Fairmont Banff Springs

Fairmont Banff Springs 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 5,062 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Labeled ALLSAFE

  • Award-winning Willow Stream Spa and a fitness & aquatic center

  • Indoor and outdoor heated pools, kids wading pool and indoor hot tub

  • Challenging 9- and 18-hole golf courses set between river and mountains

  • Pet-friendly hotel with amenities such as beds, bowls and treats

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Fairmont Banff Springs

405 Spray Avenue
T1L1J4 BANFF
Canada

  • By plane

    BANFF AIRPORT   At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By plane

    CALGARY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 130km / 80.78 miles

GPS:51.167179, -115.565877

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Fairmont Banff Springs offers superbly appointed accommodations and attentive personalized service. From rooms in quiet corners of the Castle with amazing Bow Valley views to spacious suites with sweeping vistas of the mountains, the perfect room awaits. From rooms tucked away in quiet corners of the castle with amazing views of the Bow Valley to spacious suites with sweeping mountain views, the perfect room awaits you.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  5,062 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  9,098 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Outstanding building and furnishings.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Beth V. C. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The concierge was invaluable! (I don't remember her name but she was wonderful). Loved the heated pool, walking Bear, horseback riding, the hotel tour, and the hiking tour. I got a kick out of seeing elk right on the property! 1888 Chop House, the Rundle Bar, the Vermillion Room, and Stock were OUTSTANDING!!! The only thing keeping me from giving a "10" is that my room was smaller than expected (but had an outstanding view) and I couldn't get the room cool enough, even with the A/C. I did like that I could open the window but oddly enough, that didn't cool the room off either. I HAVE BEEN SINGING YOUR HOTELS PRAISES EVER SINCE I CAME HOME. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

We very much appreciate your positive score on this online survey. We know it takes a few moments of your time to complete, and we value what it tells us about our products and services. We thank you for singing our praises! It means so much and I have shared your survey with our team. If your travels should bring you back to Banff, we hope you would stay with us again and do not hesitate to let us know if you have any outstanding questions about your recent stay. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Everything we expected

Customer review rating 4.5/5

William M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Having spent 50 years frequenting the Greenbrier, we hoped a similar venue in a different part of North America would provide a similar experience. It did and our expectations were fulfilled. The only blip was our room was booked by Rocky Mountaineer and was too tiny. Front desk staff solved this by finding a room that cost more, but met our expectations.

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We are pleased to see that your stay at our resort met your expectations. I would however like to sincerely apologize that your first room was too small. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention during your stay so that we could find you a room that enjoyed. I would also like to thank you for your kind words for Delaney and our Concierge team. I had the great pleasure of sharing your compliments with them. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

I'll Stay Elsewhere Next Time

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Shawn Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was alright, but definitely fell short of what I had expected given the price and premium reputation. I booked well in advance, though still ended up with a room with two double beds (I believe I was also charged some small surcharge for a second person as well, despite staying alone). My room was dirty when I arrived (grease on the wall, thick dust on the armoire, some speckles of what looked like blood or a device connected to the wall, grime on the shower wall), but this was sorted out after a few days when I had the opportunity to provide feedback. I also took photos to make sure I couldn't be accused of some of this. Housekeeping responded quickly, and offered me a bottle of wine for my trouble. This was a nice gesture, though they brought white instead of red (after asking which I preferred) and I also was leaving shortly and didn't get a chance to drink it anyway. The location of the room was next to the housekeeping's closet it seemed, so it was loud and there was a ton of traffic outside of my room very early. Some of the staff were very helpful (one of the concierge with an Australian accent and the person who checked me in initially come to mind), but many were rude and dismissive. I received a $100 meal credit that was generously provided when I provided my feedback, an older concierge said "way to go" to me, then said he didn't want to hear what happened and proceeded to provide me with the wrong instructions on how to use it (told me to bill everything back to my room). The credit wasn't applied, and I spoke to someone at the front desk who was quite curt and told me I was incorrectly informed. This was adjusted, but it did feel like pulling teeth. So in summary — I checked into a noisy and dirty room, with two small beds instead of one larger bed, was charged an additional fee for a second person despite staying there alone. Some people tried to make up for the inconvenience, other people were rude and dismissive and created additional confusion and in the end made things a bit worse overall.

Amazing trip

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kimberly M. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We spent our last two nights in Banff at the Fairmont Banff Springs and had a wonderful time-wish we could’ve stayed longer. The room was great, customer service was wonderful, couldn’t have asked for a better time.

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to complete our online survey regarding your stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We are truly honoured that you chose to finish your honeymoon off at our resort and thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. I would also like to thank you for recognizing Simon from our Front Desk for his outstanding service. I had the great pleasure of sharing this with Simon's leader so that we can recognize Simon appropriately. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Castle in the Rockies for a future stay. Sincerely, Lori Osinga Executive Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Edwin Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great time but it could have been so much better

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Banff Springs. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies and confirm that I have reached out to your email to learn more. We certainly apologize for your inconveniences and hope to be able to prevent same in future. Sincerely, Angela Jacobson Executive Administrative Assistant Fairmont Banff Springs

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

Fairmont Château Lake Louise

5 stars

At 52.833 km

See the hotel
All our hotels in BANFF