Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.7/5 104 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

The Mercure Düsseldorf Süd hotel is the ideal starting point for business travelers. 9 meeting rooms for up to 300 people are also available. For guests traveling for leisure, the hotel is a good base for excursions in the local area.

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued

Am Schönenkamp 9
40599 DUESSELDORF
Germany

  • HALTESTELLE AM SCHOENENKAMP:  785 AM SCHOENENKAMP

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF AIRPORT At 17.6km / 10.94 miles

  • By train

    DUESSELDORF HBF At 8.9km / 5.53 miles

GPS:51.189465, 6.86391

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

RESTAURANT

Our restaurant serves up delightful regional and international cuisine for you to sample, as well as attractive lunch ideas from Monday to Saturday. In fine weather, why not try the terrace with its barbecue options and enjoyable social events.

Our accommodation(s)

The 121 rooms have a modern design and a warm atmosphere. A large desk and free WIFI in all rooms allow you to work comfortably and undisturbed.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.7/5  104 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  318 reviews

Bad management

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

scouarnecjacques Business - TripAdvisor review

Several complaints to the main desk adressed to to management. They never reply and just don’t about their customer. This hotel need to be renewed and is not at Mercure level you can expect. They should at least talk with their customers

OK but super hot due to no air conditioning

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Katharina Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall experience was OK. We had some trouble sleeping because the rooms have been way too hot. We wenn downstairs and mentioned it and we could not be helped. When we woke up in the morning we were covered in some red itchy dots (Moskitos or bed bugs?)

Dear Katharina Zygmunt, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd

NO Ac

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

There is no AC working. The internet is with papers where should have been woth a simple password or a click

Dear Shklqim Salii, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd

nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

781willi Business - TripAdvisor review

A very nice hotel with a very friendly staff. Hotelroom is nice and clean. The breakfast is acceptable in this difficult time with the corona virus. Parking is unfortunately to expensive. You can find plenty of space around where you pay nothing.

Corna safe stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Joeri Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

So this was pretty okay stay given the times. Nothing special also nothing short. The staff we had could handle our broken german, at arrival we did notice broken german may work better than English. So I guess I need to thank my high school teacher. On saturday morning the breakfast was cut of early before we woke up, because no one came before 9.10 in the morning. which was a bit of shame given we were there at 9.20 assuming it would be till ten.

Short stay in Duesseldorf

Customer review rating 3.5/5

R S. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant hotel with good, attentive staff. No coffee facilities in room but were available by reception, assume due to virus? Hotel could do with a refresh but represented reasonable value from money. Was quite a trek to nearest Railway station but can't do anything about that and we knew that before we booked.

Best hotel, small issues

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Manuel Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The parking: Costs were only 8 euro per day. I frankly thank the hotel for it. For me it is really important. The breakfast: Huge and delicious, BUT: Neither did reception comment the opening times, nor was it described anywhere: No signs in the restaurant, the hallways, the lift or even the room! Where's the hotel instructions book? The second day I ran late for breakfast, because I had to research in internet and found apparently wrong data. 14 euros for 2 joghurts left and two bread rolls seems pretty expensive. The room: No ammenities, due to covid measures, that's ok. Actually, I thank you for the minibar, that allowed me to keep my beverages and food cold and safe for my return trip. But the second day the shower failed. I had to shower with cold water. Accidents happen, I guess. Still, I love this hotel. It is located near Gerresheim, where I usually go for family visits and price/quality is unbeatable, including the safety of leaving my car well parked and easily reachable.

4 Star but Worth 1

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Anonymous2019277 Couples - TripAdvisor review

The hotel restaurant is closed down, desk man says for sometime into next year, but it looks in fine shape in that area, so I'm not sure why. The rooms are s***. To say the least. The floors stained, the beds stained, blood in beds. Horrible. I am an Accord Gold and Business Member and have NEVER has a stay in a 4star hotel in their group this run-down and falling apart. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND IT!

We have read your explanations with great interest. Your criticism is very important to us because it offers us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. We are very sorry that you left with negative impressions. Our bar and restaurant was only open until 12 o'clock over the Christmas period until the end of the year. Our occupancy has allowed us to close the bar and send the employees on vacation. We would like to apologize for the cleanliness of the room - we attach great importance to quality and service and try to demonstrate this to our employees every day. Unfortunately, there are sometimes mistakes. We thank you for your open criticism, to constantly improve on these points! Kind regards from Düsseldorf, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-. Kind regards, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-

Ibis standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

thiago704 Families - TripAdvisor review

Nothing wrong with the staff itself. The hotel is not Mercure standard. Look like Ibis. Bar is permanently closed, hotel does not have Mercury amenities such as minibar. Parking lot is not free, I don’t know why since the hotel does not provide any service on the parking area.

We have read your explanations with great interest. Your criticism is very important to us because it offers us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. We are very sorry that you left with some negative impressions. Our bar was only open until 12 p.m. over the Christmas period until the end of the year. Our occupancy has allowed us to close the bar and send the employees on vacation. There is no parking service with us. Such a service is only available in Germany from 5 star hotels. our rooms have refrigerators in the rooms. We replaced the minibar as such with our well-stocked kiosk directly at the reception. Kind regards, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-

Loved the Terrace

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

fr4nc1sc4 Families - TripAdvisor review

The location is not actually in the center, but quite close to the train station to reach the Main Train Station (Hbf), yet you could easily ask the front office for taxi to go to either train station. The Front Office service is excellent, despite they're hectic after checking in a large group. Got a usual priviledge as a Gold Accor member. Loved the spacey terrace near the dining room. The best spot I found in the hotel. Loved the room. It was very homey. Really recommended.

We are glad that you liked it so much and we would like to thank you for your feedback. Our terrace is really a nice place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again. You are always welcome! Kind regards, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-

Rough outside, suprisingly friendly inside

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Voyager05124460123 Business - TripAdvisor review

I was looking for a cheap hotel to stay in because of working far from home. What I found was a surprise: a real american (cheap) hotel, which is very friendly, comfortable and relaxing. Definitely not a place for romantic getaways, but it you want to test after a date work, it is quite ideal:-)

Dear Voyager05124460123, thank you very much for your freindly comment on your stay. As you see, sometimes the inner values are better than what you might expect from the outside. may we welcome you back soon? Kind regards Tim Bergmann general manager

Average hotel in the middle of nowhere

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

sleavik Couples - TripAdvisor review

The hotel in the silent place with internet access problems. No restaurants and supermarkets around. Cleaning service a bit lazy. Personnel is very friendly but some of them do not speak english. The worst Mercure hotel I've ever stay.

Dear Ислам Б, thank you for your comment and rating. We are sorry that in the end we could not convince you. Will we get another chance to show you how great we are? Kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager

Sales traning

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Discover64765974711 Business - TripAdvisor review

The restaurant was really good, rooms and hallways need an update, the beds are a bit narrow bathroom OK. It would be a good idea if you got a small fitness center. It is good when you are on a business trip.

We are glad that you liked your stay. thank you for your rating. Your note to create a fitness facility, be it through a cooperation partner in the area, we were happy to note and will evaluate this internally. kind regards, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-

Room management and cleaning must improve

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Meander11601327638 Business - TripAdvisor review

At my arrival, I was given a key to a room that was already occupied.I was lucky that the guest in the room kept calm when I opened the door...After getting my key to an unoccupied room, I found a underwear of the formal guest at the door knob...The receptionist apologised for these accidents.Look forward for improvements.

Dear Meander11601327638, first I want to apologize for the inconveniences with your room. Housekeeping and the new receptionist have been trained on better performance to our guests, since we wish you to have a hasslefree and enjoyable stay with us. Kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager

worst hotel ever outdated , bad service and broken airco

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Trail311153 Business - TripAdvisor review

not 4 stars worth. wifi did not work well. very slow.had to ask for a additional login code. airco in room broken .staff did not care. i filed a complaint to management. no response at all.baddd. also no menu card available in room.When calling restaurant the clerk had to explain on phone what options there is to order to room.. restaurant looks like a 70s decorated restaurant and like I walked into a 2 star hotel in Slovenia or Albania..

Dear Trail311153, I am sorry you did not like our fast internet with the seperate login. The airco is working in all rooms. I am sure you understand that for ecological reasons it is only working at outside temperatures above 21°C. Obviously you did not like the design of our restaurant. here we are planning some modifications to make it look more contemporary. Hopefully we can convince you at another stay. kind regards Tim Bergmann General Manager

Business trip in Düsseldorf

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

254eva Business - TripAdvisor review

Staff is very helpful, polite and friendly, both at the reception and who served breakfast. Room was clean and smartly furnitured. Breakfast was fresh, whole wheat pastry, good coffee...etc. and reasonable selection. Coffee machine with 2 free capsules, free bottle of water in the room was a huge plus, although it would have been better to have them refilled on the second day. We had dinner there too, got served quickly, food was fresh and good quality too. Good for short business trip, by car or by taxi as public transport connection is not ideal.

Dear 254eve, thank you very much for rating our hotel 4 points. We appreciate your comment and believe that we were able to make your stay in Düsseldorf agradable. Also we hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Tim Bergmann general manager

Rubbish, with new paint.

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

alidR9106PW Business - TripAdvisor review

Regret this was not what I expected from a Mercure Group hotel. Not so much that there were problems, but that nothing was done about them. 1. English language directions to the hotel, using public transport are confusing, or wrong. An hours walk through residential streets at night (carrying the suitcase to avoid noise whilst people slept). 2. The room fridge (#322) did not work. Room make-up staff advised the next morning, Nothing done. A hand-written note left with reception on the second morning. Again, nothing done. 3. The room a/c did not work. 4. The window would not open. Not sure if jammed, or nailed shut. 5. The shower curtain 'end stop' was missing. The entire curtain came off in my hands. 6. Each five minutes approx, there was a buzzing sound, lasting 5 seconds. No obvious source, or reason. 7. The tv had two english language channels only - one being BBC world service. No internal systems, or english film channels. 8. The hotel is not 'only one hour' from the exhibition centre. With connections (needs both bus and tram) it takes effeectively two hours, each way. 9. There are no shops, restaurants or cafes close by. There is an Italian restaurant (quite good) about 20 minutes walk away. 10. The hotel restaurant is reasonable, with large portions, but it is not possible to transfer a tab between the restaurant and the bar (all in the same place). The natural wish to sit watching the bar tv sports channels, after a meal, means two separate tabs. Not logical, when UK credit and debit cards have a double whammy each time you use them overseas. 11. Upon check-out, the computer would no longer recognise that the room and breakfasts were pre-paid by the company, Staff almost insisted that my personal card be debited. When shown the pre-payment print-out, it was reluctantly accepted, but dunning emails to myself and the company then reached the office. I still do not know if this has been sorted!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in DUESSELDORF