Mercure Resort Sanur 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,238 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Resort Sanur
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 189 unique guest rooms inside authentic Balinese cottages

  • Devour in an exquisite and free flow beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Grand Ballroom around 270 m2 with maximum capacity 285

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • Free shuttle bus to local shopping area

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • DENPAS. NGURAH BALIPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • MassagePaying
  • Tennis
  • Private beach
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Resort Sanur

Jl. Mertasari,
Sanur,
Bali, Indonesia
80228
denpasar
indonesia

Tel: +62361288833

Fax: (+62)361/287303

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Individual Tourist Bus : 

  • By plane

    DENPAS. NGURAH BALI At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-8.710925, 115.25405

Our accommodation(s)

Superior Room, 1 king-size bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room, 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room, 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

Executive Room, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42 / 452 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

PANDAWA RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Pandawa Restaurant with ocean views is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. European and Asian cuisine. 24-hour room service.

Lunch

11:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 20:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BREEZE BAR

Non contractual photo

For tropical mixed drinks and snacks. Located on the beach sheltered by towering trees with magnificent view of the ocean.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SAHADEWA BAR

Non contractual photo

Located by Sahadewa pool, serve tropical mixed drinks and snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 885

  • Maximum capacity: 285 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Resort Sanur

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,238 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,883 reviews

A great hotel in a top spot

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a fantastic week stay at the Mercure Sanur albeit a little strange with the Covoid19 virus seriously affecting all areas of Bali. Despite the circumstances, the staff at the Mercure went out of their way to make sure our stay was super enjoyable. The room, meals, gardens and beach areas were all of the standard you would expect and we had a bonus upgrade to a beachfrontt suite which was fantastic. Our only disappointment was that we had to leave early to ensure we could get back to Australia.

Dear PL, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We are super trill to know that you have enjoyable stay with us. It such a pleasure to hear that you were enjoyed our hotel service and facilities. Knowing that the service rendered by our staff was impressed you is truly rewards us. Your kind word has been share with my team, and I am sure it will motivate them to keep up their performance. We are sad with covid-19, hopefully the condition will be better soon. Stay safe and stay health. We looking forward to welcoming you back again and crafting another memorable experience in near future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay, perfect stay i love mercure sanur

Dear PRM, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience stay with Mercure Resort Sanur. It such a pleasure to know that you had fantastic stay with us. Thank you for giving high rating score, I have been share your value feedback with my entire team. I believe through your feedback will motivate my team to always deliver superior service for our guest. We looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future to create another amazing experience. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager ,

Favourite Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kerry D. Solo - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been visiting Sanur for several years now and stayed at the Mercure many times as it is in a great location and the staff are wonderful - they are always friendly and willing to assist - but I must give mention to Ketut at reception for his friendliness and genuine interest that all is well during my stay which is really reassuring. I recommend the Mercure Resort to Sanur to everybody that is visiting Bali!

Dear K D, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We truly rewarded to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel service and facilities. Knowing that the genuine service rendered by our team was impressed you its truly delight us. I am sure through your feedback will motivate my team to keep up their performance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we waiting to welcoming you back again soonest. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mary D. Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Once again we chose Mecure for our holiday. Its a lovely balibese styled hotel which could do with an update. It was really noticeable this year that a spruce up is required. The staff are great, friendly and helpful and the amenities good. There is a good selection at breakfast and the beachfront the best in Sanur. We had a very nice stay and will be back again.

Dear MD, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feels great to know that you were enjoyed our hotel service and facilities. Your value feedback has been share with my team, and I am sure it will motivate them to keep up their performance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we looking forward to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Pleasant stay but its looking tired

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David J. M. Families - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception very slow with children in tow, checkout good. Room satisfactory and clean but walkways need repair, pools very good and breakfast also good.

Dear DJ M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Its feel great to hear that you were enjoyed our pool, breakfast and room cleanliness. We take note on your constructive feedback of Check in experience and it has been share with our Front Office team for our evaluation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tracey Friends - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my stay. The resort is looking a bit tired - gardens need more maintenance and new beach towels a must. Staff lovely and breakfast buffet lovely.

Dear TLH, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. It such a pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Glad to know that you were enjoyed our breakfast, and staff friendliness. I believe through your feedback will motivate them to keep up their performance. We take note on your concern of garden and beach towel. Please rest assure that it has been share with our respected department for our evaluation and further action. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we looking forward to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Loved it!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sandra Couples - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the moment we arrived until our departure we were looked after by the wonderful staff. The food was good too. Loved the setting & the peace surrounding the hotel.

Dear SMS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a lovely stay with us. Its feels great to hear that the service rendered by our staff was impressed you. Your kind word have been share with my team and it will motivate them to keep up their performance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Overall very good resort with welcoming staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Donna C. Solo - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed here a few times because of the staff mainly. Traveling on my own is always a bit daunting but not if you stay at Mercure. Always obliging and make you feel welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. Great service in the both bars and restaurants. Genius cafe is my favourite place to dine or just for coffee or fresh juices. Very relaxed atmosphere and a great vibe. Many outdoor seating areas to enjoy. Where you can have snacks from the Warung or order off the main menu. Cocktails are a must. With a great happy hour at Genius Cafe every afternoon from 5.00pm.

Dear DC, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. It is always a pleasure to welcoming you back again at our resort, knowing that you always have a great stay and feel welcome is truly rewards us. I believe through your feedback will motivate my team to keep up their performance. We are all very excited to welcoming you back on your next holiday in Bali. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager Sincerely,

enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Azrizal, S. M. Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I could have nice breakfast every morning with fresh air while I enjoyed nice sceneries around, mainly beautiful Sanur beach as well as the garden. Also, the access from Mercure Hotel to other important places, like the Provincial Government offices where I had meeting is easy and near to reach. Furthermore, at night when I went out to find Padang Restaurant (Padang rice, rendang), it is easy and I had enjoyable walking where I could see some activities of tourists in the restaurants and souvenir shops. I hope I can stay in the Mercure hotel next time with longer stay. I plan to bring my family

Dear AS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. Glad to hear that you were enjoyed our hotel service and facilities. Your kind word have been share with my team and I am sure it will motivate them to keep up their performance. It such a pleasure to know that you would like to visit us again, we are very excited to welcoming you back again and crafting another memorable experience. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Service Manager

Will Stay Again

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Wiley S 03/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed only 1 night on our way to Candidasa and north of Bali. So happy with the Mecure that we are planning to stay for a week or so next Bali trip. Good room a,d garden with direct beach access good food, great location.

Dear Wiley S, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a memorable experience with us. Its feel great to know that you were enjoyed our hotel service and facilities. Your kind word have been share with my team and I am sure it will motivate them to keep up their performance. We are all very excited to welcoming you back again and crafting another memorable experience. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Service Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ken F. Couples - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an absolute delight. The resort was everything we hoped for and the staff could not have been more helpful and nothing was a problem. Definitely coming back.

Dear KF, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a great stay with us. It is always a pleasure to welcoming you back again at our resort. Me and all of my teams are very excited to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Service Manager

it was okay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ayu Business - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

perhaps you need to consider to add water spray next to your toilet seat. my room is designed for 2 single bed which being adjusted into 1 king size bed. yet, the night stall were to far from the bed. so it’s a hassle.

Dear AR, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry to read that your experience was not up to your expectations. We take note on your constructive feedback in regards of the additional water spray, please rest assure that it has been addressed with our respected department for our evaluation and further action. The Bed configuration also been addressed with our Front office for encouragement and better room allocation. Once again, your feedback is truly appreciated as it greatly supports us to serve better. We truly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

A bit warn, but anyhow entchanting resort with enjoyable pool area

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Random Q. Couples - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shower floor did not remove all water, a good sweep would have helped a lot. At breakfast fruits were for some reason tastless and the cabin of those was untidy with moving decks on top. Defects were not too big and we enjoyed our stay.

Dear AIT, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you were enjoyed staying with us. We take note on your constructive feedback of the shower and it has been share with our respected Department for our evaluation and further action. With regards of fruit on breakfast, it has been communicate to our Chef for our improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jill Families - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was big, clean and with good air conditioning.

Dear J R, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. We delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. It feel great to hear that you were enjoy our room facilities and cleanlines. I believe through your feedback will motivate my team to keep up their performance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Claudia Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I liked very much. People from hotel were very kindly and helpfull. Very good location. I recomend.

Dear C L, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Resort Sanur. It such a pleasure to know that the service rendered by our staff was impressed you. Knowing that you enjoye our hotel service and facilities is truly reward us. We highly appreciate that you would recomended our resort. Me and my team are waiting you back again and crafting another memorable experience. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Beautiful grounds, great restaurant and Spa.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were fabulous, excellent reception, but our room needed several repairs. It really wasn’t up to scratch. I think upgrades and renovations are probably needed to many of the rooms. The pool was not refreshing - way too warm.

Dear JB, Thank you for sharing your experience at Mercure Resort Sanur. Knowing that you have memorable stay with us is truly rewarded. Glad to hear that the service rendered by our teams especially reception was impressed you. Your kind word has been share with all of my team for them to strive deliver excellent service for our guest. With regards of the renovation, we would like to share that we do continually work on improvements to the Resort. We should have replaced all of the older mosaic shower tiles which gave old impression in the room. Now we put our efforts to repaint all of our guest room interiors and replacing all grouting for rooms that require it. I believe this will enhance our guest experience in our guestroom. As the weather forecast is considerably, in the hot to wet season transition the temperature tend to be much higher in the afternoon and it might be impact our pool water temperature. We pleased to inform that we upgrading our pool and beach facilities, we are planning to plant some of trees around pool to makes the area more shady. Once again thank you for your feedback, we looking forward to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Very relaxing resort

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very pleasant stay, our welcome was fabulous and all requests met. The spa Balinese massage was fabulous and consistent the second time around, the staff are all pleasant and helpful. The highlight was the massages and the cocktail party, thank you for the invite. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows, and enjoyed the water urn every day. The only improvement I could recommend is new towels, they were old and grey, apart from the last night when you’d ran out of towels until 6pm! We had brand new white fluffy towels delivered to our room then. Only had one breakfast which was quite disappointing by 8.30am had no eggs and the egg station no chef as they had ran out of eggs! Lack lustre breakfast so we ate elsewhere.

Dear PH, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience stay with Mercure Resort Sanur We are delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. It was great to hear that you were enjoyed our hotel facilities such as spa, cocktail party and staff friendliness. We take note on your constructive feedback of towel and it has been share with our Housekeeping Manager for further action. With regards of the breakfast, it was addressed with our Executive Chef for evaluation and improvement. Once again, your feedback is truly appreciated as it greatly supports us to serve better. We truly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Eka Handani Guest Experience manager

Beautiful Location Beachside

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Heather Friends - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a pleasant stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfasts were plentiful and fresh. Pool area was nice, although compact, no swim up bar, bar and food next to it. Amenities nearby. The room was lovely, well appointed. Showerhead needs attention as spray is very thin and water shoots everywhere. The mattresses were hard, not very comfortable. A thick bed topper could resolve this.

Dear HC, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. It such a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Knowing that the service rendered by our staff was impress you is truly reward us. I have share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate them to keep up their performance. We take note on your concern of the showerhead and mattresses in the room, please rest assure it has been share with respected department for our evaluation and further action. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we looking forward to welcoming you back again in near future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Excellent week on the beach

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gaëtan Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location and service. Thanks to Anouck and Karell for their great English and French which help a lot. The 2 swimming pools are superb, the beach as well. Excellent breakfast and bars. I will go back!

Dear GS, Thank You for sharing your great experience stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We are pleased to know that our location and our Service meet your expectation. Your great feedback to Anouck and Karell really impressed and motivate us to always serve superior service to every guest. We are glad to know that our breakfast and bars meet your expectation. In Mercure Sanur guest feedback is very important to us to keep up our performance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Best regards Eka Nuri Handayani Guest Experience Manager

All you need

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Yvonne P. Friends - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful grounds, hotel spa, cafe and yoga on beach , beautiful walkway along the coast ... no need to go anywhere else.

Dear Y D P, Thank you for taking time to sharing your great experience stay with Mercure Resort Sanur. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed and satisfied with our location, our private beach and our service. Your positive feedback is truly motivate us to keep up our service and performance to every guest. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in our beautiful resort with the best experience stay. Best Regards Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in denpasar