Novotel Szczecin Centrum Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 4,014 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Szczecin Centrum
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 10 minutes to the train station and Bulwar Piastowski

  • High speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel

  • Advantage 3

  • Online check-in/Express check-out

  • Summer garden

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Szczecin Centrum

Al.3 Maja 31
70-215
szczecin
poland

Tel: +48914801400

Fax: (+48)91/4801444

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SZCZECIN GLOWNY : 

  • Railway station SZCZECIN GLOWNY :  3, 2 Brama Portowa

  • Tram :  1, 4, 9 Brama Portowa

  • By plane

    BERLIN SCHONEFELD At 188km / 116.82 miles

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL At 145km / 90.11 miles

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEMPELHOF At 130km / 80.79 miles

  • By plane

    GOLENIOW At 40km / 24.86 miles

  • By plane

    GOLENIOW At 40km / 24.86 miles

  • By boat

    SWINOUJSCIE At 90km / 55.93 miles

  • By car

    A6-13 KOLBASKOWO At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    SZCZECIN GLOWNY At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :53.423209, 14.550752

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with double bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft

Standard room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft

Executive Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Family Room with a large bed and a double sofa.

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

NOVO SQUARE LOUNGE BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Our splendid selection of Polish and international dishes will satisfy even the most demanding connoisseurs. A welcoming interior and professional service mean that our restaurant is a unique place. The restaurant is next to the summer garden.

Lunch

06:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NOVO2 LOUNGE BAR

Non contractual photo

Enjoy an aromatic coffee in the morning or an afternoon tea, and a bit of relaxation after a long day's work. We have a wide selection of cocktails and snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 182

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Szczecin Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

4,014 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

834 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hs Business - 23/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The registration process took longer than expected (10 minutes?!). I reserved two rooms, one on my name, one for my colleague. Room cards should be prepared, then I would just need to fill out the registation sheet. Even the long-term park ticket didn't work although the counter had registered it. This caused trouble when exiting the garage and it doesn't work (the security guy on the phone really didn't react after two calls from the barrier phone.

Poor stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hooah Families - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast was so poor, nothing good to Pick, items was not there anymore and alot of stuff they removed Ac in room was broken had to change room. Had to ask 3-4 times about technician

Good hotel and we'll located.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paweł K. Couples - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Novotel is a known brand and they keep the standard in Szczecin. The overall experience was s bit different because of the pandemic, but it is not the hotel's fault. I have stayed at better Novotels, but this one was very good as well.

Super experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Edyta Families - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is clean, we felt safe there. Location is perfect, close to the railway station and city center. Stuff is professional and helpful.

Not a 4 star hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michal Couples - 30/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although the staff was very nice, the hotel is a bit old and does not seem to meet modern 4-star hotel standards. It seems like it was refurbished not long ago, but its only at first glimpse. It was relatively clean, but the details like bathroom, elevator, halls were a bit too shady for a modern hotel. Understanding the Covid situation and complications, more effort could have been done regarding the breakfast.

Not cozy any more

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mette D. Families - 29/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have been at your hotel 5 times before, but this time will be the last. The room was very good and good looking. We have 5 nights and not one time the room has been cleaned. 1 times i catch the girl in the area and got som new towels and some coffee. Our last hole day our sign with cleaning was taking away, and yes - but no, we have got new towels AND THAT WAS ALL. There was thick dust and when i had to use the kettle i got hold of a greasy handle. In this time with Corona isnt it okay. Im so sorry to bee so negative, but it is the feeling I have. The bar was earlier very cozy, but now it looks more like buisness area.

No air con

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Air condition was not working and the street outside is very, very noisy - so quite difficult to get a decent sleep

Frendly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Asbjørn M. Business - 14/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My last stay was nearly 3 weeks. In that period they do not change the linen on the bed.

Perfect Hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Frank H. Friends - 08/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and professional staff and nice clean rooms. Good location and private secure parking.

Well located hotel.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Hannah Couples - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is perfect, close by everything. Parking-garage is handy. Rooms are okay. The food in the restaurant is very good! Friendly personnel.

Dear Hannah, We want to thank you so much for take your time to left a few words about us. We are glad, that you are satisfied of your stay. It's also important, that you share some comments with us, we will take a look to work harder. We hope you'll visit again soon. Best regards,

Goos stay!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marc Solo - 02/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent customer service. I would highly reccomend and I plan on staying again.

Dear MARC V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szczecin Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kacper Kulhawik, Guest Experience Manager.

Good stay, worn out?

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 29/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed here before and value the hotel. This time the floor under the beds weren't vacuum cleaned properly. I found the paper from a protein bar eaten by a previous guest under my bed. There were holes in the wall in the bathroom, probably because of change of position of toilet paper handle. I had to change from two to one rooms because of COVID-situation and received a voucher, but I wonder why the price of the room changed from my previous booking to the new booking. Your system didn't give me the chance to cancel one room, I had to cancel both and make a new reservation. The first reservation for one room for two nights was 484,50 zloty per room. The new was 663,10 zloty. I don't get why. Furthermore I used the voucher for parking and breakfast. Leaving the hotel I guessed I would receive a new voucher, since there still was a spare (65,90 zlotys). I didn't and wrote to the hotel and they informed me, that it was considered as overpayment. I have written to them again about that. We will stay here again, but I still wonder...

Last Stay at my Favorite Hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Charles R. M. Business - 24/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room smelled bad, I know if you book a pet room you have to pay more, a lot more, but that extra charge should go to cleaning, disinfecting, and making the room presentable, not just a dirty dog dish with a 1 PLN snack. The coffee pot still had liquid in it from the last guests. Like most dogs, my dog has a very sensitive nose and he sniffed out all the places where pet urine was present in the room. Fortunately my big guy will never potty inappropriately, but that is certainly not true of most pets. The breakfast was a joke. Too many guests trying to be served by rude, nasty faced, employees. Guests could not touch any of the food products, which were doled out in tiny amounts by the staff, and Guests were not allowed to see what was available in the steam trays. The service was described by the manager on staff as requires by Covid, which everyone agrees with, but the coffee and juice machines were touched by everyone standing in line. One machine of each type for all those guests so by the time you were able to get your drink, your breakfast had lost what little heat it had left. My concerns were relayed to the staff member upon checkout ahgain, She shrugged her shoulders and looked away. Charles R M.

Never again at my Favorite Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Chuck M Business - 23/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Fortunately my big guy will never potty inappropriately, but that is certainly not true of most pets. The breakfast was a joke. Too many guests trying to be served by rude, nasty faced, employees. Guests could not touch any of the food products, which were doled out in tiny amounts by the staff, and Guests were not allowed to see what was available in the steam trays. The service was described by the manager on staff as requires by Covid, which everyone agrees with, but the coffee and juice machines were touched by everyone standing in line.

Breakfast no so good.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Voytek Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was clearly visible for me that breakfast food quality is doubtful. 1. Only twice during whole stay I was able to eat scramble eggs as there was always not enough prepared. The times I got it eggs were extremely salty 2. Vegetables especially salad were served rotten and it was clear that leftovers from yesterday are mixed with fresh. Chive was stoked in own juice and this normally does not happens to freshly cut chive. These are only few examples of several other. I spend over month in Szczecin in different hotels, however Novetel breakfast experience wast the only one.

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Szczecin Centrum. I am sorry for the inconvenience during breakfast time. I already shared your comments with our team. I would like to ensure you that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your opinion, and we hope that we will have possibility to welcome you again in Novotel Szczecin Centrum and your next visit will only provide positive experience. Sincerely, Agnieszka Rachwalik - Operational Manager

Not good anymore

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rasmus Solo - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poor breakfast. Too many problems in room Tv need to have smart function like youtube, chromecast etc

Dear Mr L., We are very disappointed of your low score. Your satisfy is the most important thing for us and we apologize for any inconvenience you had and that we failed, but we can't agree with opinion, that we're not good anymore. We renovate all rooms we have and the standard is much higher right now, than most of Accor hotels in Poland offer. We're also in the middle of renovation of our Wellness Area, that's why you could hear some noise. We working hardly to give our breakfast fresh look so if you had any suggestion to help us with we will very appreciate. If you're coming to us next time please let us know, we will prepare for you something special and we believe, that your stay can be much better. Best regards,, Kacper Kulhawik, Guest Experience Manager.

Nieudany

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tomek Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spadl standard

Szanowny Panie Tomaszu, Bardzo nam przykro z powodu tak niskiej oceny w ankiecie na którą Pan odpowiedział. Wiemy, że dotychczas zdarzało się Panu regularnie nas odwiedzać, dlatego jesteśmy rozczarowani, że przy ostatnim pobycie nie spełniliśmy Pana oczekiwań. Widzimy, że jest Pan głównie niezadowolony z powodu faktury i obsługi. To prawda, że mamy obecnie nowy i młody zespół, ale może nam Pan wierzyć, że robimy wszystko co tylko możemy, żeby wspomniany standard rósł, a nie stał w miejscu lub co gorsza obniżał swój poziom. Chcemy by z chęcią wracał Pan do nas, więc proszę o sygnał na powyższego maila, jeśli tylko będzie Pan się szykował do przyjazdu do Szczecina. Obiecujemy, że więcej się Pan na nas nie zawiedzie. Jeśli ma Pan jeszcze jakieś dodatkowe uwagi co do pobytu to jesteśmy otwarci na sugestie. Z poważaniem, Kacper Kulhawik, Guest Experience Manager.

Might be better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

strong smell of paint in the room and difficulty to catch anybody on reception desk

Dear ALEKSANDRA G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Szczecin Centrum. Your review was quite positive, but overall the score is bad, so we're very disappointed. It's very important to us to make your experience much better and we believe, that we can assure you that, when you visit us again. The room you occupied was completely fresh and renovate, so maybe that's the reason of smell, but if there's impossible to use our reception should changed the room. At Front Desk there should be always someone - we are working 24/h everyday. We take a look for a problem and we want to apologize for any inconvenience you had. Please let us know, when you visit Szczecin again - we will prepare something special for your arrival. Best regards, Kacper Kulhawik, Guest Experience Manager.

Top notch stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris Business - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hospitality, clean and modern rooms plus good breakfast :)

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 28/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

ok, yogurt plates missing every morning in the breakfast

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in szczecin