Mercure Hotel Windhoek 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 254 reviews

Mercure Hotel Windhoek - Image 1
Mercure Hotel Windhoek - Image 2
Mercure Hotel Windhoek - Image 3
Mercure Hotel Windhoek - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Just 500 meters from Eros Airport and 40 minutes from Hosea Kutako International Airport.

  • Offers 98 comfortable and affordable rooms to suit both business and leisure travelers.

  • Multiple on-site restaurants and bars serve a variety of local and international cuisines.

  • Recreational facilities include a pool, gym, and spa to enhance guest relaxation and wellness.

  • Largest conference venue in Namibia, capable of hosting both large and smaller events.

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Windhoek

Corner of Auas And Aviation Road, Windhoek, Namibia
10005 WINDHOEK
Namibia

GPS:-22.59775, 17.08242

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Shuttle
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service

Non contractual photo

Rejuvenate at our Wellness Centre and enjoy a workout with top-of-the-range cardio and toning equipment. Treat yourself to renewal, relaxation, and pampering in our sauna or steam bath in the tranquil environment of our Oukolele Day Spa.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  254 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tabita N. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I love the hospitality but there were some days when the. Food was not well prepared.

Dear Tabita Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Our sincerest apologies regarding the food, we will inform our food and beverage team of your review regarding food. We look forward to host you again and to give you a better food experience. Michaela Guest relations officer

Wonderful experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ino P. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very wonderful experience the food is nice the staff are professional and good people

Good day Ino P. Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to give feedback on your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us. We will inform all concerned department of you feedback Our team work very hard to make sure you have only the best to offer to you. As you may have seen we are busy with refurbishments at the Movenpick hotel and we look forward to hosting you again, with our refurbed property. Best regards, Guest relation agent Michaela

Located close to the Eros Airport which was a plus however the accommodation was poor

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed was quite hard and pillows lumpy. Shower is very low. Did not manage to sleep majority of the night and was in pain the next day. Was moved to Movenpick for the next two nights and that was much better than Mercure.

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at our hotel. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations and apologize if any of our staff caused discomfort during your stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with a pleasant experience, and we are disappointed that this did not reflect in your experience. At Mercure Hotel Windhoek, we value the comfort and satisfaction of each of our guests as the highest priority. We take all feedback seriously and use it to constantly improve our service and facilities. We thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Windhoek

Not 4 star hotel

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Birgit D. V. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We checked into the hotel late after a longs day’s drive. We were told by reception that we had to wait for only a few minutes for the room to be inspected which turned into 15 minutes. We have never experienced this before particularly for a 4 star hotel. The bellman told us the room had not been cleaned and was surprised at the level of service. Then at dinner our drinks sind not arrive at the same time, we had to ask for one of the drinks which was forgotten. We ordered a salad (which was extremely sweet and inedible) and a pizza which was cold by the time the salad arrived. Our server spoke with the pizza chef who simply put the pizza back in the oven but the server refused to serve it to us and rightly so. The server then argued with the pizza chef who was not prepared to remake the pizza so we had to speak with the pizza chef. Unacceptable for this establishment.

Dear Birgit de V. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at our hotel. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations and apologize if any of our staff caused discomfort during your stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with a pleasant experience, and we are disappointed that this did not reflect in your experience. At Mercure Hotel Windhoek, we value the comfort and satisfaction of each of our guests as the highest priority. We take all feedback seriously and use it to constantly improve our service and facilities. We thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Windhoek

Secure and Friendly

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aussie G. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

From arrival to departure all the staff were welcoming, extremely helpful and friendly. The room and facilities were fabulous with a very high degree of attention to detail. The hotel is a short taxi ride from The Grove Mall where you can get anything from a haircut to groceries or a meal. The city centre is also a short cab ride and local tours, such as Linda's city tour or game drive, can be arranged at the front desk. The hotel meals, restaurant and outdoor eating areas are also excellent with always smiling, attentive but unobtrusive staff.

Good day Aussie G. Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to give feedback on your stay with us. We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us. We will inform all concerned department of you feedback Our team work very hard to make sure you have only the best to offer to you. As you may have seen we are busy with refurbishments at the Movenpick hotel and we look forward to hosting you again, with our refurbed property. Best regards, Guest relation agent Michaela

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 48 reviews 7.6/10 Location
  • 151 reviews 6.4/10 Room
  • 187 reviews 8.7/10 Service
  • 21 reviews 5.7/10 WiFi
  • 57 reviews 6.1/10 Comfort
  • 53 reviews 6.4/10 Cleanliness
  • 49 reviews 8.1/10 Breakfast
  • 34 reviews 6.4/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

Mövenpick Hotel Windhoek 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.8/5 (79 reviews)

At 0 m

See the hotel
All our hotels in Windhoek