Mercure Genova San Biagio 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 1,813 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Genova San Biagio
See on a map
+ 27 Services

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Genova San Biagio

Via Romairone 14
16163 genova
italy

Tel: +39010989751

Fax: (+39)010/98975399

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CRISTOFORO COLOMBO At 7.9km / 4.91 miles

  • By plane

    CRISTOFORO COLOMBO At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    GENOVA BOLZANETO At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    SAN BIAGIO At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :44.476013, 8.897402

Hotel services

RISTORANTE AL SERRO

The Al Serro restaurant, bathed in light thanks to the huge terrace it overlooks, offers a selection of regional and international dishes. Perfect for business lunches and receptions for up to 270 people.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
    • Express Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 3 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 120 rooms
    • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 120 non-smoking rooms
    • 4 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • GOA Additional charge
    • CRISTOFORO COLOMBO Additional charge
  • PARKING
    • On site
    • 120 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
Well-being
  • GYM
    • On site
Boutiques/shopping
  • Shopping mall
  • Beauty salon
  • Bookstore
  • Hairdresser/barber
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Clothing store
  • Drugstore/pharmacy

Our accommodation(s)

120 spacious and welcoming rooms equipped with complimentary WIFI, LCD TV with national and international channels, air conditioning and minibar with complimentary water. Double Rooms available with a crib and also for people with reduced mobility.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 320

  • Maximum capacity: 270 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 130 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Genova San Biagio

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,813 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,112 reviews

Good shortstay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mika Couples - 29/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, clean room,

Cheap room

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Federico Couples - 28/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I found a cheap and not clean room (I found a t-shirt used and dusty into the closet); the shower was broken as well as the window. So bad experience.

Dear Federico M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Francesco

Good Central Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jeanettej491 Business - 09/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good central hotel and not too far off the motorway for on route trips. Big hotel, a little hard to find but ok. Reception clean, tidy and ample parking at the rear, rooms are big and comfortable, breakfast very good Only issue is that being a silver card holder the free drink on arrival not available as the bar shut early, after a long day driving it would have been nice

Top Lage, Checkout Zeit optimal

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Rashid A. S. Couples - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles bestens

Below average Mercure stay

Customer review rating 2.0/5

R. Families - 27/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient location and easy access Issue with the A/C, we had to change room after one day In the second room, the bathroom was quite old looking and some fixtures not in good shape The breakfast is not well organized and causes a lot of wait and delays. The staff does not have time to care for the guests. Tables remained not cleaned with dirty plates for very long. Regarding the welcome drink voucher, it is a joke, as we found out that our drinks on the first day have been charged any way. The staff at the counter and in general is however professional and does its best to make you feel welcome. Not a bad hotel, but too many negative points that allow me to say that overall, this hotel is below the average Mercure hotel standards : and with more than 60 stays/year in Accor hotels, I believe I know what I am talking about.

Dear BENOIT R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Francesco Front office Manager

Great overnight stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Roniel N. Families - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything went great. Staff super friendly and helpful. Room was comfy and clean. The breakfast is very good

Clean Rooms, and good size, free parking. Easy connection to the motorway.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Danilo Business - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short business trip, all was good. Only drawback long queue for breakfast.

The receptionist was so bad

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Bader A. Friends - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

She was so bad ..she talked to us like we are homeless and when I ask for my welcome drink she sayed I don't have and I told her I miss the breakfast and I need only coffee she talk to me realy in crazy way like she want to fight with me.

Dear BADER a., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. we are sorry to hear these words. As we told you at check in the breakfast room would close after 10:30. After 12:00 we have no bar service for a couple of hours. The person who was at the front desk went out of his way to make coffee and try to please you, even with bar closed. Our staff tries to do the best for the hotel guests but some time is not enough. Yours sincerely .

Good service and price vs quality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ekaterina Families - 26/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed one night with husband. Staff is qualified, speaks foreign languages on a good level. Welcome drink was a variety of choices. Dinner in restaurant was perfect and for a d3cent price. Breakfast is good too. Yet i proposed management to add personal in pick hours. The 2 serving ladies are not enough to avoid queues as clients can not access food by themselves. It is a bit annoying because in Spain for example you can put gloves and take food freely. So your 2 ladies were doing a great job trying to serve everyone in a time, running. But still i forgot butter and had to wait 4 minutes to ask for it.

safe and quiet

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we arrived late from the Naples to Palermo ferry with a large motorhome, we tayed the night and left in the morning

Dear Belinda N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stephen R. Business - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful and friendly Staff.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Families - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Restauration pas terrible

Monsieur P., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Mercure Genova San Biagio. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Mercure sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en oeuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Ottimo soggiorno

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gerardo Families - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Old style bedrooms but clean and functional, the staff was very polite and friendly, the breakfast was superior to my expectations

Business trip

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Salvatore Business - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good Hotel. Clean, modern, spacious and comfortable rooms. Free parking inside the property and loading/unloading parking next to the main entrance. Friendly and helpful staff. Great wifi.

Room was nice but restaurant was rubbish

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ds Solo - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi Room was nice but restaurant was poor. Nothing wrong with what I was served but food was a bit boring and service was very poor. Very slow service at breakfast- after an hour waiting for someone to take my order I gave up and checked out hungry instead.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Genova San Biagio. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Enrico Perari Front Office Manager

Good stau

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paolo Business - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was very good and the location is very nice...

Unbelievably Poor Customer Service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Jb Business - 17/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having pre booked via Accor app I hoped to have the flexibility in the booking that you would expect from a business hotel. Due to unforeseen circumstances with our client we had to reduce the length of our stay by 3 nights for both rooms. I informed the reception at check in but I was told no refund was possible as I had pre paid via the app!! I was told the manager was not available. On check out the same happened! I was told my best option was to email the hotel and the manager would hopefully be able to arrange something. I emailed the hotel five days ago expressing my disappointment and hoping to be able to secure a refund. However to date I have heard nothing, not even an acknowledgement of my email. I honestly feel robbed and will now have to explain to my office why a two night stay cost 450 euros. Shocking customer service especially as I used Accor’s own app for the booking! My colleagues and I have stayed here many times over the past 10 years but unfortunately I would not stay here again.

Dear Mr Jack B., I'm very sorry for the inconvenience, but, as we told you, if you book a pre paid stay, there is no possibility to have a refund. I was at the reception every day, and you told the same things, the receptionist asked to me and I answered to you that, exceptionally, you could have a voucher for a next stay, but there is no possibility to have a refund. There is the possibility to book with flexible rate and feel free to cancel at any time, but it's just a little bit more expensive than the pre paid rate. When you book, you can read the information, it's written that it is not refundable, you accepted it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, RT/Manager

Overnight stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Denise301253 08/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

After arriving by ferry from Genoa we stayed overnight here before onward journey to France. We've stayed before and were pleased to find that the hotel is as nice as before. Good free parking, very friendly staff and comfortable room.

Almost ....

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

R5029OIsteveh Family - 05/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Rooms were clean and of good size. The A/C did not work all night, but following morning decided to turn on. The shower water hose was cut and thus no water at the shower head. At 11PM didn't bother calling for maintenance. We had a 2nd room and use the shower in the other room

Very good stay in this Mercure Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Curiosity19116282875 Family - 01/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very kind personnel ! Dinner was excellent and I've forgot one jacket in the room . The support and the use of LHost was just perfect ! Very happy ! I will recommend this Mercure hotel to my family and friends

Dear Guest, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in genova