EASTWAY & RAIL LINK :  GATWICK AIRPORT

  • NORTH TERMINAL GATWICK AIRPORT :  GATWICK AIRPORT

  • By plane

    HEATHROW At 56.32km / 35 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    GATWICK At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    LONDON ST PANCRAS At 26km / 16.16 miles

GPS :51.161121, -0.176867

Our accommodations

After long travels or meetings, experience the comfort of a luxury bed in 518 luxury Gatwick hotel rooms. Family-friendly, we have cribs and rollaway beds. All rooms have complimentary WiFi. Luxury Club rooms have access to the Sofitel Club Lounge.

CLASSIC ROOM - 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

CLASSIC ROOM - 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Accessible Classic Room with Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Breakfast in bed
  • Automatic wake up call
  • Direct dial telephone

SUPERIOR ROOM - 1 queen-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

SUPERIOR ROOM - 2 Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 Queen Size Bed, Runway View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Luxury Room Club Sofitel - 1 queen-size bed, lounge access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

LUXURY ROOM, Club Millesime Access, 1 Queen Bed - Runway View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Junior Suite - 1 queen-size bed and 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 36
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

PRESTIGE SUITE, Club Millesime Access, 1 King Size Bed, 1 living room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 52
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

VANDA RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

This restaurant offers a diverse selection of Oriental dishes using the finest fresh ingredients, along with a great range of drinks from the region to enjoy with dinner.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA BRASSERIE

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

A stylish relaxed restaurant boasting two Rosettes. Our award winning Executive Chef, David Woods has created a modern British menu with a French accent, using the finest locally sourced ingredients.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

URBAN CAFE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Where street meets chic, a café style terrace offering all day dining. Bringing a World of Flavours to your plate!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA TERRASSE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The social hub of the hotel, and the perfect place for a coffee, light lunch or dinner and drinks with friends. La Terrasse serves beer, wine, a wide selection of spirits, cocktails, soft drinks and a variety of hot drinks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE CIEL

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Elevated on the first floor offering a great view of the bustling lobby lies Le Ciel. A wide variety of wine, spirits and cocktails are available throughout the evening. The perfect setting to indulge yourself in our sumptuous selection.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 267

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 220 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel London Gatwick

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

41,500 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

10,399 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Natalie Couples - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our 4th stay. Our holiday was cancelled due to the Coronavirus outbreak but our room at the Sofitel had been paid for and we could not get our money back so decided just to have a night away. We always enjoy our stay.

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr S. R. Solo - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First time here . After long flight from oz and with coronavirus about I had to stay 1 night the staff were great even had room service which was limited but was great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marc Families - 01/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fine, But I haven't received my deposited amount into my card. And They didn't provided any final invoice.

We loved how central everything was at the hotel. The restaurants and bar at the hotel as well as in the airport area.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nick J. Families - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The friendliness of the reception. The cleanliness of the hotel and room?

Emergency travel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M S. Business - 28/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had to return to my home, which entailed an early morning flight, so stayed over at Sofitel Gatwick.

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your rating regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back under better circumstances and provide you with our services, Until then stay safe and well. Thank you once again/ With warm regards, Katerina Stasinou Guest Relations Executive

Its good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wan M. S. Families - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Tqvm for guy at reception, For give me a short stay for my family with amazing exp. Appreciated your support and time. Worth to stay. 1 night stay due to flight cancellation.

Dear Mr.W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As we would like to give the public a chance to get to know your experience and also to motivate our team to strive better in providing excellent Customer Service, it would be much appreciated if you could take your time to leave your review on TripAdvisor using the link provided below. Thank you once again for your positive review and I look forward in welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Lelly Jane Balaz Guest Relations Executive http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g187051-d243420-Reviews-Sofitel_London_Gatwick-Crawley_West_Sussex_England.html

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location of the airport is very convenient especially for those who travels to London just for a connecting flight. During this quarantine period, it is better to stay near the airport and not to go out to the city.

Dear Mr. Floyd F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As we would like to give the public a chance to get to know your experience and also to motivate our team to strive better in providing excellent Customer Service, it would be much appreciated if you could take your time to leave your review on TripAdvisor using the link provided below. Thank you once again for your positive review and I look forward in welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Lelly Jane Balaz Guest Relations Team http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g187051-d243420-Reviews-Sofitel_London_Gatwick-Crawley_West_Sussex_England.html

Perfect for a stay before flight

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Angela Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at the Sofitel a couple of times and it is perfect for a stay before you fly. A wonderful welcome from the front desk staff. The hotel is very comfortable and in a great position. Good selection of restaurants and bars that makes it easy to relax as soon as you arrive. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. It is also easy to use the walk way into the airport to the departure desks. A big thanks to one of your porters who actually helped us all the way to the Emirates desk as we were two older ladies with very heavy cases, although he was only required to help to the end of the walkway. I would definitely stay again.

Dear Mrs Angela D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As we would like to give the public a chance to get to know your experience and also to motivate our team to strive better in providing excellent Customer Service, it would be much appreciated if you could take your time to leave your review on TripAdvisor using the link provided below. Thank you once again for your positive review and I look forward in welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Lelly Jane Balaz Guest Relations Team http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g187051-d243420-Reviews-Sofitel_London_Gatwick-Crawley_West_Sussex_England.html
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Julie-ann B. Couples - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

At 1st they could not find our booking which was a worry.

Dear Mrs J B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lelly Jane Balaz Guest Relations Executive

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Raymond E. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed as we had an early morning flight. Checking in was nice and easy. My room had a great view, and I asked for the same room as my last stay.

Dear Mr Raymond, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As we would like to give the public a chance to get to know your experience and also to motivate our team to strive better in providing excellent Customer Service, it would be much appreciated if you could take your time to leave your review on TripAdvisor using the link provided below. Thank you once again for your positive review and I look forward in welcoming you back soon on the same room! With warm regards, Katerina Stasinou Guest Relations Executive http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g187051-d243420-Reviews-Sofitel_London_Gatwick-Crawley_West_Sussex_England.html

Fantastic staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tor V. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

One of the staff offered to order bustickets to Stansted next day. He paid the amont with his credit card so we could pay him in cash as we had lost our cards.

Dear Mr V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As we would like to give the public a chance to get to know your experience and also to motivate our team to strive better in providing excellent Customer Service, it would be much appreciated if you could take your time to leave your review on TripAdvisor using the link provided below. Thank you once again for your positive review and I look forward in welcoming you back soon! With warm regards, Katerina Stasinou Guest Relations Executive http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g187051-d243420-Reviews-Sofitel_London_Gatwick-Crawley_West_Sussex_England.html

Great welcome by staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karen S. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A quick overnight stop when trying to get home . Very good , efficient and helpful service

Dear Mrs s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As we would like to give the public a chance to get to know your experience and also to motivate our team to strive better in providing excellent Customer Service, it would be much appreciated if you could take your time to leave your review on TripAdvisor using the link provided below. Thank you once again for your positive review and I look forward in welcoming you back soon! With warm regards, Katerina Stasinou Guest Relations Executive http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g187051-d243420-Reviews-Sofitel_London_Gatwick-Crawley_West_Sussex_England.html

Perfect start to our vacation, wish we would have stayed with you longer

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lin W. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect hospitality from front of house through to our checkout.

Dear Mrs W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As we would like to give the public a chance to get to know your experience and also to motivate our team to strive better in providing excellent Customer Service, it would be much appreciated if you could take your time to leave your review on TripAdvisor using the link provided below. Thank you once again for your positive review and I look forward in welcoming you back soon! With warm regards, Katerina Stasinou Guest Relations Executive http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g187051-d243420-Reviews-Sofitel_London_Gatwick-Crawley_West_Sussex_England.html

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Russell Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

One MAJOR COMPLAINT we informed customer service desk that the sanitizer by the lifts on reception was empty this was on our arrival about 14.30 when we went down for dinner about 19.30 it was still empty. In these difficult times this should have been attended to.

Dear Mr Alick A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel London Gatwick. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lelly Jane Balaz Guest Relation Executive

Perfect for access to Gatwick

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Glynis S. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful helpful staff. Great rooms. Great breakfast choices. Highly recommended.

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As we would like to give the public a chance to get to know your experience and also to motivate our team to strive better in providing excellent Customer Service, it would be much appreciated if you could take your time to leave your review on TripAdvisor using the link provided below. Thank you once again for your positive review and I look forward in welcoming you back soon! With warm regards, Katerina Stasinou Guest Relations Executive http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g187051-d243420-Reviews-Sofitel_London_Gatwick-Crawley_West_Sussex_England.html
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Prepaid room (non-refundable) but could not use it due to Covid19. Then I receive your (clearly computerized) email saying "Thank you for your stay with us". You might want to actually connect personally with your guests.

Dear Mr David D., Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I sorry to hear that you could not used your reservation . As our priority is to ensure our customers are receiving impeccable service, please be rest assured that I have addressed your valued points to the relevant Head of Departments for further review in regards to our Survey questionnaire. Please allow me to share with you that as per our record we received your request in regards to your arrival time which was meant to be at 23:40 on the 23th of March. In this case your reservations was pre-checked in and that why you have received this automatic email. I hope to have an opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. I would like to remain at your assistance for any future stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly. Sincerely, Lelly Jane Balaz Guest Relations Executive

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ml B. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we stayed for 3 nights waiting for our flight to Canada. The hotel restaurants were very good, with a nice variety of food options. We enjoyed the location walking to Horley and busing to Crawley.

Dear Mrs B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As we would like to give the public a chance to get to know your experience and also to motivate our team to strive better in providing excellent Customer Service, it would be much appreciated if you could take your time to leave your review on TripAdvisor using the link provided below. Thank you once again for your positive review and I look forward in welcoming you back soon! With warm regards, Katerina Stasinou Guest Relations Executive http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g187051-d243420-Reviews-Sofitel_London_Gatwick-Crawley_West_Sussex_England.html

Pre holiday stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A H. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had any early monday morning flight so decided on a hotel stay the night before at gatwick, we used the hotel parking, check in was easy enough, superior room was nice and clean, and on return car was exactly where we left it. A very easy process.

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel London Gatwick. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As we would like to give the public a chance to get to know your experience and also to motivate our team to strive better in providing excellent Customer Service, it would be much appreciated if you could take your time to leave your review on TripAdvisor using the link provided below. Thank you once again for your positive review and I look forward in welcoming you back soon! With warm regards, Katerina Stasinou Guest Relations Executive http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g187051-d243420-Reviews-Sofitel_London_Gatwick-Crawley_West_Sussex_England.html

Service ossues

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Miguel F. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived at 8 pm asked for a corkscrew at checkin and it took 3 tries to get one! First was a bottle opener, 2nd try was two bottles of water and the third, a waiter had to come up. Breakfast was Included in the price we paid, with covid19 going on, there was a buffet with no Sneeze guards and everyone using the same utensils. Asked to prefer off the menu and was told ok. 40 minutes later NO FOOD yet and we had to leave to get to the airport. The restaurant was not full. Front desk didn’t seem to care and when I called back to speak to the GM, apparently no managers exist on the weekend. Maybe no problems every happen on the weekend?

Dear Mr F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel London Gatwick. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies as I do recognize that the shortcomings you had encountered during your recent visit has impacted your overall satisfaction. Our guests are our number one priority and I was very disappointed to read that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. Please rest assured that this is certainly not the level of service you should have received at the Sofitel London Gatwick. I have already shared your review with our team in order to make sure that we avoid any similar inconvenience in the future. I will be glad to offer you a complimentary upgrade based on a classic room for your next stay with 10% discount in all Food & Beverage facilities of the Hotel. The current situation is very challenging for everyone and we are trying to do our best to be there for our guests. I would like to remain at your disposal for any future stay in order to personally oversee your reservation and make sure that we will exceed your expectations . I am looking forward to welcoming you back, Until then stay safe please, With warm regards, Katerina Stasinou Guest Relations Executive

Well located, clean, professional

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nicola Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The shower did not work in our room very well, the diverter value was faulty and water still ran out of the bathtub nozzle making the flow in the shower inconsistent and low.

Dear Mrs S., Thank you very much for your kind and constructive review. I am glad to read that your overall stay was positive and pleasant. Please accept my apologies for the shortcoming that you faced with your room. As our guests are our number one priority ,we always strive to improve our services and we are very grateful for your feedback as it will definitely contribute to this direction. Please rest assured that I will address your valued feedback to the relevant head of department for further review and action. I have also left notes on your profile in order to make sure that we will better serve you in the future and that we avoid any similar inconvenience. Thank you once again for your kind review We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Until then stay safe please. With warm regards, Katerina Stasinou Guest Relations Executive
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in crawley