Information message

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 6,073 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Skyline views of Liverpool from the Vue Bar and Terrace

  • Vista Restaurant offers a choice of international cuisine

  • Nearby Albert Dock, Liverpool One and The Cavern Club

  • 10 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 guests

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • JOHN LENNON Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (nearby) Paying
  • Bicycles rental (nearby) Paying
Business services
  • 9 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Chapel Street
L3 9AG liverpool
united kingdom

Tel: +4408713769025

Fax: (+44)8713769125

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • PARADISE STREET INTERCHANGE :  BUS INTERCHANGE

  • MOORFIELDS :  MOORFIELDS

  • By plane

    JOHN LENNON At 14.65km / 9.1 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL CENTRAL At 0.48km / 0.3 miles

GPS :53.407618, -2.995191

Our accommodation(s)

Privilege rooms are more spacious, with king sized beds and include enhanced toiletries, slippers and robes. Ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, flat screen TV with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities and bottled water. Classic Double rooms have a double bed, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, flat screen TV with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and in room safe.

Our restaurants and bars

VISTA RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Vista Restaurant offers stunning views overlooking the Royal Liver Building and River Mersey. The restaurant serves a selection of British classics and international dishes with a selection of drinks and wines.

VU BAR AND TERRACE

Our Vu Bar has great views of Liverpool and a perfect place to enjoy a selection of drinks including cocktails, a snack or a meal. The terrace is a great sun trap in warmer months for alfresco refreshments.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday Closed

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 116

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

6,073 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,266 reviews

Great Location, Tired and Dated

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Ex-Slb-and-Happy 12/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is placed well for the docks, Liver building and museums on the promenade. But the rooms were very compact, little room to move around in. The bathroom was dirty, mouldy and had both a broken vanity mirror and Toilet roll holder, both just dangling off the wall. Why was this not fixed or do Maintenace not work anymore?? Breakfast was great and evening meal acceptable.

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Whilst we do have internal preventative and reactive maintenance plans at the hotel I'm sorry that this was clearly missed in the room your occupied. Rest assured this is being reviewed with the maintenance. Kind Regards Alan

Dissapointing

Customer review rating 1.0/5

R. M. Friends - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon our arrival, even though we had booked in May, we were told that there was not room cleaning because of COVID-19. This I found not acceptable as I have stayed in at least 3 hotels in the last 2 months and this was available. At least we should have been given the opportunity to be advised and cancel if we wished. It would have also been acceptable if the rest of the hotel, also the rooms had been cleaned to a good standard. However, out room was NOT and was very mucky. The lifts and the restaurant were also of the same standard.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Penelope G. Couples - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent comfortable king sized room with river view.

Good Location but run down

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Simonch Couples - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is great for promenade and a lover Building, museums and Royal Albert docks. But the hotel is in need of lots of repairs. The entrance is clean and tidy, but then it changes from there on in. Lifts were dirty and smelly, room was extremely small, black mould in bath around edges, toilet roll holder was falling off wall, mirror was broken and dangling off wall. Many other issues and was very disappointed. An average Premier Inn was in better condition than this.

Good value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Holz Families - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for one night booked through secret escapes. Room was a decent size. It smelt a bit. Stale but otherwise fine. Had a nespresso but only one coffee pod, also only enough teabags for one regular cup of tea each. This wasn’t a problem as got more some from restaurant.

Excellent value for money!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Debbie Friends - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was clean and tidy, fantastic location,amazing view from our room, very comfy beds, great breakfast. The only negative I could say is that you can hear everything from the rooms either side however we didn’t have a problem Through the night. Luckily everyone was quiet. Had a great sleep.

Poor experience

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poor and disappointing. Coming in after a night of dinner and drinks getting into the hotel was like queuing for an exclusive nightclub. Our name had to be checked on a list. To which the doorman could not find so escorted us to reception. On proving we were staying in the hotel. We went to our floor, which had at least 3 drunken people running around. Our key would not work so we had to go back to reception to get another. The breakfast in the morning and the coffee was terrible and extremely over priced, especially when compared to the local eataries.

Good location. Friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Emma Couples - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay here, the view from the room was really nice. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. The food was really nice

Well Located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter V. Couples - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Could not fault the stay but the hotel is very much in need of modernising it looks very tired.

Perfect city break.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jordan W. Couples - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Such a wonderful city, been before a few years ago and couldn't wait to get back, the hotel was perfect, so clean, modern and the room we stayed in was fantastic!! beautiful views, warm and welcoming, breakfast was amazingly aswell, again the staff was lovley, would definitely recommend to anyone and would definitely return. Thankyou.

Not all rooms have great views

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Tracy B 11/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great central location. Very small bathroom, teeny tiny. Fantastic super king bed. Thin walls, didn't need telly on as could hear next doors clearly. No GB news channel!!!! Average hotel and facilities don't pay too much

Dear Tracy, Thank you for your review and feedback from your stay with us. Guest feedback is vital in the continual evaluation and improvement of our business so please rest assured that your comments will be utilised with the team. Kind Regards Alan

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Families - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed room's weren't serviced. Noise from next room.

Superb stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lynne D. Couples - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is great and all the staff working there went to the utmost trouble to make sure that our stay was perfect.

Perfect location & comfy beds

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Amanda Couples - 08/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a couple city trip as part of our staycation, everything was about 15mins walk. It was just great to park up and explore eating & drinking to much as there are too many nice places to visit. Breakfast was perfect hot buffet.

Business Trip

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Michael M Business - 07/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was clean but starting to look very dated. Bar was closed at 10.15 not sure why but the very young barman mentioned its because his supervisor told him! Never seem a supervisor and was a little disappointed that didnt really get time for a nightcap.

Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed that the bar closed earlier than you had expected and rest assured we will review this as a team moving forwards. Kind Regards Alan

Good location, great service, hotel needs updating though

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Clifford K. P. Solo - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service is great. Location is very central to the waterfront and about 15 mins from Lime Street station. Nearly everywhere (restaurants, bars, attractions) is walkable. But the hotel is a bit tired and needs updating. My last night, the air conditioner started malfunctioning in the middle of the night and was making a loud sound every 30 mins.

Good location, staff helpful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mrs T. Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very well located, a short walk from Moorfields station and right by the Albert docks. The staff were helpful. The building looks a little tired but inside it is clean and modern. The breakfast was okay, buffet service. It could have been enhanced by better quality bread and real porridge but generally was enjoyable. Did not use bar so cannot comment. Room was adequate and clean. View not particularly nice. It was adequate for a couple of nights.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I think we were up graded to a privilege room. The view was Amazing. Nice clean room. Very large comfy bed. Help yourself breakfast. Very good position. Will definitely stay again.

Great location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jaber Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff were friendly, overall experience was very good. Hotel is in a good location and parking on site was great, bedroom was a decent size and had good amenities. Only downside was that the bathroom looked as though it had not been cleaned and the mattress was not the comfiest. View from the bedroom was amazing

Location Location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

010550 06/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Booked for one night prior to going on a cruise, the cruise was cancelled but we decided to take the stay anyway. Hotel is really close to cruise port. Hotel doesn't look much from the outside but the inside is different our room on the tenth floor was great the views looking out to the Mersey and Liverbuildings. Breakfast was included couldn't fault the quality or quantity. Bedding was super clean as well the towels. All the staff where helpful allowing us to leave our luggage with them before and after check-in/check- out

Dear 010550, Thank you for your great review. Your feedback in relation to the team and hotel cleanliness are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Alan

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in liverpool