ibis Braganca Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,888 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Braganca
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • This cozy hotel in Bragança, located in the city center and easily accessible

  • Reception 24h

  • Buffet breakfast served from 6:30am to midday and 24-hour bar and snack service

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • 2 meeting rooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Braganca

AVENIDA DAS FORCAS ARMADAS
ROTUNDA LAVRADOR TRANSMONTANO
Nº de Registo:280
5300-063 braganca
portugal

Fax: (+351)273/302569


Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRAGANCA At 9km / 5 miles

  • By plane

    PORTO At 230km / 142 miles

  • By car

    IP4 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    PORTO CAMPANHA At 254km / 158 miles

GPS:41.816845, -6.755928

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

IBIS MENU

Discover the ibis Menu; it's simple, healthy and delicious. There is a drinks and hot and cold light snack service that caters to all tastes. You can order at the bar or at reception 24/7 to enjoy whenever and wherever you like.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 34

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Braganca

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

1,888 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

431 reviews

Good stay.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sg Business - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay. Nice service at the hotel. Enjoyed small food at teh hotel for the 1st night. Was simple but good. Price is a bit high. Negative point : TV remote was not working properly.

As expected

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mmr Couples - 02/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A long road trip required an overnight stop and Ibis Braganca was chosen. Why? On previous occasions, we stayed there and were satisfied. The car can be securely parked. A nice welcome was extended by a positive receptionist. Breakfast was good, though I missed the freshly squeezed orange juice. This is probably due to hygiene measures in relation to COVID., which were overall well taken care of.

Perfect usual service since years !

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Georges M. Solo - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service Clean Safe Convenient Price / value ok

Clean and comfy

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ianc W. Friends - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing special but fine for a 1 night stopover. Shame there is no restaurant but we were directed to a pub/bar along the road which turned out to be fine. Breakfast at the hotel was better than we expected and had a decent choice. Garage parking was fine too. All in all good value for money.

Wonderful unplanned stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

llima3000 Family - 27/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

I head to Bragança with family for a short visit, but due the time being we chose to stay for the night. The hotel is really well maintained. With good COVID safe measures. I felt welcome and safe in this hotel, definitively I recommend it.

Good for overnight stopover

Customer review rating 3.5/5

L. Couples - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well priced accommodation for a one night stopover for onward travel into Portugal.

Good Value for Basic Hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Martin A. Couples - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is straight forward at a location on the edge of town that ensured easy free parking. The decor of rooms is a bit dated, but stay was comfortable enough, good bed.

Efficient service, pleasant staff, good garage.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Christopher R. Families - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy enough to find the place. The rooms, whilst not luxurious, were quite spacious and well laid out. The decor seemed a little worn but it was all very clean and everything was in working order. The breakfast - due to coronavirus precautions- was chosen from a list BUT the quality was very good and you could order as much as you wanted (and staff would provide more of a particular item in the morning on request). It was a 15-20 minute walk into town - the historic centre and castle were extremely well preserved and would’ve definitely be worth seeing, The garage was very good - easy access (ie getting the vehicle in was not like some sort of advanced driving test!). The value for money and ease of booking on the ALL website (and then, as we had to, changing the dates) could not be faulted. The staff were friendly and spoke good English.

Dear Mr. Chris R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Braganca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Banging noise from basement all night

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Trying to sleep was a nightmare as there was intermittemt banging noises from the basement. Also when I had booked using the membership rewards link on the app they wouldn't honour this and instead handed me an email from Accor suspending my account, with no notice, even though the app still showed them as valid. Have a lot to learn about customer service.

Dear Mr. Philip A. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Regarding the points situation has we told you on the check-out your account was suspend by customer care. They suggested you to contact them to know the reason why. If the client has the points available we don't have any problem to help use them but that was not your case. Your points where blocked. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Susana Chaves- Assistant Manager

Good hotel for basic requirements

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Deborah Solo - 04/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy going place. No drama. Basic and clean with all you need for a short stay.

Very well located, nice views of the castle

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Francisco Couples - 04/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Two great days in Bragança, hotel is very well kept and close to the places we wanted to visit: Gimonde, Rio de Onor, even Puebla de Sanabria in the bordering Spain. AC was not operating, I assumed because of the pandemic, but nights were cool so it was not a big deal. Stayed with our Aussie dog Molly, and will surely return in the future.

Dear Mr. Francisco L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Susana Chaves

Bad checking attention

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jose Families - 30/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff at the entrance was rude , no education at arriving , after don’t explain us anything of the hotel or the town , and at the end ask for our identity card like we were delincuent.

Dear Jose F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis we work to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Regarding the identifications in Portugal that is required by law to do the check-in. Without them we can´t allow the client to stay. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Susana Chaves

Ibis Quality

Customer review rating 4.0/5

N. Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

There are not a lot of medium prices hotels in Bragança. Ibis as almost no competition at this segment.

Exmo Sr. José N., Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no ibis Braganca. Na expectativa de o acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos.

Comfortable and good value.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Alfredo S Couples - 11/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff professional, attentive and friendly. Room with a comfortable bed, clean bathroom and with nice views of the city. Access easy and direct from highway and direct to room when using the garage. Breakfast with several options and with local niceties. A place to return.

Receptionists are unfriendly.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tasselchof Couples - 30/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel, but receptionists are unfriendly. They lied about available rooms (I asked another - they didn't even checked something, told fully booked and then people where coming when I was working at reception for 3 hours), do not tell exact prices (for example, told breakfast is 6 EUR, charged 6.90 EUR, just try to exclude some money from the salary of such employee), on checkout after asking to show the bill before payment (which is totally nervous), almost dropped my credit card before bringing it).

Great first/last stop in Portugal

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Getaway778168 Couples - 22/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is fairly standard Ibis layout and style. Rooms are reasonably sized and very clean, the shower was good and the bed, as always, extremely comfortable. The only minor downsides were that (as usual for Ibis) there were not enough towelsand, whilst there is a restaurant, the food is decidedly uninspiring. The staff were very polite and helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast was included and perfectly acceptable. The hotel is located in a residential area literally a few hundred meters from the IP4 (take the Braganca North exit) and is very easy to find. There is a car park under the hotel but it's very easy to park on-street around the hotel.Would recommend this hotel as a stop off point for travellers arriving in Northern Portugal and would certainly be happy to stay there again.

peggy from canada

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

GoPlaces590205 Couples - 01/09/2018 TripAdvisor review

the bed was comfortable but to close to the wall I stubbed my toe I the middle of the night otherwise I would recommend this hotel the only improvement is a speedier check in but they were very friendly

As you would expect

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DaveTwist Friends getaway - 16/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

As you would expect this Ibis is clean, welcoming and the accommodation is good. We were a little disapointed at first to find there was no restaurant, snacks only, but found a lovely place 100 metres or so away. Top marks.

IBIS, no surprises, bad or good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

GuseFe Family - 11/06/2017 TripAdvisor review

The only issue was we stayed in a smoking floor unless we didn't ask for it. The good points - parking inside, fast checkin - checkout processes and people very helpful in the hotel. Value for money breakfast.

The lowest price in 70 days of travel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

85anabelap Couples - 17/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

Friendly and accommodating staff, clean rooms, all as expected, the hotel is situated in a good location, presenting a variety of breakfast items to choose from: definitely a great value for our money.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor