Ibis Samarinda Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 1,305 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Ibis Samarinda
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • The hotel has a strategic location at the centre of the city.

  • Soak in the spontaneous and stylish vibes at the hotel with the instagramable photo corner.

  • Have a dip in the rooftop swimming pool, which features panoramic views of Samarinda city.

  • The hotel has 6 meeting rooms with modern Audio Visual facilities.

  • The hotel offers direct access to City Centrum mall and movie theatre.

Hotel location

Ibis Samarinda

Jalan Mulawarman No 171
Pelabuhan
Kecamatan Samarinda Kota
75112 samarinda
indonesia

Fax: (+62)541/526001

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    APT PRANOTO At 25.3km / 15.72 miles

GPS:-0.503027, 117.151889

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Blues Restaurant

The restaurant on level 5 boasts a chic and modern design with views of the pool. It featuring a daily breakfast buffet, with a la carte options for lunch and dinner.

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel features modern amenities and high speed WiFi access, ensuring a pleasant stay for our guests.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 98

  • Maximum capacity: 130 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Ibis Samarinda

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,305 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

152 reviews

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yoyo Business - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfort hotel

Pretty good stay option

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Andi A. Solo - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

An initial and pleasant experience to be a guest of Ibis Samarinda hotel. The hotel is connected to the Mall, secure parking and a clean and beautiful swimming pool is the reason we stayed at this hotel. The restaurant which is connected to the swimming pool is another attraction. What is lacking in our opinion is the bedroom space which is too narrow for the four of us, 2 adults and 2 children under 10 years. The room we ordered was a Superior type, when compared to other hotels in the same class, the area of ​​this type is the narrowest.

Good stay, well breakfast, clean & fresh

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eka P. R. Families - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place to stay & humble staff. Just one negative point for service at Ibis: No dedication person in front of main door/gate hotel. If any, but not helpfull. Dedication person means : 1. Open/close the main door/gate 2. To help pick up visitor baggage (if a lot)

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Reza Friends - 31/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfy

Dear Mr. Reza R., Greetings from Ibis Samarinda, Thank you so much for taking time to share your valuable feedback in regards with your recent stay with us. At Ibis Samarinda, it is always pleasured to receive positive feedback. We really are appreciate for the rating given to us. On the other hand, we heard with concern in regards with our wi-fi connection please rest assure that this concern has been extended to respective department for a prompt action. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Samarinda in the near future. If we can be of any booking assistance, please do let us know. Kind regards, Budi Wahjono General Manager

Overall nice.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Indi Business - 30/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Aku memesan kamar dengan view kolam renang but I got the city one instead. The service is nice tho it's too bad that I didn't get my toilet amenities refilled. Sayang sekali kamarnya terlalu sempit (khasnya Ibis sih ini haha), the gym doesn't have too many tools that I can play with, makanannya berasa bland (bukan masalah micin, mungkin kurang rempah?). Thanks for your hard work!

Ibu Dina Indira Triadana K. yang terhormat, Salam dari Ibis Samarinda, Terima kasih karena telah meluangkan waktu memberikan penilaian terhadap pelayanan dan fasilitas kami. Kami menyesal mendengar pengalaman Ibu Dina tidak berkesan khususnya terkait fasilitas dan pelayanan serta kualitas makan yang tidak sesuai dengan harapan Ibu. Kami yakinkan hal ini telah menjadi fokus tim kami untuk perbaikan, di ibis Samarinda kami selalu berusaha memberikan fasilitas dan pelayanan yang terbaik untuk seluruh tamu kami. The smile team selalu menunggu kehadiran Ibu kembali dengan pengalaman yang lebih baik dan menyenangkan kedepannya. Salam Hangat, Budi Wahjono General manager

Well Located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Abizar R. Business - 27/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall experience is great, the only downside is the parking lot, you have to walk quiet a distance just to get to the receptionist and use 2 different elevator if you came by a motorbike. It's like the architect didn't think about any guest experience when they arrive via personal vehicle.

Dear Mr. Abizar R., Greetings from Ibis Samarinda, Thank you so much for taking time to share your valuable feedback in regards with your recent stay with us. At Ibis Samarinda, it is always pleasured to receive positive feedback. We really are appreciate for the rating given to us. We highly appreciate your feedback even though our facilities doesn't meet your expectation. Our team's focus is to strive maintain the best side for our quality of services and facilities We do look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Samarinda in the near future. If we can be of any booking assistance, please do let us know. Kind regards, Budi Wahjono General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lis Families - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Tidiness and cleanliness was quite satisfactory, but the high occupancy rate of the hotel during the holiday period somewhat reduced comfort because the sound of other room doors being opened and closed and people talking from the hallway could be heard clearly from our room. Even a thumping sound from the upstairs room could also be heard. In addition, the toilet drain was not smooth. It needs to be fixed ASAP.

Dear Mrs. Imelda, Greetings from Ibis Samarinda, Thank you so much for taking time to share your valuable feedback in regards with your recent stay with us. At Ibis Samarinda, it is always pleasured to receive positive feedback. We really are appreciate for the rating given to us. We highly appreciate your feedback even though our facilities doesn't meet your expectation and we deeply apology for the inconvenience. Our team's focus is to strive maintain the best side for our quality of services and facilities We do look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Samarinda in the near future. If we can be of any booking assistance, please do let us know. Kind regards, Budi Wahjono General Manager

Nice Room and Window View

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Abdul R. Solo - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All facilities was great and I can’t wait to stay for many days in there again. Thank you.

Dear Mr. Abdul R., Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback at your recent stay with us. At Ibis Samarinda, it is always pleasured to receive positive feedback, our team committed to provide a superior service experience for every guests. We welcome guest feedback, and this helps us to continually strive for excellence. We really appreciate your willingness to re share your memorable stay at Ibis Samarinda by clicking the link below: http://bit.ly/surveyibis Whether work or leisure, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Samarinda in the near future. If we can be of any booking assistance, please do let us know. Kind regards, Budi Wahjono General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place, good service, good food

Dear Mrs. D., Greetings from Ibis Samarinda, Thank you so much for taking time to share your valuable feedback in regards with your recent stay with us. At Ibis Samarinda, it is always pleasured to receive positive feedback. We really are appreciate for the rating given to us. Our team's focus is to strive maintain the best side for our quality of services and facilities We do look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Samarinda in the near future. If we can be of any booking assistance, please do let us know. Kind regards, Budi Wahjono General Manager

Perfect room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gitta Families - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfied with the room, it has a sofa so if I go with my family (four of us, one children) it would be great to stay at Ibis without adding bed. Also the food has a great taste, but unfortanetely the breakfast didnt. Maybe you can think to add some food that could be eaten for kids, not spicy etc.

Dear Mrs. Gita Angelina, Greetings from Ibis Samarinda, Thank you so much for taking time to share your valuable feedback in regards with your recent stay with us. At Ibis Samarinda, it is always pleasured to receive positive feedback. We really are appreciate for the rating given to us. We have noted your preference for our future services. Our team's focus is to strive maintain the best side for our quality of services and facilities We do look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Samarinda in the near future. If we can be of any booking assistance, please do let us know. Kind regards, Budi Wahjono General Manager

Nice place

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rudy Business - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great and awesome

Dear Mr. Rudy H., Greetings from Ibis Samarinda, Thank you so much for taking time to share your valuable feedback in regards with your recent stay with us. At Ibis Samarinda, it is always pleasured to receive positive feedback. We really are appreciate for the rating given to us.On the other hand, we heard with concern in regards with our wi-fi connection please rest assure that this concern has been extended to respective department for a prompt action. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Ibis Samarinda in the near future. If we can be of any booking assistance, please do let us know. Kind regards, Budi Wahjono General Manager

Friendly staff, nice decor

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Johan. W. Business - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice decor, proper lighting, minimalize modern style.

Totally Bad experience

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Noviares6 Business - 13/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

I dunno why i always get bad experience here, no free parking, reception not polite and always long que when check in and check out, also wifi is so slow like snail, always buy extra data when u stay here

Dear Mrs. Novia Restu Purnama Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Ibis Samarinda. It is most unfortunate to hear that your time with us was less than satisfactory due to our services and facility issues. We do apologies that your stay was not met your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. While we do realize that we did not satisfy all of your needs this time around, we do hope that you will consider staying at our hotel again in the future, so we can prove we are capable of being a much better host. Kind Regars, Budi Wahjono General Manager

Cleanliness

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Martyjasmine 10/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

The service and the location are good but the cleanliness not really good because when i was check in about 10 pm, i found an empty bottle on the table and tissue under the table, and an used soap in wastafel

Dear Ibu Marty Jasmine, Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor. We regret that you experienced things that did not meet your expectations, let us express our sincere apologies. Ibu Marty your constructive feedback has been put us on attention, unfortunately we unable to find your history in our system. We greatly appreciate if you could provide us your detail experience during your stay with us through gm@mercure-samarinda.com to ensure that we take appropriate action. Ibu Marty, at ibis Samarinda we certainly take all feedback personally and with great attention as we strive to provide the highest possible service and guest experience. We do hope to welcome you back to ibis Samarinda and wish you safe future travels. Best regards, Budi Wahjono General manager

Happy FAMILY

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Faroya 17/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Access to the hotel is easy ... The lobby is very comfortable ... The service is very good & friendly. For the room it is also really cool .. makes me feel at home in the room hee ... the food is also delicious, the service & service is very good and friendly to children ... The swimming pool is very clean and really likes the atmosphere around the swimming pool. The point is this hotel is really recommended to unwind & invite the family to vacation. Thanks Ibis hotel

Dear Ibu Faroya, Warmest regards from ibis Samarinda! Thank you for the great review and for all the care you have put into it. We really love it and we are very thankful for all the motivation words you have put into it that just help us to keep smiling and delivering great hospitality. Glad to learn that your experience with us exceptional and your kids really enjoy our facilities. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Ibu Fariya, once again thank you for choosing ibis Samarinda for your holiday destination, we look forward to welcome you back to our home soon. Best regards, Budi Wahjono General manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

Mercure Samarinda

4 stars

At 0 m

See the hotel
All our hotels in samarinda