ibis Bregenz Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 3,018 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Bregenz
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE certified hotel

  • Location close to the center with optimal access to public transportation.

  • Park in hotel underground parking garage

  • 5-10-minute walk to the Bregenz Festival, port, Pfänderbahn

  • Small 24h bar for refreshments and small snacks

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Bregenz

Sankt Anna Strasse 11
6900 bregenz
austria

Fax: (+43)5574/52450555

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ALTENRHEIN At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    FRIEDRICHSHAFEN At 33km / 20.51 miles

  • By plane

    ZUERICH At 120km / 74.57 miles

  • By car

    BREGENZ At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    BREGENZ HBF At 0.15km / 0.09 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS:47.501752, 9.741924

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

BAR Non contractual photo

Our bar is always there for you: Every day, we serve round-the-clock beverages and refreshments, hot drinks and tasty food. Crispy paninis are available in five delicious versions, and can also be taken away! Live sporting events are shown on Sky.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Bregenz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,018 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

742 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Comfortable hotel, well situated. Friendly reception staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter G. Friends - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very pleasant stay in the Ibis Bregenz. It is very well located near the station and town centre. The reception staff are welcoming and the breakfast buffet was excellent.

Dear Peter G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Milena Voller, Front Office manager

Pleasant as usual

Customer review rating 4.5/5

György S. Couples - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the reception to room, breakfast and parking, a continued good experience.

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I was very happy to welcome you again in our hotel. It is important for us that you felt very comfortable and that the service meet your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Shame on Accor!!!

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Soraia N. F. M. Couples - 22/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

it's hard to believe that Accor keeps its signature under a TRASH hotel like IBIS BREGENZ. We all know IBIS it is not an star hotel, but a decent environment based on cleansing in al aspects is mandatory for any Accor's hotels. We stayed at this hotel just because we had no other choice for that opera evening; one night was enough to be horrified by the dirty of all spaces and specially the room and bathroom. I had to clean myself the toilet with Hygienic pads, otherwise we could not use that. Unacceptable Accor!!!!! You must send blind visits to this place. by the way we payed 165 Euros for IBis.

Dear Mrs. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please tell us at the reception, if you have any problems at the room. We try to fit the problems whenever possible. I will forward the problems in the bath to the housekeeping manager. This should not happen and isn't usual for our hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Eberle

Excellent location, good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant location to stay for a night or two in Bregenz, very near to all the nice spots. Well operated hotel in good condition, however not very spacious and not well prepared for the rush hour.

Sehr geehrter Herr R., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Bregenz. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Es ist immer schön ein positives Feedback zu erhalten. Ich hoffe Sie hatten eine schöne Zeit bei den Festspielen und in Bregenz. Wir wissen um die Problematik, dass in der Hochsaison der Frühstücksraum zu klein ist. Der Platz ist übers Jahr gesehen jedoch ausreichend. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, David Eberle

underwhelmed and overpriced

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Marianne E. Families - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really like the location of the hotel, having been there before. Knowing it was Festspielzeit I expected the prices to be rather overinflated but was nonetheless not impressed by the overall experience of my stay. It was extremely hot in the rooms because the hotel chose to have the air conditioning system "upgraded" for a whole week. The only relief was to open the window at night. The water pressure of the shower is very weak. Since the hotel has only one lift, there were long waiting periods. Staff in the breakfast area were very nice but at check out rather cool. Nobody seemed to care much really. Since I have been a loyal IBIS customer for years and I know what to expect, I am rather dissatisfied and believe that the prices are too hight for that level of comfort and service. I cannot recommend staying there.

Sehr geehrte Frau E., wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Bregenz die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu schreiben, und bedauern zutiefst, dass die erbrachten Serviceleistungen Ihren Erwartungen nicht entsprochen haben. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung. Ich möchte mich für die Unnanehmlichkeiten bezüglich der Klimaanlage enschuldigen. Es war geplant, dass die Klimaanlage vor den Festspielen kommen. Jedoch haben wir hier keinen Einfluss und die Anlage konnte nicht rechtzeitig geliefert werden. Der Wasserdruck kann zum einen am Duschkopf verändert werden und zum anderen ist ein Durchlaufbegrenzer im Duschkopf bereits vorinstalliert. Vielen Dank für Ihre Info bezüglich dem Personal. Gerne leite ich das Kompliment an die Frühstücksdamen weiter. Ich werde auch die negative Kritik an die Rezeptionsleitung weiterleiten, dass diese herzlicher und freundlicher entgegentreten sollen. Haben Sie nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen. Wir hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen bei einer Ihrer nächsten Übernachtungen wiederzugewinnen, und würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, David Eberle

well located, very good service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all ok

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm delighted that you felt very comfortable in our hotel. I will forward your positive feedback concerning the friendly service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Gut

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bruno S. Business - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sehr gut, optimal

Sehr geehrter Herr S., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Bregenz. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Es freut uns sehr, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen erfüllen konnten. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, David Eberle

Best Ibis

Customer review rating 5.0/5

P Solo - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best Ibis hotel I have ever stayed. Big room, very clean and great breakfast. I recommend.

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm very delighted that you felt very comfortable in our hotel and it's a great motivation if you say that we were the best ibis you have stayed. I hope you had a great time in Bregenz. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Second time

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

danny r Couples - 22/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

This time check in and out was ok,room was nice and we enjoyed b-fast with plenty of selections to our taste parking was ok but approached is very interesting through 2 no entry sign on road,there is a note with exception but for no German speaking is difficult.No fault to hotel on this

Dear Danny, we are happy that we could welcome back in our ibis. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast you your time in Bregenz. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in our ibis

City tax is extra

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Chris47001 15/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is 5 mins walk from Bregenz railway station the receptionist was friendly and helpful the room was clean and tidy. The wifi worked well. Remember the city tax. It was €2.50 for my one night. I would use again.

Dear Chris, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our ibis hotel. It is very important for us that you were satisfied with our service and comfort. The city tax is 1,25 € per Person.

OK but not better than that

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

room not entirely clean heavy noise of drunken people coming back to the hotel, smashing doors during the night. My family (we were there with our daughter) had a terrible sleep

Sehr geehrter Herr B., wir danken Ihnen vielmals, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Bregenz die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu schreiben, und bedauern zutiefst, dass die erbrachten Serviceleistungen Ihren Erwartungen nicht entsprochen haben. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir Sie vielmals um Entschuldigung. Bei der Anzahl an Zimmern, die wir verfügen, kann es leider vorkommen, dass sich Gäste daneben benehmen und keine Rücksicht auf schlafende Gäste nehmen. Hier haben wir leider keinen großen Einfluss. Haben Sie nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen. Wir hoffen, Ihr Vertrauen bei einer Ihrer nächsten Übernachtungen wiederzugewinnen, und würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, David Eberle

No frills

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hendrik Business - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No frills hotel, one of the better ibis hotels. Breakfast is top notch

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very delighted that you felt very comfortable and in our hotel and enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Convenient location and as expected hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

M H. Couples - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is basic but provides all that is needed for a short stay.

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Bregenz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. For me it is very important to provide a great service and comfort. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Eberle

Very disappointing service and consideration

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Clb Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I came in late (almost midnight), and despite confirmed booking, as a Silver member, the hotel reception requests me to fill in all detail and box of the checking in document (usually it is pre-filled and just need to sign). I had only one simple special request (I refer queen bed vs. single bed) which was indicated in my booking and I get a bedroom with 2 single beds. Beside that, when I arrive in the hotel, no greeting and waiting at the reception for almost 10 minutes while the receptionist lady has some issue at the bar with the beer machin (2 meters away from the reception). She did not even say 'hello' or 'can you please wait for a minute I am having an issue'... Just looking obviously away from me. When coming back to the reception to greet me (I thought!), the first sentence is not 'Sorry for waiting and welcome' or something like that you would expect from any hotel reception as a guest, but ... 'Name?'... Not even 'please could I have your name?'. It was just a disaster and having been on the road the full day, I was really pissed by this kind of unpolite, rude and inefficient service. What a disaster and disappointment! Not giving any friendly message and basically just being rude. Even in a 1 start hotel in the most remote place in the world, I am sure I would get a better service. Shame on this receptionist and hotel management (She might not be trained at all to be at this job!).

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Bregenz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As I told you at the check-out I was talking to the lady. She had some problems with the beer as you have written. Every guest has to register for the city registration a guest sheet. Here she told you that she need only the name and the signature and your passport. We do not print the registration forms because the sheet have to be in a numerous order and if a guest don't arrive this would be a mistake for the registration. That's why we just need a name and a signature. But I have talked to the lady again and told her to be more flexible and guest orientated to serve a better service in the future. I once again would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel which is not usual. Sincerely, David Eberle

Good rooms and well located. But horrible and unfriendly service at night

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

W4488HQcarlosm Business - 24/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I have been in this hotel many times and service was always outstanding. Now at night there is an aged lady who is really unfriendly. I never felt so bad treated as this last time. Even having the accor member card the treatment was awful. However the check-out staff was very professionald and friendly. My advise; never arrive for checking later than 22:00.

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. It's very sad to hear that you didn't had a pleasant arrival. I will talk with the staff member concerning this matter. As you mentioned usually all staff members are friendly and helpful.

June 2019 stay at Ibis Bregenz

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

davidhA2469LF Solo travel - 28/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is my second stay at this hotel this month. I was very impressed during my first day so I took the opportunity to stop here again. Bregenz is my midpoint after touring Switzerland and Liechtenstein The staff was warm and inviting upon check-in and accommodated all my requests including providing some ice and storing a bag between my stairs. The hotel is professionally run and they have good command of several languages including English. The hotel Is also conveniently located to downtown and Lake Constance both being just a short walk away.

Dear Guest, we very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in our ibis. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were totally satisfied with our service and accommodation. I will forward your comment to our staff members who are always happy to receive positive feedback. We hope we can welcome you soon again in our ibis.

Nice stay, excellent location.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

90stevej Couples - 08/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Typical clean, well run, economical, downtown mid-rise IBIS hotel. Large secure, private parking lot, with direct elevator access to the rooms and reception. Located bit off the highway, but only 200 meters from the lake, near lots of restaurants, and bars. The room was adequate, but not large, and the bathroom was well appointed and laid out.

Good Room in a Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Adrian P Couples - 01/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We were looking for a comfortable room close to the station and tourist amenities. The Ibis fitted the bill perfectly, with a comfortable room, good service, a coffee corner and easy access around Bregenz.

Dear Guest, thank you for your nice review after your stay in our hotel. We are really delighted that our amenities suits your expectations. The staff members are always happy to receive positive feedback. We hope you enjoyed Bregenz and the Lake Constance

Lovely towmn, convenient location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

gsr453 Solo travel - 28/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is close to the train station. A short walk to the shopping district and lake front. The park across the street from the hotel is quiet and the hotel wifi works there. Staff was friendly. breakfast was good.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are very delighted that you enjoyed our service and comfort in our hotel. The staff members are always very happy to receive positive feedback.

Kind staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

92priscillah Family - 20/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was a good suprise to have a staff member speaking Portuguese very well!! She was very kind an nice! Also the hotel room and breakfast were very good. The parking was very convenient too. It was a good place to stay one night in my way to Salzburg.

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you felt very comfortable in our hotel and that you enjoyed our service. I hope you had a great holiday in Austria.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bregenz