Sofitel Guiyang Hunter

Sofitel Guiyang Hunter

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 5.0/5 590 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • The tallest skyscraper in Guiyang, offering a dazzling Sky-lobby and dining experience

  • Fabulous views and ECO-friendly motion sensors in all rooms

  • Lanvin and Hermes room amenities and the comfort of Sofitel MyBed in every room

  • Downtown Guiyang, CBD location

  • 5-min. walk to the Nanming River and Jiaxiu Pavilion

Hotel location

Sofitel Guiyang Hunter

33 Dusigaojiaqiao Road
550002 GUIYANG
China

  • EAST GATE STATION:  18 24 42 61 303 EAST GATE

  • By plane

    LONGDONGBAO AIRPORT At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By plane

    LONGDONGBAO AIRPORT At 11km / 6.84 miles

  • By train

    GUIYANG STATION At 3.8km / 2.36 miles

GPS:26.5754092327, 106.7193067993

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Each luxurious hotel room features French design with local accents, the signature Sofitel MyBed, separate bath and shower, LCD TV, DVD player and WiFi.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Guiyang Hunter

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  5.0/5  590 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  5.0/5  5,454 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

good

尊敬的 Xin Xin L., 您好!感谢您选择贵阳亨特索菲特酒店,并抽出宝贵的时间完成我们的在线问卷调查,同时也感谢您对雅高心悦界会员计划的支持。 十分开心得知您对酒店的整体服务品质感到满意,听到您对我们工作的肯定,我们倍感荣幸。一直以来,我们坚持不懈地提升服务质量,我相信您的认可将给我们所有的员工带来莫大的鼓舞。 再次感谢您与我们分享您的入住体验,我们真诚地期待您的下次光临! 此致, 任雯 Wendy REN 宾客体验经理 Guest Experience Manage

Good service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lz Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service

尊敬的 Lz: 您好!感谢您选择贵阳亨特索菲特酒店,并抽出宝贵的时间完成我们的在线问卷调查,同时也感谢您对雅高心悦界会员计划的支持。 十分开心得知您对酒店的整体服务品质感到满意,听到您对我们工作的肯定,我们倍感荣幸。一直以来,我们坚持不懈地提升服务质量,我相信您的认可将给我们所有的员工带来莫大的鼓舞。 再次感谢您与我们分享您的入住体验,我们真诚地期待您的下次光临! 此致, 任雯 Wendy Ren 宾客体验经理 Guest Experience Manager

Good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

FD Service& ENVIRONMENT & Sanitary & Location All of these aspects are perfect,especially FRONT DESK SHAUNA & Anna very good

Dear Shao Jie Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wendy Ren Gust Experience Manager

Great

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect front desk service @shauna selina

Dear Wei Gen W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wendy Ren Guest Experience Manager

Good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location ,new facilities ,clean room and lobby ,perfect service ,front desk and duty manager jack and shauna

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Wendy Ren Gust Experience Manager

Declining Service Levels

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

shtraveller2019 Families - TripAdvisor review

I've stayed in Sofitel Guiyang once or twice a year for the past 4 years or so. While the hotel offers nice rooms in the center of the city, I must say that the experience hasn't been satisfactory. To start with, I've always stayed in the Club rooms/suites mostly to avoid the crowd in the breakfast buffet. But in my recent stay, the hotel doesn't offer breakfast in the club lounge anymore. Furthermore, I complained about the horrible and smelly air in the gym during my previous trip but nothing has exchanged. So far Sofitel is the "least of the evil" in the city center (two of the other simlar hotels are both very old). I cannot wait to try the upcoming Hilton not very far away unless the hotel actually improve the service levels.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your continuous support towards to Sofitel Guiyang Hunter. We do regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to extend our sincere apologies for what you had encountered during your stays. The issues that you have brought up to us will be addressed seriously and rest assures colleagues take these with concerned parties. We greatly appreciate your precious time to share with us your feelings and experiences which help us able to know where we are able to make improvement. Meanwhile, please allow me to explain the breakfast which has been moved to Guiyang Peak Place-Kwee Zeen Restaurant located at 57F to enjoy the panoramic view of beautiful Guiyang after got feedbacks from our guests and we have designated one cozy area for Club Millesime guests. Definitely, we are always happy to assist with if we can be at further assistance. Once again we sincerely apologized for the inconvenience caused and your patience with us is greatly appreciated If you have any questions or if we can assist with any future travel needs to Guiyang, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly. Yours sincerely, Guest Experience Manager Wendy Ren

The well located 5 star hotel with excellent service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ranger0816 Couples - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is well located in the city near to Guiyang Airport, facing the beautiful landmark - Jiaxiu Pavilion on Nan Ming River. Since it is the highest building in Guiyang that you can get the bird view of the city. There are much varieties on breakfast and dinner buffet with good quality, we enjoyed much. There is dim sum buffet at the Chinese restaurant, it is pity that we don't have time to try it. What impressed us most is their service, from the time we stepped in till we left, we were warmly welcome and well cared, just feel like staying with good friends. In particular, Samson and Max of the concierge, Betty and Mr Yuan, manager of the Western restaurant, Nora, Caroline and Rebecca of the Executive Lounge, they all tried their utmost effort to help us and serve us. We found no problem to travel around in Guiyang, they surely enlightened much to our holidays. Please accept our sincere thanks. Definitely we will stay in this hotel again if we visit Guiyang next time.

Dear ranger0816, Welcome to cool Guiyang! We are glad to know that you were having good time as your stay with us.All the good comments for Concierge, Club Millesime and F&B service ambassadors, I will share with my team and I'm sure it will encourage all of us to continuously provide best service for our guest. As sofitel hotels, we are dedicated to provide feel welcome and feel value always. Hope that you have good experience to enjoy dim sum buffet at the Chinese restaurant when you come back next time! Hope to see you in the very near future! Best regards, Maggie Yang Guest Experience Manager

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

LaoMO Couples - TripAdvisor review

Nice room, amaizing view from 55 floor. Vip club very cosy with nice staff. Dinner buffet with top choice and top food. Control of lights, curtains, air conditioning by Ipad needs little time to Master.

Dear LaoMO, Thanks for choosing Sofitel Guiyang Hunter and give us such a good comment! We'd like to invite you to come back as soon as you can to experience again our upgraded dinner buffet and other dining choice in hotel, hope you will like it! Best regards, Cassidy TANG Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in GUIYANG