Novotel Barcelona City

Novotel Barcelona City 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 2,217 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Sagrada Familia and beach 15 min. walk.

  • Family rooms, 2 children stay free

  • Rooftop on the 19th floor with pool

  • Parking in the same building. Metro "Glòries" 5 min away

  • Certified ALLSAFE by SGS.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Novotel Barcelona City

Avenida Diagonal 201, (Entrada por Ciutat de Granada), HB004414
08018 BARCELONA
Spain

  • LINEA 7:  7 GLORIES

  • PZA CATALUNA - CIUDADD MERIDIANA:  62 LES GLORIES

  • HOSPITAL DE BELLVITGE - FONDO:  L1 GLORIES

  • CIUDADELLA - VILLA OLIMPICA:  T4 GLORIES

  • By plane

    EL PRAT LLOBREGAT At 17.9km / 11.12 miles

  • By train

    SANTS ESTACIO At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    SANTS STATION At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS:41.404259, 2.191266

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

RESTAURANTE NOVOTEL

Serving an exquisite lunchtime menu created based on our Chef's best suggestions. With Family & Novotel, children and their parents are our pampered guests. Simply sit back and enjoy your dinner with us.

Our accommodation(s)

"Combine work and relaxation. Spacious rooms with contemporary design. At Novotel Barcelona City, you are our priority, which is why our rooms adapt to your needs. Rooms are located on the 7th floor upward.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  2,217 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  4,817 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Excellent property in a great destination

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

gi0vanni8888 TripAdvisor review

Good service&food, friendly & helpful staff, good location, close to main turistic points, family rooms are nice, clean and big enough. The breakfast is excellent, quality products, good coffee, pancake stations for kids is an excellent idea....Room is nice,clean and tid, staff was very proactive and discret. Swimming pool from 19th floor is extraordinary, kids really enjoyed and the drinks&cocktails selection is perfect. CONS-Breakfast variety could be more diverse even if there is a daily rotation for some items. The floor of the shower cabin is very slippery also the area next to it. The overall experience was amazing and the property offers good value for money in a great location and destination. Thank you.

Disaster of a hotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

robjacko124 TripAdvisor review

Firstly I paid for 2 interconnecting family rooms, what I got was 2 x standard rooms next to each other, after complaint I got told my booking doesn't guarantee them, finally got moved after being told the hotel was full, we then got 2 x family rooms opposite each other. Breakfast is a shambles, unorganised despite booking it.

Dear Robert Jackson, We apologize for the negative experience you had when staying at our hotel. Indeed, the number of interconnecting room is limited therefore we do not guarantee guests that they will stay in one of them. However we try, whenever possible, to fulfill guests requests. We are sorry that this was a major disappointment. For your next stay with us, we booked you an interconnecting room. Regarding the breakfast, it is regrettable that despite the time slots system we implemented, due to the high occupancy of the hotel, you didn’t enjoy a peaceful time. Also, depending on the time of the days, the lifts are more or less full. We are sorry for the waiting. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Léa - Guest Experience Department

Shambles

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Robert J. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked a interconnecting family room, what we got was 2 standard double rooms, despite paying an extortionate amount of money for, got told basically tough and although we booked and paid for the family rooms this is not guaranteed to get them, if so then why advertise them and take the money for them. Breakfast is a lottery, unorganised big queues forming and very average selection, the lifts are ridiculous, you can wait ages for them and they always seem to be full. Only good part of the hotel is the rooftop bar, fantastic views but it does get really busy, I am gutted that we have 5 more nights to stay at this hotel after our cruise, if I could get a refund i would and book elsewhere.

Dear Robert J., We would like to apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay at Novotel Barcelona City. Indeed, just as you said, the number of interconnecting room is limited therefore we cannot guarantee guests that they will stay in one of them. However we try, whenever possible, to answer the guests requests. We are sorry that not getting the room you wanted was a major disappointment. For your next stay with us, we personally booked you an interconnecting room. Regarding the breakfast, to limit the waiting time and reduce the queues, we distribute time slots cards. It is regrettable that despite the implementation of the initiative we implemented, due to the high occupancy of the hotel, you didn’t enjoy a peaceful time at the breakfast. Also, depending on the time of the days, the lifts are more or less full. We are sorry for the waiting. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Léa - Guest Experience Department

Confortable hotel close Barcelona city center

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fred Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Only stayed one night but enjoyed the proximity with city center by subway as well as the hotel comfort with nice swimming pool and bar, complete buffet for breakfast and comfortable and quiet room

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good stay. Few issues: AC in living area (room 1404) didn’t work. Temperature control in bedroom very temperamental. Had to get up all night to keep adjusting the temperature. Given the size of hotel, breakfast area inadequate. Staff struggled to keep up. Had to find someone to replace glasses, cups and plates.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 1,427 reviews 8.9/10 Location
  • 1,948 reviews 6.5/10 Room
  • 2,045 reviews 8.5/10 Service
  • 29 reviews 7.5/10 WiFi
  • 1,027 reviews 8.9/10 Breakfast
  • 870 reviews 5.1/10 Comfort
  • 640 reviews 6.5/10 Cleanliness
  • 389 reviews 5.9/10 Pool

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in BARCELONA