Le Grand Hôtel Cabourg-MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 8,851 reviews
Le Grand Hôtel Cabourg-MGallery
See on a map
+ 28 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Room with sea view

  • Restaurant right beside Cabourg beach

  • A gourmet meal facing the open sea

  • Spa: a wellness break

  • Rooms for all the family

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Jet skiing (Nearby)
  • Karting facilities (Nearby)
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Le Grand Hôtel Cabourg-MGallery

Les Jardins du Casino
14390
cabourg
france

Tel: +33231910179

Fax: (+33)2/31240320

Contact email

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS VERTS DU CALVADOS :   20 CAEN

  • BUS VERTS DU CLAVADOS :   20 DEAUVILLE

  • By plane

    DEAUVILLE At 29km / 18 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 220km / 137.5 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CDG At 230km / 143.75 miles

  • By boat

    OUISTREHAM CAR FERRY At 20km / 12.5 miles

  • By helicopter

    CAEN CARPIQUET At 40km / 25 miles

  • By helicopter

    DEAUVILLE ST GATIEN At 30km / 18.75 miles

  • By car

    A13 At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By train

    CAEN At 25km / 15.63 miles

  • By train

    TROUVILLE DEAUVILLE At 20km / 12.5 miles

GPS :49.293813, -0.115614

Our accommodations

The renovated, modern and spacious rooms offer magnificent sea views on one side, and views of the floral gardens and Cabourg architecture on the other.

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, South Facing, Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 31
  • Views: Garden side, Park view, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 31
  • Views: On Beach, Panorama view, Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

FAMILY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed + sofa bed, SouthFacing, Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 37
  • Views: Garden side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Illy coffee machine
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

FAMILY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed + sofa bed, Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: On Beach, Panorama view, Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM WITH BALCONY, 1 King Size Bed, SeaView

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 37
  • Views: On Beach, Panorama view, Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM WITH TERRACE, 1 King Size Bed, SeaView

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: On Beach, Panorama view, Ocean/Sea view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

ROOM 414 - MARCEL PROUST, 1 Queen Size Bed, Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 43
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view, Sea side, On Beach *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

VICTORIA SUITE, 1 King Size Bed + sofa bed, South Facing, Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 98
  • Views: City side, Garden side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

COQUATRIX SUITE, 1 King Size Bed + sofa bed, Sea View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 104
  • Views: On Beach, Panorama view, Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Gonzague Saint-Bris Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 100
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

LE BALBEC

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

The Balbec's unique surroundings overlooking the sea never fail to impress. Classic and modern flavors are combined to surprise your taste buds. Whether looking inland or out over the sea, the chef's culinary creations are fit for a king.

Lunch

12:30 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA PLAGE

Type of cuisine: Bistronomy

Enjoy breakfast by the water: The restaurant on the hotel's private beach is open for a spot of dining from midday to 3pm every weekend from May to September and every day in July and August (weather permitting).

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA BELLE EPOQUE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our head barman, Christophe, offers a large choice of cocktails. Enjoy a real glimpse into Proust's world in a refined and intimate setting. Enjoy the Grand Hotel's cuisine at the bar too, open from midday to 2pm and from 7pm to 10pm.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA PROMENADE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Linger at the La Plage bar and take in the magnificent views.Open every weekend from Easter to September and every day in July and August (weather permitting).

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 180

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Le Grand Hôtel Cabourg-MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

8,851 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,050 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

well located

Customer review rating 4.6/5

C. E. Couples - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent séjour en tout point

Madame/Monsieur C., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Le Grand Hôtel Cabourg - MGallery. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/ Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs Philippe Marjoux Responsable Relation Clientèle

Well located and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Solo - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located. Loved the balcony room with view of the sea.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Le Grand Hôtel Cabourg - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted to disover that you loved our seaside location. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Philippe Marjoux Guest Ralation Manager

Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Rene C. Couples - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From start to finish, our stay was most pleasant! It would be a good idea to have a desk area in the room so a computer can be used !

Dear Sir, Thank you for these compliments which go straight to the heart of my coworkers who were delighted to receive you and look forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible for another even better stay. Looking forward to your return please accept, Sir, the best wishes from our entire team for the New Year. Yours truly, Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager

The suite was in poor conditions

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Solo - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service was excellent. But, the suite was in poor conditions such as a dirty bathroom, the paint cracks, and some facilities we're broken.

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Le Grand Hôtel Cabourg - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager

Hotel is in poor physical condition and bedroom mattress poor quality

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Helder P. Families - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As an MGallery the expectations are for a quality product and this was not the case at this hotel which is looking run down and in some urgent need of capital spend. Staff are friendly. Breakfast buffet of a poor standard and poor presentation

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Le Grand Hôtel Cabourg - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager

Poor state of repair and quality

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

helderp2017 Family - 08/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The quality of the room was poor with paper thin walls and soft mattress and linen in need of replacement. Public areas and breakfast room not in keeping with a quality hotel. Service was slow at the cocktail bar and prices exhorbitant

Dear Guest, Following your stay at our hotel, you were kind enough to share your impressions on Trip Advisor for which we would first like to thank you. Your comments are extremely important as they provide a motive for continuous improvement. I have taken note of your comments regarding your insatisfaction. Our Priority is your well-being and happiness, even though, the level of quality at our hotel did not live up to your expectations and I would like to express my most sincere apologies. All these inconveniences you mentionned do not reflect the quality of our know-how. I can assure you that we are taking measures to ensure this does not reoccur. However, we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon and to retrieve your trust. Yours Sincerely, Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager

New Year Stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Maggie R. Couples - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a large room on the top floor, lovely view, comfortable bed, large bathroom but was cold and the heated towel rail was not working, so we were giving a electric warm air heater. Had the New Year dinner, told to be in reception for 20. 00, lots of people standing around for 30mins before we got a glass of champagne, then free flowing just could have been a bit more organised. Room for meal was lovely and spacious, band was brilliant, but the food was not that good, did not feel i had enough and the dessert was served at 12.30 approx. Wine was good and not a problem filling up our glasses. We stayed at the hotel for three nights and our room was quiet, until the last evening when we heard a baby crying very loudly as there was an ajoining door to next door. We were getting ready to go out for the evening and knew we would not get a lot of sleep. Went to reception and the girl behind the desk understood our problem and got us another room for the last night, a nuisance, having to pack and move everything for one night, while we were ready to go out for dinner. Have stayed in lots of McGallery hotels this was not a good 5 star. Sound proofing not good.

Dear Madam R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Le Grand Hôtel Cabourg - MGallery Collection. We are sincerely sorry if you did not appreciate your dinner and the organisation during the apetitif and be sure that we remain at your service if you want to talk about it. We hope the problems you also encountered in your room will not prevent you from coming back to our hotel. we were pleased to welcome you and we hope to see you again really soon for another stay, perfect this time. Until your return please accept our kindest regards and our best wishes for year 2020.your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philippe Marjoux Guet relation Manager

No Sound Proofing

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

magnian Couples - 07/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Lovely looking hotel but fell down on rooms that were not sound proofed. Large room with sea view, comfortable bed, tiny hand towels, could not wrap up my hair after washing and i have a small head! Breakfast is great and a lovely view. Our last evening though we had to move as a baby had arrived next door, and none stop crying, not the babys fault though.. Why put a young couple in a room with an a joining door next to a older couple ?

Dear Sir, Please excuse us for the nuisances you experienced in our hotel and do not hesitate to call the front desk if you need larger towels or have any problems during your next stay. We were delighted to welcome you and are now impatient to receive you again for another stay, perfect this time. Until your return please accept our warmest regards and our best wishes for year 2020. Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager

Extraordinary !

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Germain T. Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A wonderful experience organised by a talented staff. Congratulations for all the 5 stars services ! The Quality is there.

Dear Sir, Thank you for these compliments and for putting the emphasis on our staff who was delighted to serve you and now looks forward to seeing you again for another unforgettable stay. Waiting impatiently for your return please accept, Sir, the best wishes from our entire team for the New Year. Kind regards, Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager

Warm Welcome in a Unique TimeLess Place

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was as always great! The sea view and the place are unique. The breakfast buffet is good and traditional but can be further enhanced, especially the bread. The services, room and restaurant, christmas activities for kids, were excellent.

Dear Madam, We are delighted that you had a pleasant Christmas at our hotel and be sure that we were delighted to receive you and are now looking forward to seeing you again. Wishing you and your family the best for 2020, please accept, Madam, the kind regards of our entire team. Best regards, Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager

Christmas

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Dodd Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was excellent apart from meal at Christmas Eve. The meal started far too late and the service was very very slow - would not do it again. The buffet brunch served Christmas Day much much better

Dear Madam, We are delighted that you had a pleasant Christmas at our hotel yet please excuse us for the delay at the restaurant. Be sure that we were delighted to receive you and are now looking forward to seeing you again. Wishing you and your family the best for 2020, please accept, Madam, the kind regards of our entire team. Best regards, Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager

Agreable

Customer review rating 4.6/5

L. Solo - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Aaa

Cher Monsieur, Merci d'avoir trouvé le temps de répondre à notre enquête et si vous avez passé un agréable moment au sein de notre établissement croyez bien que le plaisir fut partagé par toute notre équipe. Equipe qui a désormais hâte de vous accueillir de nouveau et en attendant avec impatience votre retour parmi nous veuillez recevoir, Monsieur, nos sentiments les meilleurs. Bien à vous, Philippe Marjoux Responsable Relation Clientèle

enjoying a peaceful present moment by considering passed memories

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mystwo Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

perfect and human from the preparations e.g. reservation team johanna from the reception e.g. porter/concierge service during our stay from the f&b e.g. bar david marvellous breakfast in splendid room cosy and nice room for staying helpful and knowledgable staff at each level

Dear Sir, I do not know what to say except that our team, who was glad to receive you will be delighted to hear that you had a good time in our hotel. No need to say that we are all looking forward to seeing you as soon as possible and waiting impatiently for your return please accept, Sir, our most sincere feelings. Yours truly, Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager

Greta hotel on the hotel with large grand rooms . Restaurant food though is very limited to purely French type cuisine such as rabbit veal or pidgeon.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Steve Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great on the whole. Just wish the restaurant sold more varied food.

Dear Sir, We are sorry if your stay did not give you complete satisfaction and we hope that these inconveniences will not prevent you from returning to our hotel now that the shooting is over for our whole team, which was delighted to welcome you, is impatient to see you again as soon as possible. While longing for your return, please accept, Sir, our best feelings. Yours truly, Philippe Marjoux Responsable Relation Clientèle

An excellent stay but the more appropriate comment would be “how is is possible to do better” ??

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Pascal N. Families - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

See above

Dear Mister, We really appreciated your feedback and thank you for sharing it with us. All the Grand Hôtel team is very delighted to discover that you loved your stay amoung us. Your comment flattered us. See you soon in our beautiful seaside house. Best regards, Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager

Although I have stayed at this hotel many times before, I find my welcome impersonal.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Victoria H. Solo - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

When the valet parked my car in the secure parking, he backed it into a wall and did damage to the rear bumper. There was a movie being filmed in the foyer of the hotel which took priority and made checking out difficult. On a positive note, thé food and menu was much improved. My room was very nice.

Lovely weekend reminising with good friends

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mrs S. E. Friends - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay in the grand hotel cabourg, excellent location, friendly staff, Sunday brunch excellent, bar drinks overpriced which was a shame. Spacious bedrooms with all the amenities, and since our last stay the hotel has now provided more storage for your clothes, and the bedding appeared to be better quality, however they still have not rectified the air con in the bedrooms, which is still ineffective, resulting in windows being open and then getting casino chuck out noise late at night.

Dear Madam E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Le Grand Hôtel Cabourg - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I also have taken note of your comments regarding the air conditionning. We are taking mesures to ensure this does not reoccur. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager

Dépenser l'héritage de nos enfants

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Barry G. Couples - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location of the hotel on the promenade was perfect and the bar, lounge and dining room and bedroom all very comfortable, well appointed and stylish. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was superb and unforgettable. Although we were informed in advance of the presence of a film crew, it did detract from the ambience and restfulness of our weekdays. Particularly so when we arrived tired after our journey; check in was interfered by the filming. We were confused by the filming hustle and bustle when the reception staff were taking of credit card details. Generally we suggest that the Accor booking system/confirmation should be clearer about what credit card swipes are to be taken and for what purpose, perhaps a preliminary devis to summarise the check in transactions?. At the weekend we were disturbed by the barking of dogs in bedrooms affecting the restfulness of our holiday. Perhaps we should have brought this to the attention of your staff. However we believe that customers with dogs should be allocated rooms well away from other customers. Notwithstanding the last two points, we enjoyed our stay and in particular were most impressed by the staff.

Dear Mister G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Le Grand Hôtel Cabourg - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Ialso have taken note of your comments about the presence of the film crew, your check in and the dogs in the hotel. We are taking mesures to ensure this does not reoccur. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager

Filming during guests' stay NON!!!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your already stretched to the limits staff could not handle guests's needs during film teams' activities. The public areas were sandy and dirty and,lifts smelling of smoke. It is NOT appropriate at this price lwvel to ask guests to wait at doors for two minutes while filming is going on and we were repeatedly - and to excess forbidden from entering the hotel. Asking for my blics de glace at check out - they could not be found for 35 minutes. Breakfast quality ok but notwhat it should be.

Dear Guest, Following your stay at our hotel, you were kind enough to share your impressions for which we would first like to thank you. Your comments are extremely important as they provide a motive for continuous improvement. I have taken note of your comments regarding your insatisfaction. Our Priority is your well-being and happiness, even though, the level of quality at our hotel did not live up to your expectations and I would like to express my most sincere apologies. All these inconveniences you mentionned do not reflect the quality of our know-how. I can assure you that we are taking measures to ensure this does not reoccur. However, we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon and to retrieve your trust. Warm regards, Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager

Lovely experience

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Friends - 15/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The restaurant was amazing the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The rooms are spacious.

Dear Madam, Thank you for these kind comments and be sure that were were all happy to welcome you and are now impatient to see you again really soon. Until your next stay please accept our kindest regards. Sincerely, Philippe Marjoux Guest Relation Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in cabourg