ibis Luxembourg Sud Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 430 reviews
ibis Luxembourg Sud
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WIFI

  • Free private outdoor parking

  • Close A3/E25 highway with easy connection to France

  • American Breakfast Buffet

  • 10 minutes from Luxembourg City center and 20 minutes from the Airport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Luxembourg Sud

Rue de Turi
L-3378
livange
luxembourg

Tel: +352265201

Fax: (+352)26522929

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    FINDEL AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By car

    BETTEMBOURG At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS :49.532061, 6.111746

Our accommodations

At ibis Luxembourg Sud the rooms are inviting, modern and cozy in order to ensure a pleasant stay. The hotel offers rooms with a double bed, twin bed rooms and the option to have an extra bed. The rooms are all equipped with the Sweet Bed by ibis for your sleeping comfort and a functional bathroom.

ROOM WITH A DOUBLE BED EQUIPPED WITH THE NEW BEDDING

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 15

Standard Room with one double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed equipped the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Generous portions, an authentic, warm ambiance... In a good place for getting together.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 120

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Luxembourg Sud

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,802 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

430 reviews

unfortunately, not a good night

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gariba Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

2 bad points disappoint me - Access to the hotel not clearly indicated ==> sign with the name of the hotel not illuminated; not visible .. I spent 20 min looking to the correct entry - Toilet ventilation turned all night, too noisy

Dear Gariba, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We regret to hear that you had difficulties finding us, our team are always available on the telephone to assist with directions. We wish that you had notified of the issue with your room while on site so that we could have taken immediate action and if necessary, have found you another room. We hope that you will return for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steven Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed comfortable, restaurant nice with good selection, check out quick. Check in very very slow

Calm and pleasant

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Saudibunny Solo travel - 18/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

As always the room was ready and all was in good order. The restaurant service was good and welcoming. I am always happy to stay here after a long drive. I a, always happy to be given a room on a higher floor as the views are better, even for a short stay.

Uncomfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sarfaraz T. Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for 2 nights and I found the room to be very dark. The beds were not comfortable at all.

Dear Sarfaraz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear that the lighting was not to your personal taste and that you were not satisfied with your signature Ibis Sweet Bed. Please let us know of such concerns in the future so that our team may do their best to find a more comfortable solution. We want to ensure that every guest gets a good night's sleep and we are always eager to assist in any way possible. We do hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Nice breakfast, but room sleeping conditions (due to room temperature) below par.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sander Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was small and to warm to sleep. When turning on the air conditioning, all the way to low, only extreme warm air came out, which felt like tropical climate in countries like Malaysia. I immediately switched it of again to make the room not more warm. When checking with the front desk I was told that the airconditioning was switched of and they had not anticipated it to be this warm for the time of year. There was nothing they could do about it, seriously?!? The only thing they offered me was a small fan. I do appreciate the gesture, but it was not enough unfortunately. Opening the window, secured to open only a little, helped just a bit, but did not bring the temperature down due to acceptable level. On top of that the noise from outside (when the window was open) contributed to disturbing sleeping conditions as well. Unfortunately Luxembourg was very busy that week and may hotels were either sold out or outrageously expensive, which inhibited me to move to another hotel. The staff however was friendly and also the breakfast itself was great with a lot of options.

Dear Sander, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad we got a thumbs up for our service and tasty breakfast options. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience with regards to the room temperature. During the in-between periods, it is possible that the temperature in the rooms may not be ideal and we apologise for any inconvenience. We hope that you will return for an improved stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

UPGRADED

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rick Couples - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfied with visit, because we were upgraded, at no extra cost, to your better hotel next door.

high price 218 per night /hotel overheated, not possible to adjust temperature / no irons in the reception when needed / too small variety of breakfast proposals (incl. vegetarian options)

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anna Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

as mentioned above

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The comfort of our guests during their stay is very important to us, and we would like to apologize for this less than perfect experience. We would like to believe we provide clean, well-equipped rooms in a convenient location for a reasonable price, although we regret that you were not satisfied in this respect. Please also accept our apologies for any inconvenience with regard to the room temperature; during the in-between periods, it could happen that it's too cold or too hot in the rooms, depending on the outside temperature. Regarding the iron, whilst we do not provide these facilities at the hotel, we do offer a laundry service that can provide this; please do not hesitate to ask our team for more information in this regard. We do try our best to cater to a wide variety of tastes and so regret that our delicious food items were not to your complete satisfaction. We welcome any suggestions which you may have on your next visit. Nevertheless, we do hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Expensive, no air conditioning, window would not open.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Terrible.

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that not everything was to your satisfaction. Our climate control system automatically changes between heating or air-conditioning depending on the season. Although for security reasons our windows can usually only be opened halfway, a member of our team can open them fully upon request. We regret that we were not informed of this matter as we would have been happy to assist in making your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

bloody hot

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dean Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

No cooling options in the room airconditioning was disabled and could not open the window more than 5 cm.

Dear Dean, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The comfort of our guests during their stay is very important to us, and we would like to apologize for this less than perfect experience. While guests can only open the windows halfway, a member of our team can open them fully upon request. We regret that we were not informed of this matter as we would have been happy to assist in making your stay as pleasant as possible. Despite this, we hope that you will return for a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Stefano Business - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean, quiet place. maybe too isolated from the town.

Dear Stefano, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially our high standards and calm environment. Many of our guests appreciate our quiet location which is still close to historical attractions like the Palace of the Grand Dukes and the Notre-Dame Cathedral, and just several kilometers from the city center of Luxembourg. We hope that you will return for another pleasant stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Unfortunately not allowed to be travelling with my two kids..

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nathalie Families - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately not allowed to travel to this hotel with my 2 kids. Room for 3 persons are only bookable for 2 adults and 1 child. So I ended up paying for 2 adults and 1 child, however I was the only adult... The hotel says that the price is the same for adults and kids.. However on my bill I can see that my daughter didn't have to pay for breakfast since she is a child. Disappointed in how this was handled by the hotel. (I did contact them directly to ask)

Dear Nathalie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry your experience hasn't been fully satisfying; please accept our apologies. Our triple rooms can accommodate a maximum of two adults and one child and are not normally meant for those with two children; we are sorry for any inconvenience in this regard. We would also like to note that our prices for adults are 15€ and 7.50€ for children; we are sorry that this was not clarified during your stay and I will speak to the concerned team member in this regard. Nevertheless, we do hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Never again!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

extremly noisy hotel at the highway, old shabby building, badly organized breakfast room, too many guests for the infrastructure snd staff

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that your stay with us fell short of your expectations and we have noted your comments; we will be taking them into consideration for the future. We value feedback from recent guests and are always open to suggestions for improvement. Despite this, we do hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Used for overnight stop to Calias

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Derek R. Couples - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here on route to Calias as it was close to motorway which we could see Fromm the room, amazingly no noise, room was clean, bed was comfy, we had a shower in the room with constant hot water, we had a good evening meal and breakfast, can recommend and would stay again, look for a local garage to top up with fuel as it was cheaper than the motorway garages.

low value for money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kristien D. Business - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

195 EUR (excluding breakfast) for low service not is unacceptable (room cold, no boiler for coffee, matras slipping of the bed, etc.)

Dear Kristien, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to learn that your experience hasn't been as good as we usually receive. We would like to believe we provide clean, well-equipped rooms in a convenient location for a reasonable price, although we regret that you were not satisfied in this respect. Please also accept our apologies for any inconvenience with regards to the room temperature and bed. We wished you had mentioned this to us at the time as we would have been able to assist you immediately. Regarding the coffee facilities, we do wish to clarify that it is not standard for Ibis hotels to provide hot beverage facilities in the room; nevertheless, we have duly noted your comments in this regard. We hope that you will return for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

A short stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Traveller Business - 26/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very short stay but a comfortable one

Disinterested staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived when the restaurant was closed for a coach party reception were very reluctant to help us find food elsewhere. Our room also had issues the bedside table was broken, there were no glasses in the room and it wasn't very clean. Not keen to stay here again.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly value all feedback and I sincerely apologise that you were not entirely satisfied with your recent experience. We are very sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations, we urge our guests to let us know of issues such as these, so we can rectify them immediately. We regret the inconvenience caused regarding our restaurant, We are also disappointed to hear that you found our services to be below the standards expected of us. However, we value your feedback as this will help us make improvements to our services for our future guests. Rest assured, we have taken good note of your comments and handed them to the concerned departments to be addressed. Despite this, we do hope to provide you with a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice

Normal

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Afondo Families - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Normal

EXCELLENT. THANKS

Customer review rating 4.0/5

V. Business - 19/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

PERFECT STAFF. NUNO GREAT PROFESSIONAL. THANKS.

ok stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Martin Business - 19/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

reception=friendly, breakfast=chaotic (2busses with tourists) , shower=broken, room=clean

Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are grateful to you for mentioning our friendly team. We however regret that your time with us was not completely satisfying. We encourage guests to let us know of any issues on site, so we can find an immediate solution. Nevertheless, we have taken good note of your comments in regard to your shower and breakfast and have handed them to the concerned department for review. Despite this, we hope that you will return for a better stay in the future. Kind regards, Sabine Lempp, Directrice
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter Business - 12/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

drinks are very expensive! Next door Italian restaurant offers beer at 0.50 € less! I got no ticket after paying the drinks. I asked for it. Hotel is OK, rooms OK (712), parkinglot: small

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in livange