Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 1,259 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Easy access to business areas, tourist attraction & airport

  • Close to Myanmar Centre/Plaza & Yangon Convention Centre

  • 21 minutes to city centre, the famed Bogyoke Aung San Market

  • MiCasa Restaurant & Bar, Outdoor pool with kids pool and Gym

  • Free WIFI, Ready to Work office space

Hotel location

Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye

No 17 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road
Yankin Township
11081 yangon
myanmar

Fax: (+95)1/8650960

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    YANGON INTL AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By train

    YANGON STATION At 8.6km / 5.34 miles

GPS:16.84, 96.157

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

MICASA RESTAURANT & BAR

MiCasa Restaurant & Bar is located on the lobby level featuring both International and South East Asia Cuisine. Offers A-La-Carte options with delectable local flavours as well as sumptuous international buffet supported by live cooking stations.

Our accommodation(s)

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 297

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 220 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

1,259 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

295 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Warm hospitality

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mark L. Business - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Being a guest of Mercure for about a year - checked in every other month during holidays at work. I could say, the staff had ticked every box of showing warm hospitality to their guests. Cleanliness and sanitary practices were evident and was consistently managed all throughout my stay. The friendly greetings of the security personnel, front desks, management, and restaurant crew really helped uplift everyone's mood. I could say the atmosphere of the hotel showcases the inherent pride everyone has on their work. Celebratory dinners during Christmas and New Year's eve were also a highlight of my stay as the kitchen got to showcase their culinary expertise with the extravagantly prepared food spread. Another important point to note as well is that at no time did I feel unsafe, security of the location was taken seriously and well.

Good Stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

T H. Friends - 29/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall, the rooms were great. However, the lighting in the smaller bedroom was very dim and white. We stayed in the apartment room, 609 or something. The french fries from the kitchens was extraordinary too, though they could have served a bigger portion; it seemed like only one potato was used for each serving. But overall, it was a good one. Also this survey wasn't sent to all the guests that stayed at Mercure, they also want to fill this survey.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback further to your recent staycation at the Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. We are pleased to know that you overall had a good stay at our fully-equipped two bedroom apartment and enjoyed our food especially the French Fries. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward welcoming you on your next visit. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager

Great accommodation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ei K. Families - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked the apartment with two master bedrooms and stayed at there for one day. The room is amazing and we felt like that we are staying at home. Our favorite is that there are full set of kitchen appliances which we can freely use them for the food and drinks we brought. But one thing that I would like to advise is to put the clothing rack/ stand on balcony to dry the clothes. Anyhow, if I have to recommend a nice place for staycation with friends/family, I'd like to say that Mercure is the best place to chill!

Dear Valued Guest, We're thrilled to have received your fantastic feedback and recommendation for Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye as the best place to chill. It is important for us for our guests to feel the convenience of home whenever they come for staycation or make our serviced apartments their residence in Yangon. Henc,e we're utmost glad that you enjoyed the fully-equipped kitchen of our 2 bedroom apartment and appreciate your feedback on the hanging rack which we can provide our guests upon request. We truly hope you continue to patronize Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye as your preferred staycation destination in Yangon. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

W. Business - 02/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good hotel good staff

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy a good stay and was pleased with the friendliness and service quality of our staff. We hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager

Awesome

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Isidro O. Solo - 01/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice people

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your positive sentiments further to your recent stay at the Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. We're glad to hear that you were delighted with the hospitality our team have extended you. We truly look forward to have you with us when you visit Yangon again. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager

Aged room and high exchange rate

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anon Couples - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room looks so aged. And exchange rate used was 2000…market rate is only around 1850.

Dear Wai Yan A., Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We are saddened to know that your experience with our locally-inspired rooms have not met your expectations. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. In regards to the exchange rate, we are careful to ensure we stay at par with the other hotels in the city. We also review and adjust it from time to time. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager

Best Hotel Room

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Balamurugan S. Business - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Mercure Yangon has the best hotel room by far in it's class in Yangon. the Hotel ambiance is good and you feel at home.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for this fantastic feedback for the Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. We're more than delighted and humbled to be labelled as having the best hotel room in our class within Yangon City. It is our aspiration to ensure you have a reassuring, safe, and comfortable stay each time and we're thrilled to be able to meet expectations again. We can't wait to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

May P. M. Business - 14/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Really hospitality and friendly

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the kind comment you've shared for Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. Ultimately, it is our aspiration to delight all our guests with authentic local hospitality and an enjoyable experience each time you stay with us. We're glad to be affirmed we have delivered just that and we can't wait to have you with us again soon. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Robert I. Business - 13/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a very nice hotel with helpful staff

Dear Valued Guest, We're thrilled to receive your great comment on your recent stay at the Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. Our team is happy to know that you were satisfied with your experience. Thank you also for letting us know about how you found our hotel to be extremely clean. We hope to be able to warmly welcome you again soon for another 'fun-tastic' staycation. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager

Good to stay in Hotel.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Khin M. M. Business - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. It is a delight to know you enjoyed a good stay and we can't wait to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Leonard Business - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean rooms, rich breakfast buffet menu, fast internet, and very supportive staff

Dear Valued Guest, You've absolutely warmed our hearts by giving us this fascinating feedback further to your recent stay at the Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. Thank you for letting us know your satisfaction towards the cleanliness of our rooms, fast internet speed, breakfast and our the services rendered by our staff. It truly is our pleasure to have hosted you a great experience and we can't wait to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager

Good Stay and services

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S. (. A. ). C. K. Friends - 01/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

They care as a family to the Guest.

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the heartfelt sentiments you shared regarding your recent stay with us at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. We're happy to hear how you felt at home and like family through our hospitality and we can't wait to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager

Nice and comfortable stay, but noisy with the cleaning services (early morning and late evening)

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steph Solo - 25/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable place to stay, the staff is very welcoming and nice. although, my complaint is that the staff was conducting cleaning with a very noisy vacuum on the corridors very late at night and/or very early morning, that really broke my sleep and that was really annoying, mostly as the reason of my stay at the Hotel was just to take a proper rest.

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. It is always our aspiration to provide you with a comfortable stay each time and our tailor-made Great Beds are designed to let you have that good night sleep you crave for. We are happy to hear about the friendliness and warmth of our staff but are saddened to learn about the noise you have experienced. We are addressing this concern with our Housekeeping Team to avoid similar circumstances in future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager

Pretty Good to stay for long time as have built in Kitchen facility

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sai S. S. Solo - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything are good in Mercure as we can cook our food by ourself too and having mini mart inside hotel compound. Staffs are working pretty hard and friendly. But only lunch and dinner menus are very limited and don't have many choices to order for the day that we are busy and can not cook by our self. Most of the menus are European based and left no much choices for ASIAN people like thailand, indonesia etc..If can improve that part by adding some thai cruise that will pretty good as a lot people in the world love thai food too.

Dear Valued Guest, We truly are well pleased to receive your positive feedback further to your stay at the Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. It's great to know you enjoyed our fully-equipped kitchenette to prepare home cooked meals and the convenience of our in-house organic grocery store. Thank you for your kind suggestion on the food variety to include more Asian and Thai cuisines. We have communicated this to the F&B team and you will be glad to know it's being considered. In the meantime, we've rolled out special menus which changes every month so our guests can enjoy additional items especially locally-inspired favorites. Thank you for the time you have taken to write us this review. We can't wait to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Zin M. M. L. Business - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very Nice staff. Room is well clean.

Dear Valued Guest, We are grateful to receive your positive comments further to your recent stay at the Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. It is affirming on our part to hear how you've been delighted by the hotel's cleanliness as this is one of our key priorities, to make you feel reassured having our ALLSafe measures in place. We're also happy to know how you enjoyed the quality and heartfelt service our staff delivers. Thank you very much for the time you have taken to send us these compliments! We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Neszel Macaspac Marketing and Communications Manager

Safe and pure hospitality

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MelanieSenido 22/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Due to Covid-19, my husband, our daughter and I were stuck in Yangon. From arrival till departure we felt safe. The measures taken to reduce the risk being exposed to possible Covid-19 were followed at all time. Strict policies in sanitation are followed. The staff is super accommodating and very humble. Our daughter turned 1 year and we all celebrated together. During our stay my husband became platinum member and it was fully recognised by the full team. From the General manager Mr Richard, who by the way was very involved to ensure our stay was perfect, to the reception, kitchen housekeeping and concierge, all contributed to a memorable experience. Special thanks also to Neszel to assist with the production of the banner for our daughter’s first birthday! Spacious rooms with kitchen and all. Thank you Mercure Team

Dear MelanieSenido, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye and for sharing your heart-warming feedback. Our team finds it immensely rewarding to hear that you have felt safe, reassured and comfortable during your extended stay. We are truly grateful as your detailed review serves as an affirmation for us that guests appreciate our balanced efforts in providing a delightful, memorable stay while still prioritizing enhanced safety measures. Thank you for your flattering compliments towards our colleagues especially those to whom you have mentioned. We truly miss your beautiful family and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Yangon. Kind Regards, Richard Tin Tun General Manager

5 star hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Hakkim A Business - 15/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Cleanliness is very good compare other hotel.The customer service is really helpful.The hotel not very busy and perfect location that what i really like...the longer you stayed feel you at your home Will visit again soon

Dear Hakkim A, Thank you very much for your time to give us the positive review. It was delightful that you enjoyed to stay with customer service, cleanliness and felt like home.It was great to know that the location of our hotel has benefited you during your stay. You're truly welcomed and your next visit be enjoyable like previous one. Sincerely, Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye Team

Great Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

JackSiew Business - 28/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Reasonable price, great breakfast, walkable distance to Myanmar Plaza, with proper facilities like gym and swimming pool. The only thing they lacked of is a Spa for massage. If not it would be perfect.

Dear JackSiew, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review on your recent stay at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. We are very happy to read your compliments; about the price, breakfast and hotel facilities. We have taken note on the Spa (massage), however, we are happy to recommend a (Wellness) Spa establishment only 3 minutes away from the hotel including complimentary transportation. Indeed, the hotel is well located on Kaba Aye Pagoda Road and a walking distance to the new Central Boulevard shopping Centre, as well as Myanmar Plaza Shopping Mall and Myanmar Centre Office Tower opposite of Inya Lake. Many thanks again for sharing your experience, and we look forward welcoming you back on your next trip to Yangon. Kind regards Richard Tin Tun General Manager

MiCasa my second home

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Road61426146661 Business - 23/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

As usual the team didn't disappoint. From a great welcome at check-in with genuine smiles (and great efficiency!) to excellent service and good food at the restaurant, a great room once again, I only have nice things to say about this property. I wish everything was as smooth as this when I'm in Yangon... An oasis of calm.

Dear Road61426146661, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. We are very happy to read your positive feedback that you received great welcome, smiles and great efficiency by the hotel teams. Thank you so much again for sharing your overall experience and giving us 5 full marks, and we look forward welcoming you back on your next trip to Yangon. Kind regards Richard Tin Tun General Manager

My stay in Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Paradise820169 Business - 13/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is situated not at the busy part of the city which makes travelling acceptable. The breakfast is good with a good spread and extracted fruit juices are readinly availabe. The hotel can do more on the beddings with the bed and pillows being too soft. The gym is well equipped.

Dear Paradise, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye. We delighted to read your positive feedback. Indeed, the hotel is well situated on Kaba Aye Pagoda Road with close vicinity of Myanmar Plaza and easy access towards the airport. In relation to the bedding our beds and pillows were internationally custom made, and as you may have noticed from our reviews here, we do receive several positive comments about our new bedding, however, for each individual preference we are happy to accommodate and taken note. Please do let us know on your next visit, so that we can make preparations for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and look forward welcoming you back on your next trip to Yangon. Kind regards Richard Tin Tun General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in yangon