Sofitel Guiyang Hunter Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5 1,498 reviews
Sofitel Guiyang Hunter
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Sofitel Guiyang has 274 spacious rooms and suites and features So Spa, LE CHINOIS, KWEE ZEEN and LE BAR.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Guiyang Hunter

33 Dusigaojiaqiao Road
550002
guiyang
china

Tel: +8685188887777

Fax: (+86)851/82331777

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • EAST GATE STATION :   18 24 42 61 303 EAST GATE

  • By plane

    LONGDONGBAO AIRPORT At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By plane

    LONGDONGBAO AIRPORT At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By train

    GUIYANG STATION At 3.8km / 2.36 miles

GPS :26.5754092327, 106.7193067993

Our accommodations

Each luxurious hotel room features French design with local accents, the signature Sofitel MyBed, separate bath and shower, LCD TV, DVD player and WiFi.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Mountain or City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: Mountain view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, Mountain or City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, River View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM CLUB SOFITEL, Club Millésime, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM CLUB SOFITEL, Club Millésime, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

JUNIOR SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, River View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 60
  • Views: Panorama view, Mountain view, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

PRESTIGE SUITE, Club Millésime, 1 King Size Bed, River View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 84
  • Views: City side, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

OPERA SUITE, Club Access, 1 King Size Bed, River View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 120
  • Views: River side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

LE CHINOIS

Type of cuisine: Regional

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located on level 4, this Chinese restaurant serves authentic Sichuan cuisine complemented by signature dishes from Guizhou and Canton. Its twelve contemporary private rooms are perfect for business events or family functions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KWEE ZEEN

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located on level 57, this interactive All Day Dining restaurant serves a la carte international and local cuisine. Buffets are available for breakfast and dinner.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located on the 55th floor, this lounge and intimate bar offers stunning views, and serves a wide selection of teas and coffees, an impressive collection of wines, creative cocktails and temptations fresh from our pastry kitchen throughout the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 650

  • Maximum capacity: 500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Guiyang Hunter

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.9/5

1,658 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

1,498 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Pleasant Stay

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Tidus Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All the staffs are friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Location is also good.

Dear Guang Yu Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wendy Ren Guest Experience Manager

Declining Service Levels

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

shtraveller2019 Family - 07/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

I've stayed in Sofitel Guiyang once or twice a year for the past 4 years or so. While the hotel offers nice rooms in the center of the city, I must say that the experience hasn't been satisfactory. To start with, I've always stayed in the Club rooms/suites mostly to avoid the crowd in the breakfast buffet. But in my recent stay, the hotel doesn't offer breakfast in the club lounge anymore. Furthermore, I complained about the horrible and smelly air in the gym during my previous trip but nothing has exchanged. So far Sofitel is the "least of the evil" in the city center (two of the other simlar hotels are both very old). I cannot wait to try the upcoming Hilton not very far away unless the hotel actually improve the service levels.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your continuous support towards to Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. We do regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to extend our sincere apologies for what you had encountered during your stays. The issues that you have brought up to us will be addressed seriously and rest assures colleagues take these with concerned parties. We greatly appreciate your precious time to share with us your feelings and experiences which help us able to know where we are able to make improvement. Meanwhile, please allow me to explain the breakfast which has been moved to Guiyang Peak Place-Kwee Zeen Restaurant located at 57F to enjoy the panoramic view of beautiful Guiyang after got feedbacks from our guests and we have designated one cozy area for Club Millesime guests. Definitely, we are always happy to assist with if we can be at further assistance. Once again we sincerely apologized for the inconvenience caused and your patience with us is greatly appreciated If you have any questions or if we can assist with any future travel needs to Guiyang, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly. Yours sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Wendy Ren

Sofitel Guiyang Hotel has some opportunity for improvement

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Zhangyuan Families - 18/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

1. Some Hotel facility is outmoded (e.g. elevator); 2. Some waiters (some ladies in foreground) 's service sense shown apathetic; 3. The living experience is not so consistency/comfortable compare with other Sofitel hotel I used to live in other city (like Xi'an)

Dear zhangyuan: Thank you for choosing Sofitel Guiyang Hunter and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations,please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. This is not the type of review that we like to see, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. we apologize for any inconvenience and i will share your specific comments with our team. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer,therefore your feedback is very important to us. If it is convenient, I would like to discuss your experience further, so that I might learn more about how to improve our property and service for you. Please feel free to contact me at any time, we will follow up these issue according to your feedback and make appropriate adjustments. We appreciate your sharing and feedback and we hope your next visit will be much better then this time. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future,looking forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Wendy Ren Guest Experience Manager

Awesome

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Jony O. H. Business - 27/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything is perfect

Dear Jony Oktavian h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Wendy Ren Guest Experience Manager

AN excellent stay again.,

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Tim M. Business - 23/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Jeffrey and his team went above and beyond in order to ensure that my every need was catered for during my stay. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends and colleagues coming to Guiyang.

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. Meantimes, thanks for your supporting to Accor Le Club membership loyalty program. We are very pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.We are always pleased to see your feedback and provide you quality service during your stay here. I will share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is what motivates and encourages us. We will continue to provide our best services for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and looking forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Wendy Ren Guest Experience Manager

It's a great check-in experience.

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Anonymous Solo - 22/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

First ,the hotel environment is very nice,which makes people feel good .Secondly ,the hotel's hardware is very satisfactory.Finally,the breakfast in the hotel is delicious, and I feel that my mood will be improved throughout the day. In a word,I am satisfied with my stay here.

Dear Hao W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. We are very pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, also thank you for your valuable feedbacks.I will share with my team your comments for hotel environment,hardware and breakfast quality and I'm sure it will encourage all of us to continuously provide best quality of service for our guest.Meantime,we will keep constantly improve our service quality, hope to bring you better experience next time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Wendy Ren Guest Experience Manager

Amazing experience at Sofitel Guiyang

Customer review rating 4.9/5

W. H. Business - 29/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been to this property several times. I enjoy every detail of it. Please send my sincere thanks to FOM Larry LI, and nice Caroline LI.

Dear W. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wendy Ren Guest Experience Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Andrea Business - 23/03/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service, lovely room, friendly staff

Dear Andrea N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wendy Ren Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 4.9/5

Anonymous Business - 27/02/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

One night, but very comfortable

Dear Sara D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wendy Ren, Guest Relation Manager

One of the best experience I’ve ever had

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Yilanqing Z. Couples - 18/02/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although I don't have much luxury hotel experience, personally, I think Sofitel Guiyang can be comparable to the Ritz-Carlton in Hong Kong and slightly superior to Four Seasons in Macao. The hotel is located in the downtown area and downstairs is Hunter shopping mall, pretty convenient. The transportation is very convenient as well. The room facilities are good and the room is warm. The room service is also awesome. I would like to pay special tribute to the hospitality of Sammi and Daphne.

Dear Mr. Yi Lan Qing Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Your satisfaction is what motivates and encourages us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wendy Ren Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 4.9/5

Stefan Families - 13/01/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel / asset, average service

Dear Stefan , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Wendy Ren Guest Experience Manager

温暖舒心

Customer review rating 4.9/5

T. F. Business - 07/01/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

风景良好、清静舒心。 GOOD SUGGESTIONS AND SERVICES ARE RFOM Ms.Sammi

尊敬的 F. T.: 感谢惠赐有关下榻 Sofitel Guiyang Hunter 的宝贵评价。听到您对我们工作的肯定,十分开心。 非常高兴得知您对我们的酒店和服务感到满意,并在此度过了一个愉快的旅程。 我会将您对宾客关系专员Sammi的肯定转达给她,并与酒店的所有大使一起分享。 雅高酒店集团及贵阳亨特索菲特酒店非常荣幸能为我们的客人提供高品质的服务。希望贵阳亨特索菲特酒店能成为您今后在贵阳的首选酒店。 再次感谢您的分享,真诚地期待您的下次光临。 此致, 任雯 Wendy Ren 宾客体验经理 Guest Experience Manage

A stay I will remember for service and comfort

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/11/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL

The experience was really good with the fabulous service standard and every effort made to meet my request .

Dear Siang Gek L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. Meantimes, thanks for your supporting to Accor Le Club membership loyalty program. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, also we are very value your opinions and suggestions, i will share your specific comments with our team, in order to improve our imperfect aspects.Your satisfaction is what motivates and encourages us. We will continue to provide our best services and looking forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wendy Ren Guest Experience Manager

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Anonymous Business - 02/11/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic in all senses

Dear Mr. Ignazio C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wendy Ren Guest Experience Manager

Good service and facility to match the 5 star hotel level

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Freeman Solo - 22/09/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spend several days of vacation in Guiyang. This hotel definitely is the best one during my stay. To be mentioned is that Shauna was very nice and patient to guide me go thru several hotel rooms and introduce the differences in detail. Sammi was also kind to offer me the free upgrade to enjoy the afternoon tea in the executive floor. And I was treated friendly by so many people which I cannot remember their names. Overall it was a nice stay except I feel the price was a little higher than I expected.

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Wendy Families - 20/08/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL

New, good location

Dear Wendy, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maggie Yang Guest Experience Manager

Very wonderful stay in this hotel

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Wei Families - 06/08/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very charming welcome by the hotel team from the begining, pay a lot of attention. The personal such as Flora in reception and the girls in Loung are so nice, professional and humain.

Dear Wei , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your good comments for Flora and Club Millesime ambassadors with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our ambassador as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Maggie YANG Guest Experience Manager

The well located 5 star hotel with excellent service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ranger0816 Couples - 18/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is well located in the city near to Guiyang Airport, facing the beautiful landmark - Jiaxiu Pavilion on Nan Ming River. Since it is the highest building in Guiyang that you can get the bird view of the city. There are much varieties on breakfast and dinner buffet with good quality, we enjoyed much. There is dim sum buffet at the Chinese restaurant, it is pity that we don't have time to try it. What impressed us most is their service, from the time we stepped in till we left, we were warmly welcome and well cared, just feel like staying with good friends. In particular, Samson and Max of the concierge, Betty and Mr Yuan, manager of the Western restaurant, Nora, Caroline and Rebecca of the Executive Lounge, they all tried their utmost effort to help us and serve us. We found no problem to travel around in Guiyang, they surely enlightened much to our holidays. Please accept our sincere thanks. Definitely we will stay in this hotel again if we visit Guiyang next time.

Dear ranger0816, Welcome to cool Guiyang! We are glad to know that you were having good time as your stay with us.All the good comments for Concierge, Club Millesime and F&B service ambassadors, I will share with my team and I'm sure it will encourage all of us to continuously provide best service for our guest. As sofitel hotels, we are dedicated to provide feel welcome and feel value always. Hope that you have good experience to enjoy dim sum buffet at the Chinese restaurant when you come back next time! Hope to see you in the very near future! Best regards, Maggie Yang Guest Experience Manager

So so.

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Wing H. C. N. Couples - 16/07/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL

Can't see greeting smiles on the check-in desk staff. The concierge desk downstairs seems short of labour and the staff there are too green. However, the female staff in the passenger lift lobby on 55/F are enthusiastic with courteous manners.

Dear Wing Hung Cardy N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant experience that it casued. I will share it to relate department to improve it and strengthen hotel ambassador training. We are commited to offer best service to our value guest always, I hope you give us a chance to serve you better again in the near future. Looking forward to seeing your again! Sincerely, Maggie YANG Guest Experience Manager

Fantastic hotel

Customer review rating 4.9/5

Webber Solo - 02/07/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL

a fantastic stay in Sofitel Guiyang Hunter and thank for the extraordinary upgrade to the prestige suite. With an excellent location and in the iconic property, Sofitel Hunter is no doubt a first choice for trips of biz and leisure. The floor to ceiling windows captures the excellent city views. Lobby and Le bar on 55th floor are also this hotel feature. Friendly and well trained staff let u FEEL WELCOME and definitely will come back soon.

Dear Webber: Thank you for choosing Sofitel Guiyang Hunter and sharing your stay experience with us. We are happy to see that you spend two good night here, as the French Luxury brand of Accorhotels ,we are born to deliver great service for our precious guests. Beliving that your encouragment is a great inspiration to our team. Welcome back to cool Guiyang! Hope to see you in the near future! Best regards Maggie YANG Guest Experience Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in guiyang