ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.0/5 1,979 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

Contemporary and stylish, ibis Styles Eagle Hawk features a range of convenient facilities, including a bar, Café MUNCH and Wintergarden Restaurant with lovely views overlooking landscaped gardens. The hotel also features event space for up to 300 guests.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Outdoor playground for children
  • Billiards/Snooker
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Hot meals
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

1222 Federal Highway
2620 canberra
australia

Tel: +61262416033

Fax: (+61)262413691

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    CANBERRA At 16.2km / 10.07 miles

  • By train

    CANBERRA At 19.3km / 11.99 miles

GPS :-35.203559, 149.209067

Our accommodation(s)

With a variety of guest room configurations available, ibis Styles Eagle Hawk is the ideal choice for both business and leisure travel. Perfectly suited for individuals, families, couples and groups of friends travelling together.

Dormitory Room 7 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 7
  • Area: From 46 / 495 sq ft
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone
Single Bed

Our restaurants and bars

CAFE MUNCH

Type of cuisine: Regional

Cafe Munch

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Extending from Café MUNCH, the Bar is a relaxed, comfortable bar where guests can enjoy a selection of ice cold beverages and snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 310

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

1,979 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

535 reviews

Bush retreat on Canberra dorr step

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

db2564 07/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Arrived late evening - felt like I was in the bush. No freeway noise. Short drive to Canberra for family event. Room was spacious with big window looking out on gardens. Great service in the dining room. Didn't get my Accor benefits though.

Great short stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John M. Business - 17/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have been assigned work in Canberra and as always Ibis Eagle hawk is the best place to stay if one is looking for affordable and comfortable place to stay. Friendly staff and very good service.

Overpriced for quality & cleanliness of the room

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Danielle Friends - 12/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Liked Lots of bacon at breakfast. Disliked The room smelt of dampness/mould. There was mould in the shower. The bathroom sink didn’t drain properly taking forever to let the water out after brushing our teeth. The beds/linen were damp. Breakfast juice was terrible.

Dear Danielle , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

A place to sleep and shower. Bed a bit soft for us.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 08/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very happy with accommodation and location of unit within complex.

Dear Steve , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Good location

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Families - 02/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had to kill 2 spiders in our room. When we asked for scissors we were told to come to reception for pick up when ideally it would’ve been great if someone could drop off to us at room. Our fridge was leaking water and not getting to a cold enough temperature, so we couldn’t put our perishables in there. Would’ve liked better lighting in the room itself. Very dark and very hard to see things. Bathroom had water damage to ceiling above shower and the white gyprock was falling on us when we showered which was an incredibly unpleasant situation

Dear Sunpreet, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortar Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Good time together

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Kanwal K 07/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Was a last minute booking Was impressed by the reception from Fraces who made all efforts needed to make us comfortable Also our little Dog Snoop enjoyed the open spaces The rooms were good The pool was nice to relax in Pizzas good

Dear Kanwal, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you and your family had a great experience during your last stay at ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. I will pass your compliments to our team members, so we can keep improving the quality of our services. Once again thank you for your feedback. We hope so wee you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David Families - 14/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice stay. Great service. Room was clean, neat and good value for money.

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Standards have dropped, big time!

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

TREATEDBADLY2020 Business - 14/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

I have been a regular guest here for a number of years - have stayed dozens and dozens of times. I pay $399 a year for an Accor Plus Membership which is supposed to entitle me to a substantial discount. Instead I had to pay $45 more than the lowest rate on booking.com, and $55 more than what Accor Plus promised me. Theresa from Accor Plus also promised that I would be getting refunded the difference, but that still hasn't happened - in fact the Hotel have charged an extra $57 onto my account! I also opened my room to find a staff member asleep on the lounge - WTF??!! There was no soap in the shower dispenser, and Basin and Toilet were both dirty! The Manager was supposed to contact me with an explanation but I'm still waiting....

Dear Treatedbadly2020, Thank you for your review, your feedback is really important to us. I am sorry to hear that the experience you had during your last stay didn't meet with your expectations. Due to the Covid -19 pandemic, our operational hours have been reduced, hence why we contacted you as soon as we were on site. I am personally investigating the issues you had during your stay, so we can improve the quality of our services. I would like to inform that the refund of the difference was processed, and I am happy to hear the extra amount of $57.00 was already clarified. Once again thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again the near future, so we can provide you again the quality of services we are known for. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari

It was nice

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Toby W. Friends - 28/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had nice rooms but there were a lot of bugs in the rooms

Dear Tobias, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will follow up with the company who does our pest control to redo the rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

comfortable

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Martel F. Families - 17/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I couldn't put it into my GPS as the address doesn't come up and when I rang to check it's actually a different address than on the website - very confusing and hard to find.

Dear Martel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I will also follow up with our sales department, so we can investigate the issues you had with the address in our website. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Leanne J. Solo - 15/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, great service, improved breakfast menu and talented chef.

Dear Leanne , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to have our loyal guests returning to our resort after such a long time. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tanya S. Couples - 11/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived a touch early and we were greeted by a lovely young lady at Reception who advised where everything was. Lots of brochures available. Dropped our bags in our room which looked great and went exploring in Canberra. Finally came back to our room and the TV did not work. Advised reception -Francis- who eventually came to check, could not rectify and offered the next door room. However, the room smelled of excrement. No way could I ask my wife to stay there. Promptly left our bags in the original room , went back to reception and advised our new friend Francis of the issue. We would go to dinner whilst he found another room. After dinner we were surprised with an upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment. Sooooooo nice. Now we had to transfer bags and then surprise surprise the TV in the bedroom did not even have an antenna lead installed. You just had to laugh. We notified Francis who arranged to have it fixed the next day. Nothing was a problem to anyone. Francis always had a smile for you . The restaurant service was impecable both at breakfast and dinner. Fabulous service. Yes, we had initial issues but all were resolved with understanding, smiles and empathy. Would thoroughly recommend and we will be back. .

Dear Tanya, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

Excellent location and friendly experienced staff member Francis

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chris Families - 10/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I recently booked accommodation through the receptionist named Francis. The professionalism and curious manner in which Francis assisted me to make my booking was outstanding I can honestly say his customer service abilities were exceptional. The accommodation wasn’t the best I have stayed in however I would recommend this place for its convent location excellent price and value for money.

Dear Christina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

First things first...This place is NOT in Canberra

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Stressman101 05/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

The place was comfortable and had no highway noise. It reminded me of places we have stayed in the USA which are on the main highway behind a pub or a service station. It's a ten minute drive to Canberra suburbs and the actual hotel is in NSW.

Dear Stressman101, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you had a nice experience during your last stay at ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. One of our differentials is the facility to access the highway, but having the experience of staying in a resort surrounded by our bushland and wildlife. I will pass your compliments to our team members regards the service, so we can keep improving the quality of our service. Once again tank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely. Juliana

Nice and quiet

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Melissa Couples - 31/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

peaceful,rooms were nice size for price.

Favourite Place

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Beth Couples - 26/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This has been our third time staying at EagleHawk. It is our go to place when going to Canberra

Dear Beth, Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you are one of our loyal guests, and that you have a great experience during your last stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Auria Friends - 21/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable room and delicious breakfast

Dear Auria, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari

Pretty good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John Friends - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms need a little attention

Dear Jenny, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Juliana Mortari Front Office Manager Ibis Styles Canberra Eaglehawk

great comfort and pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alan T. Couples - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our trip was enhanced by our overnight stay at Eagle Hawk we wish we could have stayed for longer but we had another booking at tall trees and it was a lower price which we needed. our original plan was to leave home a day later and arrive in Canberra a day later or the next three days but we decided to get away earlier on very short notice. we did not know what to expect when we booked Eagle Hawk but was very happy with the , the comfort of the bed and the general area. we will definitely consider staying again on our next trip.

Warm, comfy, hot shower, good food.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Brad Y. Business - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Plenty of space inside for truck parking, well priced, quiet, excellent service

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in canberra