Novotel Budapest Danube 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 184 reviews

Novotel Budapest Danube - Image 1
Novotel Budapest Danube - Image 2
Novotel Budapest Danube - Image 3
Novotel Budapest Danube - Image 4


ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel extras

  • Total 175 modern guestrooms, upgraded room types with River view are available.

  • NOVO2 Lounge Bar is the perfect place to rest or for business and social meetings.

  • 4 meeting rooms with natural light overlooking to the Parliament.

  • Central location with easy access to tourist attractions.

  • Complimentary WIFI and Novotel Gym to reenergize yourself

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers


Hotel location

Novotel Budapest Danube

Bem Rakpart 33-34, NTAK: SZ19000074, szálloda

GPS:47.508529, 19.039137

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service


NOVO2 lounge bar is a combination of a bar and a restaurant - a perfect place for rest, as well as business and social meetings.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  184 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,312 reviews

Great location to explore the city

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Lorant K TripAdvisor review

Great location and friendly atmosphere. I arrived early morning but my room was ready and could do the check in. My room was facing the Hungarian Parliament which is beautiful all day long. Clean room and nice friendly staff. Easy to explore the city.

First time in Budapest. 5 night stay. Picked the wrong hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

speedracer211 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

It's my first trip to Budapest and I'm currently staying here for 5 nights. I booked a Jr. Suite room with a view of the Parliament. The view is good and the staff at the restaurant are nice but that's it. The front desk staff is not pleasant or helpful. I wasn't expecting American style hospitality or Asian efficiency but you would walk up the front desk and they wouldn't acknowledge you until you spoke. A simple request for some ice at night was denied saying he couldn't get it for me because the restaurant is closed. I pointed out that the website, menu, in-room menu and app all list items available for 24 hours. He told me it was not possible. In-room climate control doesn't exist. You can set the thermostat to whatever temperature you want but it doesn't matter. You can either have the fan on or off. Housekeeping is not thorough and there's really nothing around as far as nice restaurants. If I wasn't leaving in two days I'd switch to another hotel and eat the cost. This is not a 4 star hotel. It is at best a 3 star hotel with budget hotel service.

Lovely Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nick Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant , helpful staff , delicious food in your restaurant.

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Novotel Budapest Danube. We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our helpful staff and delicious food. At Novotel, we strive every day to make sure that our guests have an enjoyable experience and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed yours. We hope that if you visit again, you will continue to experience the same level of service and satisfaction. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Tamás Pintér General Manager

No air con

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Chris H. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very uncomfortable nights due to air con not on - unbeatably warm and unable to open the window sufficiently to cool down. Was not told by reception air con wasn’t working so actually made temp worse on first night when I thought I’d turned it on. Noisy inner courtyard which window (barely) opened on to as staff took breaks, emptied rubbish etc No complimentary water in room - had to use tap/buy in ( or pay ridiculous bar price) Generally not good VFM - will definitely look for Air BnB next time.

Dear Chris H., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We understand that you were disappointed in not being able to access air conditioning during your stay. At Novotel Budapest Danube, we strive to provide the best possible service and comfort for all our guests and we apologize that your stay did not meet our own standards. We understand how essential air conditioning can be in the summer months and we take feedback of this kind seriously. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our services and offering for future guests. Sincerely, Tamás Pintér General Manager Novotel Budapest Danube

Location location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Roz Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing view and great restaurant

Dear Roz, Thank you for your review of Novotel Budapest Danube! We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the amazing view and great restaurant. At Novotel, we strive to provide our guests with an excellent experience every time they stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and are grateful that you chose us for your stay. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Best regards, Tamás Pintér General Manager Novotel Budapest Danube

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 561 reviews 9.4/10 Location
  • 653 reviews 6.6/10 Room
  • 380 reviews 7.9/10 Service
  • 8 reviews 7.6/10 WiFi
  • 298 reviews 8/10 Breakfast
  • 221 reviews 4.8/10 Comfort
  • 192 reviews 7.2/10 Cleanliness
  • 102 reviews 4.8/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Budapest