Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam

Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 475 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • 138 modern guest rooms with connecting rooms available

  • Easily accessible by car and public transport

  • Delicious breakfast buffet, bar and restaurant

  • On-site Fitness room with Technogym equipment, to work out and keep your body in shape

  • Free WiFi, Air-conditioned, 100% non-smoking and 24/7 reception

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam

Hargalaan 2
3118 JA Schiedam
Netherlands

  • Schiedam:  Line 51 Nieuwland NS

  • TRAIN HOEK - HOLLAND:  SCHIE.-NIEUWLAND

  • SCHIEDAM:  LINE 21&23 Nieuwland NS

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 65km / 40 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM AIRPORT At 10km / 6 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM AIRPORT At 8km / 4 miles

  • By boat

    EUROPOORT At 20km / 12 miles

  • By boat

    HOEK VAN HOLLAND (STENA-LINE) At 20km / 12 miles

  • By car

    10 SCHIEDAM-NOORD At 0km / 0 miles

  • By car

    SCHIEDAM-NOORD N°10 At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    SCHIEDAM-CENTRE At 3km / 1 miles

  • By train

    SCHIEDAM-NIEUWLAND At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:51.924583, 4.375184

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

RESTAURANT BOTTLES & BITES

The restaurant is stylish with a relaxed atmosphere. It's a perfect place to start your day with breakfast or have some lunch or dinner. The menu offers a wide choice and variety, you can combine dishes and flavors.

Our accommodation(s)

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements. We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for one child up to 16 years when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  475 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  604 reviews

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steve H. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, clean, and good facilities. Food excellent.

Cozy little hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michaela Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing breakfast, very nice hotel

Nice hotel on the suburb

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Far from the city center, but in a good quite area! Clean and big ! Parking is not free for guests ! Very expensive breakfast !

Dear mrs. B., Thank you for taking the time to share you review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Irene Team Novotel Schiedam

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The worst Novotel I've ever been. No welcome drink. Room facilities are so old that I thought it was an old Ibis.

Dear mr. X., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoyed your stay with us, if you have any more feedback, do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Team Novotel Schiedam

Very frustrating customer service

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Jennifer Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

When arriving at the hotel in the morning (around 10 a.m) we were told that check-in would not be possible before 3 p.m. When I asked if we could try again in about 1-2 hours we were immediately told this is not possible due to holiday season and because we got an upgrade to executive room whose numbers are limited. So we came back around 2 p.m. and could enter the room. However, we couldn't find out that this was an executive room (room 103) as the only offer was a free minibar which could have been offered in all other rooms as well. In addition I asked for an iron board when checking in which was not delivered either so I had to ask for it again at the reception after nearly one hour waiting. I will continue sharing our experience after your next questions.

Dear mrs. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will share your feedback in our team, so we can improve our service for the future. Kind regards, Team Novotel schiedam

Well located near highway, clean room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was wonderful with good parking space. Parking costs 5€/ night. Parking cost information was difficult to find on net. Didnt tried the breakfast as it felt costly at 21/head. Good stay for family with kids.

Dear mr. K., Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your feedback with the right departments. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Novotel Schiedam

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Arne M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Dear mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Will we see you back again soon? Kind regards, Novotel Schiedam

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hans Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

All good but coffee machine, desk bit dusty

Dear mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Team Novotel Schiiedam

good hotel! clean and friendly...with perfect kitchen

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

nice restaurant...

Dear mrs. V., Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had a succesful marathon! Kind regards, Team Novotel Schiedam

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Aron M. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is perfect close to Amsterdam all major attraction to visit. Breakfast is very good. Rooms are small and old , A/C not working no engineer on call to look at the issue. not fixed until. We check out. Kids are disappointed we are expecting that we can use the pool but it was closed. In the website it doesn’t say it close pool is heated even if it’s outdoor it means we can use it . Its up to individuals if they want to use it or not

Dear mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam. It is correct that are pool was closed in the first week of April due to the weather conditions. Unfortunately as mentioned online our pool is not heated, so the temperatures were not good enough for the pool to open. Kind regards, Team Novotel Schiedam

Good for roaming around

Customer review rating 4.0/5

M. A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We used the hotel for travelling in the area. Easy access from highways. Good options for breakfast, good choices for dinner as well. Nice people at reception/bar/restaurant.

Dear mr. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Irene Team Novotel Schiedam

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Denzil Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the experience was reasonably good. Service in the restaurant could have been better and the heating was not really working well in the room.

Dear mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We will share your feedback with the right departments so we can improve our service. Kind regards, Irene Team Novotel Schiedam

Reasonable

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Andy M. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was good, dinner was awful. Hotel is well located for public transport, good parking etc.

Dear mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam. I'll share your feedback with the right departments so we can improve for the future. Kind regards, Irene Team Novotel Schiedam

Ease of access

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anna Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed our stay in the family room. The room was clean, staff friendly and breakfast tasty. It was a nice treat to have tea and sweats for the guests. We also enjoyed the outdoor sitting area and kids liked the playground. The booking process was straight forward, we were just not aware about the deposit that is taken at the beginning of stay but it got returned at the end, so everything went well. The hotel is easy to get to and we were based on the ground floor which was helpful.

Dear mrs. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam. We will share your feedback in our team so we can improve for the future. Kind regards, Irene Team Novotel Schiedam

Old hotel, dated rooms

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Rather old hotel in need of refresh. Rooms and interior were old too. Room was quite small and crammed. As a Gold member of ALL, was supposed to get a room upgrade when it is available (and it is definitely available because it can be booked online). However, have yet to receive one despite staying at Accor hotels a number of times. It is definitely an insincere programme.

Dear mr. Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. With your feedback we can improve for the future. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future, so you can see we take your feedback seriously. Kind regards, Irene Novotel Schiedam

Good location.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful happy staff.

Dear mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam. I´m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Irene Team Novotel Schiedam

A hidden Gem

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kimandu Business - TripAdvisor review

worth a visit and you will meet a friendly staff, there is ample parking and the restaurant is well stocked, the coffee machines are an automated Barista. i would recommend it for someone travelling to destinations in Den Haag, Rotterdam and points in between

Dear Kimandu, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rotterdam Schiedam! :-) It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Team Novotel Rotterdam-Schiedam

Professional and flexible

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DutchUnderway Business - TripAdvisor review

Good hotel to stay for business purposes. As business traveler, try to avoid the weekends when the hotel changes into a tourist / family hotel with loads of kids running around everywhere. This was the first time I stayed there during a weekend and will not do that again.

Restaurant not Ok

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Fabrice M Business - TripAdvisor review

6 year ago the restaurant was out of control. Up To 2 hours waiting for the dishes. Then it has much improved. But during my last stay, it went wrong again. Order not tranFerred To the kitchen. Hopefully, actions will be taken to avoid a complete lost of control.

Pefect

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

pmarel6 Couples - TripAdvisor review

welcome and especially the presents we found in our room. The room was clean and spacious. The products are quality for breakfast. We regret that the weather was short but we had a great time. We look forward to coming back to you. Thanks to the whole team.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Schiedam