ibis Bregenz Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,540 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Bregenz
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Location close to the center with optimal access to public transportation.

  • Park in hotel underground parking garage

  • 5-10-minute walk to the Bregenz Festival, port, Pfänderbahn

  • Small 24h bar for refreshments and small snacks

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)

Hotel location

ibis Bregenz

Sankt Anna Strasse 11
6900
bregenz
austria

Tel: +435574524500

Fax: (+43)5574/52450555

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ALTENRHEIN At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    FRIEDRICHSHAFEN At 33km / 20.51 miles

  • By plane

    ZUERICH At 120km / 74.57 miles

  • By car

    BREGENZ At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    BREGENZ HBF At 0.15km / 0.09 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :47.501752, 9.741924

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, City View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

Our bar is always there for you: Every day, we serve round-the-clock beverages and refreshments, hot drinks and tasty food. Crispy paninis are available in five delicious versions, and can also be taken away! Live sporting events are shown on Sky.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Bregenz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,540 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

726 reviews

well located, very good service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all ok

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm delighted that you felt very comfortable in our hotel. I will forward your positive feedback concerning the friendly service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Gut

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bruno S. Business - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sehr gut, optimal

Sehr geehrter Herr S., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Bregenz. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Es freut uns sehr, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen erfüllen konnten. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, David Eberle

Best Ibis

Customer review rating 4.3/5

P Solo - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best Ibis hotel I have ever stayed. Big room, very clean and great breakfast. I recommend.

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm very delighted that you felt very comfortable in our hotel and it's a great motivation if you say that we were the best ibis you have stayed. I hope you had a great time in Bregenz. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Second time

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

danny r Couples - 22/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

This time check in and out was ok,room was nice and we enjoyed b-fast with plenty of selections to our taste parking was ok but approached is very interesting through 2 no entry sign on road,there is a note with exception but for no German speaking is difficult.No fault to hotel on this

Dear Danny, we are happy that we could welcome back in our ibis. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast you your time in Bregenz. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our ibis

City tax is extra

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Chris47001 15/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is 5 mins walk from Bregenz railway station the receptionist was friendly and helpful the room was clean and tidy. The wifi worked well. Remember the city tax. It was €2.50 for my one night. I would use again.

Dear Chris, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our ibis hotel. It is very important for us that you were satisfied with our service and comfort. The city tax is 1,25 € per Person.

OK but not better than that

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

room not entirely clean heavy noise of drunken people coming back to the hotel, smashing doors during the night. My family (we were there with our daughter) had a terrible sleep

Sehr geehrter Herr B., wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Bregenz die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu schreiben, und bedauern zutiefst, dass die erbrachten Serviceleistungen Ihren Erwartungen nicht entsprochen haben. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung. Bei der Anzahl an Zimmern, die wir verfügen, kann es leider vorkommen, dass sich Gäste daneben benehmen und keine Rücksicht auf schlafende Gäste nehmen. Hier haben wir leider keinen großen Einfluss. Haben Sie nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen. Wir hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen bei einer Ihrer nächsten Übernachtungen wiederzugewinnen, und würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, David Eberle

No frills

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Hendrik Business - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No frills hotel, one of the better ibis hotels. Breakfast is top notch

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very delighted that you felt very comfortable and in our hotel and enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Convenient location and as expected hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

M H. Couples - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is basic but provides all that is needed for a short stay.

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. For me it is very important to provide a great service and comfort. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Very disappointing service and consideration

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Clb Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came in late (almost midnight), and despite confirmed booking, as a Silver member, the hotel reception requests me to fill in all detail and box of the checking in document (usually it is pre-filled and just need to sign). I had only one simple special request (I refer queen bed vs. single bed) which was indicated in my booking and I get a bedroom with 2 single beds. Beside that, when I arrive in the hotel, no greeting and waiting at the reception for almost 10 minutes while the receptionist lady has some issue at the bar with the beer machin (2 meters away from the reception). She did not even say 'hello' or 'can you please wait for a minute I am having an issue'... Just looking obviously away from me. When coming back to the reception to greet me (I thought!), the first sentence is not 'Sorry for waiting and welcome' or something like that you would expect from any hotel reception as a guest, but ... 'Name?'... Not even 'please could I have your name?'. It was just a disaster and having been on the road the full day, I was really pissed by this kind of unpolite, rude and inefficient service. What a disaster and disappointment! Not giving any friendly message and basically just being rude. Even in a 1 start hotel in the most remote place in the world, I am sure I would get a better service. Shame on this receptionist and hotel management (She might not be trained at all to be at this job!).

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As I told you at the check-out I was talking to the lady. She had some problems with the beer as you have written. Every guest has to register for the city registration a guest sheet. Here she told you that she need only the name and the signature and your passport. We do not print the registration forms because the sheet have to be in a numerous order and if a guest don't arrive this would be a mistake for the registration. That's why we just need a name and a signature. But I have talked to the lady again and told her to be more flexible and guest orientated to serve a better service in the future. I once again would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel which is not usual. Sincerely, David Eberle

Bregenz

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mi… Business - 24/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great, cleen place ;-)

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope you could explore Bregenz very well from our hotel and had a great time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Not so satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Trevor Couples - 03/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was ok but the doona did not fit the double bed. It was narrower than the bed and when my wife and I tried to sleep it only covered one of us. When we spoke to reception we were told that all the beds were like this and they could do nothing to help. We ended up borrowing a doona from a friend who lives in Bregenz and considering we stayed for 16 nights, I feel this was unacceptable. Cleaners were very good.

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do have a second blanket for your comfort in the cupboard. I'm a bit confused that our staff member didn't mention this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Eberle

Good rooms and well located. But horrible and unfriendly service at night

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

W4488HQcarlosm Business - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have been in this hotel many times and service was always outstanding. Now at night there is an aged lady who is really unfriendly. I never felt so bad treated as this last time. Even having the accor member card the treatment was awful. However the check-out staff was very professionald and friendly. My advise; never arrive for checking later than 22:00.

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. It's very sad to hear that you didn't had a pleasant arrival. I will talk with the staff member concerning this matter. As you mentioned usually all staff members are friendly and helpful.

Impersonal

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bob Couples - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were treated like we were a bit of an imposition on the staff! Ordinary accommodation and not welcoming

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I'm very sorry that you didn't feel welcome in our hotel. This is truly not our standard. The staff members usually try to provide a friendly and guest orientated service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Eberle

Can recommend this hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Leith Couples - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, excellent location and parking facilities. Very good breakfast. Room comfortable and met our needs perfectly. A quiet location and the Railway station 2 minutes walk away.

Dear Mrs. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm very delighted that we met your expectations and had a wonderful stay in our hotel. Especially I'm happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

That was ok.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kevin Business - 12/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a comfortable stay.

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I very delighted that you felt very comfortable in our hotel and enjoyed our service and atmosphere. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

All perfect.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Goran Business - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location of the hotel is ideal. Breakfast tasty and staff friendly.

Dear Goran, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I hope you could explore Bregenz. I will forward your positive feedback to the staff members. They are always happy to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Good services, strange pricing policy

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Miroslav Z. Families - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All provided services were on expected level, what concerned me was the price. After registration as Accor club member in June I have received quote 176 euro which looked high for this hotel category. Still I made the reservation as no more other reasonable accommodation options were available for the given date. When arriving to hotel on September 5 I have seen the actual rate around 120 euro. I understand prices can differ during time but the difference around 30% seems to me really strange and doesn't support me to choose Ibis in the future. Can you explain the pricing policy and in better case to provide some backward bonus for this specific case ? Thank you in advance Miroslav Z.

Dear Miroslav, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Concerning the prices. During your stay there was a big fair (even 2 fairs) and that is why the price were higher as usual. There is a higher requests on rooms and so the prices are higher. Also we have every day different rates concerning the occupancy. This is made by a computer. So it can be the next day cheaper. In the night we change the price at the board. The price is always for the actual day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Convenient,comfortable and helpful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Derek S. Friends - 23/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

V helpful staff who checjed me in early. Gr8 location near station and short walk to old towm

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We try to fulfill the clients needs and if we can do an early check-in we are happy to provide this. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Bregenz and could explore a lot. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Very much what was expected

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Len Couples - 13/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean and comfortable albeit with no ‘extras’, The receptionist who checked us in was curt any best.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. At ibis you receive a functional room with all what you need. I will forward your compliment to my staff members at the reception. We hope we can welcome you soon again. Sincerely, David Eberle

Simple but pleasant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gys Couples - 05/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

On line check-in went smoothly , requested room accorded. Receptionist was efficient , friendly and smiling. Breakfast was very tasty. Parking is safe and comfortable. Final bill received by email, as agreed.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm always happy to welcome you back in Bregenz. I'm happy that everything worked smoothly and to your expetations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,, David Eberle

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bregenz