ibis Bregenz Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 710 reviews
ibis Bregenz
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location with excellent public transport links

  • Just 5 to 10 minutes' walk to the Bregenz Festival, the port and the Pfänder railway

  • Parking available in the hotel's private parking garage

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Outdoor playground for children (Nearby)
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Hotel location

ibis Bregenz

Sankt Anna Strasse 11
6900
bregenz
austria

Tel: +435574524500

Fax: (+43)5574/52450555

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ALTENRHEIN At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    FRIEDRICHSHAFEN At 33km / 20.51 miles

  • By plane

    ZUERICH At 120km / 74.57 miles

  • By car

    BREGENZ At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    BREGENZ HBF At 0.15km / 0.09 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :47.501752, 9.741924

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our bar is always there for you: Every day, we serve round-the-clock beverages and refreshments, hot drinks and tasty food. Crispy paninis are available in five delicious versions, and can also be taken away! Live sporting events are shown on Sky.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Bregenz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,356 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

710 reviews

Very disappointing service and consideration

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Clb Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came in late (almost midnight), and despite confirmed booking, as a Silver member, the hotel reception requests me to fill in all detail and box of the checking in document (usually it is pre-filled and just need to sign). I had only one simple special request (I refer queen bed vs. single bed) which was indicated in my booking and I get a bedroom with 2 single beds. Beside that, when I arrive in the hotel, no greeting and waiting at the reception for almost 10 minutes while the receptionist lady has some issue at the bar with the beer machin (2 meters away from the reception). She did not even say 'hello' or 'can you please wait for a minute I am having an issue'... Just looking obviously away from me. When coming back to the reception to greet me (I thought!), the first sentence is not 'Sorry for waiting and welcome' or something like that you would expect from any hotel reception as a guest, but ... 'Name?'... Not even 'please could I have your name?'. It was just a disaster and having been on the road the full day, I was really pissed by this kind of unpolite, rude and inefficient service. What a disaster and disappointment! Not giving any friendly message and basically just being rude. Even in a 1 start hotel in the most remote place in the world, I am sure I would get a better service. Shame on this receptionist and hotel management (She might not be trained at all to be at this job!).

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As I told you at the check-out I was talking to the lady. She had some problems with the beer as you have written. Every guest has to register for the city registration a guest sheet. Here she told you that she need only the name and the signature and your passport. We do not print the registration forms because the sheet have to be in a numerous order and if a guest don't arrive this would be a mistake for the registration. That's why we just need a name and a signature. But I have talked to the lady again and told her to be more flexible and guest orientated to serve a better service in the future. I once again would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel which is not usual. Sincerely, David Eberle

Bregenz

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mi… Business - 24/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great, cleen place ;-)

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope you could explore Bregenz very well from our hotel and had a great time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Not so satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Trevor Couples - 03/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was ok but the doona did not fit the double bed. It was narrower than the bed and when my wife and I tried to sleep it only covered one of us. When we spoke to reception we were told that all the beds were like this and they could do nothing to help. We ended up borrowing a doona from a friend who lives in Bregenz and considering we stayed for 16 nights, I feel this was unacceptable. Cleaners were very good.

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do have a second blanket for your comfort in the cupboard. I'm a bit confused that our staff member didn't mention this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Eberle

Good rooms and well located. But horrible and unfriendly service at night

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

W4488HQcarlosm Business - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have been in this hotel many times and service was always outstanding. Now at night there is an aged lady who is really unfriendly. I never felt so bad treated as this last time. Even having the accor member card the treatment was awful. However the check-out staff was very professionald and friendly. My advise; never arrive for checking later than 22:00.

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. It's very sad to hear that you didn't had a pleasant arrival. I will talk with the staff member concerning this matter. As you mentioned usually all staff members are friendly and helpful.

Impersonal

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Bob Couples - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were treated like we were a bit of an imposition on the staff! Ordinary accommodation and not welcoming

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I'm very sorry that you didn't feel welcome in our hotel. This is truly not our standard. The staff members usually try to provide a friendly and guest orientated service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Eberle

Can recommend this hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Leith Couples - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, excellent location and parking facilities. Very good breakfast. Room comfortable and met our needs perfectly. A quiet location and the Railway station 2 minutes walk away.

Dear Mrs. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm very delighted that we met your expectations and had a wonderful stay in our hotel. Especially I'm happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

That was ok.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kevin Business - 12/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a comfortable stay.

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I very delighted that you felt very comfortable in our hotel and enjoyed our service and atmosphere. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

All perfect.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Goran Business - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location of the hotel is ideal. Breakfast tasty and staff friendly.

Dear Goran, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I hope you could explore Bregenz. I will forward your positive feedback to the staff members. They are always happy to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Good services, strange pricing policy

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Miroslav Z. Families - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All provided services were on expected level, what concerned me was the price. After registration as Accor club member in June I have received quote 176 euro which looked high for this hotel category. Still I made the reservation as no more other reasonable accommodation options were available for the given date. When arriving to hotel on September 5 I have seen the actual rate around 120 euro. I understand prices can differ during time but the difference around 30% seems to me really strange and doesn't support me to choose Ibis in the future. Can you explain the pricing policy and in better case to provide some backward bonus for this specific case ? Thank you in advance Miroslav Z.

Dear Miroslav, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Concerning the prices. During your stay there was a big fair (even 2 fairs) and that is why the price were higher as usual. There is a higher requests on rooms and so the prices are higher. Also we have every day different rates concerning the occupancy. This is made by a computer. So it can be the next day cheaper. In the night we change the price at the board. The price is always for the actual day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Convenient,comfortable and helpful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Derek S. Friends - 23/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

V helpful staff who checjed me in early. Gr8 location near station and short walk to old towm

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We try to fulfill the clients needs and if we can do an early check-in we are happy to provide this. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Bregenz and could explore a lot. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Very much what was expected

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Len Couples - 13/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean and comfortable albeit with no ‘extras’, The receptionist who checked us in was curt any best.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. At ibis you receive a functional room with all what you need. I will forward your compliment to my staff members at the reception. We hope we can welcome you soon again. Sincerely, David Eberle

Simple but pleasant

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gys Couples - 05/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

On line check-in went smoothly , requested room accorded. Receptionist was efficient , friendly and smiling. Breakfast was very tasty. Parking is safe and comfortable. Final bill received by email, as agreed.

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm always happy to welcome you back in Bregenz. I'm happy that everything worked smoothly and to your expetations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,, David Eberle

Staff forgotten to provide the recepit that my car cannit get out from the car park

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vannex Families - 01/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

When i checked in, I paid the room charge and car park fee together and there is no receipt provided. On the next day I cannot get out from the car park and the staff said there is. No record showing that I have pay the car park fee. Then I paid again and let the car get out. Finally, I talked to the staff when I checked in in the afternoon and she refund the fee for me.

Dear Mrs. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to apologize that you had some troubles concerning the parking. Maybe the staff member forgot to validate your parking ticket. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Eberle

June 2019 stay at Ibis Bregenz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

davidhA2469LF Solo travel - 28/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is my second stay at this hotel this month. I was very impressed during my first day so I took the opportunity to stop here again. Bregenz is my midpoint after touring Switzerland and Liechtenstein The staff was warm and inviting upon check-in and accommodated all my requests including providing some ice and storing a bag between my stairs. The hotel is professionally run and they have good command of several languages including English. The hotel Is also conveniently located to downtown and Lake Constance both being just a short walk away.

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in our ibis. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were totally satisfied with our service and accommodation. I will forward your comment to our staff members who are always happy to receive positive feedback. We hope we can welcome you soon again in our ibis.

Good option very close to railway station in Bregenz

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Robert Couples - 21/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice short stay. Little bit noisy with a party of youth football teams in the hotel at the same time.

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm very pleased that our hotel was convenient for your journey to Bregenz. Unfortunately we do not always now what kind of guest are arriving at a group reservation. We told them at check-in that they should be quite. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Nice stay, excellent location.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

90stevej Couples - 08/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Typical clean, well run, economical, downtown mid-rise IBIS hotel. Large secure, private parking lot, with direct elevator access to the rooms and reception. Located bit off the highway, but only 200 meters from the lake, near lots of restaurants, and bars. The room was adequate, but not large, and the bathroom was well appointed and laid out.

Super

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kälin Business - 01/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super

Sehr geehrter Herr K., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Bregenz. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Es freut mich sehr, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen vollends erfüllen konnten. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, David Eberle

Good Room in a Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Adrian P Couples - 01/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We were looking for a comfortable room close to the station and tourist amenities. The Ibis fitted the bill perfectly, with a comfortable room, good service, a coffee corner and easy access around Bregenz.

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review after your stay in our hotel. We are really delighted that our amenities suits your expectations. The staff members are always happy to receive positive feedback. We hope you enjoyed Bregenz and the Lake Constance

Lovely towmn, convenient location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

gsr453 Solo travel - 28/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is close to the train station. A short walk to the shopping district and lake front. The park across the street from the hotel is quiet and the hotel wifi works there. Staff was friendly. breakfast was good.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are very delighted that you enjoyed our service and comfort in our hotel. The staff members are always very happy to receive positive feedback.

Kind staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

92priscillah Family - 20/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was a good suprise to have a staff member speaking Portuguese very well!! She was very kind an nice! Also the hotel room and breakfast were very good. The parking was very convenient too. It was a good place to stay one night in my way to Salzburg.

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you felt very comfortable in our hotel and that you enjoyed our service. I hope you had a great holiday in Austria.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bregenz