ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 1,971 reviews

ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre - Image 1
ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre - Image 2
ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre - Image 3
ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre - Image 4

Description

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel extras

  • Walking distance to Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre

  • Strategically located near to KLCC LRT train station, exit via Avenue K

  • A short walk to iconic Petronas Twin Towers and other major shopping malls

  • Rooftop Infinity swimming pool and kids pool

  • Meeting rooms with feature high definition LED wall

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Hotel location

ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre

32 Jalan Yap Kwan Seng
50450 KUALA LUMPUR
Malaysia

GPS:3.163079, 101.714573

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  1,971 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  469 reviews

Good location, clean hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

An Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is good. Hotel is clean. Feel like staff here is not as friendly, they never smile or nod to say hello to guests. Strange experience.

Dear Thi T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vivian Chu Hotel Manager

Nice heartist

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Khanh N. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

No comb in room but staff bring it to me very quick once requested. External glass window need to be cleaned as its quite dirty

Dear N. B., Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our customer support team. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience in our hotel – our mission is to provide excellent guest experiences, so we are sorry to have let you down. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Best, Vivian Chu Hotel Manager

Perfect location in KL to explore

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

192cr TripAdvisor review

Nice Ibis 4 star hotel in Kuala Lumpur city center, 10 min walk to the LRT train station (red line 5), Petronas Towers. Breakfast was on the 10th floor restaurant which was large and had plenty of options. Rooftop pool was very nice and pleasant with family/kids enjoying it during the Chinese New Year week we were there. SkyBar was a nice option but limited view of the Petronas Tower due to new buildings.

Sir/Mdam, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our customer support team. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. Best, Vivian Chu Hotel Manager

We are vegetarians. Options are limited. Idli sambar was ver freezing cold. Idli was staled. Breakfast was not the way e

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Flyer431554 TripAdvisor review

Do Room was good Don’t Vegetarian Breakfast: idli was staled, sambar was freezing cold. Tv not working. When asked no one understands to help. Very disappointed. Paying the kind of money I should have gotten better hotel. Called receptionist several times.

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your comment. We take customer satisfaction seriously and are glad to hear from you. First, I would like to apologize for the frustration you've been experiencing recently. I want you to know that we appreciate your feedback. It will allow us to resolve any problems that occur and help us to improve our services. While we'd love the opportunity to regain your trust, we understand how frustrated you must be. My deepest apologies for any inconvenience we have caused you. We wish you all the best in the future. Please let us know if you have any additional questions, concerns, or comments, or if we may be of assistance at any point in the future. We look forward to welcoming you here again. Thank you, Ms Vivian Chu Hotel Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Arni A. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Berbaloi pilih ibis !!

Dear Nur Arni A. Bt Aminuddin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dennis Seng General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 3,050 reviews 8.9/10 Location
  • 3,457 reviews 7/10 Room
  • 2,527 reviews 6.4/10 Service
  • 164 reviews 3.9/10 WiFi
  • 1,751 reviews 6.9/10 Cleanliness
  • 1,094 reviews 6.4/10 Breakfast
  • 652 reviews 8.6/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Kuala Lumpur