ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street Hotel 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,520 reviews
ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street
See on a map
+ 12 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Close proximity to popular Leeds Trinity shopping centre

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi and access to a computer

  • Fogg's Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

  • Nearby landmarks include Leeds Town Hall & Leeds City Museum

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street

Marlborough Street 23
LS1 4PB
leeds
united kingdom

Tel: +441133969000

Fax: (+44)113/2204110

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LEEDS CENTRE :  

  • By plane

    LEEDS BRADFORD At 12.23km / 7.6 miles

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER INT'L AIRPORT At 32.18km / 20 miles

  • By car

    M1/JUNCTION 43 At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    LEEDS STATION At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

GPS :53.79861, -1.56052

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Accessible standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,909 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,520 reviews

as expected of Ibis, excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent

Dear HUGH H., Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Leeds and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

Excellent stay and such friendly and helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Clive C. W. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at this hotel many times and each and every one has been excellent. The booking process is easy, the rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff excellent.

Dear CLIVE CHATFIELD W., Thank you so much for your very kind words and for the great score you gave us, it does mean a lot to us! Also, we would like to inform you that we are hosting a Carol singers evening at the Hotel on the 3rd of December - in case you wish to pop by. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

excellent great staff and service breakfast exceptional value

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Karen T. Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

clean room very well spatially designed. could not fault it breakfast excellent value staff excellent good location modern clean decor

Dear KAREN t., Thank you so much for your very kind words and for the great score you gave us, it does mean a lot to us! Hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

Nice room, quick efficient service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was lovely and clean. Friendly staff. Online check in and out service fabulous!

Dear CHARMAINE L., Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Haruna Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I enjoyed my stay. The staff were nice and friendly

Dear HARUNA B., Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jack D. C. Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not good no restaurant service you have to go to the bar and order and your food is getting cold. No parking. the room was not nice I am a silver member this room was no good at all

Dear JACK DA C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street We are sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with the twin room booked and the service provided in the restaurant. Please rest assured we always do our best to improve our service standards and with your feedback we will certainly work towards better results. We would love to welcome you back to Ibis Leeds Centre and hope you will trust us and consider visiting us again in future. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely time made better by friendly professional staff.

Dear JAN G., Once again thank you for your lovely review! We hope you are around on the 3rd of December so you can assist to the Carol singers in our lobby. See you soon. kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

Great location and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful staff. Room was functional and clean. The TV did not work.

Dear DAVID M., I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Leeds Centre and I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your TV. Please, in future do let us know as we are happy to fix any issue for you. We would love to welcome you back to Ibis Leeds Centre, and hope you will trust us and consider visiting us again in the near future. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

Mr Daniel K.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Daniel K. Couples - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked room over the phone and told them I would pay by cash on arrival. But when I got there I needed to show photo ID lol.......... Never heard of that before, had to wait outside for nearly 40mins till my partner came with ID. If I was told I needed to bring ID I wouldn't of bothered booking the room. Was celebrating an anniversary, but this ruined the night basically!!!

Dear DANIEL K., Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback further to your recent stay at Ibis Leeds Centre. On this occasion we would like to apologise on behalf of the accor central reservation call centre, as per our fraud and embezzlement protocol all cash paid for room purposes must be accompanied by a form of official photo identification, a protocol which they are fully aware of and should have informed you of prior to you making your reservation. I am extremely disappointed that this ruined your anniversary and on behalf of the hotel I would like to express our sincerest apologies and hope that you will not blame the hotel for any hard feelings. Sincerely, Carla Amorim (Assistant Manager)

Ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sharon B. Couples - 16/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dreadful parking experience in the dark, rainy night at rush hour trying to negotiate the ring road to the car park. No idea it was so bad, on the website it just says it's over the road!

Dear SHARON B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street We are sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with the lack of parking facilities. Unfortunately, this is a service we cannot provide. We would love to welcome you back to Ibis Leeds Centre, and hope you will trust us and consider visiting us again in the near future. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

A great comfortable stay that suited the needs of my trip.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rosie K. Solo - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really helpful staff that helped me over the 2 days. Good wholesome meals available. Surprising quiet for the size of hotel. Conveniently situated for my needs. Would recommend the Ibis to others

Dear ROSIE K., Thank you so much for the lovely review of our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris Solo - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The usual ibis quality stay in a good, smart hotel - the reason I continue to use you. The room was clean and well-kept, although some more plug sockets would be useful (the tiny kettle was under the TV unit, and the nearest plug socket was on the other side of the room next to the window). Also nice to have a shower that doesn't require a degree to operate it. A nice selection of hot and cold at breakfast as well, and very handy to have a proper restaurant in the hotel.

Dear CHRIS D., Thank you very much for taking to time to tell us about your experience. Plug extensions are definitely one of our down points, and due to the nature of the building it has been difficult to change this. If a refurbishment gets approved, we will definitely consider some more plug sockets for sure. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

Good service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Bookham Business - 14/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

A well managed hotel. It's plus points are the polite and courteous staff, a very clean and well appointed and I had a very good evening meal in the bar. Not so close to the city centre but very good value.

Dear Bookham, Thanks for the kind feedback regarding your stay with us. Its always nice to get some nice feedback from guests and I'm sure the team will be very happy to hear your kind comments. We always aim to give our guests a good value stay with friendly and professional team available throughout your stay and clean and modern facilities. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Richard Lancaster

Efficient, nice staff, clean and functional

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Suzanne J. Couples - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine and there were no issues

Dear SUZANNE J., Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

Matthew R.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Matthew R. Friends - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable , clean and good breakfast

Dear MATTHEW R., Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

Excellent, if brief stay, some external noise.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lawrence Families - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room size and facilities, shower excellent, comfortable and well sized bed. Some external noise and no net window curtain to use. Staff efficient and friendly.

Dear LAWRENCE P., I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Leeds Centre and I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with the external noises. We would love to welcome you back to Ibis Leeds Centre, and to ensure you have a better night sleep in future, we will have you preassigned to an upper floor - where street noises are less than on a lower floor. We hope you will trust us and consider visiting us again. Sincerely, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Naomi Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were really helpful, slept well no issues at all

Dear NAOMI J., Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel and our Team! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We paid £60 for a double room midweek We could not fault anything for this price and would definitely recommend

Dear PAUL S., Thank you so much for the lovely review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager

great place to stay when in Leeds

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Nigel J Couples - 06/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Another welcomming stay with Ibis in Leeds Hotel a short walk (10 -15 min) from city centre and train station All stafff welcoming and helpful and have never had any issues . Rooms are basic but clean warm and modern Comming to Leeds and dont want to pay silly prices this is the place to come

Dear Nigel J, Thank you for your kind and satisfying 5* review of your visit to Ibis Leeds Centre. I am happy to see you enjoyed the benefits of our location, warm and welcoming staff and clean and modern facilities all offered at a great fair prices. I hope with this in mind we are now your first choice when coming back to Leeds or booking a hotel in the future. Kind regards, Richard Lancaster

Generally very satisfactory, but room heating not quite up to the job in cold weather

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff helpful, room provided everything I needed, and was comfortable but a bit cold. Glad I brought a hot water bottle.

Dear CAROL W., I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Leeds Centre and I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with the temperature of your room. Please do let us know if something is not up to your standards so we can improve your stay, we are here to help. We would love to welcome you back to Ibis Leeds Centre, and hope you will trust us and consider visiting us again in the near future. Sincerely, Carla Amorim Assistant Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in leeds