ibis Faro Algarve Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,758 reviews
ibis Faro Algarve
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Renovated and strictly non-smoking rooms

  • We are ready to welcome you 24 hours a day. Breakfast served from 4am to midday.

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel and WIFI printer in the WebCorner.

  • Outdoor pool and free sun loungers.

  • Free parking.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Faro Algarve

Rua Poeta Antonio Aleixo, 204
Nº de Registo:285
8005-174
faro
portugal

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • EVA TRANSPORTES :   14 OR 16 PONTES MARCHIL

  • Proximo :   19 Ibis

  • By plane

    FARO At 3km / 1 miles

  • By car

    FARO - AEROPORTO At 10km / 6 miles

  • By train

    ESTACAO DE FARO At 2km / 1 miles

GPS :37.033469, -7.950733

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Accessible room

Room with 1 double bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Room with 1 double bed + 1 extra bed equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

MENU MY TASTY

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Discover our Tasty Menu; it's simple, healthy and delicious. There is a drinks and hot and cold light snack service that caters to all tastes. You can order at the bar or at reception 24/7 to enjoy whenever and wherever you like.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar : a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 35

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Faro Algarve

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,758 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

431 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Nice peaceful stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

swl168 27/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Had a stopover following a late flight arriving at Faro. It was a straightforward 30 minute walk from the airport. Check in was quick. The toilet was faulty but was immediately fixed by the very friendly reception team who came up to sort it out. Standard Ibis rooms. Breakfast was served in a nice area overlooking garden and pool. Outside seating available. Varied continental breakfast with some local pastries and freshly squeezed orange juice. Faro centre is another 30 minute walk alongside an attractive greenway, adequately lit at night, leading straight to the harbour front.

ideal. good place for arrival on a late flight.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Martyn W. Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

only 10 mins from hire cart depot. good reception staff. Nice breakfast.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carol S. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent staff & surroundings. Room spotless and perfect for our stay

Convenient location for early morning flight

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lucia Families - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed two nights, room was clean, compact but comfortable. The hotel is located near the airport and about 30 min walk to town/ restaurants etc. The pool area was well maintained and was a nice place to relax (we travelled in February). One drawback, no baby changing facilities in the main toilets located near reception.

Convenient for our needs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived midnight, needed to check in which I wondered why as I had checked in on line ! Room was fine, but, breakfast I thought was very poor......

Pleasant stat

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stephen B. Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our first visit to an Accor hotel in Portugal. The hotel is situated on the edge of Faro, so definitely need transport. A pleasant 3 nights. Comfortable room. Staff very helpful . The room was always thoroughly cleaned each day. We had breakfast each day with plenty of fresh food and plenty of choice. The only small issue was that our room was very close to the lift which we could hear through the night. As we were staying 3 nights maybe more thought to choosing a quieter location could have been made. I suppose we ahould have asked to be moved but didnt like to make fuss. Next time when we stay for 3 nights or more we will be more assertive and ask for a different room.

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Faro Algarve. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We do apologize for the fact that you found the room to be a bit noisy. We kindly inform you that you booked a room with an extra bed for a child (maybe not intentionally) and all of those rooms are situated near the lift due to accessibility. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lynn Solo - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good service, everyone was welcoming and smiling

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

Well located for the airport. Nice garden to sit out in & comfortable rooms with a good shower.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Robert P. Couples - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay with nice breakfast & comfortable room

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Faro Algarve. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

Good stat

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stephen Couples - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always use this hotel for last night in faro

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Faro Algarve. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We do apologize if it wasn't possible to have an early check in. Sometimes the rooms are not ready due to late check outs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

My stay was very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vicky Friends - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay at the hotel was good and we received room cleaning service everyday which was good and the WiFi worked decently (but would act up at times). The breakfast which we paid €6.90 a day for was a bit too expensive for cold breakfast (excluding hot drinks) and would maybe have been worth 3 to 4 euros daily. The bed mattresses also slipped around which was a tiny inconvenience when sleeping. The staff however were very polite and helpful and Ariana at the reception was especially helpful as she went out of her way to recommend some activities for us to do and when we had booked an activity that required us to be picked up by an Uber, she spoke to the Uber driver so that we were able to get to the exact location with no confusion. Her customer service skills were perfect.

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Faro Algarve. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, specially Ariana, whom I am sure will be extremely happy to read that she contributed for you excellent stay. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ana C. C. Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very tired and the comfortable bed felt really, really good. There were two things though. I would have liked to have the aircon system set by the time of my arrival, so that I could find a warm atmosphere in the room. And two, I really suffer from the cold weather, and an extra blanket would have been nice. Apart from that, very friendly front office people. They made it easier for me. Thanks

Dear ANA CLAUDIA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Faro Algarve. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will take your comments into high account and will do our best to improve our system in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Keith S. Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location near to airport, all satisfactory

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Faro Algarve. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are currently checking the possibility to change our snack menu to make it more attractive for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

What we expected

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Richard B. Couples - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed many times at IBIS Faro, and find it to be a good, comfortable hotel. Pool good for a sunny day.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

average

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Monika Solo - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

tipical Ibis hotel

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

As expected

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alan Solo - 01/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Usual ibis experience. Clean, basic, efficient.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

Impressively compact.Superb staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

A H. Couples - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed two nights 6 days apart.Warm welcome, extremely comfortable and stylish rooms.Food as described..(not a restaurant) breakfast adequate. 3 rd time we ve stayed here.. weWILL be back! Thank you guys!

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Faro Algarve. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

Not up to U.K. standard

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Roy C. Couples - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly welcome, room clean and comfortable with everything working but generally not a warm atmosphere. Food was disappointing with a very limited menu compared to other Ibis hotels we have used.

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Faro Algarve. We are truly sorry to read that our snack service wasn't up to your expectations. We kindly inform you that we don't have a traditional restaurant, but instead a snack service open 24 hours. However we take your comments into high consideration and we will check our options regarding our food. We hope we can regain your trust in a future stay. Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

Ibis Standard

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Joberto A. Couples - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is a typical Ibis hotel and do very well what is intended too. It is always pleasant with minimum exxpected confort. Breakfast is OK but have seen better Ibis breakfasts. Dishes and glasses were not well cleaned. Few had to be discarded before use.

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Faro Algarve. We are truly sorry to read that there were a few things that need to be improved. We kindly inform you that we are currently testing some new products to add to our breakfast. We are also buying some new dishes to place on the breakfast because some of ours are a little dated. Regarding the air conditioning in the room, we do apologize if this was not up to your expectations. We inform you that we only have acclimatized air in the room. So during the summer the air is cold and during the winter is hot. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

Mr Morgan P.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Morgan P. Couples - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Execellent rooms! Bathroom was done to a high quality standard with perfect clean surfaces and rooms cannot fault anything with the rooms at all they were fantastic, staff were nice people, good they spoke English but sometimes struggled, breakfast being available was great but overall standard of good was poor, not a good buffet breakfast

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Faro Algarve. We are truly sorry to read that you did not enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We are currently testing new products to implement on the breakfast to improve the quality. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager

Disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Bob F Friends getaway - 17/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel room was good but the hotel facilities were pathetic, unless you like microwaved food you'll be advised to eat out or ring for a carry out to be delivered to the hotel ! I would not recommend the hotel unless your desperate and there is nowhere else available

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments and I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay in our hotel. Our goal is to get your satisfaction in our services. We are truly sorry that our snack service did not met your expectations. We always inform our guests that we don't have a traditional restaurant, but instead a 24 hour snack service. Kind regards Catarina Salvação - Assistant Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor