Fairmont Château Lake Louise 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 12,750 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Fairmont Château Lake Louise
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE

  • A wellness retreat cradled in the Canadian Roc kies on the shores of Lake Louise

  • Banff National Park and the Beehive at your do orstep. outdoor activities at your fingertips

  • A heated indoor swimming pool and health club, to unwind and let off steam

  • Multiple dining options with seven restaurants and an in-room dining service

Hotel location

Fairmont Château Lake Louise

111 Lake Louise Drive
NA
NA
T0L 1E0 lake louise
canada

Fax: (+1)4035223834

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CALGARY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT   At 205km / 127.38 miles

GPS:51.416787, -116.212386

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Misty mountain, limpid lake, snow-capped glacier or landscaped garden: every room and suite has a revitalizing view here. Unwind surrounded by elegant furnishings, modern décor, contemporary comforts and heartfelt service at our 5-star Lake Louise hotel. Unwind where the luxury of a bygone era has been perfectly preserved. In a guestroom or luxury hotel suite with a heightened level of modern accommodation, heartfelt welcome and genuine service.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 21

  • Maximum size: 823

  • Maximum capacity: 850 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 600 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Château Lake Louise

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

12,750 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

9,235 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Lots of snow!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bob H. Families - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

People at the who helped us with our vacation, navigate Covid-19 restrictions and precautions, we’re exceptional. We had reason to hesitate because of the pandemic, but we were put at ease after witnessing the precautions the Fairmont staff took.

exclusive location, tea house route, very tidy room, and comfortable bed. extra is fitness center, very enjoy.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Li H. C. Solo - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

its once life time bucket list - Fairmont. i stay Jasper/ Lake louise this time. i think the food , restaurant price too high. the price is ok, a bit higher. However, im looking for the big chunk Samon, pork, rib, steak. , fancy tea set.( honestly, the menu show such desert , not appeal me, it's list very normal menu, cant appeal me and compatible others hotel. for the tea set , i feel very disappointed, that kind of presentation. ) In stead of mince fish, meat. they r too tiny which just cant satisfy my hungry and ample demanded. most for cruising is rice with mince fish, or pasta with veggies, or tiny meat very easily gain the weight. i m looking f the above mention, supply the nutrition and dietary. glass wine shrink 6 0z to 5 oz, $20 giveup. Wait until i going down hill to drink. concierge provide the ice cleats, pole, very tentative, and care. Plus, we put the fitness class, i love it. Encourage guests eat in the restaurant, will bring more business to the hotel , i guess so. the food menu, its not special, and bored. i really hope i can take the buffet in the breakfast, due to covid19, A la ca, only. Room, bed, water, glass, all upscale. put some music, jazz, even only just 5oz, may b worthy!!

Beautiful Location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Elena Couples - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay - the staff was great and very helpful. The hotel and amenities were great! Beautiful location overlooking the lake.

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nicholas Couples - 03/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I planned this trip to propose to my longtime girlfriend and now fiancé. Staying at such a beautiful place in such an amazing hotel really enhanced everything.

Expected high standards

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kevin Couples - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Minor housekeeping concerns were quickly and amicably resolved. Staff were helpful and friendly in all areas of the hotel.

outstanding room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Scott Business - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Skiing LL and hiking around the lake..

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room was clean and very comfortable and the service was excellent. We took advantage of the restaurants, shops, and hotel recreation during our stay, and we would happily do it again.

Dear Mrs. P., Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. In addition, thank you for providing us with your positive feedback regarding your visit. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay and took advantage of all our facilities and resort activities. We have shared your kind feedback with our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you to Lake Louise again soon! Sincerely, FRÉDÉRIQUE SIMONEAU GUEST RELATIONS COORDINATOR Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Snowed in

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Connie H. Families - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a good stay. The only complaint would be the food substitutions without a adjustment in pricing. Well used Stube served tenderloin rather than the steak...we were given one small steak for 3 people and the rest tenderloin. No strawberries for dessert fondue. No pistachios in pistachio granola. The room was lovely.

Dear Mrs. H., Thank you for staying with us at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. In addition, thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your visit. We review every comment, both positive and constructive, to ensure that we are exceeding each guest’s expectations. I was happy to learn you had an enjoyable stay and that were pleased with your accommodation. I would, however, like to apologize for the deficiencies you experienced, pertaining to the food substitutions and the missing items in the dishes you were served at Walliser Stube. Thoughtful feedback, such as yours, is integral to our ability to review the dining experiences we provide for our guests and I appreciated learning the details from your dinner. However, I was very sorry to know that the meal you received fell below expectation and that price has not been adjusted accordingly. Please know that I have shared your feedback with our Executive Chef and Walliser Stube Team, so that your dining experience can be further reviewed and we can continue to build upon our service for all guest. Mrs. H., It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back to the Canadian Rockies soon! If your travels bring you back to Lake Louise, please do not hesitate to contact me, as I would be happy to personally assist with your future travel plans to ensure that your next stay is an exceptional one. Sincerely, FRÉDÉRIQUE SIMONEAU GUEST RELATIONS COORDINATOR Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Stunning place to stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lc Couples - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable accommodation with sensational view. Fantastic dining at all restaurants.

Dear Mrs. C., Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. In addition, thank you for providing us with your positive feedback regarding your visit. Our team strives to help guests turn moments into memories and we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay, from your accommodation and dining experiences, to the sensational view of Lake Louise. We have shared your kind feedback with our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you to the Canadian Rockies soon! Sincerely, FRÉDÉRIQUE SIMONEAU GUEST RELATIONS COORDINATOR Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

A very good stay with only a couple of buts..

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mat F. Couples - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Customer service was excellent and you did go the extra mile from first walking in to the bars and restaurants even help with skis.The buts was the bed which was too hard for our liking and the decor in the room did seem abit dated

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for your continued loyalty and for choosing to stay with us at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. In addition, thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your visit. We review every comment, both positive and constructive, to ensure that we are exceeding each guest’s expectations. It is wonderful to know that you had a very good stay and that every effort was made to enhance your experience! I would, however, like to apologize for the deficiencies you experienced, pertaining to the bed comfort. At Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, we strive to ensure that each and every guest enjoys a seamless, comfortable visit. The circumstances you have described do not reflect this aim and should certainly not have occurred. Please know that I have shared your feedback with our Director, Rooms for further review, so we can continue to build upon our offerings for all guests. I was also deeply sorry to hear that the room decor did not meet your expectations. The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise boasts many different room with different decors for many needs. We hope you would visit again and allow us the opportunity to show you. Mr. F., it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back to the Canadian Rockies soon. If your travels bring you back to Lake Louise, please do not hesitate to contact me, as I would be happy to personally assist with your future travel plans to ensure that your next stay is an exceptional one. Sincerely, FRÉDÉRIQUE SIMONEAU GUEST RELATIONS COORDINATOR Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

So incredible I had to blog about it

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anna Couples - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Kindly read the blog post here: https://hiimannamarie.com/2021/11/29/24-hours-at-fairmont-chateau-lake-louise/

Dear Mrs. R., Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. In addition, thank you for sharing this amazing blog post! I enjoyed reading carefully every sections of it. Please know that I have shared it with our entire Team, including, Kurt, Faye and our PR Team. Our aim is to turn moments into memories for each guest we welcome to The Chateau and it is wonderful to know that you had the most quintessential winter escape and received helpful, warm customer service throughout your stay. I was also delighted to learn that you experienced, enjoyed so much of our facilities and activities in such a short time. That is awesome! I would, however, like to apologize for the deficiencies you experienced, pertaining to the shower drain. Please know that I have shared your feedback with our Director, Maintenance, so the team can make sure it works properly for the next guests. Mrs. R., it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you also enjoyed your journey to Jasper. We Look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Canadian Rockies for another perfect scenic nature getaway! Who knows, maybe next summer, so you can admire the glistening emerald color of Lake Louise :) Sincerely, FRÉDÉRIQUE SIMONEAU GUEST RELATIONS COORDINATOR Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Amazing stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Scott Families - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very relaxing stay at Chateau Lake Louise. Exceeded all expectations.

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. In addition, thank you for providing us with your positive feedback regarding your visit. We review every comment, both positive and constructive, to ensure that we are exceeding each guest’s expectations. It was wonderful to read your review and learn that your stay exceeded all expectations. I was also happy to hear that you left Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise fully rested. It's the best thing we could hope for! Mr. M., thank you again for taking the time to share your recognition to Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. If your travels bring you back to Lake Louise, please do not hesitate to contact me, as I would be happy to assist with your travel plans. Sincerely, FRÉDÉRIQUE SIMONEAU GUEST RELATIONS COORDINATOR Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Beautiful views

Customer review rating 4.0/5

N.i. Couples - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed one night in a lake view room with a king bed. View was beautiful, room was small. Staff were very kind and courteous. Multiple restaurants on site at the hotel, small shops, etc. parking is pricey ($30 self parking or $45 for valet per day), many lovely trails around lake Louise to explore via hiking or snowshoeing. The lake was frozen but not yet ready for ice skating. Overall a pleasant stay.

A Winter Wonderland in November

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Martha Couples - 30/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room with all the amenities. Loved the hot tub after a day of skiing. Gorgeous setting for a hotel among the snow covered trees.

Dear Mrs. C., Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. In addition, thank you for providing us with your positive feedback regarding your visit. We review every comment, both positive and constructive, to ensure that we are exceeding each guest’s expectations. It was wonderful to read your review and learn that you had a magical winter getaway with us in the Canadian Rockies. I was also happy to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub in your accommodation. There is no better way to end a day of skiing! Mrs. C., thank you again for taking the time to share your recognition to Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. If your travels bring you back to Lake Louise, please do not hesitate to contact me, as I would be happy to assist with your travel plans. Sincerely, FRÉDÉRIQUE SIMONEAU GUEST RELATIONS COORDINATOR Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

VERY BAD

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Bharat K. M. Families - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We planned to have a lifetime experience staying at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise - Lake View room and have an unforgettable morning view of Lake Louise. But as we woke up in the morning for a view, it was totally spoiled. We have seen the construction waste material and large cranes in front of our room and Lake Louise. (Photo attached) Our morning sunrise view of the lake and mountains are totally spoiled and we are not able to experience an unforgettable and life time image of the most beautiful Lake on Earth. My family was upset about such a bad experience at such a highly reputed hotel and never hoped for this. I request you to compensate my family for this bed experience and please take care of guests and don't spoil the imaginations by not allotting such a bed view room to guests.

Great stay and service in challenging times

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Brian H. Couples - 29/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As we entered the grounds of the Chateau, we were welcomed warmly by the fellow at the parking sentry house. From there it was more of the same. Really impressive high-touch interaction with ALL the staff. It was a lovely stay.

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for your continued loyalty and for choosing to stay with us at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. In addition, thank you for providing us with your positive feedback regarding your visit. We review every comment, both positive and constructive, to ensure that we are exceeding each guest’s expectations. I was delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay at The Chateau and received helpful, warm service! We pride ourselves on providing friendly, mountain hospitality in a relaxing atmosphere and I will certainly ensure that your accolades are relayed to our Team, including our Valet Parking Attendant at the parking sentry house. Mr. H., thank you again for taking the time to share your recognition to Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. If your travels bring you back to Lake Louise, please do not hesitate to contact me, as I would be happy to assist with your travel plans! Sincerely, FRÉDÉRIQUE SIMONEAU GUEST RELATIONS COORDINATOR Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Unbelievable View of Lake Louise

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Kelvin T Couples - 08/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

Was here for my honeymoon and got upgraded to a junior suite! Even though it wasn't facing Lake Louise, we were elated nevertheless! Best of all we got a bottle of Champagne to go along with it! The place is huge, would call it almost an integrated resort, with many shops in the hotel itself. Stayed for only 1 night but would love to spoend 2 nights here if i could afford it!

Dear hotnivlek, Thank you for choosing Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise to celebrate your honeymoon! We are happy to know that your one night stay in a Junior Suite guestroom was a memorable experience, and we hope to welcome you back for another outstanding stay in the stunning destination of Lake Louise again soon!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor