Mantra Terrace Brisbane Hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5 698 reviews
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located close to shopping, entertainment and business

  • Modern hotel rooms

  • Onsite restaurant and bar

  • Walking distance to shopping and restaurant areas

  • Located close to Spring Hill and City Centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
Leisure and activities
  • Massage
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mantra Terrace Brisbane

52 Astor Terrace
4000
brisbane
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)7/30093410

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 15km / 9 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-27.463372, 153.025882

Our accommodations

Mantra Terrace Hotel offers stylish rooms all within easy walking distance to the city centre and Spring Hill. From the 40 inch LCD TVs to the iPod docks and access to WiFi (fees apply), you'll feel right at home. You'll find everything you need like air-conditioning, comfortable beds, tea and coffee making facilities, ironing facilities, refrigerator and mini-bar. Many rooms feature your own private Juliette balcony from which to enjoy the views and a desk to help you get your business sorted.

Hotel Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Hotel Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Studio Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 37
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our guest reviews for
Mantra Terrace Brisbane

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

698 reviews

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gail Solo - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having an appointment early morning on Wickham Terrace, Mantra is very handy. Room service from O Bar was quick & delicious - their prices are very reasonable. The only downside is that I paid cash for my stay (at check-in) & meal (at checkout) but there is a $100 hold on my credit card that I was told could take a week to 10 days to be released. Unfortunately I did not have enough cash on me to leave a $200 cash deposit - surely there is some other way or a lesser cash deposit

Comfortable clean rooms

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gary H. Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a little bit of trouble with the hundred dollar deposit as my credit card was not working The girl at the desk put it on my eftpos card but could not put the money back on the card when I checked out

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Terrace Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I understand that we have deposited your bond back into your bank account now. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.

Reasonable room with balcony

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good bar downstairs but unfortunately was closed Saturday night. Not much else around.

Dear David, Thank you for sharing your feedback although I am sorry that we didn't quite tick all the boxes for you during your stay with us. I have reviewed the booking that was made and can confirm that it was booked as a Stay and Save ECO rate which does not include daily room servicing. We have this rate in place to firstly reduce our environmental impact and secondly help lower the cost of room rates within the market. We follow a similar process to the way airlines sell their seats online with the cheapest seats being carry-on baggage, no meal etc. It is a no frills service and our ECO rate is exactly the same. You book this rate to help lower the initial outlay and then if additional services are required they can be arranged for a small additional fee. This rate plan offers guests flexibility to choose the services they need to suit their lifestyle and budget. Should guests prefer a daily room service, booking one of our best available rate plans will offer these services. That said though our friendly and helpful Reception team will gladly provide any additional towels, amenities etc as needed by our valued guests such as yourself. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is only through such feedback that we can address any concerns or feedback that may have otherwise been overlooked. We look forward to serving you again soon where I am sure your next experience will be greatly improved. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.

Work Trip

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Paul B. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual Staying at the Mantra Terrace was perfect for my short work trip to Brisbane.

Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback and we were delighted to welcome you back again and we thank you for your continued loyalty. Thanks for highlighting about the TV channels. I am sorry that they were not working on this recent visit for you. Unfortunately the modulator control box feeding these 4 channels failed and took a numbers of days to arrange replacement at considerable cost. I am pleased to advise though that all channels are now back to full and normal operation. Thanks again for your feedback and we appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.

Great Spot in Quiet Location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sue Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location within walking distance of CBD and a nice quiet location. Parking availability on weekends in loading zones an added bonus.

Dear Sue, We were delighted to read your overall feedback rating. We certainly pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Mantra Terrace Hotel and are always striving to make all of our guests feel comfortable and valued. We are pleased though that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feel free to recommend us to any friends, families or colleagues that may be travelling to Brisbane as we would be delighted to look after them. We also encourage you to leave a short review of your stay on Trip Advisor, and give in this way, the chance for other guests to experience our passionate customer service. Please feel free to click the following link if you wish to leave a review: https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g255068-d13…-Reviews-Mantra_Terrace_Hotel-Brisbane_Brisbane_Region_Queensland.html Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mantra Terrace Hotel when you are next in Brisbane. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Eddie G. Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff helpful and friendly. Chairs in the room would be good. No coffee supplied.

Dear Eddie, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. Please accept my sincere and heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I have since shared your feedback with my Executive Team to immediately investigate the deficiencies you mentioned. Thank you for highlighting this an I am sincerely sorry you were affected. Rest assured this is not the norm. Should you allow us an opportunity to make amends rest assured we will do all we can to look after you and feel free to contact me directly. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is only through such feedback that we can address any concerns or feedback that may have otherwise been overlooked. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future where I am sure your experience will be greatly improved. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.

Stress free

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Elizabeth K. Friends - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Elizabeth, We were delighted to read your overall feedback rating. We certainly pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Mantra Terrace Hotel and are always striving to make all of our guests feel comfortable and valued. We are pleased though that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feel free to recommend us to any friends, families or colleagues that may be travelling to Brisbane as we would be delighted to look after them. We also encourage you to leave a short review of your stay on Trip Advisor, and give in this way, the chance for other guests to experience our passionate customer service. Please feel free to click the following link if you wish to leave a review: https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g255068-d13…-Reviews-Mantra_Terrace_Hotel-Brisbane_Brisbane_Region_Queensland.html Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mantra Terrace Hotel when you are next in Brisbane. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.

Very good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nick N. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception was very professional and helpful

Dear Nicholas, Thanks for sharing your overall feedback rating. We certainly pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Mantra Terrace Hotel and are always striving to make all of our guests feel comfortable and valued. We have noted your feedback and issues such as these will be addressed in future refurbishment works that will occur next year which we are excited for. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mantra Terrace Hotel when you are next in Brisbane. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.

Easy & Simple

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bryan Couples - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff, the location to access the city, and the simplicity of booking into the Mantra makes it a great experience overall. Value for money.

Dear Bryan, We were delighted to read your overall feedback rating. We certainly pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Mantra Terrace Hotel and are always striving to make all of our guests feel comfortable and valued. We are pleased though that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel access and booking experience easy and simple. Feel free to recommend us to any friends, families or colleagues that may be travelling to Brisbane as we would be delighted to look after them. Thank you again for your feedback and loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mantra Terrace Hotel when you are next in Brisbane. Best Wishes, Lorna Rynhoud Front Office Supervisor

Excellent facility - well worth a stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter H. Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception extremely pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately room requires updating

Most helpful staff. Lorna at the front desk was great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cyrus M. Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Like I said. Found the staff very helpful. I stayed only a day so couldn’t say more. But yes would like to stay at Mantra again.

Hi Cyrus, I am so pleased to read your review knowing that we hit the mark and delivered on everything that we promised. It was a pleasure assisting your group for the short time you where at the property, and I hope to welcome you back to Mantra Terrace for a over night stay when you next are looking for accommodation in Brisbane. Sincerely, Lorna Rynhoud Front Office Supervisor

Alright

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 21/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

You have a good team there and they make ones stay worthwhile; but it really is time to clean, clean and clean... this is my second visit to your hotel and I must say the rooms are in need of really strong comprehensive clean - the carpets are calling out for a steam to lift those surface stains and marks, the little gaps and cracks need fine dusting, the curtains are well overdue for a wash, those blinds need replacing and the crocky where is it - a room for two and I have one glass, no teaspoons!?!?!?

Dear Shane, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. Please accept my sincere and heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I can confirm that in 2020 the property will undergo a complete refurbishment which we are very excited for and will address all the room concerns you highlighted. In the meantime we shall share you feedback with our Housekeeping Manager with the view to improve further until refurbishment begins next year. Should you allow us an opportunity to make amends rest assured we will do all we can to look after you and feel free to contact me directly. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is only through such feedback that we can address any concerns or feedback that may have otherwise been overlooked. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future where I am sure your experience will be greatly improved. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.

Quaint hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Priscilla Business - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful from the front reception to the cleaners! Nice rooms, clean and tidy

Very satisfied.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mark Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good :-)

Dear Mark, We were delighted to read your overall feedback rating. We certainly pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Mantra Terrace Hotel and are always striving to make all of our guests feel comfortable and valued. We are pleased though that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feel free to recommend us to any friends, families or colleagues that may be travelling to Brisbane as we would be delighted to look after them. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mantra Terrace Hotel when you are next in Brisbane. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.

Drove 2hrs to be told room wasn't ready when I called earlier and they said it was not happy

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Troy V. V. Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Would not stay again

Dear Troy, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. Please accept my sincere and heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I have since shared your feedback with my Executive Team to immediately investigate the deficiencies you mentioned. Thank you for highlighting this an I am sincerely sorry you were affected. Rest assured this is not the norm. Should you allow us an opportunity to make amends rest assured we will do all we can to look after you and feel free to contact me directly. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is only through such feedback that we can address any concerns or feedback that may have otherwise been overlooked. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future where I am sure your experience will be greatly improved. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.

I couldn't be happier. Service outranks most things and the service in this place is outstanding

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ira W. Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a one night stay

Dear Ira, We were delighted to read your overall feedback rating. We certainly pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Mantra Terrace Hotel and are always striving to make all of our guests feel comfortable and valued. We are pleased though that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feel free to recommend us to any friends, families or colleagues that may be travelling to Brisbane as we would be delighted to look after them. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mantra Terrace Hotel when you are next in Brisbane. Best Wishes, Lorna Rynhoud Front Office Supervisor

Great stay for a quick visit

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Happycamper Solo - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was really drunk for the one night I was here. I managed to turn up to my room and somehow fall asleep in my bed. Very easy to access. If I can do it in the state I was in, anyone can. 10/10,would stay again.

Dear Christopher, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.

Have amazing customer care

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jean C. M. Couples - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi mantra!you have good customer care, have Beautiful place to stay!my room was amazing but you want to prove about restaurant opening hours

Dear Jean Claude, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.

Great price.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Teby Couples - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were great. The price was excellent. The decor was a bit shabby but appropriate for the price. It could have been made clear that there would be no room cleaning throughout my four night stay.

Dear Steven, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. Please accept my sincere and heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I have since shared your feedback with my Executive Team to immediately investigate the deficiencies you mentioned. Thank you for highlighting this an I am sincerely sorry you were affected. Rest assured this is not the norm. Should you allow us an opportunity to make amends rest assured we will do all we can to look after you and feel free to contact me directly. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is only through such feedback that we can address any concerns or feedback that may have otherwise been overlooked. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future where I am sure your experience will be greatly improved. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.

Very happy

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Carlos Couples - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great, although the room was a bit tiny and at the back of the building. Thank you for getting us the welcome bottle and anniversary card to my wife. It was nice touch! Thank you very much!

Dear Carlos, We were delighted to read your overall feedback rating. We certainly pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Mantra Terrace Hotel and are always striving to make all of our guests feel comfortable and valued. We are pleased though that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feel free to recommend us to any friends, families or colleagues that may be travelling to Brisbane as we would be delighted to look after them. We also encourage you to leave a short review of your stay on Trip Advisor, and give in this way, the chance for other guests to experience our passionate customer service. Please feel free to click the following link if you wish to leave a review: https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g255068-d13…-Reviews-Mantra_Terrace_Hotel-Brisbane_Brisbane_Region_Queensland.html Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mantra Terrace Hotel when you are next in Brisbane. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager | Mantra Terrace Hotel 52 Astor Terrace Brisbane, QLD 4000 Australia P: +6… | F: +6… | pa… | www.mantra.com.au/terrace-hotel Information herein may be confidential. Email and attachment integrity cannot be guaranteed.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brisbane