Information message

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 6,113 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Skyline views of Liverpool from the Vue Bar and Terrace

  • Vista Restaurant offers a choice of international cuisine

  • Nearby Albert Dock, Liverpool One and The Cavern Club

  • 10 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 150 guests

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • JOHN LENNON Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing Paying
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (nearby) Paying
  • Bicycles rental (nearby) Paying
Business services
  • 9 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

Chapel Street
L3 9AG liverpool
united kingdom

Tel: +4408713769025

Fax: (+44)8713769125

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • PARADISE STREET INTERCHANGE :  BUS INTERCHANGE

  • MOORFIELDS :  MOORFIELDS

  • By plane

    JOHN LENNON At 14.65km / 9.1 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL CENTRAL At 0.48km / 0.3 miles

GPS :53.407618, -2.995191

Our accommodation(s)

Privilege rooms are more spacious, with king sized beds and include enhanced toiletries, slippers and robes. Ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, flat screen TV with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities and bottled water. Classic Double rooms have a double bed, ensuite bathroom, hairdryer, flat screen TV with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and in room safe.

Our restaurants and bars

VISTA RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Vista Restaurant offers stunning views overlooking the Royal Liver Building and River Mersey. The restaurant serves a selection of British classics and international dishes with a selection of drinks and wines.

VU BAR AND TERRACE

Our Vu Bar has great views of Liverpool and a perfect place to enjoy a selection of drinks including cocktails, a snack or a meal. The terrace is a great sun trap in warmer months for alfresco refreshments.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday Closed

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 116

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

6,113 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,272 reviews

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jogowers55 20/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

A fantastic stay. Hotel was very clean, excellent customer service. We had an upgrade to a room With a river view and it was a great view over the docks and river. Great location to Albert docks, cavern club and metro Station.

Dear jogowers55, Thank you for your review and fantastic feedback, it is very much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Alan

Great location great hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gaz B. Friends - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really nice atmosphere about the hotel and city

Superb location with amazing views from certain rooms unfortunately not ours , the hotel could certainly do with a facelift looks tired that's a shame as it could be totally amazing.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mr A. D. Couples - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly and attentive though we are going through difficulties with the pandemic and I am sure the owners are fully aware of the the comments and probably agree but are not able to make the necessary commitments due to cash constraints. Best wishes and hope this hotel will thrive in the future.

We enjoyed our visit to the hotel we have no complaints everything was good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lance G. Couples - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We only stayed 2 nights bed & breakfast although we did have an evening meal in the restaurant which we enjoyed The hotel is within perfect walking distance for the main shops & restaurants and sightseeing

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eileen Couples - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great price in a good location. Staff are friendly & welcoming. Room was clean & very comfortable. It was our first time & I would definitely stay again.

Well located

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Pam K. Couples - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room very tired had trouble with door locking system

Great location on the docks, view from the room as amazing!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Emma E. Couples - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was lively and clean, the bed was massive and comfortable and the view from the room was amazing. Only thing to not make it a 10 was the air con kept overheating

Big room, well located & parking available

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Linda H. Couples - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed using a voucher deal. Nice big room. Good breakfast & pleasant bar staff at night with great views over the Mersey. Discounted parking available. Would stay again.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

S K. Business - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed in the hotel as I was using the meeting rooms for training. Everything was made available for me and with the bedroom available using the lifts it made the stay really comfortable.

Great stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Claire Couples - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel, polite and helpful staff. Rooms were standard size however the bed was huge and comfy too. Bathroom was a little on the small side and really deep bath, anyone with mobility problems would maybe find it difficult to get in and out of the shower. Didnt seem too busy and plenty of space for people to keep their distance.

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lucy Couples - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good location, the food was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Good location

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Basic room. Cleanliness poor.

Parking sign not at all clear

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Nilesh S. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel good. No room service. Parking nightmare Prosecco not offered on check in

Shame it wasn’t clean

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Wg M. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was quiet but dusty, obviously not properly cleaned or inspected.No milk available for tea or coffee (missing) and drinking glasses in the room had to be scrubbed clean before use due to an obvious dirty residue in Each of these. Reported this at reception on check out and was told that it would be reported. Not apologised for. Really disappointing as I’ve stayed in measure hotels before and would do on business and normally excellent experiences.

Well Located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jon B. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although we enjoyed our stay but due to covid we had no room service had to ask for complimentary beverages I have to say wasn't a problem sometimes. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, The Mercure Hotel is so close to the docks and town center. I would recommend a stay here.

Well Located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kaz Friends - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were helpful and friendly

Good break

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Karen H. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A lovely hotel great staff

Great Location, Tired and Dated

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Ex-Slb-and-Happy 12/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is placed well for the docks, Liver building and museums on the promenade. But the rooms were very compact, little room to move around in. The bathroom was dirty, mouldy and had both a broken vanity mirror and Toilet roll holder, both just dangling off the wall. Why was this not fixed or do Maintenace not work anymore?? Breakfast was great and evening meal acceptable.

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Whilst we do have internal preventative and reactive maintenance plans at the hotel I'm sorry that this was clearly missed in the room your occupied. Rest assured this is being reviewed with the maintenance. Kind Regards Alan

Not all rooms have great views

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Tracy B 11/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great central location. Very small bathroom, teeny tiny. Fantastic super king bed. Thin walls, didn't need telly on as could hear next doors clearly. No GB news channel!!!! Average hotel and facilities don't pay too much

Dear Tracy, Thank you for your review and feedback from your stay with us. Guest feedback is vital in the continual evaluation and improvement of our business so please rest assured that your comments will be utilised with the team. Kind Regards Alan

Business Trip

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Michael M Business - 07/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hotel was clean but starting to look very dated. Bar was closed at 10.15 not sure why but the very young barman mentioned its because his supervisor told him! Never seem a supervisor and was a little disappointed that didnt really get time for a nightcap.

Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed that the bar closed earlier than you had expected and rest assured we will review this as a team moving forwards. Kind Regards Alan

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in liverpool