ibis budget Bremen city center

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 1,608 reviews

Information message

Ibis budget Bremen city center
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Directly at the main station

  • Close proximity to attractions

  • 24h reception desk

  • Practical triple-room available

  • Accommodation is free in the parents' room for a child below 12.

Hotel location

ibis budget Bremen city center

Bahnhofsplatz 41b
28195 bremen
germany

Fax: (+49)42157267099

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BREMEN FLUGHAFEN At 4km / 2 miles

  • By plane

    FLUGHAFEN BREMEN At 4km / 2 miles

  • By boat

    MARTINIANLEGER At 1km / 0 miles

  • By car

    A1 At 11km / 6 miles

  • By train

    BREMEN HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:53.081288, 8.813603

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

One breakfast

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Bremen city center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,608 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

65 reviews

Noisy and dangerous area.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Emma. Couples - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel inside is nice, we had a corner room overlooking the station which we were excited about...until at night. The windows blocked absolutely no noise, it was not the trams that bothered us it was the shouting, screaming, urinating, arguing street drinker directly below until 3am. At one point we had headphones in and you could still hear them over that. The hotel knows about this and the SHOULD be doing more for guests, calling the police and getting someone done. Instead the shrugged their shoulders. When you enter the building it is to an empty lobby. You have to go up to floor 6 for reception. The street drinkers stand in the doorway making it intimidating to enter the building, worried that they could easily follow you and do whatever as there is NO security on the door. Again, the hotel know about this issue and repeatsaid, you can only get in with a key.....yeah we know that but twice we had to push back drunk, begging and pushy idiots. We genuinely didn't feel safe and it infact kept us in one night just thinking it wasn't worth pushing through them again. We slept 3 hours on our second night. If a security guard was on the front door they could also be monitoring the noise and reporting it. More work should have been done to make the rooms more acoustically sound. Shame really as it is nice inside and a good rate but we could not and would not stay again. The hotel should be warning guests about noise when allocating rooms because they do know about it. That makes the service poor and not in the interest of their customers.

Dear Emma, thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. It is a pity that our hotel did not meet your expectations. of course, a certain amount of noise is to be expected in this central location. The police station is directly opposite and until midnight and from 6 o'clock in the morning is a security service on site that guards the building . unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about the volume. Our windows are soundproofed and keep out most of the noise. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, your Ibis Budget Bremen City Center

Good option

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mónica Families - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s well located, clean and nice rooms. Good service.

Dear Mónica, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Your ibis budget Bremen City Center

Good for 1 night.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Marcella Couples - 05/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We came to Bremen for 1 night to visit the Christmas market. The location is great! The hotel is close to the trainstation and close to the city centre. At the check-in they follow strict COVID-19 regulations. We showed our coronapasses and we even had to sign a form stating we weren't sick at the time. Because of this we were even more suprised that the breakfast was a bit chaotic. The variety of options was big. However there was no walking route and everyone just walked all over and didn't keep enough distance. The room was clean and had all the aminities we needed. The room did lack a bit of coziness. The only thing we would have apprecciated was to be informed that we had the wheelchair accessible room and if we were okay with it. It's great that you have them and they were really spacious, but my boyfriend is 1.92 m so everything was superlow for him and was a little uncomfortable.

Dear Marcella, thank you for your feedback. Nice to hear that you enjoyed the stay in central location and our staff was helpful. unfortunately, we can only point out the guests again and again and appeal to common sense. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your Ibis Budget Bremen City Center

Clean & Efficient

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mahmoud Business - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel ticks all the right boxes, location is excellent, clean, friendly staff, easy check-in & check-out. You are literally few steps away from the S-Bahn and the HBF & city center. Excellent value for money.

Dear Mahmoud, thank you very much for your feedback. we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Bremen, especially the clean rooms and our kind staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your Ibis Budget Bremen City Center

Perfect location, clean, great service.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Monica Friends - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is conveniently well located right in front of the train station. You also have the local bus stop in front of the hotel. A 10-minute walk would take you downtown to all the tourist landmarks. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated and the staff is friendly.

Dear Monica G., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Bremen City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your ibis budget Bremen City Center

Well located, however some service is not avaliable.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Skylove Couples - 11/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The airplay is not working fine, room is tiny but pretty clean. Very nice location

Dear QIU Z., thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. we are happy that you have enjoyed our pretty rooms in central location. we are sorry if you had a few problems regarding the payment. we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, your Ibis Budget Bremen City Center

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very clean and tidy with abundant spaces.

Dear Mrs. Lin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, your ibis budget Bremen City Center Team

Convenient

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Megan T. Families - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's what we needed, a clean cheap safe place near the train station. The staff was friendly, breakfast was fine Ave easy to access. No frills, but then we weren't needing any frills.

Dear Ms. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Bremen City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations as the room has not been ready at your arrival; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that the. We appreciate your indulgence towards our staff! Nevertheless we are very pleased to hear that you appreciated our clean rooms and our very central location. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Your Ibis budget Bremen City Center Team

Location and cleanliness

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Casaia Solo - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is very clean but the staff in reception were not so friendly.

Dear Cassia, thank you for sharing your review with us. we are happy that you enjoyed our clean rooms. we are sorry if you felt uncomfortable because of our reception staff, please be sure that this is no standard and we will talk to our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your Ibis Budget Bremen City Center

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Claus E. Friends - 04/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfied with room. location near transportation, breakfast

Dear Claus, thank you for sharing your feedback. Nice that you have enjoyed the location, the room and the breakfast. regarding the facilities we are bound to the standards of the brand Ibis Budget. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your Ibis Budget Bremen City Center

Nice hotel, good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Simon Couples - 21/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Just a good low budget hotel in the center of Bremen, just across the Bremen Hbf. Nice and clean rooms, quiet due to triple glazing windows, beds are comfortable, only the pillows are very small and in my opinion not sufficient.

Dear Simon, thank you for your feedback. we are happy that you have enjoyed our clean and comfy rooms, as well as our central location. we would like to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, your Ibis Budget Bremen City Center

Great Location, Comfortable, Few Frills

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anthony Couples - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location of the Ibis Budget City Center is great. Right across the street from the main train station and the city tram station. It's also easy walking distance from many of Bremen's tourist sites. On the downside, the hotel itself is very basic, although comfortable. For example, there are no cups in the bath, hand towels, nor bedside tables. Also, the lobby and rooms are accessed via an elevator, which can be a little bit of a hassle. There is, however, a comfy bed, a clean bathroom, good wifi, and TV. For two adults for two days it worked out very well.

Dear Anthony, thank you for shainrg your review with us. Nice that you have enjoyed the comfy rooms in central location. regarding the facilities we are bound to the standards of the brand Ibis Budget. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your Ibis Budget Bremen City Center.

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

K. Families - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have arrived only for one night and I must say, location is perfect. Very close to the central station, we could see it from the window. Quite floor, the isolation of the room was great so we had a good sleep. The check in was smooth and lady at reception was helpful and polite. We would consider this hotel again, as it is budget friendly with central location

Dear K., thank you so much for your kind words. we are happy that you have enjoyed the central location, as well as our polite team and the rooms. we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your Ibis Budget Bremen City Center

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jannie Ø. Solo - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice clean rooms, good location

Dear Jannie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Bremen City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your ibis budget Bremen City Center

Great hotel with a superb location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A.m. Solo - 11/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The lady at check-in was very friendly and explained everything really well. She also gave me good advice on how to reach the main attractions in the city on foot. The breakfast was nice and it only takes about 4 mins to reach the hotel on foot from Bremen central station. I can highly recommend this hotel for everyone who would like to have a good hotel with good access to the station and Bremen city.

Dear Avenesh, thank you for your feedback. we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our staff was helpful. Also that you would recommed our hotel is a pleasure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, your Ibis Budget Bremen City Center

Great

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

universum_6 Couples - 24/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was very clean and the receptionist was very friendly. The location is very center and not too loudy. there are many restaurant and coffe place around, where to take lunch, dinner and breakfast.

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to shar your great review. We are happy to hear that you were so satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Hpe to welcome you back again. Best regards, Your Ibis Budget Bremen City Center

Everything you need in central location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

michellin2 Family - 17/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel had everything one would need. The room was spacious enough, very clean and had a lovely bathroom. The buffet breakfast was excellent exceeding my expectations of a "budget" hotel. Location was excellent for transport links and easy access to tourist attractions. Excellent glazing drowned out virtually all traffic noise. Highly recommend staying here.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your time very much and are very happy that you were so satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We would love to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Your Ibis Budget Bremen City Center

great new hotel!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

160ursulag Solo travel - 12/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

great hotel in a perfect location, friendly staff, nice rooms and very clean! the prices in this ibis budget hotel are very reasonable and the breakfast buffet is good value for 9euros! there is also a ice machine in the reception area!

Dear Ursula, first of all thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to learn that you have been satisfied with our services and amenities. As we are constantly aiming at improving our standards, our guests´ feedback is our most valuable source and your positive review is a great motivation for our entire team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best regards, Your Ibis Budget Bremen City Center

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bremen