Information message

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 529 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued
See on a map
+ 10 Services

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 13 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued

Am Schönenkamp 9
40599 duesseldorf
germany

Tel: +49211875750

Fax: (+49)211/87575455

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HALTESTELLE AM SCHOENENKAMP :  785 AM SCHOENENKAMP

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF AIRPORT At 17.6km / 10.94 miles

  • By train

    DUESSELDORF HBF At 8.9km / 5.53 miles

GPS :51.189465, 6.86391

Our accommodation(s)

The 121 rooms have a modern design and a warm atmosphere. A large desk and free WIFI in all rooms allow you to work comfortably and undisturbed.

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Our restaurant serves up delightful regional and international cuisine for you to sample, as well as attractive lunch ideas from Monday to Saturday. In fine weather, why not try the terrace with its barbecue options and enjoyable social events.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

BAR

The perfect place for a meeting or for a drink after work. For sports fans, all of the biggest events are shown on Sky.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 330

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sued

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

529 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

313 reviews

OK but super hot due to no air conditioning

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Katharina Families - 20/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall experience was OK. We had some trouble sleeping because the rooms have been way too hot. We wenn downstairs and mentioned it and we could not be helped. When we woke up in the morning we were covered in some red itchy dots (Moskitos or bed bugs?)

NO Ac

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - 14/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

There is no AC working. The internet is with papers where should have been woth a simple password or a click

nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

781willi Business - 10/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

A very nice hotel with a very friendly staff. Hotelroom is nice and clean. The breakfast is acceptable in this difficult time with the corona virus. Parking is unfortunately to expensive. You can find plenty of space around where you pay nothing.

Corna safe stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Joeri Friends - 05/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

So this was pretty okay stay given the times. Nothing special also nothing short. The staff we had could handle our broken german, at arrival we did notice broken german may work better than English. So I guess I need to thank my high school teacher. On saturday morning the breakfast was cut of early before we woke up, because no one came before 9.10 in the morning. which was a bit of shame given we were there at 9.20 assuming it would be till ten.

Short stay in Duesseldorf

Customer review rating 3.5/5

R S. Friends - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant hotel with good, attentive staff. No coffee facilities in room but were available by reception, assume due to virus? Hotel could do with a refresh but represented reasonable value from money. Was quite a trek to nearest Railway station but can't do anything about that and we knew that before we booked.

Best hotel, small issues

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Manuel Families - 10/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The parking: Costs were only 8 euro per day. I frankly thank the hotel for it. For me it is really important. The breakfast: Huge and delicious, BUT: Neither did reception comment the opening times, nor was it described anywhere: No signs in the restaurant, the hallways, the lift or even the room! Where's the hotel instructions book? The second day I ran late for breakfast, because I had to research in internet and found apparently wrong data. 14 euros for 2 joghurts left and two bread rolls seems pretty expensive. The room: No ammenities, due to covid measures, that's ok. Actually, I thank you for the minibar, that allowed me to keep my beverages and food cold and safe for my return trip. But the second day the shower failed. I had to shower with cold water. Accidents happen, I guess. Still, I love this hotel. It is located near Gerresheim, where I usually go for family visits and price/quality is unbeatable, including the safety of leaving my car well parked and easily reachable.

Nice stay, clean rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice stay for business.

Mediocre stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mark Solo - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every time I stay at this hotel I have been given a ground floor room, which seems strange considering I always request a room on higher floors. I have no idea if this is communicated. TV in rooms are extremely poor. No integrated hotel system with a range of channels. It is just a general tv setup. It would appear that there are more niche language channels than there are for English language.

GOOD STAY

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Suhinder M. Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

AMIABLE STAFF NAMELY FABIAN FOR REINSTATING MY RESERVATION AT 6.15 PM AS I HAD NOT CALLED BEFORE 6 PM TOCONFIRM ON THE DAY I WAS SCHEDULRD TO ARRIVE ALASSI ABDLLAH DONMEZ SERCAN AND TONNE SYLVANA FROM THE BREAKFAST TEAM FOR THEIR EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE

Service Not adequate

Customer review rating 2.0/5

S. R. Business - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is not enough service and customer focused. Very disappointing. In addition the estate needs modernization. Would not recommend this hotel to my business partners.

4 Star but Worth 1

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Anonymous2019277 Couples - 30/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel restaurant is closed down, desk man says for sometime into next year, but it looks in fine shape in that area, so I'm not sure why. The rooms are s***. To say the least. The floors stained, the beds stained, blood in beds. Horrible. I am an Accord Gold and Business Member and have NEVER has a stay in a 4star hotel in their group this run-down and falling apart. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND IT!

We have read your explanations with great interest. Your criticism is very important to us because it offers us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. We are very sorry that you left with negative impressions. Our bar and restaurant was only open until 12 o'clock over the Christmas period until the end of the year. Our occupancy has allowed us to close the bar and send the employees on vacation. We would like to apologize for the cleanliness of the room - we attach great importance to quality and service and try to demonstrate this to our employees every day. Unfortunately, there are sometimes mistakes. We thank you for your open criticism, to constantly improve on these points! Kind regards from Düsseldorf, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-. Kind regards, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-

Ibis standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

thiago704 Family - 29/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nothing wrong with the staff itself. The hotel is not Mercure standard. Look like Ibis. Bar is permanently closed, hotel does not have Mercury amenities such as minibar. Parking lot is not free, I don’t know why since the hotel does not provide any service on the parking area.

We have read your explanations with great interest. Your criticism is very important to us because it offers us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. We are very sorry that you left with some negative impressions. Our bar was only open until 12 p.m. over the Christmas period until the end of the year. Our occupancy has allowed us to close the bar and send the employees on vacation. There is no parking service with us. Such a service is only available in Germany from 5 star hotels. our rooms have refrigerators in the rooms. We replaced the minibar as such with our well-stocked kiosk directly at the reception. Kind regards, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-

Great hotel to access the exhibition centre

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dan Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located a few miles from the main exhibition centre in Dusseldorf which I was attending for the Medica conference. The hotel is only a 2 minute walk from the bus stop so its easy to travel into town. The room itself could do with refreshing but the bathroom was very nice. The best part of the hotel is the restaurant and bar, the staff were very welcoming and the food/beer were really nice.

Quite good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eric Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room comfortable, breakfast excellent choice, but Sunday could do with a bar

Late autumn visit

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Finn Families - 26/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Standard weekend

Sufficient for the situation

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 21/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sober room. Clear usage marks.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

B Business - 12/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel needs makeover inside and outside.

Good as usual but could be better

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Manfred H. Business - 28/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I'm using this hotel in Dusseldorf Sud since >20 years. I highly approciate the refurbishment of the bath rooms since the takeover by Accor Group. However, there were as well 2 negative changes: I need a relatively high and firm pillow not the very soft ones you have in the rooms. So I do not sleep too good. And in the morining I'm missing the bacon for breakfast.

Loved the Terrace

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

fr4nc1sc4 Family - 17/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

The location is not actually in the center, but quite close to the train station to reach the Main Train Station (Hbf), yet you could easily ask the front office for taxi to go to either train station. The Front Office service is excellent, despite they're hectic after checking in a large group. Got a usual priviledge as a Gold Accor member. Loved the spacey terrace near the dining room. The best spot I found in the hotel. Loved the room. It was very homey. Really recommended.

We are glad that you liked it so much and we would like to thank you for your feedback. Our terrace is really a nice place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again. You are always welcome! Kind regards, Romina Julek -Front Office Manager-

Rough outside, suprisingly friendly inside

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Voyager05124460123 Business - 22/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

I was looking for a cheap hotel to stay in because of working far from home. What I found was a surprise: a real american (cheap) hotel, which is very friendly, comfortable and relaxing. Definitely not a place for romantic getaways, but it you want to test after a date work, it is quite ideal:-)

Dear Voyager05124460123, thank you very much for your freindly comment on your stay. As you see, sometimes the inner values are better than what you might expect from the outside. may we welcome you back soon? Kind regards Tim Bergmann general manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in duesseldorf