Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 4,935 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Four exquisite food & beverage outlets that blends local flavours with French gastronomy.

  • A comprehensive meeting rooms and ballroom with state-of-the-art facilities.

  • 5 minutes' walk to Pusat Bandar Damansara MRT Station with close proximity to KL Sentral.

  • A luxurious 5-star hotel in one of the most affluent neighborhoods in KL, Damansara Heights.

  • Home to the country's first luxury hotel with a spa that offers hammam.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

No 6 Jalan Damanlela
Bukit Damansara
Kuala Lumpur
50490 kuala lumpur
malaysia

Fax: (+60)327206618

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ROUT: 

  • By plane

    KLIA At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By plane

    KUALA LUMPUR INTL At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By train

    KL RAILWAY STATION At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS:3.14675, 101.661444

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Discover the true definition of 5-star luxury in our spacious and elegant rooms. Timeless design blends French sophistication and Malaysian tradition, creating a serene setting for rest and relaxation at the heart of Damansara City. Plush furnishings, including a chaise longue and the iconic Sofitel MyBed, invite you to put your feet up and enjoy all the modern amenities. The large bathroom provides plenty of room for luxuriating.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 1,140

  • Maximum capacity: 800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 600 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,935 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

983 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Diyana Families - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a staycation with my cousin. At first, they made our twin bed into a double bed which we managed to convince them to revert back to twin beds. The service is good. The overall comfort is good. The price is also value for money.

Average stay experience

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Aravin Couples - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

i was suprised to find the room not properly cleaned especially in the washroom with hair in the sink and shower floor. celling had water damages and holes. the room had a damp smell when i entered. I did change to another room the next day but it should not have happened in the first place. Even in the next room , there was hair in the shower area. Service staff are well mannered but the organization of the que for the check in is disappointing. we had to wait 25 minutes for a mere parking validation which could have been done at the concierge. Room basics were ok and as expected .

Not a 5 star hotel service

Customer review rating 2.0/5

L. L. H. Couples - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

No valet parking. Parking area for the guest are sharing with the shopping mall and the price are counted by Rm4/hours. The receptionist Giving different kind of info. One it say is flat rate one is another no flat rate. During my stay, i hav info the night shift receptionist state we are late check out. He hav arrange for me check out at 3pm. When i go downstair to get some fresh water and some snack at DC mall next to me at 12:30pm when i return to the room i have locked in the lift 1 and my access card are showing error and black out about 5 min. When i come out and told the staff this happen in the lift and tell them dont gv any guest experience this. Then the staff just reply me “oh okay then walk back to his workstation and standing chit chat with his colleagues and laughing ”. Then i when to the front counter and check with the receptionist what was happen to my card and tell them the lift issue. Then she told me you suppose to check out 12 so the card will deactivate after 12. It shouldn’t deactivate the card for late check out guest. Seen like going to question me why i come out from the room? I should in the room not allow to get out from the room if you are late check out guest. This is horrible.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zul Business - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, comfortable bed, well designed room, good customer service

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gee Couples - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My first time here and overall I felt the stay was fine.

Great rooms

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Lenard S. Business - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very relaxing stay and staffs are very friendly .

just normal

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Q Couples - 24/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I believed hotel lack of manpower after MCO resumed. changed 3 times room after check in. 1st room aircond problem, 2nd mistake of room haven't clean up. Surrounding shop was closed. the food menu, just normal.

Be prepared to fork out rm13/day for parking guest

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

bbeleme 24/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Exorbitant high parking rate for guest staying at rm13/day so called special rate, we stayed few days ago. Wrongly charged parking fee rm34 instead and took a long time at front desk in heated talk to refund. Good luck. Confusing misinformation given by concierge and front desk, not friendly or rather not well trained staff overall. Even if the breakfast is good, this is a cold cold hotel.. Nothing to do outside mall is dead. You gotta have a car to get around.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Firdaus H. Families - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The aircond in the room couldnt be switch off. Technician need to reset the system 2 times. Its awful and the customer center who recieved the complain doesnt show empathy of the situation, and assuming everything is okay even after i have explain and call multiple times

Nice, posh hotel. I like the look and style.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jk Couples - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience and service except for the car parking charges which I had to bear at rm13 per entry. The hotel should provide complimentary parking even if it does not own the carpark. That is for the hotel to arrange with the carpark operator. Having to pay rm13 per entry without being informed before I book my room felt like a rip off.

Not bad at all

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eric Business - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

first time visit to Sofitel KL. I have to say there's slight expectation in terms of welcoming ALL Gold Member (previously Platinum) when I checked in, but not super major (given the recent reopening from locked down). I guessed my room was upgraded, but it was not mentioned when I check-in the reception. My corporate rate includes free breakfast, but it was not mentioned (again) during check-in, and I have to "guess" (or perhaps try my luck) the next morning - even the restaurant was not aware.

Nightmare experience, this is not a sofitel, not going back ever

Customer review rating 0.5/5

G. Couples - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We just want a quiet uneventful 1 night weekend (Sat in Sun out), so unexpectedly bad and totally fall below expectation. 1. super expensive parking fee for any accor guest hotel normal parking, rm13 /day?? what happen to rm2 per weekend ? may be the only accorhotel in malaysia charging staying guest parking fee 13? we can hear every guest shocked hearing the parking charges at front desk-no exclusion 2. confusingly bad parking system (new system car plate recognition=no system, incorrect info given from concierge and front desk, upon check out expected front desk to process car plate number before exit but none, i guess they not trained, we even remind front desk to process parking but not done, got charged rm34 at gate, concierge told us 2+2=rm4, front desk told us RM13?? 3. ALL privilege member counter = not functional , platinum accorplus but no use 4. new lounge staff not trained to recognise lounge benefits and cant explain menu for teatime and cocktail time, we had to ask to be served food during cocktail time. menu not available to explain item served, one of us is lactose intolerant, end up we had wasted a good amt food not consume. 5. booked suite but unbecoming, not get the feel of suite in a sofitel room (walking ard in a super thin room slipper, really careful with wet toilet floor on those slippers, Lanvin toiletries) 6. online check in system useless (left a remark upon ALL app booking 3pm shall arrive to collect key, fill in online check in form and drop a note shall arrive before 3pm, got an sms 3.04pm hotel look fwd to our arrival, at check in counter 3.30pm, was told room not ready, waited for call that never came, went to check in counter, told that the key ready was just abt to call us? got to the room at 4.50pm (took a pic of stay safe cleaning sticker on room).. 7. Got a blank envelope for our check out receipt? first time at any hotel for us.

Good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fazalina B. M. A. Families - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good service

Good location, but expensive parking.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Insufficient and inaccurate information on the parking fee which can be exorbitant if not carefully dealt with. Bed and pillow were too soft and uncomfortable.

Most Disappointing Birthday staycation

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Babara Families - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

1. Reservation info was not capture properly. 2. Check in staff doesn't have the info for upgrade room fee and add in breakfast 3. Parking is chargeable 4. Check out counter is very que and only 2 counter was open

An enjoyable staycation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kim Friends - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The route to DC was a bit confusing as there were construction going on, entering the carpark and finding the hotel's section parking took me some time as well. Fret not, moving on to the room. I love how cozy the room feels and there's a sweet greeting note on the screen. The room is suitable for work or fun stay. I love it that the bathroom is quite spacious and there's a bathtub! Hopefully next time there would be a bath bomb given maybe, as we didn't there's a bathtub we did not prepare sadly. That night we needed extra rooms and we are fortunate that there were rooms available. The check-in process went smoothly as well.

Overall experience was pleasant, love the room arrangement and it was really pleasant.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

chengwc 07/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

However there are a few things I think it should be better and improved: Check-In and Check-Out: The check-in and check-out was really smooth and was greeted with warm smile and helpful concierge. SOP Implantation: Thumbs-up for the tight SOP checking when we arrived at the hotel. The direction was in place so that everyone will need to be checked before entering the hotel premises. Restaurant and dining: - Ala Carte Dinner: Love the atmosphere and ambience of Kwee Zeen restaurant, the food was delicious and offer a wide variety of food selection, the staff are helpful and friendly as well. Overall it was a good experience. Room: The room was ambience was excellent. Really in love with the bath tub, my kids have a blast time playing bubble bath in the restroom. Love it when they have a separate tub, toilet and shower room. Overall we all love our room. However there are certain area in the rooms seems to be malfunction, some lights in our room can’t be turn off or turn on. The bathroom flooring traps water, so it was kinda dangerous cause the bathtub was placed at the outer side of the bathroom.

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

stlayching 05/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent hospitality, Check-in and Check out was smooth. All the staff were friendly, very accommodating and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Wifi connections is only up to 3 devices. Facilities the Gym and Pool are great for adult and kids. Food serve at the Kwee Zeen breakfast and dinner was nice but selection on varieties of food are limited. Did not get to try the French restaurant Nizza as it was not open for dine in during my stay.

Cozy hotel but ...

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Winnie_L_123 13/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

I was staying in the property 3d2n. I am accor plus member and surprise been informed the hotel freezed the membership benefits like welcome drink, late check out, in my heart was like what i paided so much for? And i did email and even put remark during my booking about joining booking request but again i have to remind the front desk during check in. The second night of our stay was my birthday, there is no birthday wish or cake from the staff or hotel. Is this a 4 5 star hotel hospitality? Room itself was nice. Good sound proof. We didnt hear any walking or door bang during our stay.

Bonjour Winnie_L_123, Warmest greetings from Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations which we will definitely look into it. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Nurafizah Muhd Ali Front Office Manager

Way Below Expectation

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Kenn W 23/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

1. I was almost charged wrongly during check-in (Had I not kept the email, it would've gotten messy). 2. Tea selection in room - BOH Tea @ Sofitel Damansara vs TWG @ Sofitel Singapore 3. Nespresso machine was there but there was no capsule. Called front desk and capsule was by request and the housekeeper came with 2 capsules without even asking which one I wanted. 4. Laundry bag - I was stunt to see the laundry bag being a transparent plastic bag the one you use during grocery shopping at the fresh vegetable section. 5. Checked in at 3pm, went out at 4pm and I placed 'Please Service My Room' doorhanger and my room wasn't serviced. During all my stays in Sofitel Singapore, turndown service was GIVEN. 6. No turndown service with cookie & recommended TWG or my preferred flavor like how Sofitel Singapore never fail to do in each and every of my visit. 7. No special 'pandan' cooling drink upon arrival like how Sofitel Singapore would give. 8. No hotel porter to help with bag upon arrival. 9. No stationery (pen, paper etc) or even a complaint letter. 10. Fridge is empty. There's no mini bar 11. No Bluetooth speaker (Bose) like the one in Sofitel Singapore. 12. While I understand during the COVID season, buffet is not available. My family and I were shocked to find the MISSING MENU for KIDS. My booking had 2 Adults and 1 Child (2 year old) but there was NO MENU for KIDS! The server just told us that they'll give us 2 extra sausages. Which is rubbish.

Dear kennwee, Thank you for your review however after investigation with our sister hotel in Singapore we found out that you have stayed with them before Covid while you have stayed with us this month during Covid. The SOPs set by the Malaysian government during Covid don't allow us to operate the operations normally which can explain your comments on stationary, supplies, printing and turn down service. Best Regards, Guest Experience Team Sofitel Kuala Lumpur Damansara

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kuala lumpur