Novotel Orléans Sud La Source Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 790 reviews
Novotel Orléans Sud La Source
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Video games area and games room with billiards, ping pong, and a foosball table

  • 50 TV channels including beIN Sports 1, 2, and 3

  • More than 4,306 sq. ft. (400 m²) of meeting rooms, bespoke refreshment facilities

  • Outdoor swimming pool open from 14 May to 23 September 2018

  • Free private enclosed outdoor car park

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Well-being
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Orléans Sud La Source

2 rue Honoré de Balzac
ORLEANS Cedex
45071
orleans
france

Tel: +33238630428

Fax: (+33)2/38692404

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SEMTAO :   7 BALZAC

  • RN 20 :   ROUTE DE CONCYR

  • ORLEANS :   HOPITAL

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 110km / 68.36 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE At 150km / 93.75 miles

  • By helicopter

    ST DENIS DE L'HOTEL At 35km / 21.88 miles

  • By car

    A 71 OLIVET At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    OLIVET EXIT N°2 At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By train

    LES AUBRAIS ORLEANS At 16km / 10 miles

  • By train

    ORLEANS At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By train

    ORLEANS CENTRE At 12km / 7.5 miles

GPS :47.814475, 1.928791

Our accommodations

Spacious, with a contemporary design and fully modular, the Novotel room is a real living area and can be adapted to any requirements. Free WIFI is available in all rooms. Combine work and pleasure in complete serenity or enjoy special family moments. Choose an Executive Room and make full use of the bathrobes, Nespresso machine and free minibar.

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Pool side, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Classic Room with 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Garden side, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Room - 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24
  • Views: Garden side, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVOTEL CAFE

Type of cuisine: French

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Dine how you want, when you want. Enjoy tasty, healthy and balanced cuisine at any time and satisfy all your cravings. Take a moment to relax in the restaurant, bar, terrace or in your room...

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

An open-plan space that is ideal for relaxing in a warm and friendly environment. For a business meeting or a drink with friends, everything comes together in a perfect moment. Enjoy your break...

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 14

  • Maximum size: 210

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 160 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Orléans Sud La Source

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,578 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

790 reviews

agreable sejour

Customer review rating 4.2/5

A. Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

sejour agreable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

B. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfaction

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mark Couples - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have always loved staying at this hotel, which we have done many times before. However I am considering changing to a different hotel next time I stay in the Orleans area. The bedroom was fine, bathroom terrible. Could not have a shower as the shower unit was too low. Water went all over the floor. Refreshments in room not good- paper cups!! Lots of people making noise in corridor and someone knocked on our bedroom door at 3am so could not sleep! Dinner and breakfast were ok Check in was disorganised and check out rushed and did not even enquire whether I had a good stay- I would have told check out staff about these problems if they had asked.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

L. Couples - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Surprised at new arrangements, furnishings on entering the hotel (eg. where is the acceuil?). Staff all friendly and efficient. Restaurant food was nice although choice limited when compared with times past. Surprised that restaurant seating seemed more communal and more closely adjoining the bar with high stools.

Excellent quality of service, comfort and food as always

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Linda H. Couples - 12/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We requested a room close to reception because of mobility problems and this was again accommodated. The food and service were excellent as always. It is always a bonus to have extra pillows!

Orleans September

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

chrisb442016 Couples - 09/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very friendly staff and comfortable room but let down by poor restaurant and the shambolic "new" reception facilities. The hotel would do well to revert to traditional hotel facilities rather than trying to be something that it is not. Layout not conducive to having a pre-dinner drink. Poor menu presentation and, on our stay, poor service and cold food when the restaurant was nearly empty.

First Class Hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Irene A. K. W. Couples - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our second stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Staff, meals and bedroom were all to a very high standard and we would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Food was very disappointing

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was fine, bar service was poor and food was over priced and sub standard

Stopover at Novotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is as it was. Good room. I am not impressed with the restaurant. The selection of starters and dishes is dull and un-french. The employees in the restaurant are not trained very well. They are missing the opportunities: not asking if I want an aperitif, a second glass of wine. When I asked for a Calvados, the young man said: "calvados, ques'que c'est ?

Functional overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Catherine Families - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in service was the worst I have experienced at an Accor hotel ever. The reception area is a free area with no obvious line. Not speaking French was a barrier barrier and maybe it is culturally but as a female (my husband was parking the car) I was ignored by two staff and then a person (male) who arrived after me was served first. No apology just rudeness. My husband took over the process and was then asked to provide a 700 EUR deposit on his credit card for two rooms for one night which had already been paid for using my Accor points. I am now a Platnium Accor member (gold at the time of the visit) and over all I found the treatment terrible. Restaurant was average. Rooms comfortable. No issues with having the mobility room but it should have a mop as the entire room is wet after a shower as no curtain is provided.

Dear CATHERINE V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Orléans Sud La Source. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For the new mobile reception ; I'm sorry that you didn't appreciate it. It may indeed be confusing the first time. But I wanted to tell you that we make no difference between guests (female/male ; french/foreign). More of that, we all speak English so this is not a barrier. My colleagues shouldn't see that you arrived before, but I can confirm that we don't "ignore" anyone. For the deposit, it's wasked for every guests, in order to make you benefit from the fast check out. The amount for you, as you already paid room beakfast and city tax, was a mistake. It should be only for possible extras ; I apologize for this misunderstanding. For the restaurant, I wanted to inform you that we have now our own menu and not The Novotel Menu anymore. We work with fresh and better products, for a "brasserie" menu. we are used to a better service than the one you describe and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you on a future stay to prove it to you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Caroline Leader Reception

the new decor was nice and colourful and sleek

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr P. E. Families - 12/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was comfortable. The bed and sofa bed were a good size. The television was large and modern.

Overnight stop

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter P. Solo - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have used this hotel for 12 years or more so know it well. I think the accommodation is very good but was disappointed to see that the latest upgrade to the bathrooms appears to be designed to waste water. The washbasins cannot be plugged: you appear to favour visual appearance over practicality. The restaurant is not what it was. The furniture is trendy rather than practical and the choice of dishes is more restricted than before with an emphasis on fast food.

Easy check in/out, friendly staff, good food, great time!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gareth Couples - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checking in online is really useful, along with preauthorising a card for fast checkout. We stay at Novotels most years, and you always know what you're getting. Good service, clean, easy.

Good efficient and friendly.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

G C. Families - 07/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good and friendly service. Good selection of food and well presented. Good location.

as always very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bryan A. Business - 06/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very friendly and very attentive at all times

Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul S. Families - 05/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, conveniently located for our trip back from the south. The restaurant menu could have been a little more diverse. Food was average.

Never disappoints

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Julia Families - 05/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at this hotel many a time as a stop over for our trips to France. This time we stayed on the way back up from Spain. The hotel is well maintained and plenty of welcoming staff on hand.

Comfortable stay let down by indifferent food

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul G. Families - 03/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Online check in/ out worked well, room quiet and comfortable, staff pleasant and helpful. Evening meal: main courses were disappointing, both steak and ribs (which were dry and tough) were overcooked. We arrived for breakfast at 9.25 to find the water heater for boiled eggs had been switched off and shortly afterwards (at about 9.35) the breakfast buffet was being cleared so that by 9.45 there was no food or drink available

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Will Families - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was excellent and I would definitely stay again, and recommend to others.

Very nice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Isabelle W. Families - 28/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very polite staff.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in orleans