Information message

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 6,096 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Skyline views of Liverpool from the Vue Bar and Terrace

  • Vista Restaurant offers a choice of international cuisine

  • Nearby Albert Dock, Liverpool One and The Cavern Club

  • 10 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 guests

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • JOHN LENNON Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (nearby) Paying
  • Bicycles rental (nearby) Paying
Business services
  • 9 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Chapel Street
L3 9AG liverpool
united kingdom

Tel: +4408713769025

Fax: (+44)8713769125

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • PARADISE STREET INTERCHANGE :  BUS INTERCHANGE

  • MOORFIELDS :  MOORFIELDS

  • By plane

    JOHN LENNON At 14.65km / 9.1 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL CENTRAL At 0.48km / 0.3 miles

GPS :53.407618, -2.995191

Our accommodation(s)

Privilege rooms are more spacious, with king sized beds and include enhanced toiletries, slippers and robes. Ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, flat screen TV with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities and bottled water. Classic Double rooms have a double bed, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, flat screen TV with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and in room safe.

Our restaurants and bars

VISTA RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Vista Restaurant offers stunning views overlooking the Royal Liver Building and River Mersey. The restaurant serves a selection of British classics and international dishes with a selection of drinks and wines.

VU BAR AND TERRACE

Our Vu Bar has great views of Liverpool and a perfect place to enjoy a selection of drinks including cocktails, a snack or a meal. The terrace is a great sun trap in warmer months for alfresco refreshments.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday Closed

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 116

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

6,096 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,266 reviews

Parking sign not at all clear

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Nilesh S. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel good. No room service. Parking nightmare Prosecco not offered on check in

Well Located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jon B. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although we enjoyed our stay but due to covid we had no room service had to ask for complimentary beverages I have to say wasn't a problem sometimes. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, The Mercure Hotel is so close to the docks and town center. I would recommend a stay here.

Well Located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kaz Friends - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were helpful and friendly

Good break

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karen H. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A lovely hotel great staff

A perfect location for visiting the docks and city centre

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sharon C. Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a good location, adjacent to the Liver building, and 10 mins walk into the lively parts of the city centre. Our room had a view of the Liver building and river front. Breakfast was a buffet traditional full English style. Staff were friendly and helpful. We did try to have a drink on the terrace one afternoon but the bar wasn’t open, which was a shame. All in all a good hotel in a good location.

Good location for everything . Use of hotel car park.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Maureen H. Friends - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booking in could be easier, as early could leave cases but would not book us in till we came back. Room was a privilege room, good size with great views but a bit dated and poor lighting. Did ask for a lamp but never got it. Breakfast was great all well organised.

Good location with great views

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael M. Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. All requests for more beverages, toiletries and pillows in the room were met. The breakfast was a little disappointing. Fried eggs looked unappetising and cold. I could not eat them & so tried the scrambled eggs which were only slightly better.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Margaret Friends - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Receptionist very helpful and the staff were very friendly.

Well located and view from our room was amazing, we had a very good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mrs A. C. Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at your hotel on 3 night mid week break, the location and breakfast was very good and the staff were excellent could not be more helpful, cheerful and friendly. The room we had was nice with a great view of The Pier Head, the only down side is the hotel is a bit tired and needs an overall, but would definitely stay again

Great rooms great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jen Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was in the Queen Elizabeth suit it was perfect, loads of space amazing view bath shower. Clean tidy coffee pods in the room. Fridge iron and real hair dryer. Foods fantastic small menu but it’s like that everywhere. Only fault I’d say is we paid £10 for 20% off food and drinks so added that to a meal what saved us £11.70 and not worth doing. When I took it out I thought it would come off the bill but it don’t. So really not worth getting. But we had a great time. I would book it again. The lift is busy also for the size of the hotel & being on the top floor that was a pain.

well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay, meals good, very good value. The only problem was the card to open the room door which was pretty useless. Give us a key any day!

Poor , coming here for 6 years .

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Ea… Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The price when we booked in £ was 401 . When we arrived we had to pay £460 . We were told it would be reviewed (it was not) . The room was clean , staff courteous, breakfast was good . Room was not attended to during out stay. We had to chase for towels and toilet paper and toiletries.

Ideally located in the city centre, helped parking was available a couple of minutes walk from the hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John D. Friends - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, great view over the Mersey.

Great location great Hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 4 nights on b&b but enjoyed dinner on our first evening. Whilst breakfast was often a busy affair, we were always greeted with a very friendly & efficient Nicola, who would find us an appropriate table & every day ensured we were provided with glutton free toast---something many hotels are unable to provide Many thanks Nicola for making our mornings so enjoyable.

Good location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jan Couples - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything about hotel was good good choice for breakfast nice big room

Value got money

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A Friends - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A great deal of room breakfast free wine and late checkout

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nigel C. Couples - 12/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

this was a big experience for me .despite having travelled all over Australia I have never been to Liverpool I am over 80 years old All your staff were courteous and helpful and I will never forget the view from my "Bed " not " Bedroom Window " looking out over the River Mersey and the 3 Graces

Great Location, Tired and Dated

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Ex-Slb-and-Happy 12/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is placed well for the docks, Liver building and museums on the promenade. But the rooms were very compact, little room to move around in. The bathroom was dirty, mouldy and had both a broken vanity mirror and Toilet roll holder, both just dangling off the wall. Why was this not fixed or do Maintenace not work anymore?? Breakfast was great and evening meal acceptable.

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Whilst we do have internal preventative and reactive maintenance plans at the hotel I'm sorry that this was clearly missed in the room your occupied. Rest assured this is being reviewed with the maintenance. Kind Regards Alan

Not all rooms have great views

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Tracy B 11/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great central location. Very small bathroom, teeny tiny. Fantastic super king bed. Thin walls, didn't need telly on as could hear next doors clearly. No GB news channel!!!! Average hotel and facilities don't pay too much

Dear Tracy, Thank you for your review and feedback from your stay with us. Guest feedback is vital in the continual evaluation and improvement of our business so please rest assured that your comments will be utilised with the team. Kind Regards Alan

Business Trip

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Michael M Business - 07/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was clean but starting to look very dated. Bar was closed at 10.15 not sure why but the very young barman mentioned its because his supervisor told him! Never seem a supervisor and was a little disappointed that didnt really get time for a nightcap.

Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed that the bar closed earlier than you had expected and rest assured we will review this as a team moving forwards. Kind Regards Alan

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in liverpool