ibis Florianopolis Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 13,377 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Florianopolis
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • The ibis Florianópolis hotel is located in one of the best areas in the city.

  • 24-hour bar and reception desk

  • Recently renovated hotel, with a modern and practical design

  • Free WIFI

  • Close to the city's main tourist attractions

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Florianopolis

Av. Rio Branco 37
88015-201 florianopolis
brazil

Fax: (+55)48/32160001

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    HERCÍLIO LUZ At 14km / 8.7 miles

GPS:-27.592363, -48.558082

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

IBIS KITCHEN Non contractual photo

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Florianopolis

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

13,377 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,475 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Fernando S. Couples - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had to change room twice. First because of toilet sink and second because of toilet flush

Agreed

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Camila M. D. Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We didn’t have a hanger for the towels and the accessible bathroom did not quite accommodate my partner who is a wheelchair user. It was an unpleasant rather expensive experience. I do not recommend it!

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Meire Business - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Services could be better. Wi- fi didn't work during all of my stay. Rooms furniture need repair and the breakfast should be improved.

Dear Mrs. Andrade, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Florianopolis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. About your comment regarding the Wi-Fi signal: Our network is protected and this system works through a specific router, which burned down and is being replaced by the responsible company. The delay is due to the fact that the equipment had to come from São Paulo to be installed and configured. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carlos Kiehl General Manager Hotel ibis Florianópolis

Good stay but unclear policies

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mark Business - 14/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The policies of the hotel regarding parking, pets, breakfast were unclear and i formation given was not consistent when looking at booking.com and calling the hotel

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Florianopolis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Hotel policies regarding parking and pets are available on the booking website, at the bottom of the page. We cannot change the location of the information as we do not manage this page, only our availability, conditions and values. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carlos Kiehl General Manager Hotel ibis Florianópolis

well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Cinthia P. Business - 13/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

poor internet

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hendriw M. N. Business - 06/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay. Breakfast should be included

Dear mr. Novack, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Florianopolis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carlos Kiehl general Manager Hotel ibis Florianópolis

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rose Couples - 16/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Located next to the center of the city, this is one of the better option available among different hotels. Most hotels at the center of Florianópolis are old and outdated. Better ones can be found in different locations away from the center. If you're going to be there for business, this Ibis is a good option for its location despite the changes that the city has gone in recent years. If in for vacation, better is finding one closest to the beaches, all located at a significant distant away from the center of the city.

Dear Rose We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Florianopolis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carlos Kiehl Gerente Geral Hotel ibis Florianópolis
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Le… Business - 05/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Normal, abaixo das expectativas.

Good stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vinicius P. Solo - 01/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing to complain about. Great staff and well located.

Good location, No outlets near beds. Poor quality breakfast

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Murilo Business - 02/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basically Good locations, No outlets near beds. Poor quality breakfast that is it.

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Florianopolis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carlos Kiehl General Manager Hotel ibis Florianópolis

Web site never works

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jm Families - 19/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Web site never works, poor internet at hotel in Florianópolis.

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Florianopolis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are aware that there are some spots inside the hotel that the wi-fi signal doesn't reach properly, and we are looking for ways to solve this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carlos Kiehl General Manager Hotel ibis Florianópolis

Excelent location! Very bad heating!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Arao B. D. C. Business - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent experience, especially with the overnight staff (my check-in was late at night and my check-out was very early). On a cold night the heating system is very bad! No proper for the kind of cold weather in Florianópolis! During the Summer not bad!

wrong room, dirty

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

was given the wrong room (2x single beds instead of 1x double bed) and room was dirty (wont mention the details)

Budget

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Caiate Business - 02/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel stays at a perfect location. In the middle If the city, next to public institutions and the historic center. The dish was frequentely, there was no croassant, bit the breakfast was ok. Wi-Fi was good.

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments following your stay at ibis Florianópolis. It was with pleasure that we received your congratulations and notes. We will not fail to share your feedback with the entire team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our employees who work every day to provide you an impeccable service. In the hope of welcoming you again, please accept our compliments. Regards,

Fantastic

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

marcelomumic Couples - 20/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

Great moments, very cortesy and eficient hotel workers, rest room and bathroom very clean and confortable, excellent breakfest, kitchen and bar with a sort of options, good sleep, good bed, great location.

MY BAD EXPERIENCE AT IBIS

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

valquiriabueno Solo travel - 15/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

I am used to stay at IBIS FLORIANÓPOLIS but this time I had a very impleasant surprise. One of the lifts was not responding to the command of the key room and I had to call the front desk person several times to help me out. A thunderous beat and drag things unbereable in neighboring rooms/above. My room was not cleaned from one day to the next, the bed wasn't made properly.

Very good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

EDIVAR G Business - 16/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

Hotel very good and location is perfect allowing easy access to the beach and downtown. The coffee is goog but could be better and should be included daily. The staff are attentive and the bed is comfortable.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Hotel ibis Florianópolis

Average

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Carlos Alberto B Business - 16/03/2018 TripAdvisor review

Hotel in need of a refurb, you are getting old and with precarious maintenance, room with water leak and bad smell of sewage, dirty elevators, breakfast just good, price a bit high for what it offers.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Hotel ibis Florianópolis

Avaliação

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

robertosilvioube2017 Family - 25/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

The bathroom exhaust fan did not work for the two days. The other services are fine. Breakfast was great. The staff was very polite and efficient. Noting more to say regarding this hotel and its staff.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Hotel ibis Florianópolis AccorHotels

The great location ties in with the poor soundproofing of the rooms

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

ClecioHomrich Business - 14/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel has a privileged location with easy access to Beira-Mar Norte and the city center. But you have to hope to have quiet neighbors in the room. In this lodging I did not have this luck, because besides the excessive noise of the television of the room next door it was possible to also hear the conversations of the guests.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Charles Reimer Gerente Geral Hotel ibis Florianópolis

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in florianopolis