Mantra on Mary Brisbane

Customer review rating 4.0/5 1,397 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the city centre

  • Spacious, self-contained apartments

  • Extensive gymnasium, outdoor pool and day spa

  • Walking distance to shopping and restaurant areas

  • Award-winning Day Spa onsite

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • ParkingPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
Business services
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra on Mary Brisbane

70 Mary Street
4000 brisbane
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)7/31025194

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 15km / 9 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-27.472089, 153.026861

Our accommodation(s)

Mantra on Mary ensures you make the most of your stay in Brisbane with spaciously designed self-contained 1 and 3 bedroom apartments all with a fully equipped kitchen, LCD TV, Wi-Fi access in every room (fees apply) air-conditioning and a bath you'll just want to soak in. From your spacious surrounding and full laundry facilities to your ultra-comfy bed - you'll feel right at home in distinctive Mantra style.

1 Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 53 / 570 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Executive

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 56 / 603 sq ft
  • Views: City View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom River View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 56 / 603 sq ft
  • Views: River side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

1 Bedroom Family

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 56 / 603 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

3 Bedroom Apartment

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 105 / 1130 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Apartments

Our guest reviews for
Mantra on Mary Brisbane

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,397 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,737 reviews

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

D. Families - 28/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean and bedding was clean. But I feel the carpet either needs replacing or professionally cleaned.

Dear Tanya, Thank you for your feedback and the time it took to write your review. It is awesome to hear you enjoyed our location - We think its pretty great too! We are currently working very closely with all of our owners and are in the works of referbishing the rooms - including the carpets! We thank you for your feedback on this and we will be making note and mentioning this to the owner. We hope to see you again on your future trips to Brisbane!! Kind Regards, Ian Preston General Manager

Well Located and good price

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Gary G. Families - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I found the staff very good. The unit was good and the bed comfortable.

Dear Gary, It is always such a pleasure having you stay with us! Thank you for your wonderful feedback on the team, i will make sure to pass this on to them. It is also pleasing to hear you found the apartment and bed comfortable for your stay. I do apologsie for the foxtel being unavailable during your time here - this is something we do hope to get back up and running soon! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back again on your future trips to Brisbane City. Kind Regards Ian Preston General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kylie Families - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had an issue after check in where i was emailed an incorrect amount that my room was charged

Dear Kylie, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, both positive and negative. It is great to read that you enjoyed the location and found it convenient for your stay. It is however disapointing that you had issues with your accomodation payment on check in. I sincerely apologise for this and hope that this did not dampen your time with us. If you do have any questions or any further feedback on this please conact us on 07…. We truly appreciate your comments and hope we have the change to regain your confidence in us again. Warm regards, Ian Preston General Manager

service. Parking prices are outrageous

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, though due to covid had no room service. Booked her as it states on "booking.com" room service available at hotel. Was very noisy due to being right next to on going builders.

Dear Julie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Mantra on Mary. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the size of the apartments. We understand your frustrations in regards to car parking and we sincerely apologise that this was not your expectation. Unfortunately being in the middle of the Brisbane CBD parking does come at a cost and we try our absolute hardest to provide affordable car parking for guests at both our onsite and offsite car parks. I also sincerely apologise for any noise or disrumptions that occured during your time here. I do hope that this did not cause you to much discomfort but apologise if it did. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Mantra on Mary in your future endeavours to Brisbane! Kind Regards, Ian Preston General Manager

Good size 1 bed apartment. Nicely furnished, quiet and in a great position close to the river, with lots of restaurants etc

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David G. Families - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear David, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are so happy to hear you found the location convenient and that you loved the apartment.Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back again to Mantra on Mary. Warm regards, Ian Preston General Manager

Smelly

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was comfortable, but the whole hotel was smelly.

Dear JUDD M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Mary Brisbane we're happy that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms on offer. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Travis Barnes Front Office Supervisor
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bathroom is well in need of Reno. I don't think you could deep clean that if you tried. Also unfortunately the aircon went in to fail mode and every 30-45 mins would set off a beeping alarm then work again. Did not make for a restful night. Staff member on desk could not have been more helpful though.

Hi, Thank you for the great feedback on our staff at Mantra on Mary. I'd like to thank you for bringing the bathroom to our attention and we will be reviewing improvements with the current owner. We hope to see you again in the future when travelling to Brisbane City. Regards, Travis Barnes Front Office Supervisor

Good location and parking

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Craig S. Business - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good, bed a bit average

Dear Craig, Thank you for your lovely review. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and parking. It is however disappointing to read that you found the beds to be uncomfortable. We are never in the position of finding this out ourselves so now we can take steps to improve in this area. We appreciate your kind words and hope we are able to welcome you back on your next trip to Brisbane! Kind Regards, Ian Preston General Manager

Just What We Needed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michele Families - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was perfect for us. Location, pool and bbq, apartment living.

Dear Michele, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Mantra on Mary! It is always so pleasing to recieve such positive feedback. We truely appreciate your comments and hope that we see you again on your next trip to Brisbane! Kind Regards, Ian Preston General Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sean M. Solo - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Happily located in the heart if the city with everything within walking distance.

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. It is very pleasing to read that you found our location convenient and within walking distance. I have just had a look and can confirm your security deposit has been refunded but if you do have any questions please dont hesitate to contact our lovely reception team on 07… who will happilty assist. We truly appreciate your comments and hope to see you again on your future trips to Brisbane! Kind Regards Ian Preston General Manager

well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sue Business - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

easy access in the city

Hi Sue, Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our central location in Brisbane's CBD, we love it too! We can't wait to welcome you back. Regards Travis Barnes Front Office Supervisor
Customer review rating 2.0/5

Tony C. Business - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was good until I left and noticed that I left a pair on Haviana thongs in the room. Contacted the hotel via the 1300 number and they said they had nothing in lost property, but would call me back. That never happened and find it had that the thongs we're found. I would of been able to pick them up on my way to the airport, but are now back in Cairns.

Hi Tony, Apologies for our staff not getting back to you immediately regarding the thongs believed to be left behind at Mantra on Mary. At this stage i can see they were logged as lost and unfortunately have not been located. Regards, Travis Barnes Front Office Supervisor

Well located, super friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Emilea S. Friends - 21/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Incredibly helpful staff, beyond helpful and lovely. Made the whole experience worth it

Dear Emilea, Thank you for your kind review! It was such a pleasure having you stay with us at Mantra on Mary. Thank you for your lovely words about our reception team, i will make sure to pass this on to them. It is also fantastic to hear you found the location to your convenience. We thank you for your review and we hope to see you back again on your future trips to Brisbane City. Kind Regards, Ian Preston General Manager

Good location needs an update

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jo Couples - 14/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was a good location. Just a short walk to the centre of town. Room was a little run down. Pillows lumpy bed not very comfy. We probably wouldn’t stay here again.

Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, both positive and negative. It is great to read that you enjoyed our convenient location- we also think its pretty great. It is however very disappointing to read that you found the beds uncomfortable as well as the pillows. We are never in the position of finding this out ourselves so now we can take steps to improve in this area. Thank you again for your feedback, we will take this onboard and improve for next time. We hope to welcome you back in the future to regain your confidence in us again. Kind Regards, Larrissa Holdsworth General Manager

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fe… Business - 09/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, close to everything! Friendly staff

Dear Fernanda, Thank you for your kind review and the time it took you to write it - we very much appreciate it! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our property and found the location to your convenience. We hope to see you back again on your future trips to Brisbane! Kind Regards, Larrissa Holdsworth General Manager

Great place to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Trevor R. Solo - 09/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff and really nice rooms

Dear Trevor, Thank you for your kind review! It is always a pleasure having you stay with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed this stay and we cannot wait to welcome you back to Mantra on Mary on your future trips to Brisbane. Kind Regards, Larrissa Holdsworth General Manager

Excellent location. Very friendly staff at reception

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrew Couples - 08/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. clean room. Friendly staff. Mantra always a good experience.

Dear Andrew, Thank you for your kind review - we very much appreciate it! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here at Mantra on Mary and found the location to your convenience. We hope to see you back again on your future trips to Brisbane! Kind Regards, Larrissa Holdsworth General Manager

Did the job

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The person at the front desk (Trevor) was very friendly and welcoming. Overall, the hotel smelled, especially the hallway in the floor I was on, which smelled like trash. The room was large and had a well appointed kitchen. The king sized bed (two twins pushed together) was very hard and not well put together, so there was a noticeable gap in the middle. I found pubic hairs in the shower in the bathroom, but it otherwise looked clean. There was night construction just outside of my window which I was not notified about (and was clearly ongoing - not something that had just started). I'm not sure I'd return, though overall, it was value for the rate I paid ($115). The location was good.

Dear Chelsea, Thank your for your feedback and the time it took to write your review. I am happy to hear that you found the location to your convenience and that you enjoyed your room. It is also great to hear that the reception staff were able to assist you during your stay - i will make sure to pass on your kind words. I am saddened to hear that you were in a room that was not up to our usual standard and sincerely apologise for this. I will be following up with our Housekeeping department in regards to this. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back again at Mantra on Mary. Kind Regards, Larrissa Holdsworth General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Turkeytime Solo - 04/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant nice rooms and facilities shower needs a large step over bath to get into. Could do with an extra receptionist to check in and out.

Dear Douglas, Thank you for your feedback and the time you took to write it. We are happy to hear that you found the rooms pleasant and enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your feedback and are working very closely with the owners of our apartments to refresh the rooms - The shower/ bath included. We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Larrissa Holdsworth General Manager

Lovely apartment

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tina Couples - 02/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My husband and I stayed here for our 30th wedding anniversary weekend. It was a lovely, comfortable apartment.

Dear Tina, Thank you for your kind words, we very much appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Mantra on Mary and we truely hope your 30th wedding Anniversary was incredible. We thank you again for your kind review and do hope that we see you again soon at Mantra on Mary. Kind Regards Larrissa Holdsworth General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brisbane