Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Copacabana 5 estrelas
Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 4.5/5 905 comentários
Hotel pet friendly! Cães e gatos de até 10kg são bem-vindos
Ideal para famílias! Crianças de até 07 anos não pagam
Exclusivo serviço de concierge para sua comodidade
20 minutos de carro do Shopping Rio Sul
8 minutos a pé da estação de metrô General Osório
Rua Souza Lima 48, Copacabana
22070001 RIO DE JANEIRO
AEROPORTO SANTOS DUMONT A 11 km / 6 milhas
GALEAO A 27 km / 16,78 milhas
Check-in a partir das - Check out até as
As acomodações do Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Copacabana são excelentes para descansar depois de uma longa reunião de negócios ou de um dia de lazer na cidade. Com ambientação moderna e aconchegante, todos os quartos contam com wi-fi gratuito de alta vel ocidade, ar condicionado, cofre e cortinas blackout. Os hóspedes ainda têm serviço de quarto 24h, sempre disponível para quando precisar.
Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes
Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conoscoSaiba mais
Poor service, poor room, poor after stay
Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5
Escape63480181595 Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
I've had problems with all areas in th hotel. Now I need my receipts from meals and can't get them. My saga began in my second day of stay when I notied my bathroom was full of mosquitoes. After changing rooms about 11PM when I asked for food and realized the table in the room does not support a tray with my request. Breakfast is a mess - there is no appropriate fork, knife and spoons for a breakfest meal + the noise in the restaurant is umbearable - waiters work like Vikings in a battle and I have no words about the crowd in there. In the last day thre were no enough spoons and wood palletes were given to substitute. To close all the mess, when doing my checkout took me ages because a newly implemented system that no one looks to understand how to operate. Complete nightmare!!!
Dear Escape63480181595, Thank you very much for your review about us. I'm truly sorry for we couldn't meet your expectations. Your comments were led to our teams and we'll work in order to improve our services and our attention on these areas. I really hope we can welcome you again to offer you a better experience. Best Regards, Rodrigo Landa
Grand Mercure Copacabana
Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5
Richard R Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
Everything was fine, the only complaint I have is that they only give you 2 coffee pods and do not replace them. When I enquired about this they said the first 2 are free then you have to pay. I don't like that because everywhere else coffee is free. However, if that is the Policy, they need to tell you when you check in because I would have gladly paid for more coffee.
Dear Richard R, Thank you very much for sharing your review about our hotel for the Trip Advisor community. I really hope we can welcome you again. Kind Regards, Rodrigo Landa
Don’t don’t Risk It
Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5
br0n101 Solo travel - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
Check in took forever and the receptionist couldn’t tell me if the room had a sea view! The staff were unwilling to speak English but did it grudgingly with minimum information. I had the buffet dinner which was horrible although reasonably priced. I’d eaten entree by the time any one came to ask me if I would like a drink. I’d just about finished the main meal by the time the drink came. Breakfast was equally as bad with food that had been on the heat for hours, so the omelette was hard and scrambled eggs had split. The food from room service was by far the nicest meal. The instructions to put your code in the safe are wrong and by the time the maintenance man came to the room I’d missed my tour (the reception staff were unable to help with the safe issue). Reception just shrugged when I explained I had to wait so long for maintenance re the safe is missed my tour. All in all I wouldn’t go back, there are many other lovely hotels at Copacabana where the staff happily speak English and are happy to help!!
Dear br0n101, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I truly apologize for all you have experienced during your stay. I've shared your comments with out staff and we'll talk to them in person in order to improve our attention on those areas. I really hope we can welcome you again in a near future, where we can show you all the improvements we'll make. I'm at your disposal. Best Regards, Rodrigo Landa
Excellent Location and Staff
Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5
Ados2 Friends getaway - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
The hotel has an excellent location for tourists in Rio. The staff is committed, nice, polite and very attentive. Some rooms and the pool on the rooftop have astonishing views of Copacabana beach. Small drawbacks are that a renovation would improve the comfort of the rooms, the pool is pleasant but too small for the size of the hotel and if you want a cozy and calm hotel, this hotel could be not the best option for you as it is busy and sometimes loud.
Hi, Ados2. Thank you very much for your review. We're currently renovating our rooms because we understand the need to improve our structure. I hope we can welcome you again really soon. Kind Regards, Rodrigo Landa
Decent hotel in a good spot
Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5
579loics Friends getaway - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor
The hotel is in a good location; right in the middle of Copacabana. The room is ok, spacious but nothing spectacular (very moist and not that clean). They did give us an upgrade to the “best room” in the hotel for the last night after we had a terrible experience with the hotel’s bikes. It is a nice perk to have access to free bikes during a stay but those are definitely not in the best shape and not that safe. They also offer us a free dinner which was a nice gesture. However, someone from the staff (assuming the cleaning lady) cracked my iPad! Even though, the manager tried to solve the issue by looking for a screen to replace my cracked one, no one apologized for it! In the end they offered me a 75 USD discount on my bill... this hotel has potential but there is lots to fix...
Dear 579loics, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced. We explained that due the time you had, unfortunately we were not able to fix your screen so we called the Iplace support and asked how much it would be to replace it. The price was 399 reais and then we refunded you. All your comments will be led to our team in order to improve our service. I'm at your disposal and hope we can welcome you again. Rodrigo Landa
Em parceria com o TripAdvisor