Hotel Novotel London Stansted Airport 4 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis 4.2/5 2.104 comentários

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Reservar este hotel
Quarto 1

Melhor preço garantido

Como funciona?
+ 14 Serviços

Extras do hotel

  • Our bright and airy rooms are 17 sqm, feature a separate work area, a 55 inch LCD TV and WiFi

  • 8 fully-equipped meeting rooms for up to 250 guests

  • Vantagem 3

  • In-house bar & restaurant serving international cuisine

  • Over 500 onsite car parking spaces for all guests

Localização do hotel

Novotel London Stansted Airport

Round Coppice Road
CM24 1SF stansted
united kingdom

Tel: +441279680800

Fax: (+44)1279/665750

Check-in a partir das 14h00

Check out até as 12h00

  • De avião

    LONDON STANSTED A 1 km / 1 milhas - Transporte pagamento

  • De trem

    STANSTED A 1 km / 1 milhas

GPS:51.876566, 0.211697

Serviços de hotéis


Join us in our stylish restaurant for a variety of international and innovative dishes, prepared with fresh and locally sourced ingredients. If you are flying off early enjoy our hearty breakfast or choose from a selection of light and healthy options.

Serviços no hotel e nas proximidades

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo

  • Estacionamento
  • Traslado
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião
Serviço de buffet
  • Um Restaurante
  • Um Bar
  • Serviço de quartos
    • Lanches frios
    • Pratos quentes
  • 8 Salas de reunião
  • Centro de negócios
    • Self service business center
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
Serviços e equipamentos de hotel
  • Informações do hotel
    • 250 quartos
    • 3 quartos para pessoas com mobilidade reduzida
    • Sem quarto para famílias
    • Sem quarto comunicante
    • 250 quartos para não fumadores
    • 3 pisos
  • Idiomas falados no hotel
    • Turkish
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • Portuguese
    • Italian
    • Spanish
    • English
  • Serviços de lavanderia/manobrista
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Propriedade 100% para não fumantes
  • Instalações para check-in e check-out
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
Acesso à acomodação
  • Traslado
    • LONDON STANSTED Custo adicional
    • STN Custo adicional
  • Parking with extra charge
    • On site

Nossas acomodações

Suas reuniões e eventos

Nossas salas de reuniões

  • Número de salas de reuniões: 8

  • Tamanho máximo: 244

  • Capacidade máxima: 250 pessoas

  • Capacidade máxima para banquete: 120 pessoas

Saiba mais

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes para
Novotel London Stansted Airport

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL 4.2/5

2.104 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor 4.5/5

869 comentários

2021 Certificado de Excelência Trip Advisor
Certificado de excelência 2021

Very good stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Culture51566475686 Business - 15/03/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Very good stay, giving the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic restrictions. The hotel is very well organised in dealing wit the situation, personnel very friendly. And, the food supplied at the hotel: a lot of choice, good quality, warm and plenty. Again a good stay and experience. Great thanks to all the staff.

Dear Culture51566475686, Thank you for your feedback regarding our food and friendly staff – we endeavor to treat our guests like royalty and I am pleased you experienced our exceptional service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards.

2 horrible nights at the Novotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

capjac65 Business - 24/01/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I booked a room for 3 nights (19-22/1 2011). When I booked, via telephone, I was informed that I could have access to the room from 14:00. I then asked if it was possible to get the room earlier, as I would arrive earlier. You have to talk to the receptionist when you get here, I was told. Just to mention...the booking took almost 20 minutes to complete and the person I talked to was showing very little competence and the English language was not very well. When I arrived in the morning, I was told that it was NOT possible to get access to the the room. I asked why. And the only answer I got (3 times) was that it was available from 14:00, but I could pay 10£/hour up to maximum 2 to get it a little earlier. Is the room not ready, I asked. Same answer. What’s the reason. Same answer. There was no way she would help. When I asked if I could leave my suitcase somewhere in the hotel, the answer was no! Because I didn’t have a room!!! The rooms were ready! The rooms were cleaned! But No! I went to our training center with all my belongings and worked for 8 hours. Got back to hotel and finally got my room. Cold! Not possible to adjust the temperature and a filthy, disgusting toilet. The room was facing the runway and was very poorly insulated, so the noice from outside was very disturbing. The food and restaurant thing is a story for itself...I will only mention the fact that I was told breakfast was from 6:30-10:00. I was down to order at 6:28 one morning. In order to be able to take the correct bus. As the hotel shuttle bus all of a sudden was taken out of service for the guest!!! I was then told that the breakfast isn’t ready until 6:45!!! If you informed me about breakfast from 6:30-10:00 it should be possible to get breakfast at that time. If not the information should be something else. The room was never cleaned! I canceled my last night (booked another hotel) checked out one day earlier. All in all this was a disaster of experience. I have stayed at numerous hotels through in my life, but never experienced this low standard. I know...we have a pandemic in the world, but the pandemic and the virus should not be a reason for not being able to live up to a better standard.

Dear capjac65, We are sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience here at the Novotel Stansted Hotel. With regards to some points during this tough time it is very difficult for all of us, the early check in fee is a standard with all hotel at the airport and this is something that has been in place for many many years and this is not just because of the pandemic we are going through now. Due to the fact that we don’t have all the rooms clean in the hotel as we need to have time between each guest for the room to stay free. The reason your room was not cleaned during your stay is that we cannot enter a guests room while they are staying in the hotel this is a government rule and we have to leave time between each stay and this should have been told on check in to each guest. The shuttle bus is a third party and at the time of check in the information that was given out was correct, this changed overnight and then by the time you came to take the shuttle this information had changed. We don’t really have any say over if the shuttle bus is running for not as this is not our company which runs the shuttle bus and they tell us when they run or don’t run. So I do apologize on their behalf that the shuttle was taken out of action very quickly with no time for us to let the guests know. With regards to the restaurant / food breakfast starts at 06:30am everyday so the information given out to you on check in was correct and this is the case all the time during lockdown. I have passed your comments to the chef as to why it was late this morning. The toilet in your room I have forward this picture and comments on to the housekeeping team along with your comments as the toilet dose look dirty so I do apologise about and please if you do come again and do have a problem with the room please do let us know while you are here so we can sort this out for you and move you to a better clean room so you don’t have to have a bad stay for the whole stay. As for the room, at the current time we are not allowed to send the housekeeping into the room during your stay, so any cleaning has to be requested specially at the reception. We hope we managed to clarify some of the points made and we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Kind regards

Perfectly good in its own way, but...

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Hugh73Brussels 01/01/2021 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

tl;dr: If you want somewhere to stay for one night on the way to or from the airport, this place will do the job. For longer stays (e.g. if you have business locally) check the facilities carefully before booking. I booked a six-night stay here to sit out my mandatory quarantine after arrival in the UK. The hotel offered the option of early check-in, which was very useful as I had come from Harwich off an overnight ferry and arrived at the hotel before 9am. After a brief search, the receptionist found a room that was ready for me. This was clean and comfortable as a bedroom, but did not have the ergonomic workstation I was explicitly promised in my confirmation email. Reception advised me that none of the rooms had proper desks – unusual for a Novotel. I asked if they had a spare meeting room I could use, but the space I was offered did not have proper desks and chairs either. The 24-hour room service promised by the website was not operating; guests had to collect their food from the restaurant or eat it there. This was not ideal when I was supposed to be self-isolating. I recognise that the pandemic has been a challenging time for the hospitality sector, but it was precisely because of the pandemic that I wanted certain facilities, which were not there. Subsequent to my stay here, I moved to a different hotel in the same category which *did* provide room service, so it can be done. The restaurant offered a limited menu for understandable reasons, but what food there was was tasty, nutritious and nicely presented. The only disappointment was that there were not hot desserts – ice cream is not necessarily what you want on a cold winter's evening. On the plus side, my room and the public areas were in good condition and everything (HVAC, plumbing, etc.) worked properly. Staff were friendly, helpful, professional and efficient throughout. They do charge £8 a night for parking – fine if you're only staying one night, but quickly mounts up if you are staying longer. As there is no safe pedestrian access to the hotel (as I discovered when I tried to go for a walk) this is rather reminiscent of a certain budget airline that operates out of Stansted. In summary, it's fine as far as it goes – there's nothing actually wrong with the place. It's just that I fail to see how much added value there is compared to nearby budget hotels that are around a third cheaper.

Dear Mr Hugh, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay upon arrival to London. We’re happy to hear we were able to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay, and our restaurant and kitchen team are happy to hear you were satisfied with their service. During these troubling times we aren’t providing the usual room service system as you have mentioned. However, if the reception is notified of your self-isolation we implore our guests to remain in the room and we provide full room service for all your food or beverage. When making a reservation at our hotel it is necessary to notify the staff that you need to isolate so we could Make all the necessary preparations and ensure the safety of all of our guests. This can also be done during the check-in In case you didn’t notify the hotel. Kind regards

Overpriced food,slept well and good bar staff, the tempura prawns were not upto my usual standard, poor food

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Pranny72 29/09/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Overpriced food, slept well but as I I say the food is ridiculously overpriced for what you get, tempura prawns laughable, everything else on the menu looked as bad and completely overpriced I will not recommend you

Dear Pranny72, Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted Airport for your recent stay. I'm very sorry if we were not up to your standard and I do apologized for that, however I have to disagree on the overpriced food. Comparing to the other hotels in the Airport are we have the most lowest priced menu and with more choice that other hotels are offering at the moment, however we do respect and appreciate your opinion. We would love to welcome you back. Kind Regards

Saving a family holiday

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

kandmdunsford 27/07/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Very efficient book in on Tues 14th & comfortable night. Caught 6am bus on 15th, BUT left my "bum bag" with UK & EU cash plus diary etc on bench outside reception. Hotel found bag and the airport bus arrived in time for me to retrieve my bag and check in for 8am flight to Marseille. I shall always be grateful for this excellent service. By comparison, my arrival at the hotel from France at 11pm uneventful on 23rd handled very efficiently& good breakfast on 24th!

Dear Kandmdunsford, Thank you for choosing the Novotel London Stansted for your recent stay. I am very please to read that you have retrieve your bag with the help of our amazing team. Which you a lovely time abroad, stay safe. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards

Small damage in the rooms

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Carlos L Business - 26/07/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Somethings were a bit damage in the room. Flush didn't stop and nearby the mirror on room 317 the screws on the AC receptacles were loose. Otherwise, things were quite standard fo covid times. Thank you


Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

V1185GWkareng 25/02/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We arrived about 1am after attending a concert in London. Had used the easy check in facility online during the day so check in was very speedy. Were told we had a room on second floor and was asked if that was ok with us, which I thought was a nice touch. Was given help about accessing the airport shuttle bus, which we needed to use about 5am. I took daughter on bus for her flight and came back on bus to have a bit more sleep in our room. ( check out by 12 noon). Room was lovely, clean, bright, modern. No complaints at all. Would definitely use again. My daughter realised she had not printed out something for the airport check in and she emailed it to hotel reception who printed it out for her, thought that was another excellent touch. Although we were only there probably 9 hours, we found everything absolutely lovely.

Early Flight from Stansted

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Scott W 22/01/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

A nice hotel with great facilities. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the coach to the airport is every 30 mins and just a 10 minute journey. All in all an ideal hotel if you have an early flight from Stansted or land late at night

Dear Scott W, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and you found the rooms nice and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager

Overnight stay & car parking package

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

chrisjenderby Family - 06/01/2020 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The hotel was a nice enough looking place & looked good quality, the parking was ok but could have been better lit. Room was very cold & noise coming from air con system all night. Not ideal before going abroad!

Dear chrisjenderby, Thank you for your review. I was concerned to hear your comments regarding the heating system in your room. We are currently reviewing our heating and ventilation system in the hotel however please be assured that your feedback has been discussed with the Facilities Manager for a full investigation. Please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort you may have experienced during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager

Shame about....

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

dksalk2019 Solo travel - 29/12/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

.....the fact the the TV wasn’t working, reception were no help! As ordering room service is via the tv to get menu, had to ask for menu to be sent to my room....the staff providing this were lovely and helpful, but when one pays for a room, one expects everything to be in working order! Clean room, very comfortable

Not pet friendly

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Justin L Couples - 24/12/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

As a gold member with Accor and many many stays within the brand, I assumed all were dog friendly.... I was wrong! Turned up after a tiring drive only to be told we could not have our dog in the hotel. Seems like a ridiculous inconsistent policy. We had to book a new hotel just to have a bed for the night.

Another great stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Tim H Friends getaway - 16/12/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Again used this hotel before and after flights from Stansted and as always great service and room quality. Fast and friendly check-in, room as requested and very clean with good comfortable beds and nice shower with good sized bathroom. Food and drink all very good especially breakfast. Transfers by bus from right outside to terminal add the final touch

Dear Tim H, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and you enjoyed your dinner. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your Fast and friendly check-in, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager


Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

claswraith Friends getaway - 11/12/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Food and staff as expected. Price of drinks extortion. Pity it let the hotel down. Location good. Rooms clean and comfortable as expected of a hotel of this rate. The food was first class, four different meals on our table, all excellent

Dear claswraith, Thank you for your review. I was pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and you thoroughly enjoyed your meal. Your feedback has been passed onto our chef and the kitchen team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours Sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager

Novotel Stansted Airport

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

trulswangestad Business - 10/12/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

When I called to book a room, I got transfered to some sort of booking agency. The person I talked to was totaly incompetent. He did not know of the hotel I was looking for and had never heard of Ryanair. ( Biggest airline in Europe ) He was asking me for an adress for the hotel in Stansted. The rest was very good.

Dear trulswangestad, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you faced making your reservation, this is not representative of our usual high standards and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. When making any future bookings please feel free to call the reservations team in house directly on 01279 665 705/706 and they would be more than happy to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager

Very comfortable room

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

brucelle99 Solo travel - 27/10/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Good size room, comfortable temperature. Clean. Comfortable bed, good pillows. Nice and stylish bathroom with clean and soft towels. Not super close to the airport but there is a shuttle bus that runs every 30'minutes

Dear brucelle99, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and you found the bed comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager

London Stansted overnight stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

curto53 Couples - 18/10/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Novotel London Standsted is a great place to overnight if you come in very late. Check in was very efficient even though the hotel was very busy. This Novotel is a clean no frills option. Breakfast was very good and included in the tariff . Would recommend .


Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

emilyzoe2019 Solo travel - 02/10/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I had a great stay. Everybody was friendly. The room was super clean. The television is huge. The bed was the best bed I have slept in for a long time. I plan on staying again. Can't recommend it enough.

Dear emilyzoe2019, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and you found the bed the best you had slept on in a long time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager

A great place to stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

eyelevelja Family - 01/10/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We enjoyed our over night stay. It all starts with the shuttle service from the airport. Check-in was quick. Our room consisted of a double and single bed for my daughter. Our evening meal was good. They catered for my daughter's allergies. Her vegan meal was excellent! Had a good night sleep, nice breakfast, easy check-out and was shuttled back to the airport for our flight. Would definitely stay here again.

Dear eyelevelja, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and your daughter’s vegan meal was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager

Disappointed in many ways.

Classificação TripAdvisor 1.0/5

Ziggyuk Friends getaway - 01/10/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Check In was smooth and easy. The room was clean fresh and a good size with a good modern bathroom. Overall we were initially very happy with the room and service. Now, the room was extremely hot so I turned the air conditioning down to 18c before bed but it made no difference so turned it down to 16c and still did nothing, we had an extremely hot and uncomfortable nights sleep. My stay was September, if the air conditioning was turned off due to the time of year then this should be stated at booking, my booking said I purchased an air conditioned room. Next we woke at 4am (for flight) after a hot night looking forward to a refreshing shower but found no matter how long you ran the water it was cold (and I mean stone cold), the start to my day meant shaving and showering in cold water. I reported this at checkout, they made a note and said sorry which although nice does not cut it. Why do I say "Disappointed in so many ways", I was sitting at Stansted airport waiting for my flight and wrote to Accor about my experience, I have not returned home from my break and have not even received a reply..... not a sausage.

Dear Ziggyuk, Thank you for your review. I was concerned to read your feedback, please can you contact me directly to discuss this further. Kind Regards Paul Muscroft

Good value

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

188mrg Couples - 26/08/2019 Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We stayed two night, before an early flight and after an evening flight, with parking. Very happy with the price we paid. There is a shuttle bus every from early in the morning which cost £3 per person and takes about 10 minutes. The hotel itself is good value and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a meal on the second evening which was excellent value and of a good holiday. The only negative was the difficulty in finding a parking space, we were lucky but there were cars parked on every available piece of grass. Would definitely use again if travelling from Stanstead.

Dear 188mrg, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Novotel London Stansted Airport and you found the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Paul Muscroft General Manager

Nossas mais recentes avaliações de 20

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Nossos outros hotéis nas proximidades

Todos os nossos hotéis em stansted