Mövenpick Hotel Berlin 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 5,527 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mövenpick Hotel Berlin
See on a map
+ 25 Services

Hotel extras

  • In Berlin's city centre near Potsdamer Platz

  • Well-known restaurant with glass roof

  • 243 rooms and suites, many with courtyard views

  • 12 modern meeting rooms with daylight

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping Paying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental Paying
Business services
  • 11 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available Paying

Hotel location

Mövenpick Hotel Berlin

Schoeneberger Strasse 3
10963 berlin
germany

Tel: +4930230060

Fax: (+49)30/23006199

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • FROM CENTRAL STATION :  M41 Anhalter Bahnhof

  • By plane

    TEGEL At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS :52.5038, 13.380419

Our accommodation(s)

Classic Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Classic King

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Classic Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

SLEEP King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Mövenpick Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Regional

Situated in the inner courtyard, our Mövenpick Restaurant surprises with innovative and modern dishes. Choose between Swiss classics, Mediterranean creations and regional specialities based on local ingredients.

LOBBY BAR

The lobby bar has direct access to the Mövenpick Restaurant. The bar welcomes both early birds and night owls by offering a wide range of delicious snacks and tasty drinks from morning to night.

Non contractual photo

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 345

  • Maximum capacity: 35 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick Hotel Berlin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

5,527 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,795 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Thomas K. Business - 23/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable considering covid

Dear Mr. K., First of all, we would like to apologize from the bottom of our hearts for the inconvenience caused to you regarding your experience with the Welcome Voucher. Please be assured that this is by no means the standard of our hotel and that we will do everything possible to avoid similar situations and experiences for our guests in the future. Of course, I have immediately forwarded your comments to our colleagues and will convince you of our quality during your next visit. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best until then. Sincerely, Emma Epperlein Reception

Well located, good stuff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A. Solo - 18/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was nice.

Dear A., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Feel free to book our Sleep category during your next stay. The 24 - 30 m² Mövenpick SLEEP rooms are equipped with blackout curtains and are located in quiet areas of the hotel. The rooms feature a king-size bed with YouBed mattresses that adjust to weight, height and preferred sleeping position. The firmness of the mattress can be varied with a simple hand control. Special pillows and comforters contribute to optimal sleeping conditions. Sincerely, Emma Epperlein Reception

GREAT STAY

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mehdi Business - 01/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were perfectly recieved by Emma, she gives us all the information that we need, the room was perfect, no noise, the bathroom was large. we enjoyed the terrace. Everything was good thank's for the persone who made our check out, she was very kind.

Dear Mehdi, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay in our hotel! We were very pleased that you were our guest and would be very happy to welcome you again soon. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our employees, who work day after day to provide you with impeccable service. We sincerely hope you will visit Berlin and us again soon. Best regards, Emma Epperlein Reception

like an oasis, during strong winter times! It was a real pleasure

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

998j_rgw Business - 12/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

winter time, a lot of snow outside and the SARS-Cov-2 restrictions allover.Mövenpick could take away the whole stress and pressure within seconds at this beautiful hotel. room was huge, modern style,a lot of amenities!

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Kind regards Lena Albiez Ass. Front Office Manager

Comfortable stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Imad Couples - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Smooth check in and check out, and friendly and cooperating reception staff. Even gave me packaged breakfast in the morning outside my room!

Dear Imad, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. Best regards, Emma Epperlein Reception
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No WiFi on the room Solution for breakfast not good Heating system in the room very noisy

Dear Stefan V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Epperlein Reception

Wow!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Bo Solo - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My first experience in a Movenpick. My only complaint is the fact that I did not stay longer!! Warm welcome, great room and one of the best breakfast experiences I have ever had...even with wearing gloves selecting my breakfast! Wow! Well done and thank you! A very memorable experience and thank you to all the wonderful, welcoming staff!

Dear Brian, What a "WOW" is your Feedback!! We very much appreciate your wonderful feedback, regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are so blessed to know that you had a memorable stay with us! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lena Albiez Ass. Front Office Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fabrice D. Couples - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all well nice breakfast

Dear Fabrice d., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lena Albiez Ass. Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C. C. Families - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the superior room that i ve had was great with a few minors problems ( for example one day forgot to put body lotion and conditioner, another day forgot to put water, but as I sad minors problem. The breakfast was more then good with everything for every taste .

Dear C. c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. We would like to apologize for any inconvieneces during your stay. Be sure that this is not our standard. Anyway we are more than happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope we can welcome you soon again here in Berlin. Sincerely, Lena Albiez Ass. Front Office Manager

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for two night with an overall great experience. Everything was clean and the distance and safety regulations were put in place nicely without affecting the comfort.

Dear Lara Maria R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lena Albiez Ass. Front Office Manager

Uncomfortable and loud

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Johann Business - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Bed and Pillows were really uncomfortable. I got a room facing to a Construction Side. The Night was over at 6:30AM

Dear Waldemar G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately, the construction site in front of our main entrance was unavoidable. Nevertheless, we are happy that the city of Berlin is now starting the road construction and maintenance of pipes and lines. Due to the great old architecture of the house, we have many rooms in the back of the hotel, which allows our guests to sleep peacefully despite the construction site. We are also happy when our outer facade comes to the fore again and the construction site comes to an end. You are welcome to ask our reception staff to relocate you here. We do offer a pillow menu in each room, were our guest can order a variety of different pillow to make their sleep comfortable. For that,contact the reception staff! We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lena Albiez Ass. Front Office Manager

Comfortable room and perfect location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

L C. Couples - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable room, fantastic room size. The location is perfect to reach everywhere of the city.

Dear Ling-Chieh C., Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. Best regards, Emma Epperlein Reception

Great stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Weronika Solo - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was in Berlin for a quick city-break and this hotel was just everything I needed, good location, nice a d helpful staff, comfortable room. I recommend and personally I would choose this place again.

Dear Weronika, Thanks so lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with all our hotel facilities and with our personal service. Thank you as well for you compliments. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and wish you a great time. Best regards, Emma Epperlein Reception

Excellent service.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter S. Business - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All well. Very helpful staff.

Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. Best regards, Emma Epperlein Reception

Well located, clean and big room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tanya Friends - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Mövenpick. The hotel is well located just a few steps from the s-bahn. Our room was clean and big enough to accommodate the 3 of us. The staff was very friendly and always ready to assist us. I would recommend this hotel.

Dear Tatyana, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. Best regards, Emma Epperlein Reception

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Keith F. A. P. A. W. Families - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mövenpick still stands for SWISS quality - and delivered on location, atmosphere and comfort. The M29 double decker bus puts you on Kurfürstendamm with options to shop, eat or travel anywhere within 15 or 20 minutes and you can take in the city on the way.

Dear Keith, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. Best regards, Emma Epperlein Reception

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matt Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was very clean, centrally located with good transportation links. Maybe needs a little updating ie it could use some USB ports and not just normal plug sockets

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Epperlein Reception

An unforgettable stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

khalidkhairy Family - 03/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

My first stay at this hotel, and it will definitely not be the last. Staff are very friendly and helpful and they make you feel like home. If you are going to Berlin for business or for holiday, that’s the place to stay at.

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review, which I have shared with our staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Johanna Päschel Front Office Manager

Berlin Christmas

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

973stefan_ Solo travel - 30/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good hotel close to to both S-Bahn and Metrobus, Potsdamer Platz and Brandenburger Tor in walking distance. Spacious dining room, it wasn´t to crowded even at breakfast. Bar good bur there was wo competing sound systems on - one in the bar and one in the dinings room, a bit irritating. Garage not appropiate for a large car, small entrance and lot of pillars.

Dear Stefan, Thank you very much for providing us with your candid opinion which allows us to improve our standards according to our customer’s wishes and also to solve problems that might creep into the daily work routine. We appreciate your comments, because honest criticism gives us the motivation to improve and maintain our high standard and great hospitality. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the sound in the restaurant and bar. I forwarded your comment to the relevant department. For big cars our guests also have an option to park in our inner courtyard. There are also a few parking spaces available. Nevertheless we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted to welcome you soon again. Best wishes, Johanna Päschel Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin