Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 1,128 reviews
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • The first Pullman Resort concept in Indonesia with convenient access from Jakarta and Bogor

  • 208 rooms with balcony overlooking the pools & Mount Salak and 21 villas with bedroom and pool

  • Vibrant dining options: 3 indulging restaurants & 2 stylish bars

  • 4soothing & rejuvenating swimming pools (up to 1500 sqm) with Kids Club & a relaxing Fit & SPA

  • 2 ballrooms & 4 function rooms (fit up to 1300 guests) with natural daylight and balcony

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf
  • Bicycles rental
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention

Jl. Raya Puncak
Gadog
Megamendung
16770
bogor
indonesia

Tel: +622518306888

Fax: (+62)2518306889

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CISARUA BUS STATION :   BOGOR CIAWI

  • By plane

    SOEKARNO HATTA At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By train

    BOGOR STATION At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    BOGOR STATION At 16km / 9 miles

GPS :-6.664875, 106.8673125

Our accommodations

Situated in a serene atmosphere, Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention features 208 rooms & 21 villas with comfy Pullman bed, rain shower, up to 60" LED Interactive Technology TV, WiFi, balcony, pool access and view to Mount Salak.

Accessible room

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42
  • Views: Garden side, Pool side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42
  • Views: Garden side, Pool side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Accessible room

EXECUTIVE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42
  • Views: Garden side, Pool side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

EXECUTIVE ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42
  • Views: Pool side, Mountain view, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Garden Access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, Garden Access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, pool access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, Pool Access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

SUITE, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 55
  • Views: Mountain view, Garden side, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

SUITE, Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 55
  • Views: Garden side, Pool side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

EXECUTIVE SUITE, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 55
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

Vimala Studio Villa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 70
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

VILLA, 2 Bedrooms

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 152
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

VILLA, 3 Bedrooms, Private Pool

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 215
  • Views: Pool side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

MAD COW VIMALA HILLS

Type of cuisine: Regional

Mad Cow Vimala Hills is a stylish departure from a traditional steakhouse to enjoy a succulent flavour & best grilled-to-perfection-steak, richly flavourful seafood, tasty appetizers and platters for sharing in affordable prices.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

DAMAR RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Damar Restaurant is an all day dining with access to family entertainment areas offering a line - up of scrumptious buffet, a - la carte & Chef's recommendations of Indonesian & International favorites with ingredients from locally-grown products.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SALAK BAR & LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Salak Bar is a trendy and cozy place to unwind with a pleasant relaxing sense & view overlooking the resort & Mount Salak. Let our Team pamper you with delectable tapas and refreshing drinks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

PADI POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Set along in a serene atmosphere and natural surrounding, Padi Pool Bar is set in a haven of unspoiled beauty, serving Indonesian and International favorite dishes including authentic hand-tossed pizzas fresh from the oven and drinks..

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 1,040

  • Maximum capacity: 850 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 650 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,128 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

622 reviews

A getaway to remember

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hening P. I. Families - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are really enjoy our little family staycation. The room was spacious with balcony to enjoy sunset overlooking mount gede. The facility for my 9 month son not much, but he was really having fun at the kids club. And the warm kiddy pool was fun for my son and it was the highlight for my son and he really enjoy it.

I love the landscape, Lobby decoration, the warms welcome from the staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fourto Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I and my wife checked in on Sunday 9 February 2020. When we arrived at receptionist, Ms. Teta who was welcoming us. She is very friendly. while we were doing registration, there was another officer come out with cold towel and welcome drink. We got the room at Dieng close to pool area. The room very spacious, equipped with smart tv, bath up and large bed. We can access the pool directly from our room. There we also doing outdoor activity, we found like motor bike to rent, by Rp.35k that allowed us to ride the motor bike surrounding hotel area. Very enjoyable. Next Lobby, there are some rooms for karaoke, billiard, Play station room, guest can use the facility free on charge. On the next day, We enjoy the breakfast, there are a lot menu selections. Traditional and international foods. Also joined like a small tour to see mini zoo and pack of ducks. The driver also very friendly and offer us vegetables to feed the deer and ducks. All are perfect. Thank you so much Pullman.

Slow service and less sense of hospitality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eva Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was stay with a group from BNI, where the participants are the VP, Directors and Journalists. The Sales person was saying that the room number can be shared at 1 pm, but exactly we got the complete room list after 17.30. Group check in time should be at 3pm, right? On our arrival, no body was greet us, we do the check in process by ourselves, event the Sales person did not meet us either on our arrival, dinner, until our departure. Seems like no one care about this group. We expect a warm hospitality from a five star hotel but no one care about the present of those VIP guests. For this matter, I suggest the Sales person should meet the PIC on their arrival or at least once time during the group stay. When some families of the registered guest came, the Reception has less of initiative to call the EO to reconfirm about those guest. Yes we understood that on our name list was only for BNI guests has registered. But when when the Reception could not find the guest name on the name list, they should reconfirm it either to Sales or me as the organizer. Some obstacles on our departure was the accounting did not post our 2nd deposit on our account. It was only posted Rp 15… while it should be Rp 30…. We did the bank transfer 2 times each Rp 15…. It caused we can not get our final bill at the sames day on our departure. The Reception took so long to process our billing. Hot water in my #9906 not working well. The only good things was the Bambang the Restaurant Manager and his team was very helpful. Nasi goreng on dinner buffet not cooked very well. The rice was so crispy, not cooked well.

Dear Eva, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the survey and inform us about your staying experience at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills. It is much regret to learn that your stay was not as per your expectation. I would like to sincerely apologize for the displeasing experiences you have encountered related to the level of service from our Sales, Front Office and Accounting Teams. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate actions to address the issues and to improve our service quality in the future. I appreciate your satisfying comment for our Restaurant Manager; Bambang. I will certainly share this information to him and the team. Again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you and your company better in the future. Kind regards, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Disappointing check in experience in an otherwise wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Victor Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked in late at night, almost 12 am for our 3 nights staycation and were welcomed in the priority check in room. The check in process itself was fast and smooth at first. Upon receiving the welcome drink voucher, I realized I was incorrectly identified as gold member (I am platinum). The front desk agent quickly called his superior, which was the duty manager, mr. Arfi. Mr. Arfi then quickly explained there was an error in the reservation system so my status wasn't updated accordingly. He then said as a token of apology he would extend my platinum free breakfast from 1 pax to 2 pax and would adjust the amenities from gold to platinum the next day since it was already late. When I tried to explain that the benefit should have been for 2 pax in the first place (booked for double occupancy), he cut me off by saying the program has already changed from Accor to ALL thus the benefit has changed. It was late at night and I wasn't in the mood to argue, so I just went along and stayed quiet. This experience however didn't sit well with me knowing your mid staff management deliberately tried to manipulate an elite member into thinking he/she had been compensated on what he/she should've gotten anyways. To be clear, I wasn't about to complain or ask for any compensations; had he not extended "his own compensation", it would have been totally fine. A genuine apology and swift actions of correcting my platinum amenities on the next day would be much more preferred to me which sadly wasn't the case. On the next day, I had to come to the priority desk again asking for the platinum welcome letter and daily snack/drink vouchers after a nice FNB staff informed me I should've gotten snack vouchers ( I only had gotten 2 welcome drink vouchers from the initial encounter). Apart from the hiccups during check in, I would say the rest of the stay was more than satisfactory. The staffs as usual are friendly and accommodating. Special mention to Reza, a young yet highly motivated bellman (concierge?) who proactively offered a tour around the villas and delivered it with such a great detail and high spirit. This great deal of initiative is very rarely seen even in other five star establishments. Icha, the waitress a Padi Pool bar, deserves a special mention too. Knowing I am a platinum member, when I didn't have my snack vouchers (I also was unaware of the benefit at the time), she and her teams gave me the courtesy of complimenting my nachos even though I had already agreed to just pay for the snack. This was unprecedented but greatly appreciated. The menu availability of Damar restaurant and other FNB outlets has been greatly improved, although I found the entree selection to be rather limited, especially the Indonesian ones. Given that, mad cow is closed on Monday and Tuesday, an improvement of the menu selections in Damar would be much appreciated for guests staying on weekdays.

Dear Victor L., Welcome back .. !Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write your recent staying experience at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. Many thanks indeed for your loyalty to ALL. I have noted the discomfort you have encountered during check in and upon receiving the imprecise information from our Team, Arfi. I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you have come across. I have taken immediate actions together with the Department Head concerned to review and improve our food quality. We are grateful to receive your constructive feedback. On the other hand, I highly appreciate your satisfying comments on the level of service you received from Icha and Reza, I will share this information to them, which will be used to motivate them to strive for excellence. Once again, thank you very much for posting a review of your staying experience at our resort and I look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention Yours sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Overall great stay experiences

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Benadeo Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All is great. Hotel ambient, service, location you named it. The room is spacious and cozy especially the bathtub and pillows (i really like the extra hard one, really special as no hotel i remember provide one). You dont need to go anywhere once you get there. There are bunch activitiea you can do in the hotel for you and your families. Extra compliment for the breakfast menu really amazing. So complete and fresh. Bravo pullman. Simply the best pullman i know

fantastic hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel, set in excellent grounds. Staff are always friendly and carry out an excellent service. Particular thanks to Angelo, Sandi, Boy, Bobby ,Wulan and Lina.

Bad service on all banquet

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Margareta Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'm really furious about couple of things: 1. Hygiene: I found a cat's poo in the meeting room that we used. Plus dust in all of the window behind curtain. (Ive got some proof on these matter). we use Keluwak Room. And when that happen, the room is already ready to be used for a meeting. And the chair that You put outside/ beside the meeting room smell like cat's pee. Im really disgusted to be honest. 2. Sales - Banquet Manager: Their cooperation were poor and tend to be snob, while we're just asking for standard banquet things. Please change their behaviour or Your SOP on their behaviour 3. Buggy Car: its hard to use a buggy car, only because lack of driver. its hard to move people from meeting room to the main building or room (especially if its far and or there's a pregnant guess) 4. Your installation for lighting at the meeting room (according to Your sales) is parallel with other meeting room. as we check is not like that. we're really pissed on the poor information distributed inside Your company. 5. There's no alcohol, even a wine, only beers that could be bought. But when we ask to bring from outside the hotel, we've been told that there'll be corkage to be charge to us. Tell me how's it fair? Overall I've been experiencing 1 to 7 stars hotel, not just in Indonesia but also abroad and never as dissapointed as this, honestly speaking. While You're still new in this business You might as well re-arrange Your service and facilities now, so not too many people experiencing bad things, and word of mouth will take its toll to make Your image drop.

Dear Margareta M., Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the survey and inform us about your staying and meeting experiences at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills. It is with much regret to learn that you have been disappointed with the level of service and quality from our Team. I would like to sincerely apologize for the displeasing experiences you have encountered. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate actions to address the issues and to improve our service quality in the future. I appreciate your constructive feedback which will be used as references to strive for excellence. Again, thank you very much for your valuable comments and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you and your company better in the future. Kind regards, Gilles Tressens General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Angel Families - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very dissapointed

Dear Angel M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the displeasing experience with the delay of room readiness, the room and the limited baby chair at the restaurant. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Nice relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wouter Families - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and wonderful staff. Restaurants could use some improvement to meet the standards of a 5 star hotel. 1) Serve wine and cocktails. 2) allot of flies in the evening at the buffet restaurant. 3) Madcow could upgrade the food quality Also the room was not vacuumed properly

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Erna Families - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel with great facilities n staff

Awesome stay and facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

E. Families - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Place is packed with so many facilities... we can’t experience them all... everything were awesome.

One of the must visit accor resort

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andreas T. Friends - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's my second stay in the resort. This time i also came with my company. I recommended this resort to my company BNP Paribas Asset Management, as we were looking for short destination that has good facility. Previously i came before the resort grand launching, and this time i felt that the resort really has developed itself to be the one of the best resort in ciawi area.

No

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in too slow. Lack of bell boy Our room is too far. Hallway is really wet. Breakfast tasteless

Dear Gustina S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the displeasing experiences with the slow service on your arrival, the brekfast quality, the smell pillow and the bathroom amenities. Rest assured that we have taken the appropriate action to address the issue and improve our service quality in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Beautiful prestigious stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Wahyu H. S. Families - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I wish I had more time to stay at Pullman a little longer. My kids were so excited with the beautiful playground and the pool. It was a nice hospitality we had there. The balcony was so touching for a heavy smoker like me One night stay is never enough at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills!

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L. Families - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay in Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills.

Dear Khema Dewi L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Nice room with pool access and great breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adhi Families - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have a great experience for my short stay, having complete kids facility includes the wall climbing for kids ( my kids really love it ). You have a nice room with pool access & you have a great buffet breakfast, thanks for warm welcome your lovely staff wulan, chef isep, Angelo & adib.....

Nice view

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fika A. Families - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

One night stay and feel relax

Dear Fika I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

A pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Victor Families - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I've stayed with my family at Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills for one night. It wasn't so crowded by the time we stayed, so we can enjoy almost every facilities available without having to queue or anything. The room was very clean, with all the bathroom amenities, bed, pillows, are all well-prepared. Enjoyed one of the complimentary chocolate too. We tried the kids playground, while we wait for the room to be prepared before our check-in time. The kids playground was clean, though the toys were all scattered all over the place, typical of any other kids playground out there. We also tried the warm swimming pool, which is quite nice for my kid. One thing though, the size wasn't as big as other pools (this hotel has 5 pools available, but only 1 warm pool for kid). So when my kid was in there, it was quite crowded with another kids. For dinner, we tried the Damar restaurant. The food is nice, and I really appreciate the waitress' service, named Elin, whose very helpful during our dinner. Well, overall, I totally enjoyed my stay there, and definitely will come back once I have the chance!

Very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Siti J. Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff are friendly and the service is very satisfying, the place is nice, comfortable and very suitable for holidays with family

Dear Siti J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Good stay experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tirani P. S. Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love to stay at Pullman Ciawi because it located near Jakarta and has a lot of family activity to offer, all staff very helpful and nice, delucious food and perfect place for staycation

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bogor