Mercure Hotel Berlin City West 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.8/5 709 reviews

Mercure Hotel Berlin City West - Image 1
Mercure Hotel Berlin City West - Image 2
Mercure Hotel Berlin City West - Image 3
Mercure Hotel Berlin City West - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • 119 comfortable rooms

  • 8 modern, ground-level work meeting and event rooms with natural light

  • Kukime Lobby Shop offering chilled drinks, specialty coffees, snacks, and ice cream

  • Beautiful quiet terrace with outdoor pool

  • Easy access to public transport, BER airport and to the motorway

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Berlin City West

Ohmstrasse 4-6
13629 BERLIN
Germany

GPS:52.536032, 13.273297

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
Near the property
  • Car park

WEINLOUNGE

Please note that our restaurant is currently closed.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.8/5  709 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  679 reviews

Mediocre stay

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The sink and the bathtub kept getting filled up and wouldn't drain. It was disgusting. Would be a curtesy to your clients to fix the plumbing from time to time.

Dear Marios K., we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. If you stay again, please come to reception. Many things can be clarified immediately in a personal conversation. In that case, we would have offered you a room move immediately. We would still be happy to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards from Berlin.

Ok stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great breakfast, good choice, fresh fruit. Friendly staff. As a "All Accor Silver" Member, I would have expected to get a renovated room, but landed in an old room with dirty walls/carpet and broken cupboard... but was ok in principle, clean bed. Cheers Ronaldo

Dear Ronaldo, we thank you for your feedback about your stay in our house and look forward to welcoming you again. :-) Kind regards from Berlin.

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Vijay M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay in Wernerworkdamm, close to siemens offices. Located next to U-Bahn station and provides good connectivity.

Dear Vijay M., thank you very much for your feedback on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again and wish you all the best until then. Kind regards from Berlin.

The worst Mercure I’ve ever stayed in.

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Rudy K. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived late, around 11pm with kids. Booked 2 family rooms. Initial check in experience was not acceptable, I was told I had to pay more than €350 despite my booking was €297. I was made to feel like I was lying, despite showing my booking and the price listed. It was not welcoming especially since I travel regularly and use hotels all over the world. The rooms were not in any state for guests. The bathrooms were mouldy and the drains were smelling, sewage smell was too much. One room the toilet actually broke when flushed and water couldn’t stop. So at 12am I had to move rooms with a small child. Other room had no hot water after the trip and we couldn’t shower, my family was too tired to move that night. No one slept well. In the morning we moved to another room on same floor. Hot water was working but the smell from the drain pipes was toxic. We were only for a short trip and I made contact with the manager who couldn’t really and didn’t know what to say or do about it. I’ve stayed in the other Mercure in Berlin and been very satisfied. Overall the experience was my worst, the family rooms are simply not fit for people to stay safely. We woke up with a headache from smell, doors had to be closed and quick trip to bathroom. Even no bathe because the smell was simply too much. This hotel wasn’t cheap and not meriting 4 stars or the expectation that I associate with Mercure. The day before we stayed at an Ibis budget and the standard was far superior. Also, the speed of the internet was tragically slow, not acceptable for working or streaming. I am hopefully that you can take the time to reach me out to resolve the unpleasant and unhealthy stay at your hotel.

Dear Rudy, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your stay. We will contact you via email today! Please be assured that we are incredibly sorry for the events you have described. We wish you all the best. Kind regards from Berlin.

Nice visit!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

No problems with the stay, simple but pleasant hotel.

Dear Jarmo S., We very much appreciate your great review and your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin City West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. :-) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards from Berlin.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 600 reviews 8.8/10 Location
  • 1,032 reviews 4.5/10 Room
  • 782 reviews 8.4/10 Service
  • 44 reviews 4.2/10 WiFi
  • 545 reviews 3.4/10 Cleanliness
  • 489 reviews 7.8/10 Breakfast
  • 431 reviews 4.5/10 Comfort
  • 336 reviews 3.1/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Berlin