ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,095 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Close proximity to popular Leeds Trinity shopping centre

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi and access to a computer

  • Fogg's Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

  • Nearby landmarks include Leeds Town Hall & Leeds City Museum

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parking (Nearby)Paying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street

Marlborough Street 23
LS1 4PB
leeds
united kingdom

Tel: +441133969000

Fax: (+44)113/2204110

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LEEDS CENTRE : 

  • By plane

    LEEDS BRADFORD At 12.23km / 7.6 miles

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER INT'L AIRPORT At 32.18km / 20 miles

  • By car

    M1/JUNCTION 43 At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    LEEDS STATION At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

GPS :53.79861, -1.56052

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 13 / 140 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Accessible standard Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,095 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,539 reviews

TV not working

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Meggy Y. Families - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room & bathroom spacious enough. But the TV isn’t working.

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

James M. Couples - 03/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The receptionist was very friendly during check-in, the room was spotlessly clean and warm, breakfast was amazing and all staff were very very nice.

Very cold and towels dirty

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S. K. Solo - 30/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was striaght forward but room was very cold on entry and towel was dirty and on bathroom floor on entry. No shower gel in toilet either. Mentioned to reception for no resolution to be found. Will not stay here again!

Dissapointed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

marlenedawson03 29/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Never slept the two nights i was there due to other guests making a noise nothing was done about it at the time. Changed room after first night but things were the same. Something should have been done at the time.

Dear marlenedawson03, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Leeds Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Duty Manager

Not welcoming

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eugene Friends - 26/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No room cleaning at all....covid the excuse. No linen change, no towell change, have to ask for toilet paper. Rubbish not taken way. I felt i was in a hostel at best...at worst, an open prison. It was not fun. I hope things get better...I used to rate this place highly. It is still value for money.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marlene D. Families - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for 2 nights couldn't sleep for interruption from other guests although we were moved after the first night to another room. My daughter was with me and she was petrified, hence to say i was very concerned about things to. Reported thiings but not enough staff on to cope with the situation. One staff on for all the night just not on.

Good for what we needed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Charlotte Friends - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were amazing only issues is the bathroom you can hear everything and the light was so bright

Dear CHARLOTTE G., Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. Sorry that your check in wasn't as smooth as it should have been, but glad you have enjoyed your experience. Hope you have had a lovely time in Leeds and looking forward to see you again in future. Sincerely, Carla Amorim Assistant General Manager

Good stay, bad maintenance

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Elena C. Solo - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am a great fan of Ibis hotels, but this one was unfortunately the worst I have been into. I know is a hotel with very good price and that you have crappy costumers, but those are not excuses to let those walls look like they were in a fight. It makes you wander if the rooms are indeed hygenic or not. And in these times it is not a good start. I will still be an Ibis costumer and I hope you will do your best to improve. Thank you!

Good stay for business

Customer review rating 4.3/5

M. D. Business - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a really enjoyable stay over whilst in the area for business. The lad on checkin was brilliant, very helpful and friendly. Takeaway breakfast was great and really enjoyable. Beds very comfy and room very clean.

Dear D. M., Thank you very much for taking to time to tell us about your experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found Nathan to be friendly and helpful, he will be very happy to see your feedback. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant General Manager

Close to centre

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lindsay Couples - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hote was close to the centre with cheap parking opposite the hotel. Room cost £42 on a Saturday night so was pleased with that. Room was clean, tidy and everything we needed. Would have helped to have had plastic spoons for the hot drinks not wooden sticks and maybe more than one teabag each. Was much cheaper to book via IBIS website than booking.com and you don’t have to pay till you arrive.

Dear LINDSAY K., Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. Please, let us know on your next booking that you would require extra teas and wooden spoons and we will provide them upon check in. We are happy to help at anytime thorough your stay, please in future do not hesitate to whatsapp reception for anything. Hope to see you again soon. kind regards, Carla AMorim Assistant General Manager

Well located , good stay, good service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Oliver B. Business - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good stay. Very good room. Situated in a good location

Dear OLIVER B., Thank you so much for the lovely review about your stay with us. We are glad to know you have enjoyed our Hotel and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant General Manager

Comfortable stay.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andrew S. Couples - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely, Helpful staff.

Dear ANDREW S., Thank you very much for taking to time to tell us about your experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be warm and helpful Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant General Manager

Very noisy

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anneli B. Couples - 20/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hi I understand that corona have changed the rules but onky cleaning every 6 days is a bit little. also i miss the bags with toels and toilet paper on the door handle. We ended up purchasing our own loo paper to avoid having to bother desk so much and less contact . we still have to ask for towels and milk (we ended up buying our own coffee for the same reasons,) The kids at the uni was more noisy than ever, not very nice since they went until 3 -4 am The staff amazing as ever and the cleaning done was fantastic standard

Dear ANNELI B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. I would like to address some of the issues that you have had during your stay with us at Ibis Leeds Centre, firstly I would like to apologise for the students in the accommodation next door to us, unfortunately that weekend that we received a few complaints about them as they were just moving into the accommodation and were going crazy on their first night, it was inexcusable of them made worse by their lack of security at the accommodation. We are trying our best to adapt to the rules set in place by our head office and the government standard guidelines and perhaps the rules and restrictions will change and allow us to service the rooms more frequently and also allow us the use of the DND bags to hang on the doors. I know this stay wasn't to your usual standards of stay and I would like to personally apologise for the problems that you had. I hope to see you both again in the near future so that we may make amends for the issues that you had during your stay. I hope you and Andy both look after yourselves and I hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Given current restrictions I felt very safe

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Wendy H. Families - 19/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were v helpful

Dear WENDY H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. It is always a please to receive any feedback even more so when it is good. We do try our best to make sure our guests feel safe and secure especially during these hard and confusing times, thank you for rating us 100/100 for your overall stay and if i remember correctly I hope your daughters have settled in well. We look forward to seeing you again should you ever be looking for a hotel in Leeds. Kind Regards, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Friendly and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Henriette Solo - 15/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was perfect for me but I would have really liked to have access to a hotel car park instead of having to use the public car park across across the road where you can only use coins in the machine.

Dear HENRIETTE G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. It is always great to receive feedback of any kind, we always strive to provide the best customer service we can especially given the restrictions in place. I would like to apologise for any problem that you had with the car park, unfortunately as you know the hotel doesn't have one of its own and we recommend our guests to use the west street car park as it is very close. There are two alternative payment methods available for this car park one would be an automated telephone payment and they also have an app called "Park Mobile" available in the app store, just to bare in mind should you choose to stay at our hotel again. We would again like to thank you for your stay with us and for your feedback and hope to see you again should you choose stay in Leeds. Kind Regards, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Well located, Stayed before.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our brief stay.

Dear PAUL L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. We are glad that given the recent restrictions that you enjoyed your stay here with us, thank you for your continued loyalty to the Ibis brand and we look forward to welcoming your back on your next stay. Kind Regards, Nathan (Duty Manager)

Good stay, good price!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lawrence Families - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very simple and smooth to book, check in and out and facilities exactly what was required.

Dear LAWRENCE P., Thank you so much for your review about us. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant General Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Roger Couples - 15/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

With all that has gone on the hotel had only re-opened the week we stayed. the rooms had been reorganised, with non essentials removed as expected . The staff could not be any more apologetic for this and extremely helpful and informative. I have stayed at this hotel a few times due to the location 10 minutes walk to town with reasonable paid parking across the road and would highly recommend

Dear ROGER H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. Thank you for being so understanding in regards to Hotel's new restrictions ,we are glad you have enjoyed your stay and our company. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Carla Amorim Assistant General Manager

Friendly and doing their best with government restrictions

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris B. Solo - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A friendly welcome and clear explanation of the changes due to government imposed restrictions. The solution for breakfast (choose items by filling in a form and handing to reception the night before, then pick up in a bag at an agreed time in the morning to eat in room) was particularly generous and easy to follow. Enhanced cleaning of public areas and rooms visible. Would happily stay here again.

Dear CHRISTOPHER B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street. Thank you for being so understanding in regards to Hotel's new restrictions. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay here and specially our company - We couldn't wait anymore to have our doors open! See you again very soon. Sincerely, Carla Amorim Assistant General Manager

Well located.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jasmine Business - 05/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very polite staff, rooms were clean and curtains were great for blocking out the light. Shower was nice and bed was comfy.

Dear JASMINE S., Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and for the lovely review you have left us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to ibis Leeds Centre soon. Kind regards, Carla Amorim Assistant General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in leeds