Mercure Resort Sanur 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,165 reviews
Mercure Resort Sanur
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 189 unique guest rooms inside authentic Balinese cottages

  • Devour in an exquisite and free flow beverage experience with MyGlass package

  • Grand Ballroom around 270 m2 with maximum capacity 285

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • Free shuttle bus to local shopping area

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • DENPAS. NGURAH BALIPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PMPaying
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Massage
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Tennis
  • Private beach
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Nyepi/Silent Day/25 March 2020: Please noted that check-in/check-out will not possible on that day. The airport will be closed. Hotels in Bali will operate with limited activities and minimum lighting. Normal activity will resume at 6 am, 26 March 2020.

Hotel location

Mercure Resort Sanur

Jl. Mertasari,
Sanur,
Bali, Indonesia
80228
denpasar
indonesia

Tel: +62361288833

Fax: (+62)361/287303

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Individual Tourist Bus :  

  • By plane

    DENPAS. NGURAH BALI At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-8.710925, 115.25405

Our accommodations

Accessible room

Superior Room, 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 32
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room, 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Deluxe Room, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room, 1 king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42

Executive Room, twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42

Family Room, 1 king-size bed and 1 bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 88
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Family Room, 1 king-size bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 79
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

PANDAWA RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Pandawa Restaurant with ocean views is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. European and Asian cuisine. 24-hour room service.

Lunch

11:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BREEZE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

For tropical mixed drinks and snacks. Located on the beach sheltered by towering trees with magnificent view of the ocean.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

DEPARTURE LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Especially suitable for guest with early check-in and late check-out time. Resting area with sofa, full shower, lockers convenience, bar and TV. As a place to have a snack before catching a late long haul flight.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SAHADEWA BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located by Sahadewa pool, serve tropical mixed drinks and snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 270

  • Maximum capacity: 285 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 130 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Resort Sanur

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,165 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,875 reviews

Beautiful grounds, great restaurant and Spa.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were fabulous, excellent reception, but our room needed several repairs. It really wasn’t up to scratch. I think upgrades and renovations are probably needed to many of the rooms. The pool was not refreshing - way too warm.

Dear JB, Thank you for sharing your experience at Mercure Resort Sanur. Knowing that you have memorable stay with us is truly rewarded. Glad to hear that the service rendered by our teams especially reception was impressed you. Your kind word has been share with all of my team for them to strive deliver excellent service for our guest. With regards of the renovation, we would like to share that we do continually work on improvements to the Resort. We should have replaced all of the older mosaic shower tiles which gave old impression in the room. Now we put our efforts to repaint all of our guest room interiors and replacing all grouting for rooms that require it. I believe this will enhance our guest experience in our guestroom. As the weather forecast is considerably, in the hot to wet season transition the temperature tend to be much higher in the afternoon and it might be impact our pool water temperature. We pleased to inform that we upgrading our pool and beach facilities, we are planning to plant some of trees around pool to makes the area more shady. Once again thank you for your feedback, we looking forward to welcoming you back again in the close future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Very relaxing resort

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very pleasant stay, our welcome was fabulous and all requests met. The spa Balinese massage was fabulous and consistent the second time around, the staff are all pleasant and helpful. The highlight was the massages and the cocktail party, thank you for the invite. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows, and enjoyed the water urn every day. The only improvement I could recommend is new towels, they were old and grey, apart from the last night when you’d ran out of towels until 6pm! We had brand new white fluffy towels delivered to our room then. Only had one breakfast which was quite disappointing by 8.30am had no eggs and the egg station no chef as they had ran out of eggs! Lack lustre breakfast so we ate elsewhere.

Dear PH, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience stay with Mercure Resort Sanur We are delighted to know that you have a pleasant stay with us. It was great to hear that you were enjoyed our hotel facilities such as spa, cocktail party and staff friendliness. We take note on your constructive feedback of towel and it has been share with our Housekeeping Manager for further action. With regards of the breakfast, it was addressed with our Executive Chef for evaluation and improvement. Once again, your feedback is truly appreciated as it greatly supports us to serve better. We truly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Eka Handani Guest Experience manager

Beautiful Location Beachside

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Heather Friends - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a pleasant stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfasts were plentiful and fresh. Pool area was nice, although compact, no swim up bar, bar and food next to it. Amenities nearby. The room was lovely, well appointed. Showerhead needs attention as spray is very thin and water shoots everywhere. The mattresses were hard, not very comfortable. A thick bed topper could resolve this.

Dear HC, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. It such a pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Knowing that the service rendered by our staff was impress you is truly reward us. I have share your feedback with my team and I am sure it will motivate them to keep up their performance. We take note on your concern of the showerhead and mattresses in the room, please rest assure it has been share with respected department for our evaluation and further action. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we looking forward to welcoming you back again in near future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Excellent week on the beach

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gaëtan Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location and service. Thanks to Anouck and Karell for their great English and French which help a lot. The 2 swimming pools are superb, the beach as well. Excellent breakfast and bars. I will go back!

Dear GS, Thank You for sharing your great experience stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We are pleased to know that our location and our Service meet your expectation. Your great feedback to Anouck and Karell really impressed and motivate us to always serve superior service to every guest. We are glad to know that our breakfast and bars meet your expectation. In Mercure Sanur guest feedback is very important to us to keep up our performance. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Best regards Eka Nuri Handayani Guest Experience Manager

All you need

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Yvonne P. Friends - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful grounds, hotel spa, cafe and yoga on beach , beautiful walkway along the coast ... no need to go anywhere else.

Dear Y D P, Thank you for taking time to sharing your great experience stay with Mercure Resort Sanur. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed and satisfied with our location, our private beach and our service. Your positive feedback is truly motivate us to keep up our service and performance to every guest. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in our beautiful resort with the best experience stay. Best Regards Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Great hotel , great location , great staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Noel K. O. Couples - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love the smiling faces etc

Dear NTK, Thank you for sharing your experience stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed and had a good experience with us. We shared your positive feedback to our staff to keep up our super service and great performance. Once again thank you for choosing Mercure Resort Sanur for your recent stay in Bali, we are waiting to welcoming you back in the soonest. Best regards Eka Nuri Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jodi Friends - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location Friendly helpful staff The only down side was that we were not located near our friends , that had been requested at the time of reservations- but other than that it was amazing !! Thank you

Dear J G, Thank you for your stay with Mercure Resort Sanur. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Regarding to accommodate your request, I already shared your feedback to our Front Office team for improve our performance. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Set in lovely grounds on the beach

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nigel Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel set in some beautiful gardens and right on the beach. Rooms are a little dated but generally clean and well maintained. Breakfast is good with lots of choice, both Western and Asian. Can't really recommend the restaurant for lunch or dinner though. When I was there choice was limited and not of very good quality. The staff in the hotel are amazing. Really friendly and helpful. All in all, a good stay.

Dear N G, Thank you for your stay with Mercure Resort Sanur. We are pleased to know that our landscape, cleanliness and staff friendliness meet your expectation. We take note your concern about our room and the quality of our food. Please rest assured, it has been shared to our respected department for evaluation and improvement. We hope this will not alter your confidence with our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the soonest. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Top resort

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

prsweeting 29/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Always stay at this lovely resort with beautiful rooms and lovey grounds to walk around along with the convenience of being directly on the beach. The food and service at the resort is great and there is a wide choice of other options around the resort within a short walk. All the staff are extremely friendly and always helpful, looking forward to next visit.

Dear prsweeting, Thank you for your loyalty with Mercure Resort Sanur. We really appreciate your kindly feedback and we are all thrilled to know that you had a perfect stay with us. Our superior service always deliver to all our guest. Your superb feedback really motivate us to keep up our performance and service to our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the soonest. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Holiday 2020

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

spsjglossop 27/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Great location with plenty of little cheap restaurants and bars close by. The room was good with a usable balcony with a little table and 2 chairs that overlooked gardens. The cleaning staff, gardening staff & concierge staff were all very friendly.

Dear spsjglossop, Thank you for your stay with Mercure Resort Sanur. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant holiday with us. We are all thrilled to hear that our staff friendliness, and facilities meet your expectation. Your feedback really motivate us to keep up our performance and service to the guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the soonest. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Beautiful Location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kira Couples - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience at the Mercure, Sanur. Very quiet with a great location. A few steps away from the beach. Friendly service and staff always willing to help. The only downfall is that the rooms are starting to become outdated.

Dear K B, Thank you for your stay with Mercure Resort Sanur. We are glad to know that you had a good stay with us. We take note your concern about our wi-fi connection and it has been shared to our responsible department for better experience stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

John A. Families - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location and good facilities Nice for a relaxing breal

Dear J A, Thank you for choosing Mercure Resort Sanur for your recent stay in Bali. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Sanur is the best choice for a relax and calm holiday in Bali. Your feedback really motivate us to keep up our performance and service to the guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the soonest. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Old and tired

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sandy A. S. P. Couples - 22/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although our greeting was pleasant and the staff willing and helpful throughout, we were most disappointed by the room itself. The gardens being well maintained by friendly gardeners led us through to what looked externally to be a really nice building. However once inside our disappointment was instantaneous, the room was old and tired, it reminded us of one we stayed in 34 years ago at the same location. The A/C was noisy and inefficient and the bed somewhat less than comfortable so we didn't manage to sleep as well as expected or as normal. Totop it off, although no fault of the resort, we had someone try to smash down the door of the unit next to us at 1am. Your staff were quick to respond but it left us sleepless that night. The lock to the balcony was coming out of the wall and the balcony was so small as to be unusable especially so for an 'Executive room' . The Buffett breakfast was great but there was a communication breakdown, we believe, as we booked and paid for our room with breakfast, but were questioned, quite publicly, twice as to whether or not we had paid for breakfast. So to break it down, staff and food, great, Grounds, great. Accommodation poor, definitely in need of some major upgrading on the inside.. Keep the theme but upgrade it. We expected more as ACCOR Members too, so doubly disappointed on the accommodation level.

Dear S P, Thank you for choosing Mercure Resort Sanur for your recent stay in Bali. It such a pleasure to know that the service rendered by our staff was impressed you. We are glad to hear that you were enjoyed our gardens and buffet breakfast. On the other hand, I am regret to know that you face some inconvenience experience in regards of the room condition. Please rest assure that your constructive feedback in regards of the room condition has been addressed with our respected Department for further action, we take an appropriate action to rectify the defect in the room and AC maintenance program regularly. With regards of the communication at restaurant, Training will be conducted to our team to improve their product knowledge and communication skill. Your constructive feedback really help us to improve the quality of our product and services in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience, we do hope to have an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager Sincerely,

Needs Updating

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

stephenpopowski1 21/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The staff were welcoming and helpful and the grounds were well kept and had a nice tropical appeal. Externally the buildings typically Balinese from our perspective. However the interior of the room was much less than expected and very disappointing. It was old and dark, the lock on the door to the balcony was almost coming off and the balcony, for an 'executive room', was tiny and almost unusable, except for the squirrel who used it for an evening meal each night. The room really needs to be upgraded, it is practically the same as one we stayed in thirty-four years ago. The bed was not the most comfortable. The A/C was noisy and not really effective and the drinking water dispenser needed to be changed several times before we got one that worked correctly. To top it off we had someone try and beat the door of the unit next to us down with a fire extinguisher at one o'clock in the morning, not the resorts fault, and they did respond quickly, but it just added to our disappointment as we had waited some years for this holiday opportunity. The buffet breakfast was very nice with a good selection and helpful staff. although we did get questioned, publicly, several times as to whether or not we had payed for Breakfast (paid with the booking). Location and proximity to beach and town was okay. The quality of the room does lead us to question the benefit of Membership if this is an example of rooms available under the membership, especially as we upgraded two room evels with this booking. overall disappointed.

Dear stephenpopowski1, Thank you for choosing Mercure Resort Sanur for your recent stay in Bali. It such a pleasure to know that the service rendered by our staff was impressed you. We are glad to hear that you were enjoyed our gardens and buffet breakfast. On the other hand, I am regret to know that you face some inconvenience experience in regards of the room condition. Please rest assure that your constructive feedback in regards of the room condition has been addressed with our respected Department for further action, we take an appropriate action to rectify the defect in the room and AC maintenance program regularly. With regards of the communication at restaurant, Training will be conducted to our team to improve their product knowledge and communication skill. Your constructive feedback really help us to improve the quality of our product and services in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience, we do hope to have an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Good Location but Service needs some improvement

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nurul I. P. Families - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is good and breakfast is average, but service needs some improvement. When we arrive at hotel for the first time, nobody is welcoming us. Also when we ask the team at tour desk on how to proceed for a check-in, the respond is not so friendly. During the breakfast, one of the team come to our table and inform that our kids (5 year below) need to pay for the breakfast. We are totally so confuse with that.

Dear NIP, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Mercure Resort Sanur. We regret to know that your experience did not meet your expectation, please allow me to express sincerest apologize in regards of inconvenience that you face during your stay. It surprises me to read the detail of your review as it was definitely not reflecting the usual standard of service we offer to all our guests. We all as a team, always strive to achieve one of our main goals which is to make all our guests feel welcome and valued. Please rest assure that your constructive feedback has been share with our respected Department for further action. Training will be conducted to our teams especially our reception to improve their product knowledge, communication skill and attentiveness. With regards of the service at our restaurant during breakfast, I have been communicate with our Food & Beverage Manager for our evaluation and action. Once again, your feedback is truly appreciated as it greatly supports us to serve better. We truly hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Service Manager

Good Experience even after 6 years visiting

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Hr Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly, always trying to help with our needs

Dear H R, Thank you for your loyalty with Mercure Resort Sanur. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take note your concern about our wi-fi connection and it has been shared to our respected department for evaluation and further action. In Mercure, we always serve superior service to all our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Good location and nice setting (in a garden) but with very outdated facilities and rooms.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andrzej Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Resort offered really good location (at the beach front of Sanur Beach) and close to local restaurants and shops. The staff was really friendly and polite but not helpful when trying to sort out problems. The initial room we were given was very dirty and poorly maintained. We were only offered a different room from the next day. We received some gift vouchers for the hotel restaurant, a nice gesture, but they were very difficult to redeem with the restaurant staff not sure what we can or cannot order (it took 30 minutes of discussion with various staff members to finally order our meal!).

Dear A D A D, Thank you for choosing Mercure Resort Sanur for your recent stay in Bali and taking time for share your experience stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenient caused. We take note on your constructive feedback about our room cleanliness, please rest assured that it has been shared with our housekeeping manager for our evaluation and further action. With regards of the staff attentiveness at restaurant, we have been communicate with our FB manager. Training will conducted to improve their communication skill and efficiency of service. We do continually improve our room, we do room maintenance regularly. We hope you can give us another chance to show you our truly superior service in the near future. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Resort Sanur. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Family Vacations

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ashvindc Family - 05/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nice resort with pleasant staff and facilities. Excellent service at the main restaurant, bar and Spa. The SPA staffs are really good professionals. Was a pleasant stay overall. The hotel environment is very pleasant for stay with Kids.

Dear Ashvindc, Thank you for your stay with Mercure Resort Sanur. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback really motivate us to keep up our performance and service to the guest. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the soonest. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Christmas in Sanur

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Matt Families - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a fantastic Christmas at Sanur. The hotel is in a prime location right on the beach and close to numerous restaurants and activities

Dear M T H, Thank you for choosing Mercure Bali Sanur Resort for your recent stay in Bali. We are glad to know that you had a fantastic Christmas and stay with us. Your feedback really help us to improve our need and serve the best service of us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Experience Manager

Not good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jane Couples - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Noisy aircon, tiny rooms, toilet door is awful and hard to slide

Dear E I, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Mercure Resort sanur. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We regret to know that you face some inconvenience experience during your stay, please allow me to express my sincerest apologize. With regards of the airconditioning and the toilet door in the room, It has been addressed with our respected department. Please rest assure that we have been take an appropriate action to rectify the defect. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Eka Handayani Guest Service Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in denpasar