SO/ Vienna

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 1,777 reviews

Hotel extras

  • An LCAH SAFE certified hotel

  • Extravagant, luxurious Lifestyle hotel

  • Ideal location in the heart of the city

  • The LOFT Restaurant, Bar & Lounge with 360° views of the city

  • Eight meeting rooms for every occasion with natural lighting

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

SO/ Vienna

Praterstrasse 1

GPS:48.212654, 16.379287

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms


Enjoy haute cuisine in a top Viennese restaurant looking out over the city rooftops: innovative dishes using the finest local ingredients.

Our accommodation(s)

The 156 rooms and 26 suites at this luxury Vienna hotel are elegant and monochromatic. The modern hotel rooms and suites all offer a view of Vienna city center.

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers


Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  1,777 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  2,756 reviews

Amazing as always

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andreas Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Apart from the stylish interior design and the excellent location, the hotel excels through the omnipresent outstanding service, in housekeeping, reception, and room service. We always feel at home in this place.

Liebe Hr. und Fr. M., En riesen großes Dankeschön, dass Sie Ihre Zeit in Wien wieder bei uns verbracht haben. Ihre lobenden Worte werde ich sehr gerne mit dem Team teilen. Bitte zögern Sie nie mich direkt anzuschreiben sollte ich behilflich sein können. Hoffentlich bis bald wieder, Christian Klaus

Excellent service and lovely rooms

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tina L. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Love everything about the SO. The rooms, the service, the location and the rooftop bar!

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you for your stay at SO/ Vienna! It was a great pleasure to welcome you back with us. We are delighted that you had again a lovely experience at our hotel. Your positive assessment as well as your praise for Katharina are highly appreciated. Being sorry for the waiting time at check-in, we have shared your comment with our Front Office Manager. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, SO/ Vienna Management

Optimal hotel incl. location & amenities

Customer review rating 5.0/5

[no N. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

+ Great location + Great view from restaurant + Delicious breakfast + Very friendly staff + Modern-looking rooms with great view over the city

Dear Mr. U., Thank you for your recent stay at SO/ Vienna. We are delighted that you spent a wonderful time with us. Your positive assessment is highly appreciated. Looking forward to see you soon again! Kind regards, SO/ Vienna Management

Design City Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christian Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL


Sehr geehrter Herr S., Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich uns für Ihren Besuch in Wien ausgesucht haben. Auch danken wir Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im SO/ Vienna. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Christian Klaus General Direktor

Poor management and service

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Mikhail Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The whole experience is dissatisfactory from the start. You get ahead offers on upgrades which are for sure not possible as the hotel is full - why wasting time then? Rooms are uncomfortable, design is put ahead of usability - no holders, hooks even for the towels in the bathroom, everything has to be thrown somewhere. Huge problem with restaurant and bar on 18th floor. It's so fancy and popular that they're are always people trying to get in from the street queuing, waiting in the lobby, while hotel guests are denied of service - simply unacceptable. Out of 3 days we managed to get to the bar only once. Service everywhere is slow, you have to go search for waiters even to get a check. Room service coming to clean the room at 9 in the morning on January 1st - surprise. From the site and reception we got different information on breakfast price - and the real one was still different. During checkout the staff has no idea what will be in the invoice, just charging you the amount, invoice comes later. Actually the only positive moment was breakfast quality and service during breakfast. Overall the hotel feels like so-so 3 star and doesn't worth the price at all. Choose something else for your stay in Vienna.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for your stay at SO/ Vienna! We appreciate that you did take the time to inform us about the poor service experience you had while staying with us. Of course, we are deeply sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Indeed, our room design offers an exceptional layout. It is regrettable that you didn’t feel comfortable and missed the functionalities. We are glad for your feedback as it is very helpful fur future renovation work. Our aim is to provide a pleasant atmosphere together with an one-of-a-kind experience differing from traditional hotels. Our restaurant & bar on the 18th floor is very popular among the locals, especially for celebrating the last days and hours of the year. Offering not an usual hotel-restaurant, we always strive to keep tables for our hotel guests. Unfortunately, we weren’t able to manage this successfully for you. We are sorry for the lack of appreciation in this matter. Disturbing you on January 1st at 9 am is definitely unacceptable. Our Housekeeping Manager addressed your comment to the team and instructed them to be more sensitive to such details. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences. The emails you received concerning upgrades are automatically generated for all of our guests during the year. We regret the extra time you spent for sharing your wishes with us which we couldn’t granted due to the high occupancy. The procedure should be more customer-friendly to avoid additional work for our guests. Rest assured that we make every effort to improve the service quality and the level of knowledge among our team members. Additional training sessions will be scheduled to focus on these improvements. Being fully aware of your disappointment, please let us know if there is anything we can do, besides working on these points, to restore confidence in our service. Christina, our assistant to General Manager, remains at your entire disposal for any further questions or comments you may have (ch…). We hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon for showing you that we care about you. Kind regards, SO/ Vienna Management

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 422 reviews 9.6/10 Location
  • 893 reviews 8.5/10 Room
  • 920 reviews 8.1/10 Service
  • 310 reviews 7.4/10 Breakfast
  • 291 reviews 8.9/10 Vibe
  • 269 reviews 6.6/10 Food
  • 215 reviews 7.6/10 Amenities
  • 186 reviews 7.6/10 Cleanliness

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in Vienna