Information message

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 6,726 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
See on a map
+ 28 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE NSF Euro Consultants S.A. certified hotel.

  • Easily reached by both car and public transport

  • In the heart of the city with many nearby shops and cafes. Just 15 minutes from Scheveningen.

  • Alternative breakfast buffet (conform COVID-19 guidelines), bar, restaurant and sunny terrace

  • Reception at your service 24 hours a day

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

Spui 180
2511 BW den haag
netherlands

Tel: +31703636700

Fax: (+31)70/3639398

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  18,22,24 SPUI/ A.VEERKADE

  • BY TRAM :  1,9,10,15,16 SPUI

  • TRAM :  2,3,4,6 SPUI/ STADHUIS

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    2 P-Route ZUID At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    HOLLANDS SPOOR At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :52.076229, 4.317884

Hotel services

SPUI 180

We would love to welcome you to our restaurant SPUI 180, where you can enjoy a light meal or snack from our menu, which is regularly updated

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
    • Room service
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 9 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 159 rooms
    • One room for people with reduced mobility
    • 11 family rooms
    • 11 connecting rooms
    • 159 non-smoking rooms
    • 10 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • Spanish
    • English
    • Dutch
    • French
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • Portuguese
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Elevator to all floor
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
Access to property
  • P1 Parking Turfmarkt Additional charge
    • Near the property
    • Public
  • Parking Stadhuis Additional charge
    • Near the property
    • Public
  • Q-Park Veerkaden Additional charge
    • Near the property
    • 831 parking spaces
    • Public
Boutiques/shopping
  • Beauty salon
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Bookstore
  • Clothing store
  • Drugstore/pharmacy
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels

Our accommodation(s)

Choose from our different types of rooms to suit your needs: a Standard room, a Superior room or our Suite with a magnificent view over The Hague.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 170

  • Maximum capacity: 36 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,726 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,093 reviews

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Esperanza Solo - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The lady that received me was very helpful. I received an upgrade of the room, which I appreciate. I got access to free beverage in the refrigerator. The only things to melhiorate: the scale did not work and water rain entered through the window.

Room as requested

Customer review rating 3.5/5

M M. Friends - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We requested a joint room for four friends close to the lift and were happily accommodated. Excellent location. Easy parking. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean though there is room for improvement

Dear Madam M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are happy that you liked the location and our staff. Our sincerest apologies for the experienced inconveniences. We will share your feedback within our team to make improvements and to learn from the lessons of that busy weekend. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ryan Lala Front Office Supervisor,

Yes M The Hague was as always well located in the city center and private.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Maria Solo - 28/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was sweet and approachable. I have enjoy my stay.

Dear Maria, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the location and friendly staff. Sorry that the room temperature was not good. When the outside temperature is below 15 degree the cooling unit does not work. Perhaps if you make a booking in the future you can ask us the open the window before you arrive, so the room is nice and cool. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Great location and comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Berthson B. Business - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For The Hague is this a great location and the room was comfortable. Nice office space and great breakfast.

Dear Mr B., Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the breakfast, comfortable room and location. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J. P. Business - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service at Frontdesk & from House Keeping

Dear Mr P., Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay, enjoyed the location and good service from reception and housekeeping. We hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Well locaties and Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 26/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff made you feel at home. Always ready to help.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the location and friendly staff and especially Ryan. Thanks for the feedback as well. We will inform housekeeping about the stuff under the bed and bench and also the technician about the internet. It will help us to improve our services and quality. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Nice rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mette D. S. Business - 24/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very nice, but a bit disorganised with conflicting messages about when to wear face masks - for breakfast yes, but not for lunch...?

Dear Mette Dal, Many thanks for sharing your experience and the score. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay despite some issues you experienced. We are indeed trying to find the balance in performing the advised health measures. We took all the points in account including the survey being too long. We have send a copy of the invoice to your mail.Thank you again for letting us know. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Ryan Lala Front Office Supervisor

Friendly staffs, good location!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Y. Y. Families - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Travel with one kid, and the staff very helpful.

Dear Y., Many thanks for sharing your experience and the great score. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the location and friendly staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Alles TOP !

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stefan R. Business - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Prima

Geachte Stefan, Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaringen en de mooie score. Fijn om te horen dat alles top was. Hopelijk tot ziens! Met vriendelijke groet, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

fine room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robin Couples - 21/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

great bed, descent facilities.

Dear Robin, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed our facilities. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Well located but a uncomfortable ... expensive breakfast

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Business T. Business - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Centrally located hotel, but the bed pillows were uncomfortable , the air-conditioning noisy and the shower/bathroom was separated by a glass wall , so if you open the light in the middle of the night you wake-up your significant half ... Breakfast limited due to Covid but no reason for lack of fresh juice ...

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sorry to hear that the pillows were uncomfortable for you and we will inform our maintenance about the noisy airco and we hope that he can do something about this. We are busy trying to replace the curtains in front of the glass wall between the shower and bed, so hopefully this problem is solved in the near future. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

J. Couples - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location of the hotel was very nice. But when we arrived we were charged too much. We didn’t really mind and we received the money back. But on the last day we we’re called in our room and they asked us why we hadn’t checked out. We told them we paid for a late check out, but later on our elevator and room card still got blocked. So overall this wasn’t the best experience we’ve had at a hotel. The staff were quite nice though.

Dear J., Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that overall you had a good stay and enjoyed the location. We are sorry for the double payment, but we are glad to hear that it was solved quickly. Our apologies as well that we called you on the Sunday for check out, we will check with the team to check better next time if guests have booked a late check out. It is correct that keys are not automatically programmed for a late check out, this has to be done manually after 12 am we are sorry this was not done for you. We hope that you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Front Office Supervisor

2 day visit to Den Haag with my family

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Marc J 10/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is located near the city centre; a perfect location to visit Den Haag. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was OK, taking the COVID-19 limitations into account.

Dear guest, thank you for the review and the great score! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed the location and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again.

Excellent location and caring staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Kaloyan B 21/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Congratulations to Mr Rutger Blom, the General Manager of the hotel for the excellent service of the staff. The hotel is with prime central location - both trams 1 and 9 going to the beach stop in front - 20 mins to the beach area. All shopping and eating outlets are just 5 mins walk. Go and see the china quarter with variety of food offerings at moderate prices again in minutes. The Megastores are also 2 tram stops away. Also walking distance to Den Haag Central. The rooms are quite large featuring very nice working desk. Windows can be opened just to allow fresh air. If rooms are available try to take a room facing the nearby church as the ones facing the crossroad are a little noisy. Deliveries are allowed. I had little problem with the TV in the room and the reception was extremely quick to solve all this. The reception is excellent - everybody is saying "I will do it now" and not "I'll speak to...Special thanks to Ms Khalif for delivering so quick problem solving.

Dear guest, many thanks for the great review and score! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will make a special thanks to our colleague Ms Khalif. Good to hear that you liked our rooms and the location of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Bad unprofessional housekeeping

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

eduzbekistan 12/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location was great, easy check in. But housekeeping service was poor. On Day 2 - no tea/coffee refill. On Day 3, only one towel set left while 2 adults were staying in the room. I had to call reception at 2 am and ask for extra set. On Day 3 at 9.20 am housekeeping lady came into the room while we were sleeping. Plus, breakfast fee was way too expensive.

Dear guest, We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience due to housekeeping issues. Our housekeeping manager is informed about it and will take the appropriate action with her team. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Topservice Top Personnel at Mercure Hotel Center The Hague

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

infoQ2469SR Business - 22/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

It was a very fine stay in Mercure Central because of the service. At the Reception, Bar, Breakfast. The room for disabled was good, okay. But, there are some details that could be better for wheelchairusers. If you’re interested please email me or call me to tell. It’s proven again: Good service tackles a lot of problems or inconvenience. Human element! Top personnel so far during my stay!

Many thanks for the good review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our staff! When you have time please email me with some tips for our disabled room; H1317-FO@accor.com We are looking forward to welcome you again!

As expected.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

petertavernier Business - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Perfect business hotel. Very convient, on a walking distance from the central place (Plein) near parliament and the governmental area. Clean, comfortable rooms and a very friendly staff hosting. Breakfast is complete and offers a brought variaty.

Many thanks for your nice review! It is good to hear that you liked the location, our rooms and breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Family trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hurkske71 Family - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have been here many times (2-3 times a year) for 3 years. The breakfast is excellent and very expanded. This time the bed was saggy, unfortunately. Service is perfect, front desk speak more languages.

Many thanks for your review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay again! Sorry about the beds, we will check this with our housekeeping department. We hope to welcome you again!

Excellent location and confortable rooms, but parking problematic

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

obe175 Family - 21/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is in line with the Mercure Standard. The big problem is the absence of parking in the hotel itself. You have to park in a not too far paying parking. Price : 35 € for a day ! This is to be considered as a part of the room's price. The hotel should at least have an arrangement with this paying parking to reduce the cost a bit. As usual great breakfast buffet (although one of the coffee machine was not working)

Many thanks for the good review and nice score! Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our comfortable rooms and enjoyed the breakfast as well. We are sorry that we do not have our own parking and that public parking is so expensive, we have tried an arrangement with the parking place, but they do not want this. Perhaps it would be possible for you to park your car outside the city centre and take a tram for a few stops (park and ride). We hope to welcome you again!

Comfortable and good location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

andrewclrk Business - 15/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed three nights attending a conference at the Fokker terminal. Hotel is well located for the central train station for transfers with Schipol and for venues in Den Haag. Fokker Terminal is a 25 min walk or 10 min Uber ride. Hotel is efficient and comfortable.

Thanks a lot for the great review and score! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable stay with us and hope to welcome you again.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in den haag