Information message

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 8,038 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Set in 65 acres of unspoiled Warwickshire countryside

  • 16th century Grade II listed building with original features

  • 22 fully-equipped function rooms which hold up to 180 guests

  • Orangeries and Lemons Brassiere

  • Leisure facilities including gym, swimming pool and sauna

Hotel location

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

WALTON
WELLESBOURNE
CV35 9HG walton
united kingdom

Tel: +441789842424

Fax: (+44)1789470418

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • STAGECOACH FROM STFORD :  18A WELLESBOURNE

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM At 45.06km / 28 miles

  • By train

    WARWICK PARKWAY At 16.09km / 10 miles

GPS :52.169574, -1.582747

Hotel services

Oranges and Lemons Brasserie

Enjoy a mouth watering meal in our Brasserie with contemporary design with French doors opening out onto the terrace.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • BBQ / Picnic Area
    • BBQ / Picnic Area
  • Breakfast
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 22 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 197 rooms
    • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 197 non-smoking rooms
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Complimentary car parking
    • On site
Well-being
  • Spa Naturel Indoor Pool
    • Covered
    • On site
  • Spa Naturel
    • On site

Our accommodation(s)

The bedrooms in the Hotel are comfortable and modern in design. The bedrooms in the Hall are spacious and individually designed with your comfort in mind. All rooms have complimentary WiFi, TV and tea and coffee making facilities.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 22

  • Maximum size: 262

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

8,038 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

3,595 reviews

Beautiful grounds

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karen Couples - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful, clean and comfortable room, breakfast very good. We had a nice stay. Only disappointment is the old part of the hotel was not open inthe sense of being part of the hotel. It would be lovely to have coffee overlooking the lawns and taking in the views.

Fantastic stay !!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fabulous !. A. V. R. W. S. !. Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff upon arrival were extremely helpful & very polite ! The room was so lovely & very clean ! The food was delicious & the restaurant staff were amazing ( especially the acting manager was very friendly & so organised leanna ?) The pool & spa were also very clean & it was so nice to go in there ! Overall a really happy & pleasant stay ! 10 out of 10 !

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Leanna will be over the moon with the special name mention. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

We had issues

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Sylvia S. Friends - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short staffed Indifferent staff I understand we are in strange times .....but if you want to keep guests .......attitudes need to change

Nice surroundings

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleased with the breakfast and nice room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Klm Families - 12/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On the whole it was a lovely stay but just a couple of pointers: There could have been a better reception when we arrived - 2 girls with heads down - no eye or verbal contact - they walked back and to away from the reception so you just didn't know what was happening. Shame no newspapers; missing plunger release in bedroom; 20 flies counted in bedroom; only one sachet of breakfast tea.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I can only apologise for the issues you have raised. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. I apologise for the confusion at reception, we are going through a staff changeover in most departments and all new team members are ongoing training to bring them up to the good standards we aim for. Apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. We are working hard to get back to normal. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Lovely location, room a little tired

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Katie Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was a little tired. The window frames needed painting, the lampshade was stained and and bath plug and bath tap was broken. The hotel was housing refugees and the rubbish outside the hotel block housing them was appalling. There was rubbish everywhere which was then blowing into the surrounding parkland. It honestly was appalling. The breakfast at the hotel was great, although, it’s seemed little bit chaotic on the second day. Overall the stay was ok but not without disappointment.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. I can only apologise for the issues you have highlighted. Please rest assured I am taking your review seriously and I will investigate further with my maintenance and housekeeping managers. Please accept my apologies that it was not up to the high standards expected and that you were left disappointed. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Most enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good spar and pool facilities. Good size room and very clean throughout.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Very poor communications

Customer review rating 2.5/5

David H. Friends - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay itself was faultless. The booking process was atrocious. It took me over two weeks to secure a reserved room for a wedding party. My complaints vis Resolver were never addressed.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall Mr H.. I am so sorry you did not manage to get through to us, our phone system is experiencing some issues since we replaced it. we are working to fix this issue. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. Kind Regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Excellent Golden Wedding party

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David B. Friends - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

After booking the Moncrieffe suite last May, we had problems getting replies from the hotel during our planning stage. Phone calls repeatedly went unanswered and we had to make visits to get any progress. We were getting extremely concerned that emails went unanswered and it wasn't until we got Paul McDonnell, the Sales Office Manager, involved a few weeks before the event did we start to feel that we had a viable event. On the night, we and our 50+ guests really enjoyed ourselves. The catering and bar staff looked after everybody. The meal was served promptly and was enjoyed by all. Allergies (some serious) were well looked after. We have had excellent feedback from all guests that they enjoyed the venue, the meal and the whole evening. Overnight stays were good in very spacious rooms.. We would happily recommend the hotel and staff to anyone considering booking / planning a similar event.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall Mr B.. I am sorry you did not manage to get through to us, our phone system is experiencing some issues since we replaced it. I do apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. I am so pleased that you had a great time celebrating your Golden Wedding Anniversary. Paul and Jordan will be over the moon with the special name mention. We are glad they made your day. We hope to see you again soon. Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

S S. Couples - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were really made to feel welcome. Your lovely staff were so happy to help and to be of service. All in all a really good experience.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Ok

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Wedding G. Couples - 10/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel was probably lovely at some point but it needs a good clean. Staff were mostly young and inexperienced. The whole experience was ok but not good. I wouldn’t return.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. We are going through a staff changeover in most departments and all new team members are ongoing training to bring them up to the good standards we aim for. I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. We are working hard to get back to normal. Please accept my apologies that it was not up to the high standards expected and that you were left disappointed. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Fabulous grounds hotel a little tired.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Grumpy Couples - 08/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant and just what we needed for an overnight stay . Complimentary bottle of wine helped needed more staff , service was slow. Shame the original house / Hotel wasn’t made more use of . It is a beautiful building but very tired.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. I am sorry you did not manage to get through to us, our phone system is experiencing some issues since we replaced it. I do apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. We are working hard to get back to normal and working our way through the issues you have raised. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Great location, super facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alistair Couples - 07/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Following the recent COVID restrictions we were looking for somewhere we could look at a different set of four walls. Have stayed at Accor group hotels in Europe and the US, but not so much in the UK. Decided on somewhere close to home, but remote enough for us to not feel we could have just had a day out. Found this hotel which sounded just what we would like. the arrival was a revelation. A long drive to a super hotel with lots of green space round it. Lovely rooms, comfortable beds, tasty breakfast and excellent evening meals. As with most hotels at the moment, not a huge number of guests. Housekeeping restricted due to COVID, but always responsive to requests for extras for the room. Easy driving distance of Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwick, and a number of art galleries and a motor museum. We didn't manage to fit much in, but enjoyed walking round the grounds and watching the wildlife on the river. We will have to visit again.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mr M.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Angela Couples - 06/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

2 lights and extractor no Woking in bathroom.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall Mrs Y.. I am sorry about the lights and the extractor , I made a note of the room number to pass on to our maintenance manager if he hasn't fixed it already. I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Excellent thanks

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David M. Couples - 06/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, very pleasant and helpful staff. Really enjoyable weekend

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

good spa weekend

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fmac Friends - 05/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

we stayed in a 2 bed roomed self-catering apartment, I believe they are the converted stables, new, freshly decorated, well fitted with everything you could need, close to the pool and spa.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Ok

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Natalie B. Couples - 05/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On our recent stay we were upgraded to an apartment in the coach house "Albany Suite" i think it was called. Unfortunately some of the windows were left open which resulted in a lot of flies being in the room. Once we got back to the room at night we found the toilet didnt flush, we did report this to the reception staff in the morning on check out.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. We are working our way through the issues you have raised. Please accept my apologies that it was not up to the high standards expected and that you were left disappointed. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Nice stay a little disappointed

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lee Couples - 05/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been fortunate enough to stay in some stunning hotels in amazing locations across the world. This hotel is one of them….. set in a beautiful building in beautiful landscape. However, the cleanliness of the room and attentiveness of the breakfast manager was a little disappointing. There were dust and cobwebs on the walls and light fittings an on top of the shower head. There was pink mold in the shower tray and oily marks on the bed sheets. The furniture is looking a little tired but could live with that. The breakfast manage walked past me and my partner at least 3 times. Eventually a waiter came to seat us. The rest of the breakfast staff were extremely attentive and polite. It was a little surprising that there was no room-service too.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall Mr R.. I can only apologise for the issues you have highlighted. I will investigate further with our Housekeeping Manager. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Shame about the Upgrade!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pamela Couples - 05/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for one night only, after a wedding nearby. We arrived late at night. The reception was well-staffed and we were quickly and efficiently welcomed. We got upgraded to a cottage in the grounds. So far so good. We were given a map to find it. It was pitch dark outside, the lighting was very limited, and eventually we went back to reception and someone actually took us to our cottage. The name on the door was faded to unreadability and it had no number. Frankly, we would never have gone in, or tried our key in the lock, even if we had managed to find it. We only needed a bedroom with a bathroom, and got 2 bedrooms a kitchen and a sitting room as well. I can't comment on them, as all we did was find the one bedroom with a bathroom and get into bed! But I can say that it was lovely and warm, and very clean. After a lovely comfortable night's sleep, we headed off for breakfast. The buffet was great, with a wide chpice and something for everyone. We enjoyed it very much. The only problem was that very pleasant, but over-zealous, waiters kept trying to remove my plate whilst I was still eating from it! This was irritating, but worse - there seemed to be a shortage of cutlery and if ours (which we had taken from an empty nearby table anyway) got taken away we would not be able to eat any other items from the delicious buffet, having nothing to eat it with! For example, I could have another croissant, and as much butter as I liked, but not a knife to put the butter on it. People from our party were putting the cutlery in their pockets when they went for "seconds". After the fourth attempt by a waiter to remove my half-enjoyed croissant I'm afraid I said "Go away!" I would not normally want to be rude in a public place. He did. Checkout was fine. No fuss. Very straightforward. My experience of this hotel was that it was a cross between The Ritz and Fawlty Towers.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. I am glad that our team helped you find your upgraded room and I apologise for the issues you encountered at breakfast. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Below expected standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Bobby I 22/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

There appeared to be staffing issues, but even so the place should not have looked this down and out. Lights not working and cobwebs, furniture that looked like it was from a charity shop. Our last stay on a 9 day holiday and it left us disappointed

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. I am sorry that on this occasion your experience was disappointing. We are working hard to get back to normal. My sincerest apologies, Joanne.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in walton