Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 1,695 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • The first Pullman Resort concept in Indonesia with convenient access from Jakarta and Bogor

  • 208 rooms with balcony overlooking the pools & Mount Salak and 21 villas with bedroom and pool

  • Vibrant dining options: 2 indulging restaurants & 2 stylish bars

  • 4soothing & rejuvenating swimming pools (up to 1500 sqm) with Kids Club & a relaxing Fit & SPA

  • 2 ballrooms & 4 function rooms (fit up to 1300 guests) with natural daylight and balcony

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Bicycles rentalPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention

Jl. Raya Puncak, Gadog
Megamendung, Bogor
Megamendung
16770
bogor
indonesia

Tel: +622518306888

Fax: (+62)2518306889

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • CISARUA BUS STATION :  BOGOR CIAWI

  • By plane

    SOEKARNO HATTA At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By train

    BOGOR STATION At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    BOGOR STATION At 16km / 9 miles

GPS :-6.664875, 106.8673125

Our accommodation(s)

Situated in a serene atmosphere, Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention features 208 rooms & 21 villas with comfy Pullman bed, rain shower, up to 60" LED Interactive Technology TV, WiFi, balcony, pool access and view to Mount Salak.

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

EXECUTIVE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

EXECUTIVE ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Garden Access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, Garden Access

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Pool Access

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, Pool Access

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

DAMAR RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Damar is an all day dining with access to family entertainment areas offering scrumptous buffet & a-la carte menu of Indonesian & International favorites with ingredients from locally grown products & serves non-alcoholic drinks except beers.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MAD COW VIMALA HILLS

Type of cuisine: Regional

Mad Cow Vimala Hills is a stylish departure from a traditional steakhouse to enjoy deliciously juicy steak, fresh seafood, tasty appetizers & platters for sharing socially accompanied by rejuvenating selections of non - alcoholic drinks except beers.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Salak Bar & Lounge

Non contractual photo

Salak Bar & Lounge is where guests unwind & relax throughout the day savoring delectable gourmet snacks & selections of liquorless libations (except beers) to enjoy a pleasant relaxing sense & view overlooking the resort, lush garden & Mount Salak.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Padi Pool Bar

Non contractual photo

Set along in a natural surrounding & perched next to the resort's lagoon styles swimming pools, Padi Pool Bar is an enduring concoction of culinary experience & a haven of serenity, serving light dishes & refreshing non-alcoholic drinks except beers.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 1,040

  • Maximum capacity: 850 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 650 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,695 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

891 reviews

Exceptional!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dyah W. Families - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel with serene scenery, so many activities for family. The room was fine and the bed is super comfy. Delicious foods and responsive staff.

Great Getaway

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John Families - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

With the current Covid pandemic, this was a great getaway from the Jakarta lifestyle. It was close and yet you felt you were in another island in Indonesia. Can’t wait to go back.

Well located, having many activities, good environment

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yuliarni N. Families - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had so much fun during staying in Pullman Ciawi and we’ll back soon

Clean, good service, best location, best landscaping

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Suryono E. Families - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

homey.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ahmad Z. Families - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is very good.. staffs are helpfull san friendly.. When we say that we're going to celebrate our son 7th birthday.. the staff offers a free birthday cake and deliver to our room... nice

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Aristo D. Couples - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general the stay experience was quite good with notes. Especially resort facilities such as swimming pools, bicycles, breakfast and other entertainment. It's just that for a 5-star hotel class the response from the employees is not very good. I asked for a repair of 2 reading lights in the room that didn't work and had called 2 times but there was no repair until check out time. Guess Bill until 48 hours after check out is still not sent, and member lotalty points are also not credited until now (48 hours). As a loyal accor member since 2013, I am quite disappointed with the service standard of Pullman Ciawi.

bad hospitality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jeffry Families - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived with a chaotic concierge. the crew confused and my luggage was put on the floor and didnt get crew attention. I found out other guest got a big folder/full info about all service at the hotel. I didnt get it since the reception didnt give it to me

Dear Ibu Jeffry S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations that you have to wait for the check in process also you found the service not at your service. please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding the documents that passed upon arrival, it has been preparing one day prior to arrival however we found that you booked the hotel as same as the day you arrive. therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Best place

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Harry S. Couples - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was amazing, i went for honeymoon at pullman ciawi at not regret anything. The places, the environment, the food, etc. especially the humbleness and attitude of team member made it more amazing, GRO team maqda and rani and the others for the help while i’m staying there, andez for the fun conversation we had, etc. Hopefully i could come back there anytime soon

Dear Bapak Harry S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and fund that you have been impressed with our service level. I will share your comments with our team especially Maqda, Rani, Andez and Calvin. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Very bad restaurant service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S.n Families - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 2 nights. There were no coordination or whatsoever. Especially during then dinner time. We ordered both night a la carte. Most of Waitresses weren’t attentive at all. Dirty dishes were left on vacant tables. Kitchen was badly coordinated: first dishes arrived after 40min and then last dish took up to 1hour 15min after we initially ordered. Room: there were somebody else’s hair. It’s really disgusting to see other guests intime area’s hair in shower. Amenities were just throw in its box without any order. There were no tidiness at all. I was very disappointed from this stay, as last October when we were here I was so amazed by service. And I even recommended my friends and brought (3 families) them this time. It was such a embarrassment for me that they had to experience bad service, because I was anyhow responsible that they are staying in your hotel and spent money. I really hope that you will do some measures to Improve “only” opening restaurant in your hotel .

Dear Ibu Saran R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations that you had to wait for your order at the restaurant and the cleanliness in the room not at your convenience. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are valued your feedback. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Nice facility, good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

少. Families - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Located not far from Ciawi toll exit make us easy to access Pullman Hotel. Eventhough the room rate quite pricey, but the facility that Pullman offer to us is excellent!

Dear Ibu Elsa F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to know that your experience with us was pleasant especially our facilities exceed your expectation. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressans General Manager

Of course good stay !!!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Putri I. Couples - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Over all it's amazing !

Dear Ibu Putri E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to know that your recent stay us as amazing. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressans General Manager

Good hotel but need improvement on service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Agus S. Families - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

During our 3 nights of stay; FnB: Damar restaurant needs improvement on food quality, consistency, taking correct orders and speed. House keeping : Laundry bag and sandals Needs to be restock daily. No cotton buds. Room : In room Phone problem. Other than the above, its a very nice hotel to stay.

Dear Agus S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Great facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yenny W. Families - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All of us were very satisfied with the time spent in Pullman Vimala Hills. We enjoyed the breakfast, pools, bike, etc. Looking forward to another holiday spent at your hotel. Thanks for great & friendly services

Dear Yenny W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to know that your experience during your recent stay with us was very pleasant especially the service level, facilities and foods are exceed your expectation. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressans General Manager

Relaxing atmosphere all around the complex

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Marvell T. Families - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were here for a short stay to celebrate our Father's 65th birthday. Along with my little nephew, I asked if there would be a complimentary birthday cake and small sweet treats for our little boy. Surprisingly, the villa itself IS a great present already. Although the cake came late, the mini tent was set up in the living room. Next came a big set of welcome fruits and snacks and the cake. Very warm welcome gesture from Mr. Laskar as our villa buttler of the arrival day. And Mr. Angga (if I am not mistaken) on our departure day. Some downside did happen. After the buggy ride from the villa reception agent, we then found out that the check in agent did not hand us the keys. Luckily, Mr. Laskar came to help by borrowing a master keycard from the housekeeping team next door. We had dinner at the main F&B outlet, ordered brown rice, apparently came a bowl of briwn rice and clear steamed water in the lower half of the bowl. Embarassing, if I might say. Seemed like somebody doesn't know how to cook steamed brown rice.

Dear Bapak Marvell T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. We are delighted to know that you are impressed with our service however I am sorry that some experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedbacks has been noted to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

memorable stay for special occasion

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tony Couples - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Since the beginning of my inquiry, reservation and GR team are extremely helpful. I was able to surprise my wife for her birthday during our stay with help from Pak Yudi (Guest relation). Our room view is amazing, we also love the pools. We tried dinner at Damar one time and we ordered tonseng and nasi goreng buntut bakar, but the food was only okay. Overall it is a great experience for us and we will be back when we get the chance.

Dear Bapak F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. On behalf of our team, we would like to say happy birthday for your wife, we wish nothing but happiness for both of you. It is always a pleasure to learn that your recent stay with us was very pleasant especially the level of service from Yudi and Atin meets your expectation. I will share your comments with them. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Amazing staycation experience!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Helen O. Families - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great and amazing staycation experience with my family especially with my son (the hotel is very kids friendly, indeed!) During this pandemic situation, drive to destination is a good idea. Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills is doing a good health protocol, friendly staff, good food, and also nice ambiance. Definitely will come back soon!! 5/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Dear Helen O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to know that your recent stay with us was Amazing especially our service level, facilities, ALL Safe Protocol implementation exceed your expecation. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

5 Star Class

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dhira Couples - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for the service, kinda beyond my expectation. Superb room, spacey, friendly staff, super nice decoration, scenery & surroundings. My only little problem was at the breakfast, the food was mainly out-of-stock, or not yet being refilled, thats all. Overall my experience was super nice. Keep up the great work!

Dear Bapak A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. We delighted to know that your recent stay with us was very pleasant especially the level service from our staff exceed your expectation. I am sorry that your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Kindly rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Well located..good vibe..satisfying service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Miranti Families - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is extraordinary since we can easily go to Bogor or Safari, the alternative road helps a lot to avoid any bad traffic. The service also pleased us in many ways..with extra of good vibe,makes our staycation more memorable and full of fun

Dear Ibu Miranti G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to learn that you are satisfied with our service and the service level from Lukky and his team exceed your expectation. I will share your kind note with them and I am sure it will become further motivation. Your feedback regarding foods variety has been shared with our team and we actually we have separated check in venue for villa guest, I will encourage our team again to be more attentive with the guest service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Seni S. Friends - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was great place, I would say the signing is very limited. i got lost quite often

Dear Yudi A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure It is always a pleasure to learn that you are satisfied with our service. I will share your comments with receptionist team and your concern regarding limited signage has been shared too. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Nice Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Yunita Families - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoying our first time staying at Pullman Vimala hills.. rooms are pretty huge, the service was excellent & lots of kids activities too.. an enjoyable short getaway!

Dear Ibu Yunita A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Ciawi Vimala Hills Resort Spa & Convention. It is always a pleasure to know that your experience stay was very pleasant especially our room, service and facilities exceed your expectation. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gilles Tressens General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bogor