Mövenpick Hotel Berlin 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 5,449 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mövenpick Hotel Berlin
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE certified Hotel

  • In Berlin's city centre near Potsdamer Platz

  • Well-known restaurant with glass roof

  • 243 rooms and suites, many with courtyard views

  • 12 modern meeting rooms with daylight

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shoppingPaying
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rentalPaying
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Mövenpick Hotel Berlin

Schoeneberger Strasse 3
10963
berlin
germany

Tel: +4930230060

Fax: (+49)30/23006199

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • FROM CENTRAL STATION :  M41 Anhalter Bahnhof

  • By plane

    TEGEL At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS :52.5038, 13.380419

Our accommodation(s)

Classic Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Classic King

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Classic Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18 / 194 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

SLEEP King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe King

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Mövenpick Restaurant

Type of cuisine: Regional

Situated in the inner courtyard, our Mövenpick Restaurant surprises with innovative and modern dishes. Choose between Swiss classics, Mediterranean creations and regional specialities based on local ingredients.

LOBBY BAR

Non contractual photo

The lobby bar has direct access to the Mövenpick Restaurant. The bar welcomes both early birds and night owls by offering a wide range of delicious snacks and tasty drinks from morning to night.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 345

  • Maximum capacity: 35 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mövenpick Hotel Berlin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

5,449 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,792 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Comfortable stay!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Imad Couples - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Smooth check in and check out, and friendly and cooperating reception staff. Even gave me packaged breakfast in the morning outside my room!

Dear Imad, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. Best regards, Emma Epperlein Reception
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No WiFi on the room Solution for breakfast not good Heating system in the room very noisy

Dear Stefan V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Epperlein Reception

Wow!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Bo Solo - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My first experience in a Movenpick. My only complaint is the fact that I did not stay longer!! Warm welcome, great room and one of the best breakfast experiences I have ever had...even with wearing gloves selecting my breakfast! Wow! Well done and thank you! A very memorable experience and thank you to all the wonderful, welcoming staff!

Dear Brian, What a "WOW" is your Feedback!! We very much appreciate your wonderful feedback, regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are so blessed to know that you had a memorable stay with us! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lena Albiez Ass. Front Office Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Fabrice D. Couples - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

all well nice breakfast

Dear Fabrice d., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lena Albiez Ass. Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

C. C. Families - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

the superior room that i ve had was great with a few minors problems ( for example one day forgot to put body lotion and conditioner, another day forgot to put water, but as I sad minors problem. The breakfast was more then good with everything for every taste .

Dear C. c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. We would like to apologize for any inconvieneces during your stay. Be sure that this is not our standard. Anyway we are more than happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope we can welcome you soon again here in Berlin. Sincerely, Lena Albiez Ass. Front Office Manager

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 05/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for two night with an overall great experience. Everything was clean and the distance and safety regulations were put in place nicely without affecting the comfort.

Dear Lara Maria R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lena Albiez Ass. Front Office Manager

Uncomfortable and loud

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Johann Business - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Bed and Pillows were really uncomfortable. I got a room facing to a Construction Side. The Night was over at 6:30AM

Dear Waldemar G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately, the construction site in front of our main entrance was unavoidable. Nevertheless, we are happy that the city of Berlin is now starting the road construction and maintenance of pipes and lines. Due to the great old architecture of the house, we have many rooms in the back of the hotel, which allows our guests to sleep peacefully despite the construction site. We are also happy when our outer facade comes to the fore again and the construction site comes to an end. You are welcome to ask our reception staff to relocate you here. We do offer a pillow menu in each room, were our guest can order a variety of different pillow to make their sleep comfortable. For that,contact the reception staff! We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lena Albiez Ass. Front Office Manager

Comfortable room and perfect location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

L C. Couples - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable room, fantastic room size. The location is perfect to reach everywhere of the city.

Dear Ling-Chieh C., Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. Best regards, Emma Epperlein Reception

Great stay!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Weronika Solo - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was in Berlin for a quick city-break and this hotel was just everything I needed, good location, nice a d helpful staff, comfortable room. I recommend and personally I would choose this place again.

Dear Weronika, Thanks so lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with all our hotel facilities and with our personal service. Thank you as well for you compliments. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and wish you a great time. Best regards, Emma Epperlein Reception

Excellent service.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Peter S. Business - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All well. Very helpful staff.

Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. Best regards, Emma Epperlein Reception

Well located, clean and big room

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Tanya Friends - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Mövenpick. The hotel is well located just a few steps from the s-bahn. Our room was clean and big enough to accommodate the 3 of us. The staff was very friendly and always ready to assist us. I would recommend this hotel.

Dear Tatyana, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. Best regards, Emma Epperlein Reception

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Keith F. A. P. A. W. Families - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mövenpick still stands for SWISS quality - and delivered on location, atmosphere and comfort. The M29 double decker bus puts you on Kurfürstendamm with options to shop, eat or travel anywhere within 15 or 20 minutes and you can take in the city on the way.

Dear Keith, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our overall service performance. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you soon again in our beautiful city. Best regards, Emma Epperlein Reception

Good location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Matt Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was very clean, centrally located with good transportation links. Maybe needs a little updating ie it could use some USB ports and not just normal plug sockets

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mövenpick Hotel Berlin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Epperlein Reception

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very satisfied with the hotel. The special pillow was great. The reception really friendly. Especially the barman was very kind, knowledgeable and helpful. We will stay there again.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

D W. Business - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel is in a good location, very near to a lot of interesting sights and the main train station . The room was very nice, very tasteful. I liked very much the wall with the glass stones. Although the room was beside the road, the wonderful great window did keep out the noise. The hotel was very friendly, they all handled the COVID-19 situation very well. The only down point was the breakfast. One had different breakfast choices, which didn’t give much of an individual choice, if you don’t eat bread or anything with sugar. The service was also very difficult that morning, but the staff was always very friendly and remained calm with the customers.

well located, good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Marc P. Families - 20/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pictures online didn´t match the actual room booked The air con was more than poor for the room size The couch as bed wasn´t very comfortable The room windows where located to the inside court of the hotel, the hotel bar is located there and the roof was open in the evening so there was some noise When I booked the rooms I mentioned that I wanted to pay a part of the bill with my ALL Points, when I checked out it wasn´t documented so that didn´t work Location and breakfast and the surrounding area was great

Dear Mrs. P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Movenpick Hotel Berlin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Epperlein Reception

Für Business Top

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 18/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super

Lieber Herr V., Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Emma Epperlein

Alles super

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 16/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

War alles Tip-top

Lieber Herr Schwan, herzlichen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns im Haus. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie rundum zufrieden waren und sich wohl gefühlt haben. Wir hoffen sehr, Sie kommen die Hauptstadt und auch uns bald wieder besuchen. Herzliche Grüße, Emma Epperlein Rezeption

Beautiful Hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Heather P. Couples - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 3 nights in a standard double room . Air con was not working very well but apart from that everything was perfect. Comfy bed, well equipped room. Staff were friendly. We enjoyed sitting having a drink in the bar. The hotel is centrally located close to the U barn. I would be happy to stay here again.

Dear Mrs. P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Movenpick Hotel Berlin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mövenpick, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Epperlein Reception

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Aina Couples - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean and beautiful room. We have had a short but nice stay :D thank you!

Dear Aina L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Movenpick Hotel Berlin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Epperlein Reception

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin