Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 21,605 reviews
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Onsite Cafe, Bar and Buffet Restaurant

  • Private saltwater lagoon

  • Walking distance to the patrolled surf beach

  • Le Club AccorHotels members save on resort beverages with MyGlass

  • Treat the kids to all-inclusive meals and activities with MyKids by Le Club AccorHotels

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for childrenPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Services for children
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Self-service catering
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort

270 Ocean Drive
Sunshine Coast
4564
twin waters
australia

Tel: +61754488000

Fax: (+61)7/54488001

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • MAROOCHYDORE :   BUS TERMINAL DOMESTIC AIRPORT

  • By plane

    MAROOCHYDORE At 9.7km / 6.03 miles

  • By plane

    SUNSHINE COAST AIRPORT At 9.7km / 6.03 miles

  • By train

    NAMBOUR At 20km / 12.43 miles

GPS :-26.631233, 153.097443

Our accommodations

Visitors looking for hotels in the Sunshine Coast can choose from an extensive selection of accommodation options at Novotel Twin Waters Resort. This impressive Sunshine Coast hotel features 361 guest rooms and suites, each offering everything needed for a relaxing stay. Spacious and tastefully appointed, each room provides a peaceful retreat, featuring comfortable bedding, air-conditioning, a TV with pay-per-view channels and room service ordering, tea and coffee facilities and an ensuite.

Accessible room

Resort Room 1 Queen Bed Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Resort Room 2 Double Beds Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Resort Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bed Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Resort Room 1 Queen Bed Lagoon View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: Lagoon view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Resort Room 2 Double Beds Lagoon View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: Lagoon view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Resort Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bed Lagoon View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Lagoon view *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 52
  • Views: Garden side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed Lagoon View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 52
  • Views: Lagoon view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Overwater Lagoon Suite 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 75
  • Views: Lagoon view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Suite 1 King 1 Queen 1 Single Bed Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 77
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

2 Bedroom Suite 1 King 1 Queen 1 Single Bed Lagoon View

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 77
  • Views: Lagoon view *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

NOUVEAU RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Nouveau Restaurant is a cosmopolitan buffet style restaurant offering indoor and outdoor al fresco dining with lagoon and garden views. Open 7 days for breakfast & Friday & Saturday nights for Seafood Buffet dinner. Bookings essential for groups of 8+

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE DELI CAFE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

The Deli Cafe is centrally located in the main foyer. The Deli offers a large range of grocery products, a bottle shop selection and a range of fine coffees and teas. The flair of our pastry chef is reflected in the delicious savories and pastries.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

08:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SOLA

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Available for private functions

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 1,125

  • Maximum capacity: 1,400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 800 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

21,605 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

101 reviews

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mel Families - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic package deal, upgrade upon arrival - which in hindsight is the room we shouldve originally booked and is the room we will book when we return in future. Great accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff, delicious food, great pool and amazing lake and lake activities. LOVED OUR STAY! Negatives: 1. Not enough parking for all guests staying at the resort. We left the resort on Saturday Night for a birthday party. When we returned there were 0 parks at the resort. We had to park at the football field and carry our previously sleeping 3yo from the car to accom in the rain. When we spoke to staff about the issue they said their were more rooms than car parks, so not everyone would be able to park onsite. 2. Staff would not open bifold doors at buffet breakfast each morning. We booked in Feb, so it was hot, humid and the restaurant was sweltering first thing in the morning. Multiple people requested the doors be open, but staff refused. Breakfast was therefore sweltering and uncomfortable when it couldve been a gorgeous start to the day. 3. Sticky tables at buffet breakfast. As in, you had to use a lot of force to lift plates or glasses off the table as they literally stuck to the surface. This wasnt due to lack of cleaning but instead the protective film on most of the tables appears to have melted, causing the excessively sticky surface. 4. Terrible signage to find rooms.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The person organising our conference has emailed feedback directly.

Good for Business

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Neil G. Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Attending a conference followed by a meeting I found the stay to be pleasent. The Conference team worked very well and I was happy with our event. Reception areas seem to be always understaffed. Area for improvement.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

General common areas of the hotel were pretty good, but the room was very dated and disappointing, in particular the bathroom.

Weekend away

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Phil H. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quite happy generally - no TV - system problems The room very clean - somewhat tired Excellent food

Fantastic staff service and location but very ageing buildings

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mr C. P. Families - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The new reception is fantastic, as is the solar bar. It’s great to see money being spent here but unfortunately the over water room we were in (464) was very badly run down. The timber structures are suffering wet rot, there was mould though the bathrooms, couch and behind the curtains, carpets and couch stained badly and the walls are in dire need of a repaint. To have these rooms listed at $429 per night, I feel in their condition is a bit of a gouge. The pool surfaces are still in need of a repair, and the external roof beams on the main building are rotting badly. The interim fix of an orange tie down strap is clearly visible from the pool. If required I can provide photos of these for your management to review. I’m not a negative survey person but I do believe this needs to be brought to the attention of management. That said the staff were fantastic, the food was great, the jumping trampoline was a great new addition which the kids loved, and the catamarans were in good repair.

Great, relaxing stay.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Brian H. Families - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

During our stay and the wedding we only managed to use the room, bar and restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we would definitely consider a longer stay when we have time.

Dear Brian, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Stephanie De Colle Guest Service Agent

Great location fantastic staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

William R. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great food, srink, staff, location. Great package over all

Dear William, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Stephanie De Colle Guest Service Agent

Good 'all in one' stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Belinda Friends - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Facilities nice, service from staff (welcome, helpul, friendly level) poor.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Polly Families - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The pool area was filthy. There was plenty of time in the morning before people entered the pool area to wash away the sand, dirt and debris from the past night’s rains. I was shocked you would allow your pool area to be so filthy especially on a Saturday!

Great food and atmosphere bit dirty

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Charlie Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the buffet breakfast and seafood dinner and the atmosphere was really awesome and super relaxing. Our waitress was amazing The only bad things were: there was spider webs in my room and the pool was a bit dirty a band-aid touched me.

Very low quality room. But in a good location to hotel amenities

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Carolyn Families - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great buffet breakfast! Meals at restaurant we 're below expectations.

Little time to make the most of the facilities on offer

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gary A. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The foyer and entrance were lovely and gave great promise for what was to follow. The rooms however were very dated and less than impressive. Quite a slump from initial impressions in the foyer.

Tired rooms

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Fiona Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Experience was fine overall everything is looking tired and run down needs a fresh paint and updating

Lovely surrounding but very tired and old

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sue Families - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have been there multiple times over the years but there for a wedding this time. Floor in room was gritty and not clean and room had a musty smell. All the rooms are run down. All the tables at breakfast are so dirty your arms and plates stick to them. The heat inside Lily's for the wedding reception was unbearable as the air conditioning wasn't working. A disappointing experience. The resort needs a complete overall that is long overdue. The rooms need it far more than the reception and bar area did and they are the only areas that have been updated.

Very pleasant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Karen Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay it was so nice and relaxing and enjoyed the kayaks thankyou

Dear Karen, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Stephanie De Colle Guest Service Agent

very pleasant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kevin F. Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very relaxing

Dear Kevin, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Stephanie De Colle Guest Service Agent

wedding disater

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sharon Families - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we stayed at the Novotel Twin Waters to attend a wedding. So many things went wrong which ruined what should have been a beautiful day and I was disappointed and deeply hurt on behalf of the poor bride and groom. The buggy service was poorly organized (leaving the bridal party stranded in the hot sun for 30 minutes waiting, because they had been 'forgotten'!). Aside from the wedding disasters, my 90 year old father was put in a room that had shower over bath configuration. No grab rails, no support. What stupidity expecting an old man to climb in the shower with nothing to hold on to.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rohan Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great!

Dear Rohan, Thank you for sharing your experience with me and I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We endeavour to provide all guests with a positive experience, on this occasion, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. As always, we wish you the best and join us again for a well deserved break, Sincerely, Stephanie De Colle Guest Service Agent

Weekend away

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Helen Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked a weekend getaway to celebrate a wedding anniversary. (We have stayed several times over the years.) We enjoyed a relaxing time and the breakfast buffet was great! The revamped foyer is impressive and we look forward to revamp of guest rooms in future. The few frustrating things we found were very noisy AC in our room, lack of accessible power points for our devices, and insufficient car parking places - we went off-site to visit local relatives Saturday mid-afternoon and when we returned after dark, all the parking places (and non-parking places in between!) were taken!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in twin waters