Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 1,564 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Perfect location for your casino and festival visit

  • Ideal accessibility by public transport

  • Outdoor terrace and conservatory with comfortable fireplace

  • ALLSAFE-certified hotel

  • Put on your running shoes and start running

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery

Platz Der Wiener Symphoniker 2
6900 bregenz
austria

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    Friedrichshafen Airport At 40km / 24 miles

  • By plane

    St. Gallen-Altenrhein Airport At 20km / 12 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    Zurich Airport At 120km / 74 miles

  • By car

    BREGENZ At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    BREGENZ BANHOF At 0.2km / 0.13 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.2km / 0.13 miles

GPS:47.50306, 9.738

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

DIVVY

Our DIVVY Restaurant is dedicated to fine French "Art de Vivre". Enjoy excellent food made from the best local and French ingredients, created by award-winning chef Frederic Vardon & his dedicated team.

Our accommodation(s)

Choose from the following categories: our comfortable Classic rooms, Executive rooms on the park side with balcony or our Suites and Junior suites with more feel-good experience.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 240

  • Maximum capacity: 230 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,564 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

197 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Well located and friendly staffs

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Amelia Families - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We feel at home, all staffs are very friendly and finding all kinds of solutions to serve us! The Suite room was perfect for us!! The swimming pool is just like a private pool, small but perfect! All restaurant staffs are also very very friendly, not rushing us at all when they need to clear up the breakfast buffet. My children are very happy and we will for sure stay in your hotel again…

Dear Mrs P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The lovely short lady with glasses is called Konny and she is our star. :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Filip Vlach General Manager

Exactly what I needed for a stop over in Bregenz.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were all very friendly, competent and well presented. The hotel was clean, tidy and tastefully decorated. I used the fitness room and wellness areas and both were simple yet modern and comfortable. The room I stayed in was comfortable.

Dear Mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Filip Vlach General Manager

We will return

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Robert A 09/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel in the last 12 months. We can honestly say we have never had any cause to complain. Breakfast and dinner are very good and the restaurant and kitchen staff are very attentive. We will return in August for the Opera.

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions from your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to see that you have had such an enjoyable experience and hope to have a chance to welcome you back in Grand Hotel Bregenz again soon. Sincerely, Filip Vlach General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rens K. Business - 05/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed at arrival and was closed for the rest of the week as well.

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Filip Vlach Hoteldirektor

Nice hotel well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very nice stay in a lovely situated hotel. But the service was inconsistent with what it could and should be. You clearly feel that staff members are at the service level that a M Gallery hotel should offer, but unfortunately some are not and these are the ones you remember at the end: rooms not made, lack of advises as per available restaurants or journeys, no towels, barely excuses to apologies for the situation,… We will be back but we will wait for the hotel to sort out personnel / training issues first.

Dear Mr H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are now in the process of changes after the Corona crisis like many other hotels and I am sure that we will be able to provide you with a top service like it is usual in MGallery hotels and our hotel as well. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Filip Vlach General Manager

Perfect location and cozy room, nice service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eunice Friends - 02/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was nice to stay at your hotel and very comfortable. The location is perfect - in front of the lake! and OBB station and the staff are super friendly and kind! Room condition was also clean and cozy - especially bedding was fantastic. Will stay there again if I visit Bregenz. Thank you for your warm hospitality!

Dear Mrs O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Filip Vlach Hoteldirektor

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Zoltan Families - 01/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything about this stay was beyond our expectations. The location of the hotel is excellent, the staff is extremely kind an helpful, the rooms are well equipped and clean. We had a great time!

Tisztelt Zoltan K. ! Köszönettel megkaptuk a Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery szállodával kapcsolatos visszajelzését; nagy örömmel olvastam, hogy pozitív tapasztalatokat szerzett nálunk. Észrevételeit feltétlenül továbbítom kollégáimnak. Biztos vagyok abban, hogy pozitív visszajelzésének köszönetoen kollégáim még nagyobb lelkesedéssel, továbbra is a szolgáltatások színvonalának fejlesztésén fognak dolgozni. Köszönjük, hogy megosztotta velünk tapasztalatát, és bízunk abban, hogy a következo alakalommal is hasonlóan jó élményekkel gazdagodik szállodánkban. Tisztelettel, Filip Vlach Hoteldirektor

Outstanding stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John W. Couples - 22/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Outstanding hotel, great location. Large rooms, super clean with great shower and amenities. Super helpful and friendly staff! The staff was especially helpful with assisting us in obtaining a Covid test to return to the United States.

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Filip Vlach General Manager

The restaurant is to forget

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Alex Business - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms Ok, tough ab bit small for my taste. Small wellness area as well. Friendly staff at the reception and at breakfast, good buffet selection. The biggest disappointment was the restaurant at dinner. Very limited menu (as I remember 5 main dishes), all dishes are convenient food, pre-cooked and heated and out of the vacuum bag onto teh plate! On Saturday evening was only one waitress on duty and my meal took one hour! I paid E40 for Caesar salad and small potion of pasta!

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. Also I would like to thank you kindly for your loyalty to Accorhotels. I am sorry that your booking and restaurant experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As for your reservation you mentioned, I am very sorry that it was a dissapointing exeprience. You informed us, that you would appreciate more benefits on Booking.com which I am not sure how to understand correctly as you have booked through Accorhotels.com. Booking.com is only a distribution channel for us and we see no real reason why to put any benefits there, when we can offer the best we have to the Accor loyal clients like you are. As for the restaurant, I regret that we could not provide you with a perfect service and food. We consider 5 main courses appropriate and matching the amount of customers we have on regular basis, I am sorry that it was not sufficient for you and please accept my apologies. I do have to admit that we suddenly face a difficult situation due to some serious accidents that happened in our F&B team. For the privacy reasons I will not share with you the full details but you can rest assured that we are doing our best to stabilize the situation again as fast as possible. Surely it is not our aim that customers need to wait 1 hour for their meal and now again I can only sincerely apologize for that. I can also assure you that we prepare the mise en place for our menu in no unusual way and we work with a homemade production. I appreciate your good knowledge of the problematic and I am sure you are aware that some menu items are cooked á la minute (i.e. steaks, burgers etc...) and some need previous preparation (i.e. sauces, dressings, pestos etc...). I am sorry that we have given you a bad impression in this regards as well. Once again we very much appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Filip Vlach Hoteldirektor

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Romuald Business - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Place is amazing, thanks to the front desk team and the guest manager for the perfect welcome

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Filip Vlach General Manager

Comfortable & friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Thomas. Couples - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed a few relaxing days. For the 2nd time and not the last one for sure!

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Filip Vlach General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jürgen G. Couples - 02/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Top Hotel in Top Lage

Sehr geehrter Herr G., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Filip Vlach Hoteldirektor

An Awful Covid Experience

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

BerlinBummler Business - 22/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

We were truly shocked at the lax approach to Covid at this hotel. The lobby was often filled with people waiting to check in who were not wearing masks. This was due to the so-called “3G policy”. However, people were only asked whether they had been vaccinated, cured from an infection or tested AFTER they reached the check-out desk. So the reception area was often packed with unmasked people who’s 3G credentials had not been checked yet! There were even unmasked delivery drivers there! Regardless of whether they were receptionists, bar personnel or housekeeping, none of the staff wore masks. There were no signs up asking guests to wear masks, and even in the confined space of the lifts, no one wore masks. What made it even worse was that my wife’s covid vaccine-passport was not even properly checked at the reception! In all seriousness, we have needed to travel often for work during the pandemic, but this was our worst Covid experience of the last 18-months. … Beside that, we also found the balconies on the top floor pretty useless, as they had no privacy. They were separated from others by nothing but a thin wooden trellis with large holes in it, so anyone standing next door could see what you were doing and even look into your room. The area where the hotel is situated is also very loud throughout the night, with lots of drunks and skateboarders making noise into the early hours. While the décor of the rooms was nice, this hotel certainly wasn’t worth the money and I would not stay here again.

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to see that you have not been satisfied with your stay, however I must say that most of your dissatisfaction come from matters that are not controlled by us. Please note that our hotel is fully in line with the current restrictions applied in Austria and we are officially certified in terms of protection and restricitons application, we did have an official control for that. We follow exactly what is and is not allowed to do and what is and what is not to be requested from the staff and from the guests. When the restrictions were stronger in past we applied them stronger and as soon as there is an official release, we release and that fully according the decision of the government. I find it a pity that we receive the negative score from you for this and I recommend you to look for current Corona restrictions in any country you will travel to avoid bad surprises. Once again I am very sorry that you found the restrcition applied not sufficient. With kind regards from Bregenz, Filip Vlach Hoteldirector

First Class Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Peter_1969_01 13/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very kind staff, spacious room, very kind and engaging staff, a very warm welcome, excellent communication about a forgotten item - all in all very recommendable; very good breakfast with various choices: We enjoyed our stay and we will return!

Dear Guest, Allow me thank you for your kind words about our property and for sharing them with the other TripAdvisor users! I am glad to see that you have had a nice stay and It will be a real pleasure for all our team to welcome you back and offer you the best of our service! Greetings from Bregenz, Filip Vlach General Manager

Fabulous staff - professional and friendly

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fiona Friends - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Initially booked for 2 nights (party of 4 -2 couples). Hotel was well located to the lake and lovely promenade area.Room facilities were excellent - very clean. Staff were friendly and professional. We were always delighted to have a last drink (or 2) in the bar hosted by Sonja. Food in the restaurant was of good standard and we were hosted there by Andre, Restaurant Manager and linguist. Really could not fault the experience - it was so good we stayed a 3rd night

Dear Mrs. B., thank you very much for nice words of praise. We will share it with our colleagues. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you and your friends in our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards from Bregenz Yours Grand Hotel Bregenz Team

Lovely situation next to the lake

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

frankvandenbogaert 10/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Allthough there was a lot of people checking in,the reception was smooth and we got a nice upgrade. Perfect service at the bar with a nice chees/salami platter as the restaurant was closed. Very good organised breakfast.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your great comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive such feedback. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one, we are looking forward to having you with us again! With kind regards, Filip Vlach

Wonderful experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sumana C. Families - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful location with the lake, good restaurants in walking distance. The hotel is well maintained with all the basic amenities for a comfortable stay.

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Filip Vlach General Manager

Perfect location by lake and Seebuenhe

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Luxembourg C. Couples - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

4 night stay in August, during holiday and festival season, therefore high season rate. Very clean room, indoor pool, sauna, and hammam. Staff efficient and courteous.

Dear Mrs E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Filip Vlach Hoteldirektor

Excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lothar L. Couples - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nicely renovation was made. Has everything you would expect. Breakfast could be with more variants

Dear Mr L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments and remarks with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Filip Vlach Hoteldirektor

Comfy bed but not too clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast was great, the room beautiful and the bed very comfy. However the hotel was not that clean. They asked me to skip the daily cleaning to save money for children and I agreed. Had I known I would find several hairs from other people in my room (floor, walls, shower) I probably would not have agreed to that. There was also dust on the decor in the lobby where we had breakfast and the pool was dirty. Not really acceptable for the price you pay.

Dear Mrs. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Bregenz - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments but also the remarks about cleanliness with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Filip Vlach Hoteldirektor

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bregenz