ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 1,933 reviews
ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Contemporary and stylish, ibis Styles Eagle Hawk features a range of convenient facilities, including a bar, Café MUNCH and Wintergarden Restaurant with lovely views overlooking landscaped gardens. The hotel also features event space for up to 300 guests.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Outdoor playground for children
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

1222 Federal Highway
2620
canberra
australia

Tel: +61262416033

Fax: (+61)262413691

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    CANBERRA At 16.2km / 10.07 miles

  • By train

    CANBERRA At 19.3km / 11.99 miles

GPS :-35.203559, 149.209067

Our accommodations

With a variety of guest room configurations available, ibis Styles Eagle Hawk is the ideal choice for both business and leisure travel. Perfectly suited for individuals, families, couples and groups of friends travelling together.

Standard Room 1 Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 king bed and 1 bunk

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior 2 double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 26
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Family Room 1 King and 3 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 46
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Dormitory Room 3 Pairs of Bunk Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 23
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Dormitory Room 7 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 46
  • High speed internet
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

CAFE MUNCH

Type of cuisine: Regional

Cafe Munch

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Extending from Café MUNCH, the Bar is a relaxed, comfortable bar where guests can enjoy a selection of ice cold beverages and snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 310

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,933 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

526 reviews

Handy for us.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Phil B. Couples - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Obviously, I am very happy to stay as I have done for over 20 years

Good place to stay with a family

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stay at Ibis Styles Eaglehawk every year to catch up with family and friends in Canberra. We have two children , a boy and girl. So it is nice to stay in a place that doesn't have only two double beds.

pretty average

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Becky Families - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

our stay was pretty average, the neighbouring guests were very noisy and did knock and run on our room door all night and played loud music which was very annoying considering I had young children staying with me. Our rubbish never got emptied untill the day before we left and the room wasnt cleaned during our stay, only the towels were replaced.

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will follow up with my housekeeping team, and make sure we reinforce the training so the quality of services provided matches our standards. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

mini stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Mobile24402887742 Family - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

very out of the way at an off highway stop with a petrol station. Bush setting. not he Ibis beds found in other motels and the bunk beds made so much noise. Room was quite cramped for family of 4 with no where to sit. Breakfast was satisfactory.

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.0/5

David Business - 19/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room, was dirty, soap dispensers in shower empty, as they were last time, but staff friendly and location good

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will follow up with our housekeeping team about the issues you had in your last stay with us, so we can improve the quality of services we provide. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Very good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter G. Friends - 18/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good, one air cond still not working very well in the student room we had, new bathroom was welcomed.

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will pass your feedback to my maintenance team, so we can improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Pleasant.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robert P. Friends - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice rooms and a pleasant environments.

Dear Robert P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Teigan Friends - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a great experience would defiantly stay there again. Only thing is our room smelt like cigarette.

Dear Teigan K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will follow up with our housekeeping team regards the smell in your room, this is definitely not our standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

always stay here

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

nfpirani Friends getaway - 09/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We love staying here as it is a quiet place to be , even with the drought and near by fires we were looked after very well ... my only negative would be at the time we stay 40 deg and no shade sail over the pool very trying times to not get burnt ....

Inexpensive family stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fred Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great deal with breakfast in a 2 bedroom family suite, well worth the extra drive from the city centre. Front office staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast room staff might benefit from customer service training. Overall suite was clean, but there were some dirty dishes in the suite's cupboards. While we knew about plenty of wildlife from our previous stays, the rabbit population has clearly exploded. More of concern however, was the rodent sighted running across the breakfast buffet table before disappearing in its hole in the wall. Hopefully this will be addressed.

Good evening Fred, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will pass your suggestions regards our Breakfast team to our F&B manager, and also reinforce our housekeepers training. I will also follow up with Flick, our Pest Control provider, regards the rodents control in our property. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Happy family holiday accommodation

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John O. Families - 07/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is our second stay here. Loved the adjoining family room for our kids. Great pool and friendly helpful staff. All works well for us. See you next time

Dear John O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we are looking forward to have you and your family again in our Hotel. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Robyn

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

RBGreen Couples - 06/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Neat nd clean property the staff were lovely we didn’t have an opportunity to eat there but the food looked good. The location is fantastic. I must say I was a bit worried as it was just out of town but it was somewhere we would stay again I must say. The bathrooms were lovely and the rooms have been refurbed and look like an Accor property.

Never book it again

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kulvir Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked two rooms, both are on the other ends from each other. Trouble with kids. Smelly rooms.

Dear Ramandeep C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please fell free to contact me directly to discuss the point you mentioned. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Great place to stay.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rebecca Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean & tidy room, great pool.

Dear Rebecca, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will pass your compliments to our team members. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

An ok experience - Would have been good if we hadnt had to switch rooms though

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mathieu G. Families - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was ok. Good value for money although we had to switch rooms after the first night as the boiler was messed up by previous customers who made noodles in it, the shower was massively leaking and the room was not clean (let's be honest, it needed to be vaccumed, at least).

Dear Mathieu G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will follow up with our housekeeping and maintenance team about the points you mentioned, so we can improve the quality of services we provide. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

So upsetting

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alison Families - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Place is run down, food was terrible. Spa is broken, pool table has tears, no bar tender, we had to search the property for someone to serve us a drink. Felt like an intruder. King bed was just 2 singles pushed together, old beds that slanted down so we were either sleeping uphill or downhill depending which side we slept on. Broken cupboards in the room, fridges leaking, leaks in bathroom. Lots of cockroaches. Really upsetting stay. Expected far better. No maple syrup even though there is a pancake machine there. Cold hash browns, very oily food. Staff didn't even turn the restaurant lights on for our Christmas dinner. No decorations on tables like the previous year. Heartbroken for my kids. They always looked forward to visiting. It was turning into a tradition to go to ISEH, but they just wanted to go home.

Dear Alison L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We already addressed the points you mentioned with our F&B manager, and for sure measures will be taken to correct the issues you had in your last stay in our hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Lots of space.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Andrew C. Friends - 02/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good environment but facilities are bit old.

Dear Kin S C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will pass your concerns to our General Manager so we can improve the quality of services we provide. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk 02…

Worth for the money we spent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ranga Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our second time we stayed at same hotel when we visit Canberra. Now it's our 'De Place' when visiting Canberra. Greate hospitality. It's worth the money. The rooms are clean and equiped with items to our satisfaction. NOTE: Please note that I had to booked the rooms using booking.com as the booking engine on the site was not working. I have already informed the frontdesk about my fustrations with https://all.accor.com/hotel/9271/index.en.shtml

Nice surprise in the outskirts of the city

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jean Families - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pretty pleasant experience. Nice swimming pool and friendly and helpful staff. We asked for extra towels to which they provided as soon as they could. Location is a bit off the city but we knew that when we booked it, plus it has good amenities in case anything is needed.

Very convenient and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Donald Solo - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our extended family was able to stay at Eaglehawk 4km from our family home, so we could be all together for Christmas celebrations. Plus swim in the pool and play tennis.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in canberra