Information message

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 6,178 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE NSF Euro Consultants S.A. certified hotel.

  • Easily reached by both car and public transport

  • In the heart of the city with many nearby shops and cafes. Just 15 minutes from Scheveningen.

  • Alternative breakfast buffet (conform COVID-19 guidelines), bar, restaurant and sunny terrace

  • Reception at your service 24 hours a day

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • LaundryPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • 10 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

Spui 180
2511 BW den haag
netherlands

Tel: +31703636700

Fax: (+31)70/3639398

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  18,22,24 SPUI/ A.VEERKADE

  • BY TRAM :  1,9,10,15,16 SPUI

  • TRAM :  2,3,4,6 SPUI/ STADHUIS

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By car

    2 P-Route ZUID At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    HOLLANDS SPOOR At 1km / 0.63 miles

GPS :52.076229, 4.317884

Our accommodation(s)

Choose from our different types of rooms to suit your needs: a Standard room, a Superior room or our Suite with a magnificent view over The Hague.

Standard double room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege double room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard twin room

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16 / 172 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Suite with double bed and separate lounge area

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Family Room - 2 connecting rooms

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

SPUI 180

Type of cuisine: Bistro

We would love to welcome you to our restaurant SPUI 180, where you can enjoy a light meal or snack from our menu, which is regularly updated

Lunch

12:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 170

  • Maximum capacity: 36 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

6,178 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,082 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Great stay!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ruben Couples - 02/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay in a well located hotel. Nice staff members who helped to check us in. The rooms were pretty and tidy.

Dear Ruben, Many thanks for your kind feedback. This is very important to us! We are happy you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Michiel van der Henst Backoffice Coordinator.

Friendly, helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Naomi S. Business - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my work stay at Mercure Hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was warm and cozy, beautiful view from the 9th floor. Due to the current Covid measures breakfast, lunch and dinner was enjoyed from the comfort of my room.

Dear Naomi, Many thanks for your kind feedback. This is very important to us! We are happy you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards, Michiel van der Henst Backoffice Coordinator.

Great location, great hotel, great staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

James F. Solo - 22/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The summary covers it, but the place looks great, it's a short enough walk from Centraal Station, it's well maintained, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Dear James, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed the location and the friendly staff! We will inform the breakfast supervisor to wear her mask properly, thanks for the tip. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Tieske Business - 19/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

- the room was very warm, entering the room the temperature was 25 degrees. - the television had on most channels disturbance, so not possible to watch dutch channels. -having breakfast with just a paper bag, perhaps a good idea to have plates and cutlery in the room?

Dear Tieske, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. During your time of stay we received more complains about the room temperature and tv channels. Our maintenance looked into both problems and is taking the appropriate measures to avoid the problems in the future. I am sorry that this was not fixed on time during your stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Great overall experience.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great and clean room with a nice view, even though it's a 4-star it feels like a 5-star hotel.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, the clean room and overall experience! We are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Great location, great service, awesome bed and room in general

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Handitya Solo - 13/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had to book a room urgently, got quick service for check in without much hassle. The toilet was having a problem at midnight, but a quick call to receptionist solved it all in under 15 minutes. Slept like a baby and just an overall refreshing experience. Would be a 10 if the free internet was fast, since the non paying only supports 500-ish kb/s, which made it harder for me to do any real productive work while i was there.

Dear Handitya, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that the check in was smooth and the problem in your room was solved efficiently. Sorry to hear that the free internet was not quick enough to support your work, I will discuss this with our management. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Bad room

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Turan Couples - 11/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Felt like a sauna, airco is bad quality doesnt makw the room cold at all. The freezer is very weak my drinks did not get cold

Dear Turan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures with our technical department about the air conditioning and fridge. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ritwan Couples - 30/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine

Dear Ritwan, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that your stay was great and we hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Romina F. Solo - 21/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant stay. The hotel staff followed all the measures accordingly and everyone was welcoming.

Dear Romina, Many thanks for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura F. Teamleader Front Office

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gudni S. Business - 23/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine.

Dear Gudni, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that everything was fine during your stay and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

The exact opposite of what I requested

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Ana Business - 12/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your evening staff was not particularly welcoming. Smiling and wishing the guest welcome to the hotel should not be optional. But this is minor compared to the very bad quality of my sleep. I indicated I was traveling for business and specifically requested a quiet room as I had work to do and needed to rest for an important appointment. I can understand requests cannot always be fully accommodated, but surely there a space between perfect quiet and being given a room overlooking what has to be the busiest crossroad in The Hague. The cars, buses, trams and revelers kept me from sleeping. The trams are especially noisy by nature and because they ring their bells constantly. All in all, I found it difficult to work and slept four and a half hours at most. I cancelled my booking for next week.

Dear Ana, We are very very sorry to hear that your stay was a very bad experience. Our job is to make our guests happy and we feel very bad that you are not happy at all. The check in should have been done so much better, like you said a smile and welcome should be absolutely normal. The room that was given to you is not very quiet indeed, we should have checked up on your request better. Your feedback is very important to us to provide a better service and quality and we really hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know. Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office H1…

good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Olga Couples - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

everything was fine friendly personnel

Dear Olga, Thank you for sharing your experience and the great score. Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Clean hotel well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean, good service (sink wasn't working, but immediately fixed. Our room was ready when we arrived at 12.00) Well located in the city center.

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our service and the location. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

very convenient

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Peter J. D. Families - 26/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Conveniently located in the Hague we have stayed at the Mercure multiple times. The rooms are small but clean, the breakfast used to be excellent but has been limited by the COVID regulations. The staff is helpful and friendly. An acceptable value for money.

Dear Peter, Thank you for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you had a good stay overall. We do have an online check in and fast check out procedure. Did you not receive an email about this? Sorry that this was not available for you. We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Perfectly located hotel with efficient staff and nice rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alex G. Couples - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice one-night stay. Comfortable beds, nice and large shower, nice view, quiet rooms, very good air conditioning. We also enjoyed the helpful and responsive staff on-site.

Dear Alex, Many thanks for sharing your experience. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms and staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerely, Laura Fernandez Teamleader Front Office

Bad unprofessional housekeeping

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

eduzbekistan 12/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Location was great, easy check in. But housekeeping service was poor. On Day 2 - no tea/coffee refill. On Day 3, only one towel set left while 2 adults were staying in the room. I had to call reception at 2 am and ask for extra set. On Day 3 at 9.20 am housekeeping lady came into the room while we were sleeping. Plus, breakfast fee was way too expensive.

Dear guest, We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience due to housekeeping issues. Our housekeeping manager is informed about it and will take the appropriate action with her team. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Topservice Top Personnel at Mercure Hotel Center The Hague

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

infoQ2469SR Business - 22/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

It was a very fine stay in Mercure Central because of the service. At the Reception, Bar, Breakfast. The room for disabled was good, okay. But, there are some details that could be better for wheelchairusers. If you’re interested please email me or call me to tell. It’s proven again: Good service tackles a lot of problems or inconvenience. Human element! Top personnel so far during my stay!

Many thanks for the good review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and liked our staff! When you have time please email me with some tips for our disabled room; H1317-FO@accor.com We are looking forward to welcome you again!

As expected.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

petertavernier Business - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Perfect business hotel. Very convient, on a walking distance from the central place (Plein) near parliament and the governmental area. Clean, comfortable rooms and a very friendly staff hosting. Breakfast is complete and offers a brought variaty.

Many thanks for your nice review! It is good to hear that you liked the location, our rooms and breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Family trip

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hurkske71 Family - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We have been here many times (2-3 times a year) for 3 years. The breakfast is excellent and very expanded. This time the bed was saggy, unfortunately. Service is perfect, front desk speak more languages.

Many thanks for your review. Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay again! Sorry about the beds, we will check this with our housekeeping department. We hope to welcome you again!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in den haag