Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 5,946 reviews
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi

  • Breakfast Buffet

  • Located in the city centre

  • Cozy restaurant and bar

  • Close to public transport

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • LaundryPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • PorterPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

Spui 180
2511 BW
den haag
netherlands

Tel: +31703636700

Fax: (+31)70/3639398

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   18,22,24 SPUI/ A.VEERKADE

  • BY TRAM :   1,9,10,15,16 SPUI

  • TRAM :   2,3,4,6 SPUI/ STADHUIS

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    2 P-Route ZUID At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    HOLLANDS SPOOR At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :52.076229, 4.317884

Our accommodations

Choose from our different types of rooms to suit your needs: a Standard room, a Superior room or our Suite with a magnificent view over The Hague.

Accessible room

Standard double room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Privilege double room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Nespresso machine
  • Mini bar with free soft drinks(...)
Accessible room

Standard twin room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

Suite with double bed and separate lounge area

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Nespresso machine(...)
Accessible room

Family Room - 2 connecting rooms

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

M'BIANCE

Type of cuisine: Bistro

We would love to welcome you to our M'Biance restaurant, where you can enjoy a light meal or snack from our menu, which is regularly updated

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

M'BIANCE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

You will always feel welcome in our cosy bar M'Biance to have a drink or just relax after a hard day work. As well as regular beers and cocktails, we can also recommend a fine wine from our "flavours of the cellar" selection.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 170

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,946 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,070 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Nice room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

B D. Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, very comfortable. Suggestion : replace the light bulb of the lamp to get a room with more light.

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience and the great score. Nice to hear that you had a good stay! Thank you for the feedback about the lightning in the room as well, so we can improve our quality. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

well located too

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christian D. Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

friendly and funny as ususal.

Dear Mr D., Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that Sara makes you feel welcome! We are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No parking at the hotel, and no information on the homepage. Parkhouse nearby, bur at Euro 32 per day is rather expensive! Breakfast not included - this was not communicated checking in.

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. We are very sorry that you didn't have a great experience. The information about the parking is actually on our website, sorry that you did not see this information. What happened that Monday with the fire alarm/ leakage was not a good situation and we have learned from this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Modern hotel, good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall my wife and I were very satisfied with our stay at the Mercure. There were some areas where improvements could be made. There seemed no means to control the room temperature as the room was very hot and the radiator was generating full heat even though the thermostat was turned down to its lowest setting. The air-conditioning appeared to have no effect presumably as it does not get turned on until the summer months. The only solution was to open the windows although we had to close them due to heavy winds from the storm on the weekend of our stay. We were very disappointed to find the extortionate price of breakfast at €22 per person as breakfast was not included in our room rate. That would have increased the cost of our stay by 50%. That is disproportionate.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and your feedback. Good to hear that overall you had a good stay. Sorry to hear that the tempature and water flow in your room was not good. We will discuss this issue with our mainetnance. We hope that we can welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Very good location, clean room, nice breakfast, effective reception

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was well organized and effective. Just one thing that could be improved: the restaurant service. I had to wait for long, the space is a bit tiny and the choice in the menu quite limited.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you had a nice stay. Thanks a lot for your feedback as well, this will help us to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Fast and friendly service, good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christine S. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love staying at your hotel. Staff is inviting and always helpful. Hotel is always clean and my needs are always met.

Dear Christine, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. So nice to hear that you love to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Well located, very clean, nice room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sean O. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room, would have like a double rather than a twin, the duvet was too small.

Dear Sean, Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you again and be able to check you in to a room with a double bed! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Not Good...

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kaya K. Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

What I have seen is... - Excess charging of credit card... - Cold Room, not enough heating... - Bad Front Office management. - Bad reservation computer program, non of the front office employees were able to understand my reservation within 1-5 minutes. - One day i had to wait for like 15-20 minutes for an egg even though i had came at the appropriate breakfast time...

Dear Mr K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry I did not see you last week and only heard about the problems today. I have seen you email correspondence with my colleague, so I will email you from there to solve the prooblem. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect!!!

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Nice to hear that your stay was perfect! I am sorry to hear that the fast check out email is not always send, I will check this with my team, to make sure this is done every time. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Hm Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

good internet connection, window can be opened, modern bathroom

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Shower not working in suite

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Iain Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff r great and friendly but hotel us looking tired. As a platinum member i was upgraded tp a suite. But yhe shower didnt work. I complained every day until one of the staff told me to never accept a room on the 10th floor. I paid 230e a night for a room that dudnt match the basic level

Dear Mr A., Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that given you an upgrade as one of our favourite and most regular guest turned out to be a bad experience. What can we do for you as an apologie and to make you happy again? We were thinking of some extra ALL points, or perhaps a free dinner or something else? Please let us know what we can do! We really hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

Get extra money from my credit card without permission

Customer review rating 4.4/5

James Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Get extra money from my credit card without permission

Dear James, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not great. There must be a mistake if you have been charged on your credit card. I am sorry for hits. I would like to solve this offcourse, but I need some more information from you. Can you please email me with the amount and date when you was charged? Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

Best stay ever in the Netherlands

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stéphane B. Business - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I just love the staff: Hayam, Kevin, Jair, Afonso. And the overall international atmosphere. Best breakfast ever.

Dear Mr B., Thanks a lot for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that it was your best stay ever in NL. We will share your review with the team, it makes us very proud! We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Not good handling of waterproblem situation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Petrus K. Business - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This time not good at all. There was a water problem and due to that no water during 1 day. No shower, no toilet etc. Next day also the pressure on the 10th floor was very low so a god shower was not possible. I asked for a discount due to this but I only received a smal bar invoice deducted.

Dear Mr K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central. We are very sorry about the water problem and that this was not resolved and handled good. Can we offer you some extra ALL loyalty points as a compensation? Please let me know on H1… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

Good location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mikael Business - 25/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location (5-7min walk from central station) and friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed. Also had the pasta in the bar it was the best pasta in a long time. Will stay again when in Haag.

Dear Mikael, Thank you for sharing your experience. Nice to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the meal in our bar. We are very sorry about the problem with the water, offcourse we hope as well that we will never have this problem again! We hope to welcome you another time. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Topservice Top Personnel at Mercure Hotel Center The Hague

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

infoQ2469SR Business - 22/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

It was a very fine stay in Mercure Central because of the service. At the Reception, Bar, Breakfast. The room for disabled was good, okay. But, there are some details that could be better for wheelchairusers. If you’re interested please email me or call me to tell. It’s proven again: Good service tackles a lot of problems or inconvenience. Human element! Top personnel so far during my stay!

Many thanks for the good review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our staff! When you have time please email me with some tips for our disabled room; H1317-FO@accor.com We are looking forward to welcome you again!

As expected.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

petertavernier Business - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Perfect business hotel. Very convient, on a walking distance from the central place (Plein) near parliament and the governmental area. Clean, comfortable rooms and a very friendly staff hosting. Breakfast is complete and offers a brought variaty.

Many thanks for your nice review! It is good to hear that you liked the location, our rooms and breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Bad Beds

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jack Couples - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel and stay was fine. The only things I didn't like were the beds as they were too soft and also the shower was visible from the bedroom which I though very strange.

Dear Jack, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our beds, we understand this is important for a good night sleep. Perhaps next time we can remove the mattress topper to make it more comfortable for you? And we also have rooms with a bath tub and no window towards the bedroom. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Great Stays!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff (as usual), happy to see more variety now on the room service menu.

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience and the great score. We are happy to hear that you like the new room service menu. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kari Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was very pleasant with friendly staff. One very small thing made us extremely happy: The lady who checked us in said that the elevator works with the room key. But she opened the elevator door for us after check in and also later that day. Small thing but meaningful thoughtfulness.

Dear Kari, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that such a small gesture makes you happy. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in den haag