ibis Braganca Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 1,718 reviews

ibis Braganca
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • This cozy hotel in Bragança, located in the city center and easily accessible

  • Reception 24h

  • Buffet breakfast served from 6:30am to midday and 24-hour bar and snack service

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • 2 meeting rooms

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Braganca

AVENIDA DAS FORCAS ARMADAS
ROTUNDA LAVRADOR TRANSMONTANO
Nº de Registo:280
5300-063
braganca
portugal

Tel: +351273302520

Fax: (+351)273/302569


Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRAGANCA At 9km / 5 miles

  • By plane

    PORTO At 230km / 142 miles

  • By car

    IP4 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    PORTO CAMPANHA At 254km / 158 miles

GPS :41.816845, -6.755928

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS MENU

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Discover the ibis Menu; it's simple, healthy and delicious. There is a drinks and hot and cold light snack service that caters to all tastes. You can order at the bar or at reception 24/7 to enjoy whenever and wherever you like.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

The Bar : a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 34

  • Maximum capacity: 40 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Braganca

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

1,718 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

427 reviews

Efficient service, pleasant staff, good garage.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christopher R. Families - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy enough to find the place. The rooms, whilst not luxurious, were quite spacious and well laid out. The decor seemed a little worn but it was all very clean and everything was in working order. The breakfast - due to coronavirus precautions- was chosen from a list BUT the quality was very good and you could order as much as you wanted (and staff would provide more of a particular item in the morning on request). It was a 15-20 minute walk into town - the historic centre and castle were extremely well preserved and would’ve definitely be worth seeing, The garage was very good - easy access (ie getting the vehicle in was not like some sort of advanced driving test!). The value for money and ease of booking on the ALL website (and then, as we had to, changing the dates) could not be faulted. The staff were friendly and spoke good English.

Dear Mr. Chris R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Braganca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Banging noise from basement all night

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Trying to sleep was a nightmare as there was intermittemt banging noises from the basement. Also when I had booked using the membership rewards link on the app they wouldn't honour this and instead handed me an email from Accor suspending my account, with no notice, even though the app still showed them as valid. Have a lot to learn about customer service.

Dear Mr. Philip A. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Regarding the points situation has we told you on the check-out your account was suspend by customer care. They suggested you to contact them to know the reason why. If the client has the points available we don't have any problem to help use them but that was not your case. Your points where blocked. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Susana Chaves- Assistant Manager

Good hotel for basic requirements

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Deborah Solo - 04/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy going place. No drama. Basic and clean with all you need for a short stay.

Very well located, nice views of the castle

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Francisco Couples - 04/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Two great days in Bragança, hotel is very well kept and close to the places we wanted to visit: Gimonde, Rio de Onor, even Puebla de Sanabria in the bordering Spain. AC was not operating, I assumed because of the pandemic, but nights were cool so it was not a big deal. Stayed with our Aussie dog Molly, and will surely return in the future.

Dear Mr. Francisco L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Susana Chaves

Bad checking attention

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jose Families - 30/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff at the entrance was rude , no education at arriving , after don’t explain us anything of the hotel or the town , and at the end ask for our identity card like we were delincuent.

Dear Jose F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis we work to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Regarding the identifications in Portugal that is required by law to do the check-in. Without them we can´t allow the client to stay. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Susana Chaves

Ibis Quality

Customer review rating 4.4/5

N. Families - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

There are not a lot of medium prices hotels in Bragança. Ibis as almost no competition at this segment.

Exmo Sr. José N., Agradecemos os seus comentários no seguimento da sua estada no ibis Braganca. Na expectativa de o acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos.

Really lovely helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tina W. Couples - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great response at reception, warm clean room. Great location

Efficient courteous service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter Families - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Even though we arrived late at 03:00hrs in the morning, we were received politely and efficiently. We even had our complimentary beers before going to our room and sleeping well into the morning.

Dear Mr. Peter D. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Susana Chaves- Assistant manager

Friendly staff and cosy.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nelson N. Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great premises and friendly staff. NB: There was no continental breakfast.

Great breakfast, not the best location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Joao Business - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arriving is a surprise as the entrance is on a round-about where is forbidden to stop/park. It was raining so I had to leave the car somewhat away to go checkin and then go to the garage. Probably asking to much for a 3 star hotel but there is no Electrical Vehicle charger, although to be honest a socket was said to be available, but that requires the vehicle charger to come along, which usually stays at home as it's not needed when there are destination chargers. Hint: Tesla provides chargers for free. The room was very clean but could have power sockets next to the bed. Breakfast as very good and pleasant and the staff was very helpful and nice.

Standard Ibis

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eileen G. Couples - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Usual difficulties getting in & out of parking! Hotel a long way from town facilities

Comfortable and good value.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Alfredo S Couples - 11/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff professional, attentive and friendly. Room with a comfortable bed, clean bathroom and with nice views of the city. Access easy and direct from highway and direct to room when using the garage. Breakfast with several options and with local niceties. A place to return.

Quiet stay, smooth travel and a place to return.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alfredo S. Families - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was considerate, helpful and professional. Room was quiet, clean and Ibis standard. Breakfast was complete and, despite a problem with the coffee machine, savoury. Lots of local items and got us in good shape for the rest of the day. Welcome drinks were used and enjoyed. Parking was cheap and useful to carry our luggage directly to the room.

Dear Mr. S. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Braganca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Susana Chaves- Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

John B. Couples - 22/03/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful. Breakfast good But car parking was bad could not car in under ground parking.

Rewarding

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 11/03/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall experience quite good. But parking a bit difficult, elevators a bit moody and shower a bit unstable. Staff was kind, practical and attentive, which must be praised.

Could be better.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carlos D. Business - 19/02/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Even if I did my reservation in writing and had a confirmation back, it was issued in another person's name. As a result nobody could find my reservation and I had to explain to the people at the IBIS Brgança, the mistake that they had made.

Clean and confortable rooms.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sérgio C. Couples - 21/12/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great and relaxing. Will probably book again in the future.

Satisfecho

Customer review rating 4.4/5

José S. Business - 17/11/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL

Agradable

Ibis Bragança fully met our expectations, as usual

Customer review rating 4.4/5

André M. Couples - 05/11/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and flexible staff, nice and cleans rooms, good breakfast and restaurant.

Dear Andre M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Braganca. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gustavo Pinto General Manager

Nice hotel with bad receptionists

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Maxim Couples - 31/10/2018 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, good rooms, nice lobby. Receptionists are bad - they lied about the room (I asked another one, they didn't even checked, do they have), also they are rounding prices (told, that breakfast, for example, is 6 EUR, but charged 6.90 EUR - the question is not in price, the question is how theirs behavior), on checkout almost dropped my credit card in my face (I gave it and asked for final bill to check before checkout).

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor