ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 799 reviews

ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street - Image 1
ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street - Image 2
ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street - Image 3
ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Close proximity to popular Leeds Trinity shopping centre

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi

  • Fogg's Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

  • Nearby landmarks include Leeds Town Hall & Leeds City Museum

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street

Marlborough Street 23
LS1 4PB LEEDS
United Kingdom

GPS:53.79861, -1.56052

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • 100% Non Smoking Property

FOGG'S

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  799 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,589 reviews

All good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Hc Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved being on 12th floor - could see for miles

Dear Helen C., Thank you for your valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the views from the 12th floor and found them impressive. We apologize for the less-than-friendly experience with our receptionist. Your comments will be shared with our team to ensure we improve our service quality. Additionally, we are sorry to hear about the stains on the ceiling. Our maintenance team has been informed and will address this issue promptly. Your feedback helps us enhance our services, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more pleasant stay. Best regards, Carla Amorim Assistant General Manager

Getting a refund is nearly impossible

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

chris c TripAdvisor review

I booked with the option of pay on arrival. They took my money without prior notice or permission nearly a month before my arrival. I was told the only way to get a refund was to cancel the booking. So I cancelled it. I have rang the call centre which is difficult go speak to someone. I was asked for a screenshot of proof of the money coming out. I had to photograph my screen as banking apps won't allow screenshot. I sent them proof. 5 days later I'm asked for proof again and still waiting for my money back.

Dear ChriscF6957FG, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize for any frustration and inconvenience you have faced regarding your refund. Our team is currently unaware of any issues related to any refunds directly from our side. To help us assist you better, could you please confirm if your booking was made through a third party? If so, it's possible that the third-party booking site may be holding the funds, and would need to coordinate with them to resolve this issue. We understand how stressful this situation can be, especially when trying to speak with the call center and providing the necessary proof. Your feedback regarding the difficulties you've encountered in reaching our call center and the repeated requests for proof has been noted and will be addressed to improve our processes. Please rest assured that we are committed to helping you resolve this matter as quickly as possible. We appreciate your patience and understanding and look forward to resolving this issue to your satisfaction. Best regards,

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Annette Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room, nice breakfast and very friendly staff. Don't need anything more for a short stay.

Dear Annette R., Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carla Amorim Assistant General Manager

Good hotel, a little out of centre

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Brian D. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel, clean and comfortable. Heating/cooling system worked very well. On the edge of the city centre about 15 minutes walk to the shopping area. Bus stops nearby with buses every few minutes. A little traffic noise if window was open.

Dear Brian D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Perfect overnight stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Christian R. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here before and it is always decent for an overnight stay. Chosen for its walking distance to Brudenell Social Club. Easy check in, clean rooms and comfy bed.

Dear CHRISTIAN R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 817 reviews 8/10 Location
  • 1,292 reviews 7/10 Room
  • 1,007 reviews 8.9/10 Service
  • 27 reviews 8.3/10 WiFi
  • 757 reviews 7.2/10 Cleanliness
  • 403 reviews 7.9/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Leeds