Novotel London Canary Wharf

Novotel London Canary Wharf 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 2,674 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • 7 min walk to Canary Wharf underground with easy access to the City, O2 Arena and Greenwich

  • An ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas certified hotel.

  • 313 contemporary guest rooms including 26 designer style Suites with panoramic London views

  • 9 design inspired meeting rooms including E-board technology

  • BOKAN - Three breath taking options for food and drink located on the hotel's top floors

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Novotel London Canary Wharf

40 Marsh Wall
United Kingdom

  • BUS:  135 D3 D7 MARSH WALL

  • Canary Wharf Stations:  Docklands Light Canary Wharf or South Quay

  • SUBWAY:  Jubilee & Elizab CANARY WHARF

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 8km / 5 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By boat

    THAMES CLIPPER At 2.2km / 1.37 miles

  • By train

    LIMEHOUSE At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS:51.501331, -0.023293

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  2,674 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,629 reviews

Poor service

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Limtrav2019 TripAdvisor review

Poor service Room missing several amenities ? still due to Covid not explained but really there should be facial tissues offered AC not working correctly reported at check out -unable to correct when returned late to the room as room card has to be inserted had assumed it would reduce the room temperature overnight never did At check no copy or final bill total account offered - said it would be e mailed when eventually produced redeemed points not included on bill very difficult and time consuming to sort out Very disappointing stay due to above problems

Thank you. I am sorry that you felt we offered poor service. We have never stocked facial tissues even prior to Covid. With regards to the AC, we normally get very good reviews about this I am sorry that it was not working effectively and I do wish you had advised us prior to checking out as we could have moved your room or if there was an issue to get our maintenance team to look at it for you immediatley. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Many thanks. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Hristina is a fantastic ambassador for this hotel . We loved our stay thanks to her customer care skills

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

eileen889 Families - TripAdvisor review

Kristina showed great customer care skills She defused a situation that was potentially bad . She was efficient, polite and really helpfully She and her college Noelia are a credit to the hotel and a rare find I hope next time I visit one of them is GM !

This is such a great review eileen889, thank you so much for sharing! Whilst I am not ready yet to give up my great role here as GM I agree they are our stars of the future :). Jacqui & The Canary Wharf Family

Potential unachieved through less good realisation.

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

evdnsm Families - TripAdvisor review

Has very good base facilities. Room and bed comfortable. Housekeeping had to ask 3 times one day to get room made up and not done when we arranged to go out to allow for housekeeping team. No guide to hotel in room. Front desk and serving staff often very accented not good English. Restaurant pretentious. Decor 'fake industrial' worn out just looked messy and tired. Breakfast excellent. Dinner very limited menu. One person found Rabbit excellent flavoursome. Parmigiano when it finally came disc no bigger than 1/2 maybe 1/4 burger with green and white foam somewhat bland not rich Italian flavour. Icecream vety good. Price £49 for 2 courses plus service charge 12.5% plus empty space on bill for service ...? Coffee shop, well... two occasions order lost had to chase twice each tine and items ommitted (only 4 items total each occasion). Look carefully for the little button to make glass walls of bathroom/toilet frosty rather than clear view if you favour privacy.... Good potential lost. ..shame. Good position.

Thank you for your feedback and I am so sorry we have let you down. As you can see we do normally get very good reviews. If you are considering staying with us again, please contact me directly and I will personally look after your reservation. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager


Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room. Fantastic views. Well located . Helpful staff. Hands on manager who could not have been more friendly! Thanks

Dear Keith, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Noelia & The Novotel London Canary Wharf

Noisy room

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was next to the air conditioning ventilation for the hotel and it was very noisy. Eventually moved rooms to another part of the hotel which was much better.

Dear Geraldine , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Noelia & The Novotel London Canary Wharf Family

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 841 reviews 9.2/10 Location
  • 2,367 reviews 7.8/10 Room
  • 1,773 reviews 8.1/10 Service
  • 30 reviews 7.5/10 WiFi
  • 892 reviews 5.1/10 Cleanliness
  • 731 reviews 7.5/10 Breakfast
  • 391 reviews 8.9/10 Vibe
  • 333 reviews 4.9/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in LONDON