Information message

Mercure Hurghada Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 2,228 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Hurghada Hotel
See on a map
+ 26 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free car park

  • Family rooms

  • Spa and fitness facilities

  • Outdoor swimming pool

  • Free WiFi. At reception

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI in the communal areas
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • HURGHADA INTL APT
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Beauty salon Paying
  • Porter Paying
  • Concierge Paying
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being Paying
  • Services for children
  • Tennis Paying
  • Beach and water sports Paying
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
  • 4 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hurghada Hotel

Safaga road km 12
 hurghada
egypt

Tel: +20653464646

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CAIRO :  HURGADA

  • LUXOR :  HURGADA

  • By plane

    HURGHADA INTL APT At 9.7km / 6.03 miles - Shuttle free

  • By boat

    HURGHADA At 14km / 8.75 miles

  • By boat

    SAFAGA At 40km / 25 miles

  • By helicopter

    HURGADA At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    SAFAGA ROAD At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :27.132575, 33.828042

Our accommodation(s)

Meticulously designed for relaxation and comfort, each of the 469 rooms offer breathtaking views and facilities to meet with your requirements and adapt to your personality

Standard Room with 2 single beds, Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony, Terrace *

Subject to availability

  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with 1 double bed, Garden View

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony, Terrace *

Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Standard Room with 2 single beds, Pool View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony, Terrace *

Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds, Sea view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Views: Sea side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace, Balcony *

Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 double bed, Sea view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Views: Sea side *

Subject to availability

  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 2 single beds, Garden side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace, Balcony *

Subject to availability

  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 double bed, Garden side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Bathrobe

Superior Room with 2 single beds, Pool view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *

Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 double bed, Pool view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Family Room, Garden Side

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace, Balcony *

Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Family Room, Pool Side

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 48 / 517 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace, Balcony *

Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Ala cart restaurant

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Enjoy a wide selection of fresh & delicious seafood dishes in a modern setting. Offered once per stay free for Ultra all inclusive guests only

DAR AL ANDALUS

Type of cuisine: International

Buffet Style venue offers show cooking and high quality cuisine from different corners of the world. Guests can enjoy their meals in the outdoor terrace overlooking the pool

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -
Lunch

THE BEACH COCKTAIL BAR

Offering a wide range of cocktails

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
Lunch

THE POOL BAR

Offering a wide range of snacks & cocktails

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
Lunch

ULTRA BAR

"Offering cocktails all day, late breakfast, afternoon tea, evening drinks and snacks"

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
Lunch

Azur bar

Offering a wide range of beverage

Non contractual photo

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 176

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hurghada Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

2,228 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

5,883 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Totally Amazing for Sure I will back

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ebo Solo - 29/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel in General , Reception is very helpful ( Hazem , Ayman ) helped me many times and Caring The food and bars were good Thanks ( Hamdy and Hamada ) For your helping all my Accommodation Very nice Clean Room Highly Recommend Mercure Resort

Dear Mr. Ibrahem, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada

Welcoming Reception !)

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Doctor Business - 27/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

So welcoming reception staff (Mr Moataz and Ms Fatma). So nice beach and convenient cool furnished room. Food is not for vacation at hotel as there were no variety to express vacation atmosphere. But still staff at restaurant and bars are so welcoming and so nice. Did not meet or feel exist of the animation team but Neno. I’d like to thanks the hotel for so friendly and nice time I did spend there. Did enjoy there !)

Dear Ahmed, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada

Just amazing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Abdelrahman A. Friends - 18/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All is good but need more stuff and more variety of food otherwise just an amazing place ❤️

Dear Mr. Abdelrahman, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim El Herazy General Manager

Very special rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Abdelrahman A. Friends - 18/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very nice to stay with you, i love the room very much and the environment of the hotel, but unfortunately i didn't like the food at all it was very poor no verity and zero taste and for the bar i don't like it at all it was very far away from every thing. For the staff was very helpful specially fatma and omar but for the restaurant zone it was unorganised and not clean

Dear Mr. Abd El Rahman, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karim El Herazy General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fady N. G. Families - 14/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good with some issues in food and one chief called mustafa , he is non professional or friendly

Dear Mr. Fady G., Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success At Mercure Hurghada we lay high value on our personnel being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, being fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enormous impact on the overall holiday experience in our hotels, therefore we are sincerely sorry to read your comments on the service your received and commit to adjust any situation that leads us away from our goal being to make sure our guests feel welcome and attended to at all times. We have taken note of your various constructive comments and please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future. Sincerely, Karim El Herazy General Manager

Lost my trust to Accor brand

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Olesia Families - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only good things about hotel is coral reef and reception. Mr Hazem worked fast and accurate. Waiters is not serving drinks, all drink you have to bring for yourself. Beer is not serving during lunch and dinner. Staff is main restaurant took the food by his fingers without glove and put it to my plate. Staff around swimming pool is arrogant, pushing you to get out of water without explanation, make you feel, that you are criminal, same when you swimming on the sea, me also didnt get the reason. Spa sales stopped me every 5 min (there are several sales), to ask, when I'll go for massage, screaming to my back, asking private questions. Once one of sales staff touched me from my back, actually scared me, and then asked "when you will go to massage"? Beach towels wasn't changed for 4 days. On dinner main dish was cold pizza. There are no choices of tea in bars, only black tea. Once I tried to enter the bar afternoon around 6PM, barman said, "it's Ramadan, we are eating now". Quality and choices of the food is not equal ever 3 stars hotels. I lost my trust with Mercure chain, it's pricey stay for no reason. Waiters never greeting you and no smiling as well.

Dear Ms. Olesya s., Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Mercure Hurghada, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from Hazem at the front desk, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to him. Regarding your concern about waiters serving drinks, there are many drinks at bars are self-service drinks, as we have drinks machines and if you want to order cocktails or drinks they are served without machines you are welcome to order anytime. We have taken good note of your remarks on the staff in our restaurant and have shared your comments with our head of department and want to take this opportunity to guarantee nothing like this ever happens again at our hotel and we thank you for bringing them to our attention as we have taken them extremely seriously and have learned from them. We would like to inform you that swimming at the pool and the sea as per regulations issued on the signage on the pool and the beach is for specific time and our life guards start noting to our guests when it's the time to close for their safety. Regarding your comment beer at lunch and dinner, please note that beer is served in bars as per All-inclusive formula. We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with spa and massage sales staff, and please be informed that they are not managed by Mercure Hurghada as they are a third-party organization. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Hesham T. Families - 17/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a wonderful stay at Hurghada Mercure Thanks Mercure Hurghada Staff & Management

Dear Mr. Hesham, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada

Very good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Manal S. R. Couples - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Exetremly satisfied with the high performance of all services in the hotel especialy the cleaness

Dear Ms Manal, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Raghda Families - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly welcoming staff, nice creative entertainment program, delicious food and very beautiful clean rooms.

Dear Ms. Raghada, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada

Amazing hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dr A. S. E. Families - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked 2 nights for a very short weekend and my focus was on an hotel with nice sea only, but i was surprised since the first minute i reached the hotel, the check-in was done in a second, special thanks for Hazem in the reception with his nice smile and hospitality, we received upgrade to family room with nice sea view, the rooms were clean, sunny and very confortable The restaurant staff are amazing and very professional The beach bar provides a very nice high quality drinks, special thanks for Mohamed I do recommend to visit this hotel and it become one of our favored destinations in Hurghada

Dear Ahmed S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada

Good stay with good exp except the food need some small adjustments and will be perfect hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ahmed E. G. Families - 11/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay with good exp except the food need some small adjustments and will be perfect hotel and i will come back again suree

Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Amr N. Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience is very well but there is little thing that our room is see view and the weather was so cold and strong wind .. the door of the balacony was bring cold and big sound so you have to change it

Dear Mr. Amr, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada

Comfortable fantastic stay with awesome staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Professor T. A. Solo - 03/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice Ambience, friendly staff and comfortable stay in a fabulous resort and hotel in Hurghada

Dear Mr. Tarek, First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Mercure Hurghada hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. On the other hand we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our staff, especially regarding the reception. As all of them work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations, we will definitely pass on your satisfaction with their services. They will surely celebrate that you wrote that they were very nice and most helpful. We took good note of your remarks on guests following rules concerning COVID-19 and we will notify our guests of this prior to their arrival at our hotel to follow regulations concerning social distancing and wearing face masks, regarding that we already have floor distancing stickers and posters to raise the awareness concerning COVID-19 prevention measures for our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your honest review in relation to your recent stay. We are glad to see that you are one of Accor's Loyal guests and we thank you for your loyalty. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada

Very good hotel with kind staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cail Couples - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Price could be a little bit lower and rooms renewed

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada

Beautiful hotel, great beach, very helpful reception staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

em_staw Solo travel - 13/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

This place could be excellent with few improvements. Rooms are very nice, big with comfortable sitting area. Beach is located along deep bay, very good swimming condition. Food was avarage, basic, no variety. Annoying things: gym is open untill 19 only. Why not longer or 24/7 like in other hotels? Taxi service cost 2-3 times more than street taxi or uber. Spa is overpriced. Scrub is a joke. Service is not worth the price.

Dear Em Staw, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Mercure Hurghada hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. The Spa & Taxi service within our hotel is a third party not managed by Mercure Hurghada, we sincerely lament hearing your dissatisfaction with the facilities provided and will make sure to share your comments with their management that will be taken into account not to face future issues. Please, be assured your comments regarding Gym opening times are taken into consideration and will extend the opening time. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Karim El Herazy General Manager

Aqua park

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

mennahisham83 Family - 14/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Must consider adding aqua park for kids as it is so boring it will be more fun if there is aqua park and will be more like family hotel also the pools must be more heated water was neutral not heated .

Dear Mrs. Menna, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Hurghada. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

3 out of 5

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

osamaelnassery Couples - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is good as location , beach and activities , food is not good and the stuff need to know more about dealing with the member’s and how to Handel everything they need to know more about the loyalty program.

Dear Mr. Osama El Nassery, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada ACCOR BRANDS: Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

The Best Hotel We have ever been in Hurgada

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ISKENDERARANCI2017 Couples - 20/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

We always prefer Mercure Hotels on our trips.The Mercure in Hurgada didn't dissapoint us.It is organized very well.We thank all the staff.The food was good enough.Room was clean and comfort.The houskeeper of our room no;2214 was perfect.The animation team was very good.We enjoyed their shows a lot.Thanks to;Masha,Lisa,Georgina,Marian,İbrahim,Romeo and all other staff.Thanks to front desk staff Ahmed.We enjoyed our stay and are planning to visit next year again.

Dear aranci2017, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Convenient place to windsurf and kitesurf

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

samsterdance Couples - 01/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

My husband and I were there for 9 nights for kiteboarding. The resort grounds were well kept, and even though the pool by the ocean was under renovation, another pool was open, so it was no problem. Service provided by the front desk was excellent. Also the chefs at the egg station during breakfast hours were eggcellent ;-) as well. Harry Nass windsurf/kitesurf center located in Mercure Hurghada is world class, and all the staff were very helpful. I would feel very safe traveling there alone to kitesurf. The buffet food can get boring after so many days, so I recommend venturing out into town now and then. It really was very convenient for us though, because we were there to kitesurf more than anything else. It was a time saver that we didn't have to go anywhere else for food or kitesurfing. There are a lot of family with kids staying at this resort, but I was never bothered by any misbehaving kids. This hotel does have an "airport shuttle", but it's not a passenger van like you are used to in the US. It was actually a private taxi (unmarked, no meter, kind of like Uber) which came to pick us up and drop us off at the airport. Make sure to contact the hotel beforehand with flight information for airport transfer. I tried calling using the phone number on the web site, but it was out of order, so I used email. The phone numbers listed in the reply email worked fine. One word of caution. You have to be VERY clear about which terminal you need to go to. Our driving took us to the international departure terminal, even though we were flying into Cairo first, before leaving Egypt. We found out the domestic terminal was not close and not walkable and there is no tram/shuttle connecting the two. There were no taxis available in front of the international terminal at that time, so I had to find a van driver who was willing to drive us to the domestic terminal, which cost us 5 Euro. The internet connection (available in the lobby only, not in rooms) was really sporadic. It seems to be the case everywhere in Hurghada. I suggest using their internet when not too many people are congregating there.All and all, it was a great visit. I'd go back there again. I wish it was closer and more convenient to get to from Colorado, USA.

Dear samsterdance, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hurghada Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim EL HERAZY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Lovely break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

mika8882017 Family - 04/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

Just had 4 days here with our 7 year old leading up to new years eve and had a lovely time. Only negative was our room was a bit tired. Staff were brilliant all over the resort and had good English which is always a help. Food was good, varied and hot. Outdoors was fantastic with the main pool being heated in the winter and a fabulous beach, going back again at Easter, can't wait

Dear mika8882017 , First, let me take the opportunity to thank you for choosing Mercure Hurghada for your recent stay and for recommending us to all. We are glad to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday. We are waiting for your next visit soon. Atta EL DESSOUKY General Manager MERCURE Hurghada ACCOR BRANDS : Sofitel, Novotel, Pullman, Ibis

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in hurghada