Information message

Aparthotel Adagio Munich City

Customer review rating 4.3/5 2,697 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Aparthotel Adagio Munich City
See on a map
+ 8 Services

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city, close to the train station

  • Fitness room free of charge

  • Private parking garage

  • Free WIFI

  • Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

Aparthotel Adagio Munich City

Schwanthalerstrasse 61
80336 munich
germany

Tel: +49891211220

Fax: (+49)89/121122301

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • U-BAHN S-BAHN :  U1,2,4,5,7,8,S1 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    MUNICH FJS AIRPORT At 39km / 24.24 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

GPS :48.137455, 11.556235

Our accommodation(s)

Studio for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our guest reviews for
Aparthotel Adagio Munich City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,697 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

836 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Brigitte V. Couples - 20/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was walking distance from town centre and was close proximity to the train station. The staff at reception were all very friendly and helpful. There was a free coffee facility at reception which was appreciated. The only problem we had was that the water in our shower was never hot but lukewarm and on one occassion in the evening very cold.

iseally located close to train station

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

brigittevassallo 19/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is ideally located to travel by public transport or on foot to the old town, shopping centres etc Our only complaint was there was no hot water in the shower in room 120, it was always lukewarm and one evening very cold. We have asked the reception staff to look into the matter.

Munich-center located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marc P. Families - 14/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good, courteous, available, helpful and professional Reception especially by re a young man there during the day until 11:00 pm and a young French & French-speaking young woman both of whom I’m sorry not to know their names.

Pleasant upgrade but water temperature problems

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 07/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's pleasant to often receive an upgrade in the hotel and the apartments are very spacious. The members of staff are all very friendly. However, after staying in 4 different rooms, I've noticed that there is a problem with the water temperature in the showers throughout the hotel. Every minute or so, the water becomes extremely cold and immediately afterwards scalding hot. I mentioned this to the reception and was told that the technician wasn't there on that day but they would have a look on Friday. I've now been staying in the hotel for a few months and the issue hasn't been resolved, unfortunately.

Great experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marta B. L. Business - 21/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the day we checked-in with Clara, who was incredibly helpful and supportive, to the end of our stay, everything was smooth. The other staff members, a lady from Argentina and a gentleman from Egypt, completed the super kind team. It was undoubtedly the most warm-hearted staff we've encountered in Germany. Regarding the room, we were very pleased with its appliances and cleanliness. Thank you for the great service. We will surely recommend to friends and family. Vielen Dank, Obrigada, Gracias and Shukran.

Well located, fully equipped room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was the perfect balance between having the amenities of home, in a city center hotel. I had the chance to do my laundry and dishes while being at the heart of the city.

Well located but not convincing

Customer review rating 2.5/5

St. Business - 05/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Positives: - Well located close to central station - Friendly staff - Apartment was nice - Good lighting in the apartment - Status amendments worked without problems. Negatives: - Heating in bathroom not working at all - Heating in general took 1,5 days so that the temperature was ok. - Wifi connection (especially coverage) was not optimal. - Because of COVID the breakfast was a bag you can get the evening before. The cost compared to what you get is a joke. For that price you walk to the central station and get some great food, so I would not recommend to add breakfast.

well located, excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Carlos H. Business - 22/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good. Well assisted, for a kind and efficient staff. Complaints: precarious air condition, too noise light in the entrance of the ap.; too dark kitchen area. I PREFER NOT HAVE THESE COMPLAINTS PUBLISHED.

Good value for money & well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jude Solo - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was clean, well equipped, breakfast was ample and tasty and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel was well located and I think reasonably priced. I would stay again.

Dear Jud, Thank you for such a positive review. It is very rewarding for our team to know that everything met your expectations and encourages us to continue maintaining our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, The team of Adagio Munich City

Very nice stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Philipp Families - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall we had great days at the hotel due to the following reasons: - Great location - Very friendly staff - Nice room with equipped kitchen - Free coffee / tea in the lobby - Also small gym available

Dear Philipp, We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We especially appreciate your kind mention of our team's friendly service and the amenities we offer. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, The team of Adagio Munich City

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Simon Solo - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A long weekend stay in Munich, seeing the wonderful city and surrounding area

Dear Simon, We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our strategic location helped you to make the most of Munich. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, The team of Adagio Munich City

Great all round

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ric E. Couples - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a clean, tidy and lovely apartment experience in Munich this last week.

Dear Ric, Thank you so much for these kind comments about your recent stay. We are delighted to know that the high standards we set ourselves met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, The team of Adagio Munich City

Professionally managed aparthotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dubliner18 Solo - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, helpful staff from check-in to check-out. A good value for money clean room with great free wifi. The location is convenient yet not too close to the main train station. I was not at all disturbed by the many buildings and street renovations in the area. My room was on the ground floor at the back of the building and I slept with a window open at night. My sleep was disturbed as I was surprised to be bitten by at least one Mosquito during the last of my 4 nights. Perhaps that could have been avoided if I had closed my window. Anyway, that explains my score of 9 instead of 10.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. It is very rewarding to know that we met all your requirements for a pleasant stay. Our team's main objective is to deliver the best experience possible and your feedback encourages us to keep up with our efforts. It would have been a pleasure to have had our housekeeping provide you with insect repellent if this had happened before your last night with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion in the future. All the best, The team of Adagio Munich City

Well located; good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

R L. Families - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful staff (Julietta(?) is very sweet and an asset to your business.) Bed comfy and room was quiet so I slept well. My room 506 was very dusty under the bed though.

Dear L., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means a lot to us to know that you had a comfortable experience and appreciated our team members who strive to ensure you have the best experience possible. We will be passing on your compliments, However, we are sorry that our high standards were not met and will be addressing this issue with our housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back on a future stay Best wishes, The team of Adagio Munich City

EXCELLENT AND PRACTICAL STAY

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Jacques P Couples - 17/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very convienient appartment hotel very near walking distance from the main station and city center; clean, practical en friendly helpful staff; well arranged rooms with all equipment needed to cook and store food items,

Dear Jacques, Thank you for such positive feedback. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay with us and are delighted that we met all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, The team of Adagio Munich City

Well located

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

clooimx Family - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was well located near the main station, less then a 5 min walk. Great if you're doing day trips out of Munich. Many restaurants and cafes within 5 mins walk, California Bean has great coffee. Marienplatz and Karlsplatz a short walk or tram ride away. Staff were quite cold, but helpful enough. Membership was not recognised and not a warm welcome.

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our strategic location is one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel and so it is quite rewarding to know that you found it to be ideal for exploring all that Munich has to offer. We however regret that some aspects of our service were not to your liking and have noted your comments in this regard. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay in the future and in the meantime wish you a very Happy and Prosperous New Year. Best wishes, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Adagio Munich

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ethelleeth Family - 25/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Room too small for 4 adults. Breakfast spread limited and everyday same food without changes. Distance to main tain station and town center not as near as expected. Staff are friendly. Check in & out were easy.

Dear Ethel, Thank you for taking the time to share your review We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. We do, howver, regret that our location didn't quite meet your expectations, our team are always on hand to assist with directions. As we are continuously looking to expand our already large offering of breakfast items, we welcome any suggestions which you may have on your next stay. We hope to welcome you back. Season's greetings, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Nice place for a group short brake

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

adeliacavaco Friends getaway - 18/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Apartements are nice, staff very helpfull, fantastic location , a few minutes from the center, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. The are is quite busy but not noisy. We had a very nice stay. Thank you

Dear Adelia, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed our place. We are very fortunate to be located in an exceptional site, with easy access to all the city. We are sure other guests planning to come and visit us will find your detailed comments very useful, and we are grateful to you for them. Thank you also for mentioning our helpful team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service. We are so pleased that your apartment met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy holidays, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Everything was perfect

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Tahany Z Friends getaway - 17/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Best front desk team ever,very helpful,nice and funny.. Location 6 min away from Munich main station..very near to karlsplatz and marien platz (shopping area & restaurant) First time in Adagio Munich but stayed as well 4 times in Köln ,once in Paris I love Adagio, value for me, location, very comfortable spacious rooms.. essential kitchen utilities.. Best for families, couples, and friends Thank you for making my holidays the best ❤️

Dear Tahany, Thank you for choosing Adagio again and for taking the time to write such great review. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team to continue upholding our high standards. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience and that you appreciated our location; thank you for your many compliments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

prima kamer

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

258michielh Couples - 25/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The apartment was 100% OK. Ik booked the apartment with prepayment. Surprisingly, the re ception asked for my Visacard. I asked WHY?, since the apartment was prepaid already. It was for security reasons (sicherheit) was the answer,. I protested, do not want to show my Visa details, only when I have to pay the bill. But here the apartment was paid already. That was due to POLICY there. Very strange!! Please explain me if this is normal policy at Accor. Michael Hildebrand hilde023@planet.nl I do not like this policy in München. I had never seen this in other Accor hotels.

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We can understand your concerns and are glad to be able to have the occasion to clarify this policy. In cases where the reservation has been prepaid, as is your situation, regrettably due to increasing fraud with credit cards, we need to check that the name on the credit card and the last 4 numbers correspond to the one used for payment and check this with the official ID. This is so that if the credit card was stolen we can then verify any issues so the owner of the stolen credit card can claim back the payment. We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience and would like to reassure you that we have implemented this policy for the security of our guests. Please note that we will never as for the CCV number and if preferred for extra security you may cover the first numbers of your card. We hope to have the occasion to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Brian Staudenmaier, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in munich