Fairmont Waterfront 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 10,485 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Fairmont Waterfront
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE

  • Located near Canada Place and 300m from Waterf ront Station

  • Spacious guest rooms, some with private terrac es and direct pool access

  • Health club with gym, spa, whirlpool and year-round outdoor heated pool

  • Pet-friendly hotel with grassy area, dog beds, bowls and treats

Hotel location

Fairmont Waterfront

900 Canada Place Way
V6C 3L5 vancouver
canada

Fax: (+1)6046911999

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    VANCOUVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 12km / 7.46 miles

GPS:49.287287, -123.11373

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

ARC RESTAURANT

Simple, fresh, local and handcrafted. Our waterfront restaurant, ARC, is the perfect West Coast Setting to enjoy urban artisan food. Life is complicated. Good food shouldn't be.

Our accommodation(s)

Airy and elegant, the modern accommodations at Fairmont Waterfront are a haven in downtown Vancouver. A wall of windows lets in natural daylight and reveals a view of the city, rooftop garden or the harbor. Feel at ease and at home in this luxury hotel. Air-conditioning with individual climate control, express video checkout, in room movies, two phones with voice-mail, coffee and tea maker - selection of teas, hair dryer, iron - ironing board, alarm clock-radio, recycling boxes.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 18

  • Maximum size: 667

  • Maximum capacity: 788 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 472 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Waterfront

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

10,485 reviews

Just ok

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Terrina Families - 23/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Saw a mouse running into the restaurant from lobby area!

Excellent.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shailesh P. Solo - 23/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my stay . Service was exceptionnel.Overall I would say it was beyond my expectations.

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Arlene U. Friends - 23/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff at the front desk. Always friendly, professional and able to answer all my questions. All of the staff I encountered were extremely friendly and professional and efficient. Was allowed an early check in which was great as I arrived early.

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cd F. B. Couples - 23/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Weekend overnight to see an exhibit

NFL Football Get Away Weekend.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 20/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff doing their best during unprecedented times of change but lets not make excuses for lack of common sense and poor judgement. We're all struggling; thus, let's restore practicality in maintaining safe spaces. More training and better communication is needed. What's the companies mission?

A very nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brief , but we enjoyed the room

Exceeded our expectations!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jonelle Couples - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We spent 2 nights here on a bit of a babymoon as our international travel was cancelled, and it definitely made up for it! The stay was lovely and staff went above and beyond.

Dear Mrs. A., Thank you for completing a survey following your recent visit. We are so pleased to read that your stay exceeded your expectations. We are fortunate to have so many talented colleagues who have a genuine desire to anticipate our guests’ needs and offer a high level of service. I will ensure your accolades are relayed to all of them. Your comments about the room temperature have also been shared with our Engineering team, and will be addressed where needed. Mrs. Andrews, your feedback is very much appreciated as it helps us to both recognize great service, and ensure we continue to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Grace Camacho Executive Assistant Fairmont Waterfront 900 Canada Place Way Vancouver, BC Canada V6C 3L5 T + 1 … 1801 F + 1 … 1999 gr… fairmont.com/waterfront-vancouver Think before you print. Help us reduce our environmental impact.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff was friendly, overall experience was nice. However, I was a bit upset with the housekeeping team who didn't tell me in advance that I'll have to call in advance to request for housekeeping services when the new Covid restrictions was in place. So when I called the service line, the housekeeping lady wasn't able to accommodate housekeeping request until I escalate to the manager. otherwise, the stay was nice, I just hope there was better communication between staff and clients on these types of requests.

Dear Ms. L., Thank you for your sharing your feedback. I am very sorry that your recent stay fell short of expectation. I have shared your comments with the relevant members of our team to ensure that processes and procedures are carefully reviewed and reinforced, and the highest standards of service are consistently implemented. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Grace Camacho Executive Assistant Fairmont Waterfront 900 Canada Place Way Vancouver, BC Canada V6C 3L5 T + 1 … 1801 F + 1 … 1999 gr… fairmont.com/waterfront-vancouver Think before you print. Help us reduce our environmental impact.

Wasn’t as good as expected

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Vicky Friends - 18/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I went here with some friends for my 40th. We got a terrace room and asked to upgrade but were convinced by the lady at the desk that the terrace room is great. We were disappointed to find dust all over and even some garbage and a dirty glass left behind from past guests. There was no view, it was only the 3rd floor and the terrace seemed run down. Next time I won’t spend so much money for a “fancy hotel”.

Dear Ms. F., Hope you are doing well. First of all, thank you for your feedback in regards to cleanliness of the room. We take every feedback seriously and try to implement the corrective measures right away. Sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations on your 40th. Finding dust and garbage in a room is not what one should experience. Please be assured that we will do necessary follow-up from our side. As a gesture of our hospitality, I would like to credit you with $100 with a hope that you will come back to us and allow us to showcase our true nature hospitality. Please confirm if this is to your satisfaction and I will process the refund. Best regards, Akshay Kamboj Director of Housekeeping Fairmont Waterfront

yes, location is so handy to everything

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dawn P. Families - 18/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

My sister, nieces and great nieces had a christmas blast... we had a suite and 2 harbour view rooms... excellent

Dear Ms. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. We're thrilled that your family had an amazing Christmas celebration at Fairmont Waterfront. Thank you again for sharing your experience and complimenting our convenient location. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay! Sincerely, Grace Camacho Executive Assistant Fairmont Waterfront 900 Canada Place Way Vancouver, BC Canada V6C 3L5 T + 1 … 1801 F + 1 … 1999 gr… fairmont.com/waterfront-vancouver Think before you print. Help us reduce our environmental impact.

Warm Welcome

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 17/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite the non-stop rain, we felt a warm welcome from the hotel staff. Would love to get back sometime when the weather is a little more conducive to sightseeing.

Dear Ms. M., Thank you very much for your great feedback. Knowing that you had wonderful experience despite the rain, means so much to all of us. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Vancouver! Sincerely, Grace Camacho Executive Assistant Fairmont Waterfront 900 Canada Place Way Vancouver, BC Canada V6C 3L5 T + 1 … 1801 F + 1 … 1999 gr… fairmont.com/waterfront-vancouver Think before you print. Help us reduce our environmental impact.

good location on the water

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mary L. C. Families - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had never been to Vancouver and wanted to spend an extra night after our ski trip to Whistler. The Fairmont Waterfront was a great location and would also be ideal if departing a an Alaskan Cruise sailing out of Vancouver.

Dear Ms. C., Thank you for completing a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Waterfront. I'm happy that you were able to take advantage of our very convenient location and were pleased with the service provided by Kat. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Grace Camacho Executive Assistant Fairmont Waterfront 900 Canada Place Way Vancouver, BC Canada V6C 3L5 T + 1 … 1801 F + 1 … 1999 gr… fairmont.com/waterfront-vancouver Think before you print. Help us reduce our environmental impact.

Wonderful staff, beautiful hotel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

From checkin to departure hotel staff provided service excellence.

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Fairmont Waterfront. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed it from start to finish. Your kind words and compliments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay! Sincerely, Grace Camacho Executive Assistant Fairmont Waterfront 900 Canada Place Way Vancouver, BC Canada V6C 3L5 T + 1 … 1801 F + 1 … 1999 gr… fairmont.com/waterfront-vancouver Think before you print. Help us reduce our environmental impact.

Very. Ice as always

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mark C. Business - 12/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in. Lovely room. Food was great

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for completing a survey following your recent stay at Fairmont Waterfront. It's great to know that you had a wonderful arrival experience, and were pleased with your room and our culinary offering. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Grace Camacho Executive Assistant Fairmont Waterfront 900 Canada Place Way Vancouver, BC Canada V6C 3L5 T + 1 … 1801 F + 1 … 1999 gr… fairmont.com/waterfront-vancouver Think before you print. Help us reduce our environmental impact.

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vancouver