Information message

ibis budget Singapore Clarke Quay 2 stars

Customer review rating 5.0/5 9 reviews

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis budget Singapore Clarke Quay
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • 5 min walk from the Clarke Quay MRT Station.

  • 5 min walk from the famous Singapore River and Clarke Quay.

  • 10-minute walk from the Chinatown district.

  • 10 min drive from the popular Orchard Road.

  • Offers a fitness centre and a rooftop swimming pool.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
Business services
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

ibis budget Singapore Clarke Quay

20 Hong Kong Street
059663 singapore
singapore

Tel: +6566360888

Fax: (+65)66361968

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CHANGI AIRPORT SINGAPORE At 17km / 10 miles

GPS :1.28783, 103.84726

Our accommodation(s)

ibis budget Singapore Clarke Quay features 101 rooms overlooking Singapore. Each room features all the essentials for an enjoyable stay

Our restaurants and bars

FANGKO

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Cafe is also known as Fangko + Coffee And Beer

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Singapore Clarke Quay

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 5.0/5

9 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,107 reviews

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nico Friends - 07/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a staycation and we enjoyed the pool. The staff is very nice and friendly. Best hotel to stay for staycation.

Dear Nico, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your hotel stay. We are heartened to hear that your stay was an impeccable one, from the hotel's facilities to services of the staff. Your kind compliments had been relayed to the Hotel Team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Cynthia Senior Customer Relations Executive

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nico Friends - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a staycation and we enjoyed the pool. The staff is very nice and friendly. Best hotel to stay for staycation.

Dear Nico, It is very thoughtful of you to share your positive stay experience at ibis budget Singapore Clarke Quay with the rest of the travellers here. We are heartened to hear that your stay was an impeccable one, from facility of the hotel to services of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay with us! Regards, Cynthia Senior Customer Relations Executive

Very good service and clean room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Joyce O. Friends - 07/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean room, nice view of swimming pool, good service of Krena, Amira and Maricel. Well done for the team.

Dear Joyce O., We are delighted to learn of your positive comments concerning your hotel stay at ibis budget Singapore Clarke Quay! We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and your positive rating is the best motivation for our staff to continue delivering service excellence to all our valued guests. Our doors are always open and we look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Cynthia Senior Customer Relations Executive

The team was excellent and went the extra mile to ensure that their guest was well cared for.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alyssa Solo - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My handicapped father stayed in the hotel for 2+ weeks due to upgrading works in his flat. He had difficulty getting around the area to buy his meals so the staff took turns to help him buy food, and even checked in on him regularly to ensure that they could provide assistance if he needed any. Really grateful for the team's help!

Dear Alyssa, Thank you for choosing ibis budget Singapore Clarke Quay as preferred accommodation for your father. We are delighted to know that he had been well taken care during his stay with us. Your kind compliments had been relayed to the Hotel Team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Cynthia Senior Customer Relations Executive

Relaxing. Definitely a place to come back for staycation.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Caroline N. Friends - 29/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful view from poolside and clean room made us checked in last minute during my friend’s birthday. Friendly staff adds on our great experience.

Dear Caroline N., Thank you for choosing ibis budget Singapore Clarke Quay! We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and your positive rating is the best motivation for our staff to continue delivering service excellence to all our valued guests. Our doors are always open and we look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Cynthia Senior Customer Relations Executive

Fabulous

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Raine Families - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Clean. Beautiful rooms. Empeccable service from receptionists and all staff

Dear Raine, We are delighted to learn of your positive comments concerning your hotel stay. We are heartened to hear that your stay was an impeccable one, from the location of the hotel to services of the staff. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the near future. Regards, Cynthia Senior Customer Relations Executive

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lk L. Couples - 26/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel has a great location, walking distance to the best places. Swimming pool view is fantastic. Room is a bit small but clean and worth the price. Hotel staff are all accommodating and will make you feel at home. Great job to everyone!

Dear LK L., Thank you for sharing your positive stay experience at ibis budget Singapore Clarke Quay with the rest of our travellers. It is heartening to hear that your stay had been a wonderful one and our location and service had met to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for another splendid stay! Regards, Cynthia Senior Customer Relations Executive

Fantastic

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mario G. J. Friends - 25/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service everyone!kudos

Dear Mario gapud j., Thank you for choosing ibis budget Singapore Clarke Quay as your preferred accommodation choice here in Singapore. It is a delight the hotel is able to fulfill all expectations of your stay. The Hotel Team is thankful for your excellent stay rating and hopes to welcome you through our doors again. Regards, Cynthia Senior Customer Relations Executive

Short staycation to celebrate daughter’s birthday

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Edward T 17/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Overall, I am pleased with the locality. It is just opposite a popular bistro joint and near to Chinatown Point and walking distance to Funan and Raffles City. The only challenging thing is parking. there are only 2 lots meant for coach parking. It is on first come first serve basis.

Dear Edward, Thank you for choosing ibis budget Singapore Clarke Quay to celebrate your daughter's birthday stay with us! All hotel guests enjoy complimentary parking at the hotel premise, which is subject to the hotel's availability. In the event there are no lots available, they are welcome to park their vehicles at a paid carpark facility in the hotel vicinity. Yes, the hotel is conveniently situated in the city area, which is within walking distance to the nearby Chinatown District. It is also near to Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, both which offers plentiful restaurants and night entertainment outlets. I appreciate your patronage and I hope to see your return soon! Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager

Feedback to look into

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Janemarie L 11/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

Booked for 9 nights get away staycation. Location was good, easily accessible. Very convenient Given Rm 603 is very small, which is facing the pool & mall, nice view. Tiny dressing table with hairdryer, NO Drawer. Stayed for 2 night, NO Privacy as can’t draw the curtains if there are people in the swimming pool area. 1st day of stay, mini fridge NOT Cold at all. Fresh Milk was spoilt. They change & got me one which was too cold like a freezer & ruined 2 trays of Strawberries & salad freeze into ice. Which wasn’t Cheap from Don Don Donki to inform Front desk about it. 2 trays thrown away. Complained to front desk, NO service recovery measures taken. “Quite Disappointed” Front desk was helpful & moved me into Corner Rm 633, room slightly bigger. The return air Vent in the toilet is VERY VERY Noisy. Have to closed toilet door. There is always a humming sound in the room from not sure where, throughout the day none stop till after 2am? Aircon not working not cold for 2 nights, left Room vacant for them to service it. Back afternoon, Told me done & it wasn’t cold at all. Went out & Left vacant again so that they look into it. Quite disappointed with the technician’s service. Finally, late evening, it was done and Aircon was very cold as the mechanic had left it on Test / Mode. No cutting off. Reflects on the wall thermostat setting. Whole room was very Cold setting it at 24c, was like 16c or below. I gave up !! Positive: Friendly service staffs & Helpful. Room is Clean & Shower water pressure is Very Good, powerful. Management needs to look into the equipment’s provided. NO Accor Points was awarded during my 9 nights stay? I had asked was told will only be credited upon my check out, till dated 3 weeks. Hope to see your acknowledgement soon. take Care & God Bless.

Dear Jane Marie, Thank you for taking time to share your constructive feedback with the Hotel Team. The room you had been accommodated faces the outdoor pool and blackout curtains are installed to allow the guest to draw them when requiring privacy. The Duty Manager had checked that they are functioning well and can be fully drawn across the window. We are sorry to hear that you had to discard your items after storing them in our mini fridges. The fridges had been checked and found to be in a working condition. There is a possibility that the temperature knob inside the fridges were set incorrectly, which regretfully had resulted in the spoilage of your items. The air vent in the bathroom was found in working condition and not making any loud noise. The noise generated by the ventilator is the same as the rest in our other guest rooms. Upon your feedback, our Front Desk Staff had offered a room change which you rejected. It was hence suggested that the bathroom door be closed in order to allow for a quieter environment. There is currently a guest staying in this same room, who did not feedback of this concern. Your comments regarding the room air-conditioning had also been shared with the Maintenance Team. They will be reviewing their processes to ensure that its standards and services reflect to our guest’s expectations. On the other hand, we are pleased to hear that you had been impressed with the services of the Hotel Staff and the cleanliness of the room. Currently, all ibis budget Singapore hotels do not participate in the ALL loyalty programme. Hence, we are sorry to inform that the hotel is unable to accord any points for your stay with us. Once again, we thank you for sharing your valuable feedback which gives us the opportunity to further improve our room amenities and hotel standards. We hope to welcome you back to a better experience should you stay with us again in future. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in singapore