Novotel Toronto Centre

Information message

Novotel Toronto Centre 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 9 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Toronto Centre
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, ergonomic work space, cable TV

  • Fitness center, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna

  • Range of flexible space suited for any successful meeting

  • 5 minutes to Meridian Hall, St Lawrence Market

  • Union Station trains, subway: 5 minutes

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Hotel location

Novotel Toronto Centre

45 The Esplanade
M5E 1W2 Toronto
Canada

Fax: +1 416-360-8285

  • TORONTO TRANSIT COMMISION:  UNIVERSITY UNION STATION

  • DOWNTOWN TORONTO: 

  • By plane

    PEARSON INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 28.49km / 17.7 miles

  • By plane

    TORONTO ISLAND AIRPORT At 3km / 2 miles

  • By boat

    QUEEN'S QUAY At 0.64km / 0.4 miles

  • By boat

    QUEENS QUAY TERMINAL At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By car

    GARDINER EXPRESSWAY/YONGE At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By car

    GARDINER/JARVIS At 0.64km / 0.4 miles

  • By car

    GARDINER/SPADINA At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    UNION STATION At 0.64km / 0.4 miles

GPS:43.646757, -79.374359

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

CAFE NICOLE

Novotel Toronto Centre presents Cafe Nicole & Lounge Bar serving Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner. Relax and enjoy our simple yet generous menu refreshed in line with the seasons in our comfortable stylish setting.

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Toronto Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  9 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  510 reviews

Unfortunate Stay

Customer review rating 1.0/5

B Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was ruined because of alarms going off for 45 minutes starting at 6:45 on a holiday Monday. The alarms were going off to test the system, and did not need to be done at that outrageous hour on a holiday. There was no room service of any sort. The staff were rude over the phone on multiple occasions. When I asked if I could get a late checkout because of the alarm, the front desk staff threatened to call the police on us if we didn't get out of the building at 12 noon.

Safe visit

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s always like being at home even in this pandemic

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kent Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great customer service, rooms very clean!

COVID and fire - poor communication

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Shannon Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Were not informed of any covid related changes to the average hotel stay (though we assumed there would be some) prior to check in/at check in. Had to call the front desk 2 days later to figure out how to dealt with garbage, not enough toiletries or new towels. Fire alarm went off at 5am. Obviously not the hotel’s fault but it was extremely confusing and the back of the door explanation of steps to take incase of the fire were not consistent with the messaging.

Great staff and awesome neighborhood

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pat P. B. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I lived there 9 months plus and was treated with kindness and respect, very professional service

Clean and lovely hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Curiosity675554 TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed this hotel. Reception was very helpful and professional. The room was spacious and modern with nice updates touches. The bathroom was clean and well lite. The bed was very comfortable and good selection of pillow. We would stay here again.

felt very safe

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Norma S TripAdvisor review

Despite the fact that Toronto is almost an "epi centre" for COVID at this time, I felt that the Novotel downtown was making every effort to keep its patrons and staff safe. My room was spotless and there was evidence of frequent cleaning throughout the lobby area. My only regret is that this hotel, as with most others, has removed its bath tubs.

Dear Norma, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Novotel Toronto Centre. As you mentioned we are cleaning our lobby hourly to provide a safe environment to our guest. All our safety measures can be found on our website. We hope to welcome you back again soon ! Paul - Manager, Operations

Farm Boy

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

tprice462 Business - TripAdvisor review

Overall this property is great, easy access, good parking, well maintained and good Covid 19 best practices. I wish hotel kitchen had easier access and better options then 4 items during covid. Elevator Hand Sanitizer is often empty.

Room was disgusting

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Voyager20201028 TripAdvisor review

Policy is they can’t rent the same room within a 48 hour window BUT when given my room it smelled like cigarettes, ashes in the bed frame and dog food in the floor. Clearly the cleaning staff are idiots and just made the beds and probably didn’t even clean the sheets. When brought up to the manager on site she said it wasn’t that bad and she didn’t see what was wrong and gave me so much attitude. I asked for a different room and it was asking them to make me the CEO of Novotel, it was a fight to get a new room. Terrible service and terrible management. I definitely wouldn’t stay here again.

Downtown Toronto Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Betsy O Business - TripAdvisor review

We havent stayed at the Novetel for a few years, but business brought us into town. We where greeted as regular customers, and recognized by some of the staff !!! Our room was exceptionally comfortable, updated, and couldnt ask for anything better. We ordered from the take-out menu, and where allowed to eat in the lobby by the fireplace, so that made up for the Covid restrictions, also, our server gave us REAL silverware with our meal..??Bonus Breakfast, again was a take out, and when we went to pick it up Merick, Greeted us with such Gusto, He said it was so nice to see a Regular Customer, Thank You Merick !!

Shockingly Bad experience. Be very weary of booking here.

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

golfergirl2020 TripAdvisor review

Our rooms were dank and outdated. We spent 80$ on dinner one night and received uncooked, cold French fries and stale corn chips that quite literally tasted like cardboard. The entire meal was inedible. We wanted to get a refund but the restaurant was closed. Our shower leaked buckets of water every time we showered and we had to clean the floors each time we used it. On top of that we had to pay huge amounts of money to park our rental car on the premises. Pretty shocking experience considering how nice the photos looked online. Hugely regret staying here.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto Centre. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the less than perfect stay you had with us. We only wish we knew this while you were staying with us, we would have been happy to resolve any issues immediately. Please call the hotel and ask for me, so we can chat and I can collect more information. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards, Frank

Excellent location but dont take room 321 or 317

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Adventurer713516 TripAdvisor review

I enjoyed every minute of my stay in this beautiful, well located hotel. The thing is I was allocated my first night in room 321 and next to us there is a man who from what I was told by the hotel, leaves there.... sings, has people over, speaks LOUD. I had to change room at 1h am since the man never SHUT UP!!! He had women and men over, they were arguing, talking from 8hpm until 7ham. I had to leave my friend in the room since she does mind the noise. Staff was very nice and helpful and changing us room even at 1h am. Now I can laugh about it but then I was not!. Very clean, safe, I will go back there .

Good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Noem-N7 TripAdvisor review

We choose this hotel because we got a promotional price, the room was very modern and nice but the hallways and reception need an update. The room seemed clean however we found an old gum stuck to the bed’s headboard. The lightning behind the bed headboard was also burned out. We noticed a funny smell as soon as we entered in the hotel but it was a good experience overall. A bit pricy if you have to pay regular price in my opinion

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hughhs2020 Business - TripAdvisor review

Upon check-in, I received two bottles of water, gratis. That is a nice touch! Room was clean, quiet and modern with nice furniture including a couch. There was a quiet fridge as well as a housecoat with slippers and toiletries. Note: the coconut soap didn’t agree with my skin as it started to peel. I was on the south side (stare across to other building). Bed was comfortable and central air made all the difference in terms of getting an undisturbed sleep and having a comfortable temperature in the room. Note: If your hotel uses air conditioners in the windows it can be noisy enough to disturb your sleep. Novotel has sealed windows and central air. I stayed in August, which was a good time because the hotel was not busy and their restaurant was open. Novotel staff accommodated my requests for food from their restaurant and packages being delivered to my door during self-isolation. I appreciate it that they did not charge extra for this service. The restaurant’s fish and chips were good. I would recommend this hotel and would consider staying their again. As well, the location is superb with the restaurants, shops, downtown core and Harbour Front within a short walking distance.

Great Location for Safe Summer Getaway

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

d0nnaachim0v Business - TripAdvisor review

The Novtel is located in the St. Lawrence Market district and is a great place for walking around downtown Toronto. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The only consideration is that they should advise at check-in that the rooms will NOT be cleaned for the duration of your stay unless you stay longer than 4 days. Their COVID cleaning only kicks in after a 4 day stay which means your garbage is not emptied (unless you leave it outside your door) nor will you get fresh towels, unless you go to reception to request them. None of this is a problem but it would have been nice to know at check-in to manage the stay.

Four night Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

JohnCherry TripAdvisor review

We arrived from the UK at about 15:00 and had a good sized room on the 6th floor at the front. In the evening there was a little noise from outside as there are bars and eateries opposite but no problems. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom well equipped, the staff helpful and at breakfast there was a good choice of food every day. And good coffee. I would stay there again if we returned to Toronto which is a great modern city with plenty to see as well as Niagara Falls being a couple of hours away.

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Toronto Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marina - Dir. of Room

a nice place in a cold town

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

anveis2020 Business - TripAdvisor review

A nice European style hotel. Very close to Union station. Good breakfast, nice bar. Clean, efficient, very good staff. Had a minor health accident and the staff was very professional and nice, even the manager got involved.

Dear anveis2020, Excellent experience is what we always strive for at The Novotel Toronto Centre. We are glad that you had a good time with us and that we were able to assist with your minor health accident effectively. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Toronto. Best regards, Khoa T. Front Office Manager

Great Place to Stay in Downtown Toronto

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Loftyjim61 TripAdvisor review

Recently renovated rooms are excellent including the staff, restaurant and the snack shop. Rooms are very clean and the in-room amenities are excellent. Housekeeping was great in meeting our needs. I enjoy staying at the Novotel Toronto Centre.

Dear Loftyjim61, It is a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you! We are glad that you had a good time here with us. We look forward to your next visit in the near future. Best regards, Khoa T. Front Office Manager

Bueno

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

marc5009 Business - TripAdvisor review

Best stay in Toronto ever. Came in by train 2 minutes walk from hotel and everything else close by in walking distance or by bus by tram or by UBER. For those who always look to complain about anything and everything, channel 26 wasn't working on the tv.

Dear marc5009, We are glad that you had a great time with us in Toronto and thank you for letting us know about channel 26. We will have our Engineering team to have a look right away. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Khoa T. Front Office Manager

Love Novotel Toronto Centre

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

carolwC1064MK Business - TripAdvisor review

Staff are amazing, rooms and hotel decor welcoming and warm, food fantastic (especially breakfast buffet). My favourite Bartender/Server is Jean Luc who just makes you feel like this is your home away from home(hope I got his name right. although all the staff in the restaurant are lovely)

Dear carolwC1064MK, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us from the moment you stepped in until your departure! We understand travel can be challenging to some guests in terms of comforts, and we always do our best to make it like a home away from home to our guests. It is always a pleasure to see the recognition for our hearty effort. Thank you again for choosing the Novotel Toronto Centre. We hope to see you again during your next trip in Toronto. Best regards, Khoa T. Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Toronto