Novotel Szczecin Centrum Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,822 reviews
Novotel Szczecin Centrum
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 10 minutes to the train station and Bulwar Piastowski

  • High speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel

  • Fitness center, Jacuzzi, sauna

  • Online check-in/Express check-out

  • Summer garden

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Szczecin Centrum

Al.3 Maja 31
70-215
szczecin
poland

Tel: +48914801400

Fax: (+48)91/4801444

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SZCZECIN GLOWNY :  

  • Railway station SZCZECIN GLOWNY :   3, 2 Brama Portowa

  • Tram :   1, 4, 9 Brama Portowa

  • By plane

    BERLIN SCHONEFELD At 188km / 116.82 miles

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL At 145km / 90.11 miles

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEMPELHOF At 130km / 80.79 miles

  • By plane

    GOLENIOW At 40km / 24.86 miles

  • By plane

    GOLENIOW At 40km / 24.86 miles

  • By boat

    SWINOUJSCIE At 90km / 55.93 miles

  • By car

    A6-13 KOLBASKOWO At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    SZCZECIN GLOWNY At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :53.423209, 14.550752

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with double bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19

Standard room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19

Executive Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard room with a double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Suite with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 46
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO SQUARE LOUNGE BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Our splendid selection of Polish and international dishes will satisfy even the most demanding connoisseurs. A welcoming interior and professional service mean that our restaurant is a unique place. The restaurant is next to the summer garden.

Lunch

06:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NOVO2 LOUNGE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy an aromatic coffee in the morning or an afternoon tea, and a bit of relaxation after a long day's work. We have a wide selection of cocktails and snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 182

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Szczecin Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,822 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

817 reviews

Best hotel stay yet!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Yuma &. E. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our hotel stay began wonderfully as we were greeted the friendly and English-speaking Andrezej at check-in. He was great and started our trip off on a wonderful note. The room was perfect and super clean, the pool was a great place to relax, and the breakfast was lavish and varied. The staff at the bar were professional and accommodating. We were even granted a late check-out so we could indulge in some room service and watch a soccer game on the room's massive TV.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Business trip

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rafal Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Business trip. Everything was as expected.

Dear Rafael, We are happy that your stay in Novotel Szczecin Centrum was fine. Satisfy our guests is the most important mission for us. If you will be in Szczecin please visit us again, we will be waiting for you. Best regards and have a lovely day, Kacper Kulhawik, Guest Experience Manager.

We love to stay with you

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jørgen R. Families - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have had the pleasure of staying with the full famillie for 3 winter holidays now. All have lived fully up to our expectations, and we look forward to come back and enjoy you renovated pool etc. Please also consider some more intertainment / games for larger kids, as our grow uo now ;) Only things we can let you know to do better would be from my son as the xbox did not work anymore. See you soon

Dear Nicole, It's a great pleasure to us to read such a good opinion about the stay as yours! It's beautiful! We take all your comments to our hearts and can't wait to see you again in our doorsteps! Best regards and have a lovely day, Kacper Kulhawik, Guest Experience Manager.

Cleaning Standards Sub Par

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sean B. Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very well located, close to restaurants, malls, and public transit. Front desk personnel is very professional and pleasant. However, the gym is a total write off, dirty, broken, no equipment. The pool is nice though. Rooms are nicely appointed but the cleaning service is horrendous. It least on 6 Feb 3rd floor Room 303 (Management), towels simply thrown on chairs and left there, bed not changed in 5 DAYS! WC floor washed with very dirty and stinking water - absolutely shocking cleaning standards. Total lack of quality control, I felt very uncomfortable.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lucy F. Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like customer services

Below average standard of service has dropped see notes below.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steve C. Couples - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were not happy with our experience at the Novotel Szczecin for the following reasons: Very undercooked porridge 3 out of the 5 times I requested it. This gave a real problem as I was undergoing dental treatment at the time. Room bath towels were very thin and very old and needed changing . New bedroom design. Poor mirror location for my female partner. Cleanex tissues no longer supplied. Air conditioning suspect temperature varied quite a bit. See below. Window catch did not seem to work (Rm 247) meant that window was often slightly open when very cold outside. Swimming pool access was so restricted it was only available over lunch and early afternoon. Ate breakfast around 09:00 most days. Fruit, dried and fresh, was very limited at this time. See below. On one of the days, Saturday 24th Jan, I had to breakfast early (08:00) I saw kitchen staff helping themselves to large quantities of hot and cold food from the servery. Surely if they are allowed to do this they should wait until after the guests have finished or take food before it is served up to the guests. I did give them the benefit of the doubt that the food may have been for room service requests however nobody took any food upstairs during the time I was at breakfast. One of your reception staff (Blond lady) appeared to be rude to my female partner who had asked for help to translate from Polish instructions on a medical package. My partner was left feeling that she wished she had not asked your receptionist for help. The rest of your reception staff were very helpful at all times. One member of your serving staff told my partner to move from the bar dining area to the general dining area at breakfast. It could have been handled better. The computer adjacent to the reception area was not working and I had to go to the Isis hotel around the corner who, bye the way, were extremely helpful with my Airline reservation. This also happened on the last occasion I visited the Novotel Centrum, in March 2019. On that occasion I also used the Isis Hotel. The food on the evening menu was not to our taste. To be quite frank it was "odd". We generally love Polish and all other food but freeze dried vegetables! We noticed that the dining area in the evening was virtually empty. Fortunately as I have been coming to Szczecin for 10 years I do know of alternative Restaurants. You may wish to note that the Taxi drivers confirmed that many of the Novotel guests preferred to eat elsewhere. I think that I do not want to stay at the Novotel Szczecin again unless there are improvements in food and service. I have been using Accor group hotels and particularly the Novotel Hotel for over 20 years. I do hope that what I experienced in Szczecin is a one off not to be repeated otherwise I can see myself and my partner seeking other hotel groups when we visit Europe in future.

Dear Mr C., Thank you very much for your writing and give us a big perspective for your last stay in our hotel. We're disappointed and a little bit amazed of your low scoring for us, because after conversation with all crew and every single tip you left here we thought you are more satisfy than you wrote. However, we want to apologize that your stay wasn't as good as you wish, especially with your restaurant experience and during the breakfast. We want to ask, what was "odd" in evening menu? We saw you chosen multiple position, so it's important to us to know which one is not right for you. All our products are fresh and we can assure that professionals prepare this food for all our guests - that's why it cost this price. About the breakfast and personnel behavior we'll make full investigation and we'll draw conclusions. For your room problems we regret, that you didn't left any information at Front Desk, because we try to resolved all problems immediately we can. If there's actually something wrong with the room we can change it any minute. Please remember that for the future - we want to see you again here and we hope you'll visit us again nearly future. We really want to change your opinion and impression about us - we believe we can taking care of you much better than you felt last time. Please let us know if you want to share with more comments. What we can do to change your mind? Please write to us, we'll waiting for your response. Best regards and have a lovely weekend, Kacper Kulhawik, Guest Experience Manager.

good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Window in room couldnt close, enter and exit parking not woring with tickets,

Very pleasant weekend stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joyce Couples - 24/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our stay very much, staff at the reception was helpful and friendly, room was excellent and the bed super comfy. The cherry on top was the swimming pool and jacuzzi. Logistically, the hotel is well located - less than 10 minutes walk from the train station and close to all the places you might want to visit in Szczecin. If we come back to the city in the future, we'll make sure to book a room in Novotel again.

Good stay with some obstacles

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ines Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general it was fine. Unfortunately the water supply was interrupted and a fire alarm came. As well I had to change rooms due to water supply issue and I forgot something in the room. Hopefully that will be found in the laundry and I´ll get it back. But overall, clean and nice modern room(s), good food, friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel and personnel. Used the fitness center nice and clean center - but the machines are very poor quality

Frustrating

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M. Business - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely frustrating, whilst the reception desk spoke good English, unfortunately your restaurant staff didn’t and were openly rude. I have a dairy allergy which I explained and this was ignored, I ordered a burger for lunch with NO cheese. I spent an age explaining and then was served it WITH cheese! I sent it back, only for the waiter to come back and INSIST I eat it with cheese. Total disregard for allergies and she was rude with it. Poland or rather the NovoHotel need to get with modern times and respect food allergies. Disgraceful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tommy E. Business - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In general again a nice stay. But it is a pity that beer are that much more expensive than every where elsei n Stettin. We are not even offered some free peunuts to follow the drinks/beers.

Regular business trip

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sylvain Business - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a bad start for the week, i fell down some stairs and hurt my back. But at Novotel there is a hot tub and a sauna, that helped me relieving my pain. The staff is always nice and the breakfast is perfect.

Dear Sylvain, We're very glad, that your impression of stay are so good. We are even happier, that you visit us regular. If there's something we can do more please let us know, we want to offer the best service we can. We can't wait to see you next time! Best regards and see you soon, Kacper Kulhawik, Guest Experience Manager.

The stay was ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tommy E. Business - 13/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only one thing was bad Some of the dishes on the menucard were not availible

Realy nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every think was great. Room. Restaurent. Breakfast. Parking. Reception. All was great. Only bad thing is noise from street.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

2guinness Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super location with underground parking and elevators to room. Dining was excellent.

Tekan from S.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tekan F. S. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lage - Support - Preis = sehr gut.

very poor customer service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was not happy with the level of customer service which bordered on being rude. I stay at Novotel a lot along with my colleagues and in general i like the chain of hotels. I will not stay at this one again.

Staff at the front desk seemed annoyed no hello or good day at check in

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

RalphHeilmann Solo travel - 21/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The room was not really clean, the room was partially damaged. Feedback on cleanliness has often been given in the past, never a reaction from the hotel yet not seems to take this feedback. What made me particularly disappointed, that here as a guest of the once every month there will be nocturnal welcome. As at the last stay no welcome at the front desk.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in szczecin