Information message

Novotel Barcelona City Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 10,856 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Barcelona City
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Basilica of the Holy Family and beach, 15-min walk. Metro 5 min

  • ALLSAFE certificated from SGS. Free telemedicine

  • Family rooms, 2 free children (up to 16 years old)

  • Rooftop with pool, tapas and snacks

  • Paid parking available.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • 20 EUROS Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 11 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Barcelona City

Avenida Diagonal 201
(Entrada por Ciutat de Granada)
HB004414
08018 barcelona
spain

Tel: +34933262499

Fax: (+34)933208779

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LINEA 7 :  7 GLORIES

  • PZA CATALUNA - CIUDADD MERIDIANA :  62 LES GLORIES

  • HOSPITAL DE BELLVITGE - FONDO :  L1 GLORIES

  • CIUDADELLA - VILLA OLIMPICA :  T4 GLORIES

  • By plane

    EL PRAT LLOBREGAT At 17.9km / 11.12 miles

  • By train

    SANTS ESTACIO At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    SANTS STATION At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS :41.404259, 2.191266

Our accommodation(s)

"Combine work and relaxation. Spacious rooms with contemporary design. At Novotel Barcelona City, you are our priority, which is why our rooms adapt to your needs. Rooms are located on the 7th floor upward.

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANTE NOVOTEL

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Serving an exquisite lunchtime menu created based on our Chef's best suggestions. With Family & Novotel, children and their parents are our pampered guests. Simply sit back and enjoy your dinner with us.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

ZITY BAR

Turn the Zity Bar into your new meeting point. Exclusive terrace on 19th floor with the best city views. It's perfect to enjoy a cocktail & the sunset. Uninterrupted food service 1 p.m. - midnight

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

LOBBY BAR

Located in the lobby, it is the perfect place to have a coffee at any time of the morning. Serving a delicious breakfast prepared with high-quality produce.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 578

  • Maximum capacity: 550 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 376 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Barcelona City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

10,856 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,660 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Raquel P. Families - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room too small for 2 adults and 2 children

Customer review rating 5.0/5

María P. L. L. Families - 18/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good amenities, good food and friendly, competent , and helpful staff . Clean hotel . In all it was a very good stay .

Gute Lage

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Bettina H. Business - 09/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a Delta Air Lines flight attendant, I spend a large amount of my time in hotels and they do, indeed , as suggested on the note you give to us, become a home away from home. Not so the Novotel Barcelona. There is no room for individual preferences which we do have because we spend so much time in hotels. The rooms are pre assigned, all next to each other, and requests and comments are not welcome. Now duvet covers have been taken off the beds to save on air conditioning. I NEVER turn on the a/c . It’s the first thing in any hotel I turn off. But I still like a duvet ( there wasn’t even a blanket- just a sheet! And the entire hotel is already ice cold from the air conditioning!) . After calling twice, a duvet was finally brought up to my room. I have to say, when I’ve stayed at the Novotel on my own, which has happened twice , I was treated extremely well. I was given a room with a beautiful view on a high floor, as I had requested, the staff was super nice. But when we stay as a crew- and not just here- were treated very poorly. It’s ironic, because we all work in the same industry . As flight attendants, we are so trained to treat our customers well , to anticipate their needs, to help them out. If we have the space, they can take an entire row of seats , even though they just booked one seat. If we have the extra meals, they can have two or three. We try to accommodate wherever we can. I know as airline crews, the rate our company pays for the room is not the highest. But we’re a guaranteed source of income for any hotel. We’re trained to bend over backwards for our HVCs but in many hotels where we stay , this being one of them, we’re treated with disdain. It’s really a shame!

Guten Morgen Bettina, I have read your comment carefully and shared it with my general manager. First of all, let us apologize, we regret that you did not feel welcome staying at our Novotel Barcelona City. We are very sorry that you did not feel at home. It is important to inform them that the decision not to put a duvet in the rooms is due to a commitment to the environment, protection of the environment of Planet Earth. It has nothing to do with the rate that can be paid at the hotel or with financial savings. We try to provide all our guests with the best service, and more for our CREW. According to your room preferences, let us apologize, but we depend on the contract between the hotel and your company. We always try to do our best, with the main objective of offering our guests a good welcome and a good stay. Let us apologize for not providing you with the service you really expected, and we assure you that on your next stay you will appreciate staying with us, because we will do more than we can to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you soon, Best regards, Barbara C Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cristina Business - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed are not really comfortable but overall my experience was positive

Dear Cristina, We would like to thank you for taking your time to comment your stay at our Novotel Barcelona City. Moreover, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks from our clients, especially when those come from our Accor members. We are so sorry to read that the bed was not confortable. It is our new matress LiveNDream and we normally receive a lot of compliments. I have shared your comment to our technical and Housekeeping department in order to see if everything is ok. If you give us another chance, we are sure that we will offer you a better experience. Best regards, Alicia U Guest Experience Assistant

convenient

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and welcoming staff. Hotel is correct. Rooms could be improved (carpet was a little messy in the room)

Good morning dear Amir, Thank you so much for commenting your recent stay at our Novotel Barcelona City. How thrilled we are to know that the hotel is correct. Moreover, we are so sorry regarding the rooms, we will make sure that the next time, we will provide an improved service for all of our guests!!! But, we will check with the correspondent department in order to offer our clients the best quality service. If you give us another chance, we will give you a perfect experience, Best regards, Alicia U Guest Experience Assistant

Worst room very disappointed..

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Madonna M. Families - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I got 2 rooms and the other room really smells bad and stinky i told the front desk and they spray perfume i told them not to spray any perfume or something because i have allergy. We only use one room instead and pay for 2 rooms.

Good morning dear Madonna, We are so sorry that you haven’t enjoyed your stay at our Novotel Barcelona City. Allow us to express our sincerest apologies regarding to what occurred with the room. For this reason, we had a meeting with front desk & Cleaning department, in order to know what happened and how to solve it. Normally cleaning ladies have some options to reduce the smell and front desk try to solve any incident found with guest. We are sorry if we didn’t fix the issue. Moreover, if you give us another opportunity, we will offer you a better service and experience, Best regards, Alicia U Guest Experience Assistant

Improve Internet

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julián M. S. Business - 04/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok! But I need to work from the hotel, but the experience with internet was disapointing!

Good morning Julián, We would like to thank you for taking your time to comment your recent stay. We are so glad, that you have enjoyed staying with us at our Novotel Barcelona City. Moreover, we are so sorry that you didn’t have a good access to internet, in order to work. For this reason, we have informed our technicians, for solving this incident caused. We hope to see you soon and bring you a better service. Best regards, Alicia U, Guest Experience Assistant

Wonderful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful Experience, the staff is a GREAT plus

Good morning dear Marco, We are so thankful for your amazing review from our Novotel Barcelona City. How delighted we are to know that you had a wonderful experience, and that the staff is a great plus. We appreciate so much your comments, and don’t doubt that we will share it with all the team. Don’t hesitate that we have taken into consideration your kind words about our front desk staff, and that we have informed them about your review!!! We hope to see you soon, Best regards, Alicia U Guest Experience Assistant

Buon soggiorno

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dan Families - 03/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice staff, very responsive, clean rooms, good breakfast. Great view and close to metro station.

Good morning dear Dan, We would like to thank you for commenting your recent stay at our Novotel Barcelona City. We are so proud to know that our staff is very nice and responsive. Regarding the rooms, how amazed we are to know that you have liked the cleanliness of our rooms. Moreover, it is a pleasure to offer a good breakfast, and thanks for kind comments about that!!! We feel fine to know that you have enjoyed our great view. How happy we are to know that you are excited about the good location that we actually have in our hotel!!! We hope to see you very soon, Best regards, Alicia U Guest Experience Assistant

Beautiful hotel, great rooms, fantastic staff and beautiful views from the rooftop deck.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tim W. Couples - 28/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very nice time. Although we spent a lot of time out and about visiting different places and eating fantastic food, we always enjoyed getting back to our room as it felt like home. We can't say enough about the hotel, the staff and our experience. Thank you!!!

Good morning Tim, Thank you so much for your amazing comments regarding our Novotel Barcelona City and for your fidelity. We are glad that you had a nice overall stay in our establishment. As you know, it is always a pleasure to receive a good feedback, from our guests. How happy we are to know that you have enjoyed our hotel and our rooms. Regarding our treat and service, we appreciate so much knowing that our staff is fantastic!!! According to our views, we are so excited to hear that we have beautiful views, our guests satisfaction is clearly our main objective. Many thanks for saying that our food is fantastic, as you know we always try to offer our guests the best product. T Thanks for your kind words regarding our room staff, don’t hesitate that we will share with the people in charge of this department your nice comments. According to the food selection in our restaurant, excuse us for the incident, and if you give us another chance, we will make sure that you will receive a better service and with better quality. We are so thrilled to know that you have enjoyed the treat from that the Front Desk team, and that you plan on traveling more and plan on using Accor's hotels. We appreciate your kind words from our bar and bartenders, don’t doubt that we will share all your comments from the team to all of them. We hope to see you very soon, Best regards, Alicia U Guest Experience Assistant

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ainhoa Solo - 26/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay at this hotel once a month. I am a good member, never received any present nor upgrade (got upgraded to suit once) used to use Accor hotels in Australia and the benefits where much better

Good morning Ainhoa, We would like to thank you for commenting your recent stay at our Novotel Barcelona City. Moreover, we are so sorry for not offering you gifts, due to your loyalty to Accor, for being a Gold member. For this reason, we will check what happened, and we will see what we can do, to improve this incident in future stays. I have shared your comment with front desk manager in order to check, fix and prevent. We hope to have another chance, we are sure that we won’t disappoint you, Best regards, Alicia U Guest Experience Assistant

Nice Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Felipe Business - 25/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing stay with business partners. Located in a business area, it is perfect for work and fun afterwork.

Good morning Felipe, Many thanks for telling us your experience at our Novotel Barcelona City. How happy we are to know that you had an amazing stay. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests are clearly satisfied with the good location of our hotel. Moreover, we take into account your comment about breakfast payment in the final invoice. I Have shared with the differents departments in order to improve our service to our guests. We hope to see you soon, Best regards, Alicia U Guest Experience Assistant

Clean, modern and quiet

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

lynchpenn 15/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed seven nights at the Novotel Barcelona City Hotel and were very pleased with the accommodations. The hotel breakfast is excellent and shouldn't be missed. We stayed in both the double rooms, which is a bed and pull out couch, and the suite rooms. The pull out couch was surprisingly comfortable and I slept just as well on that as I did in the bed. The rooms are also wonderfully quiet. The bathrooms are modern and very clean. The hotel is about a 40 minute walk to the old city, but if you prefer a cab, there are always cabs waiting right outside the hotel.

Dear lynchpenn, Thank you very much to write this comment after your recent long stay with us in Novotel Barcelona City. We are thrilled that you enjoyed and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Barcelona after this special period that we have now. Warm regards, Bárbara C Guest Experience Manager

Excellent stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Chrysa68 14/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Excellent stay. Hospitality. ideal hotel for families. Comfortable and clean rooms. The people who work at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Beautyful view Near at the metrostaion. Close to shops and restaurants. beautiful area.

Good afternoon Chrysa68, Thank you for reviewing us, We are really happy to read this as all our staff will be when I will relate them your nice comments :) We hope you will come back in our Novotel in a close future, Best, Laurie A Guest Experience Assistant

Nice & Good Location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Travel456327 10/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Reception staff Yasmine is friendly. Good location, opposite with a shopping center with lots of shops and restaurant. Wonderful Breakfast, variety foods. But the lady in the restaurant reception is impolite. Dinner - kids meal is great for my 10 years kid. Room is clean. But not provide shampoo, body wash & body lotion daily.

Dear Travel456327, Many thanks for this positive review, We are very glad that you've enjoyed your stay at our Novotel Barcelona City, Please rest assured that we will relate your lovely words to Yasmine :) We take your comment into consideration and we will talk with the lady of the restaurant, We hope to have the opportunity to greet you back very soon, Have a good day, Laurie A Guest Experience Assistant

Good enough

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Escape28107809912 Couples - 21/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Parking is way overpriced (20 euros per day) but the rest was ok, we stayed only one night. The hotel is quit busy. More business oriented than leisure. Convenient location close to a shopping mall and Hypermarket.

Dear Escape28107809912, Many thanks for sharing this constructive feedback with us. We are glad that you had a nice overall stay in our establishment. I understand your concern about the price of the parking but we are lest expensive that a public one and more secure :) We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon, Best, Laurie A Guest Experience Assistant

Perfect Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Iyad H Business - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Everytime I stay at this hotel, I find the same quality level which is perfect in almost everything, the friendly staff the convenience of the room and the good breakfast. Special thanks to Gabriel at the reception for his kindness. Will definitely stay again.

Dear Iyad H, Many thank you for your positive comment. We are happy to see that our Novotel reached your expectations. Please rest assured that we will share your compliments with our team ((included Gabriel ;)) and we are sure they will thrilled that you appreciated their help. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, we highly appreciate your recommendations and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon :D Have a lovely day, Laurie A Guest Experience Assistant

Platinum Status , too expensif versus the quality

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Travel21063836812 Couples - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Arrived at 12 H . room not ready . No difference even being platinum. Email sent to ask for the room at 12. Horrible smell in the street and same in the room , in the bathroom . also size of the TV screen small for an executive room

Dear Travel21063836812, Many thanks for writing a review about your last stay at our Novotel Barcelona City. We are saddened to read your negative comment and to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to our Housekeeping department so that we can verify what has happened with your room and take the necessary actions to avoid same problem in the future. We will aslo talk with the reception to understand why your room wasn´t ready at your arrival. We apologize again for the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us the opportunity to show you that we can do better. Best regards, Laurie A Guest Experience Assistant

Nice hotel but.....

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

sangeetk2020 Family - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Novotel Barcelona is located in the vibrant Glories district of Barcelona. it has a nice market street close by and a perfect connection to tram and Metro stations in walking distances. many dining options can be found in the vicinity of this hotel. Breakfast is sumptuous but very small restaurant and can have considerable waiting times for a table during 0845-0945 hrs, to avoid queue one should wake up early as waiting period can last from 15-20 minutes. Elevators in this hotel are not easy to use. At times many guests including us found it hard to use due to swipe card issues. also there are constant elevators breakdowns which mean you can wait 15-25 minutes for an elevator as two elevators for a large hotel like this is grossly insufficient. Swimming pools is very small and not sufficient for the size of this hotel. Moreover they are not accessible during November to March as there is no heating in their outdoor pool. Front desk is very slow and unprofessional with long waiting times for access ! Its a good hotel but has small operational issues which can ruin your otherwise good experience here. will recommend only if the price is low else not worth it.

Simon

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

simonpoon6 Couples - 25/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Professional help received once we checked in the hotel. All staff were very helpful and enthusiastic, particularly takes this opportunity to thank you Grabiel who showed a very high level of service.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in barcelona