ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada Hotel 3.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 2,245 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Easy access to Jakarta International Expo Kemayoran, Jakarta Old Town, and Taman Impian Jaya

  • 5 minutes walk to Plaza Gajah Mada shopping mall

  • Outdoor swimming pool with courtyard

  • A ballroom with five breakout rooms

Hotel location

ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada

Jl Kh Zainul Arifin 5 and 7
Petojo Utara
10130 jakarta
indonesia

Fax: (+62)21/63856333

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • TRANS JAKARTA:  BLOK M KOTA SAWAH BESAR

  • By plane

    SOEKARNO HATTA At 24.2km / 15.04 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    GAMBIR At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS:-6.16015, 106.817563

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

STREATS Non contractual photo

Enjoy a true culinary experience in a modern ambience at Streats Restaurant, which has a large selection of Asian and local dishes freshly prepared in front of you.

Our accommodation(s)

The new ibis bedding offers you the ultimate comfort of sleeping experience by providing bedding that is wonderfully comfortable on every level: microfiber pillows and bolsters, soft large duvet and comfy topper.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 465

  • Maximum capacity: 360 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 192 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

2,245 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

365 reviews

good location, but not clean bathroom, it smells, and around the closet also water leaked.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S Solo - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

the bathroom smells, but the room was comfy, sadly the area have a lot of ants, i put a donut overnight and the ants just come around it

Good generally

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ahmad S. Business - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your parkir area for vehicle need improve for security. Use a parkir card etc.

Dear Mr Ahmad Syahmadi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada. It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We do apologize regarding our parking security and am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will more pleasant before previous one. Sincerely, Ananto C Kusumo General Manager

pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lavenda Couples - 04/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

FO staffers were friendly and helpful, room was okay, nice experience overall.

Dear Ms L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ananto C Kusumo General Manager

Well located, spacious room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Junita Business - 30/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located, easy to go everywhere. Thank you for upgrade my room

Dear Ibu J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ananto C Kusumo General Manager

Good Stay, exceed my expectation, good hospitality staff and manager

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. (. Business - 27/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

exceeding my expectation with good hospitality manager and staff

Dear Bapak S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ananto C Kusumo General Manager

Great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Endhi Families - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely location, luxurious, clean, good facilities – what a way to relax and enjoy. We had a great time and hope to be back soon. Thank you ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada and happy anniversary.

Dear Bapak Endi , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada and also your wishes on our anniversary. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcoming you on next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ananto C Kusumo General Manager

Good location.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jie T. T. Families - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast service was very poor. No eggs served and no hot coffee.

Dear Mr/Mrs.JIE TJHONG T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ananto C Kusumo General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Titin K. Families - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast is poor...coffee is not hot, eggs not available

Dear Ms. TITIN K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ananto C Kusumo General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M. Solo - 28/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks to Pak Willy and team for upgrade my room. Kamarnya besar dan comfort sekali. Breakfast juga sangat baik.

comfy.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Falichy Families - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

comfy bed. comfy room. clean. + there’s hair dryer

Dear Mr/Ms falichy We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ananto C kusumo General Manager

Complaints

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Scenic298939 Business - 20/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I ordered a non-smoking room but unfortunately in the corridor and floor there were guests who were busy smoking so the whole corridor smelled of thick cigarette smoke. Even though the area is a no smoking area

Dear Mr/Mrs Scenic298939 Thank you for taking the time to share your comment during stay at Ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada. I fully understand the disappointment you have felt for the occurrences you have to come across during your recent stay with us. I have taken notes of the displeasing experiences you have encountered and I sincerely apologize for the discomfort they have caused you. It is with much regret to learn that the whole corridor has cigarette's smell. I have taken immediate actions together with the Department Head concerned to review and improve the service level and we are grateful to receive your constructive feedback, which will be used as resourceful information to strive for service excellence. Once again, thank you very much for posting a review of your staying experience at our hotel and I am hopeful that those occurrences do not prevent us from welcoming you again at ibis Styles jakarta Gajah Mada Sincerely, Ananto C Kusumo General Manager

big enough

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Viviana Families - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room 619 , there are many ants in the cafe area although the pest control already come to my room but still the ants come out again.

Dear Ibu V., Thank you for sharing the feedback following your recent experience you had at ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings experienced during your stay with us. I already deliver this issue to concerned department, and will do improvement to solve the issue. Once again thank you for sharing your experience, I hope to welcoming you back at ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada, and have better experience. Sincerely, Ananto C Kusumo General Manager

Strategyc location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

David M. Business - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

There was a misscommunication between Ibis and expedia, so i and my wife efek discomfort

Dear Mr. M. SUBARDJA, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ananto C Kusumo General Manager

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andre Business - 01/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall i have a pleasant stay during my time in ibis style gajah mada. But the wifi speed could be better, 20up/2.5down is not really good

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to share your comment during stay at Ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada. We will noted your input about the wi-fi. We hope to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Ananto C Kusumo General Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Donni Couples - 22/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

excelent

Dear Mr. Donni Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ananto C kucumo General Manager

SPACIOUS BEDROOM & GREAT VARIETY BREAKFAST = IMPRESSIVE!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

sydneyparis2019 Business - 06/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

On the upside, the bedroom given to me was spacious. The air-conditioning system worked perfectly well. The breakfast was excellent with variety of choices (Continental, Javanese, Indonesian). The room service was unbelievably fast and efficient. - On the downside, the hotel lobby on Saturday night was very stressful as there were many wedding guests lounging around. Some of the children were noisy with parents showed no interest in teaching their children better manners in hotel lobby area. It would be good if hotel staff members can remind the noisy people (children and/or adults) to quiet down, and be a little bit more considerate to other hotel guests. Just a thought.

Dear sydneyparis2019 Thank you for choosing Ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada to your stay in Jakarta. We are glad that you liked the bedroom was spacious, the breakfast was excellent and the service was unbelievably fast and efficient. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Further more,Thank you for your input about the children of other guest were noisy at the corridor floor, We assure that in the future we will remind directly. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Teuku Rusiansyah General Manager

Good but needs improvement

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stanley E Business - 04/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Located just behind Gaja Madah mall, there is an easy back door access. Room comfortable and large enough. Unfortunately, the toilet leaked on the floor and they couldn't fix it. There were too many mozzies at the lobby and in the restaurant. I had to get some repellent which helped but it was irritating.

Dear Mr.Stanley Thank you for choosing Ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada for your stay in Jakarta. First of all, We are glad that you liked our hotel location and comfortable room. Further more, We do apologize regarding your comment about the leaked toilet in the bathroom, We follow up this issue immediately to departemen concern. We do hope, that on reflection you will allow us the opportunity of looking after you again in the future. Sincerely, Teuku Rusiansyah General Manager

Decent Room and location

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

RonnyT66 Business - 24/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The room is good but can be improved as the furniture need some refreshment. The breakfast can be improved as providing better taste and choice. The location was good but since the new law for the car plate number then its difficult to get there.

Dear Mr. RonnyT66 Thank you for your taking the time to share your comment about Ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada. We do apologize regarding your concern about menu of breakfast and the furniture, We will deliver your input to departemen concern to be better in the future. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future and provide a memorable experience. Best Regards, Teuku Rusiansyah General Manager

Nice hotel with good price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

whazmin Friends getaway - 04/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Just a good enough stay for single/couple. Location good for entertainment. Mall just next to the hotel but family with small children will be bit difficult to travel. The main issue is, you can hear people form next door, so if your next room having a children will be bit noisy. Pricing wise is okay compare to the what you got, not more not less. Food is good.

Dear whazmin Thank you for taking time and share with us your comment about your experience at ibis Styles Jakarta Gajahmada. For the sound of othe room, I will forward this issue to our Engenering team for his attention to check the soundproof in the room. We appreciate you for sharing your comment, and it is our hope that you will give us a chance to serve you better in the near future. Warm Regards, Teuku Rusiansyah General Manager

hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Fearless05041252999 Family - 09/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

i like spend night at Ibis Style Gajah Mada, location is strategies, alot of foods, friendly customer service. I already booking this hotel view times. Always exciting, but the price of the foods at Hotel Ibis Style Gajah Mada quiite expensive like for lunch or dinner. Thank you

Dear Mr. Fearless05041252999 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Styles Jakarta Gajah Mada and taking the time to share with us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you liked our strategic hotel location, alot of foods and friendly customer service. Further more, your input about the price of food, we will discuss to relevant department to give a better price in the future. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best Regards, Teuku Rusiansyah General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in jakarta