Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 1,034 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

  • Feel reassured with access to AXA medical teleconsultation free of charge

  • Located near key Melbourne attractions

  • 10 minutes drive to MCG & AAMI park

  • Walking distance to theatres, dining & sporting arenas

  • Access to major shopping precinct

Hotel location

Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne

100 Exhibition Street
3000 melbourne
australia

Fax: (+61)3/96314400

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE INT APT MELBOURNE At 26km / 16.16 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS:-37.81338, 144.971413

Our accommodation(s)

Mantra 100 Exhibition offers one and two bedroom apartments with full kitchens, spacious lounge and dining areas all essential hotel services and amenities. All rooms have their own personal laundry facilities. In the middle of the city and just minutes distances to shops and business. Ideal for business travellers, families, friends travelling together or those looking for a longer stay in Melbourne.

Our guest reviews for
Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,034 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Pepe S. Families - 11/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great customer service.Sherrie was very helpful! Dual apartment was perfect for our family. Shops, restaurants and Cafe were right at the doorsteps. Cheap carpark nearby. Free tram ride tour around the city. Recommended this accommodation to families. Thank you for having us. We enjoyed our stay. We will definitely comeback!

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Madeline Friends - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff were a pleasure to deal with. The room was perfectly presented. The only downside was that the pillows were very lumpy and hard to sleep on.

Great location, apartment a little tired

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Will Families - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, very friendly and helpful front desk. Room was quiet. But, the apartment was worse than I expected. Bathroom very old and faded. Shower water pressure terrible, impossible to stop water leaking all over the floor from shower and sink. Kitchen was adequate - 5 champagne flutes but no wine glasses a little random, for example. For the price we paid, it was fine, not dreadful, but equally not brilliant.

Well located, short walking distance to Swanston and Bouke Street.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was great, except for the parking. Experience would be much better if there was onsite parking, or a parking garage specific for the hotel.

Extremely outdated photos not updated room was Extremely terrible

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Rowan Couples - 01/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

photos not updated room was Extremely terrible. We were extremely disappointed with this hotel Willard's to complaints that the Room was not what was described photos clearly outdated which was confessed by the staff that this was a known problem even then the facilities what were in the Room were very bad the water pressure was non existent in the shower the TV had no reception at all the water pressure from the basin was also virtually nonexistent Fridge was full of water from the Fraser Chloe the staff did not bother to even clean up or dry clearly updated door lock keep coming off all the time. To top it off the bed also was extremely hard one of the worst sleeps I have had in any hotel in a long time Will not stay this hotel ever again.

Aged rooms. Tiny bathroom. Filthy windows. Uncomfortable bed/pillow.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Families - 02/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As above. Was also disappointed there was no in continental or buffet breakfast option. We were in a 2 bed apartment and it was so very, very dated. Bath was scratched and had mould in plug hole. Didn’t turn on air con as the filters were absolutely filthy. Bedroom and bathrooms were a poky size and awkward to navigate. Mattresses clearly had seen better days. Pillows were flat and uncomfortable. Only positive we’re the room service and reception staff were lovely. Please upgrade the hotel they work in.

Dear CAITLIN, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Loader General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julianne M. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful pleasant staff, great location, comfortable apartment

Dear Julianne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Loader General Manager

Well located and clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shane B. Business - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

With the current environment we are experiencing staff were very approachable and helpful with flexibility in booking in.

Dear Shane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Loader General Manager

In a great area of Melbourne, close to trams etc

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Barry M. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful reception staff, lovely room, well set out, clean and well presented. The cleaning staff were very pleasent and friendly. The reception staff heled with directions and allowed us to extend our stay be one day. We had a very learnt stay. Thank you.

Dear Barry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Loader General Manager

well located great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

G. Families - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

lovely clean apartment with great kitchenand facilities and plently of space. Located in the heart of the city.

Dear Rachael/Russell, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Loader General Manager

Didn't stay, coronavirus

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Didn't stay due to coronavirus. I wpuld really appreciate a refund.

Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We would have processed a refund if you had contacted who you had made the booking with, as we were not contacted we did not get a chance to do this. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Loader General Manager

Location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gwenda Families - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed before and have found the hotel convenient to my needs. Clean and comfortable especially the one bedroom apartment. Have no hesitation in making a booking again. I am an Accor member as well.

Dear Gwenda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Loader General Manager

Great amenities, Great Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Claire Solo - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed my stay immensely, Attending a concert in Melbourne, staying for just 1 night by myself. All self catering amenities in the apartment we're excellent, it was clean & well laid out. The only disappointment was the overall condition of the apartment, it was rather tired looking & a little knocked around. Other than that, it was in a great location for everything in the Melbourne CBD. I had a great stay & the staff were helpful & friendly.

Dear Claire, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Loader General Manager
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked through the Accor website. We prepaid through the website and received an email confirming payment. On arrival, we discovered the payment was not received. That was inconvenient. On entering my room, I found a used soap in the shower with a hair on it. I understand that errors occur, but that does not inspire confidence about the cleanliness of the room. This was particularly troubling given Coronavirus is a big issue at the moment. Incidentally, another colleague staying at the hotel also found a used soap in their room. The toilet cistern leaked constantly. The sound was annoying all night for the three nights I stayed in the hotel. Both of the above issues were reported to reception shortly after arrival.

Dear Derek, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Loader General Manager

Great location. Loved our stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paula Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Best place. Next time i visit melbourne i will defo be booking. Staff so helpful great location clean apartment

Dear Paula, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Loader General Manager

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Location for the Moomba festival. Also could jump on the trams easily and move around the city. Highly recommend the Mantra 100 Exhibition St.

Dear Kathryn,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Loader General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really happy with the Manta at 100 Exhibition. Close to the tram stop, close to the MCG. Really large. spacious room. Not noisy at night.

Dear Dylan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle Loader General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in melbourne